The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There was some sort of mix up before the tour began causing us to leave late but after this one glitch, everything was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly, the sites visited were gorgeous, and the food was unique and delicious.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Molly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day on this tour. We managed to get to the 5th station. Had an excellent Japanese lunch and the ride on the bullet train was fantastic. Would do this trip again. So much more to see.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ibad F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip, great value for money considering everything that is included. Our guide Mari did an excellent job at keeping everyone entertained and organized. A must see. The drive to Mount Fuji and the scenic views from the cruise and cable car are a can't miss.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip. So glad I went. Saw Mt. Fuji from several views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not to be missed! We had a great time and loved our guide!
It was perfect for our group of eight ranging from ages 22-62!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Mulianto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

there is late for pickup about 30 minutes and no information and person in charge about pick up at the beginning, make us confuse. the others are perfect.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable day trip even though Mt Fuji was barely visible. Great hot lunch and guide was entertaining and informative. Pick-up from hotel was on time and help with catching the correct connecting train back was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

florianne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was informative and nice. The onsen experience was the best part of the trip. We would have preferred to stay there longer and forego the outlets.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Anil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. What made it special was the very helpful, smiling staff who helped us in the morning-followed by the excellent guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Maya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very nice and enjoyable tour, planned and executed to perfection!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

jwhodda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. A great way to see more of Japan when in Tokyo. Our guide was awesome. Made sure we got to see everything and beat the crowds. Even got us through the infamous Tokyo subway train rush. Worth the money

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

C.A.M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Of course we were lucky to have such perfect weather during the rainy season, as we were told by our excellent guide Mr. Take. We were presented breathtaking views of Mt. Fuji. Really a day to remember forever.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day, guide was very knowledgeable, fantastic sense of humour and the whole day was exceptional!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kelvin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. It was great to be so close to the top of Mt Fuji even in summer when it was not covered with snow. The ride back in the bullet train was a great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Arthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organised trip great guide

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Catharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The morning arrangements were chaos in regard to loading the buses for the various tours at the central bus depot. Firstly, I would recommend that you use a rest room prior to making your way to the bus station as the queues were long and the time short. That being the only downside, once loaded on the busses we were on our way! Marie, our tour guide, was an absolute character!! She warmly welcomed the group before setting off to the first stop. There was ample time to see the sights at each location, and plans were changed when poor weather set in we went to a different lake for the boat cup ruse because the original location was fogged over. Lunch was great. Marie ended the day with her magical entertainment as the U.S. headed back to the city. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

rockjehiel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very satisfactory! A bit hurried but time is well maximised. The lunch is really heavy. I'm still full till the evening even with all those hikes and walks. My family had a great time. Would recommend this to others.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Thao H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. Very prompt tour. Lots packed in to the day. Only thing to consider is weather conditions as the 5th station and cable car don and #39;t operate if there is a lot of cloud cover.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of my 5 day business conference. It was nice to leave the busy city behind and experience the cultural and natural wonders of Japan. Takei was personal, funny and was so good at his job that I felt a dear friend was showing me around, rather than a tour guide. Must try!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Nhon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day in the raining month. Tour guide was good, lunch was great.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message