The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kyaw than o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very good trip, especially, tour leader is very informative, originally we can reach level one of mount fuji due to bad weather , luckily, when we arrive road to level one, the upper road was allowed to pass, finally, we reached level 4,

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Emma J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Tour from start to finish. We were collected from our hotel, even though it was not on the official list and taken to depot to get tour bus. Very efficient and everything ran like clock work. Fantastic guide, who entertained us with information on the Japanese culture, foods, language and writing through the 2 hour journey to the first stop on Mount Fuji. We had plenty of time to take pictures, before moving on to a lake side view, lunch a lake cruise and cable car up another mountain for spectacular views and finished with the bullet train. The guide was with us for the whole trip including the train, providing information on where to get off and how to find our way back to our hotel. I should also mention the lunch, which was a traditional Japanese meal, and excellent. we were very fortunate with the weather, but it is worth checking the long term forecast for Mount Fuji as there are many days when the view is more restricted. Through the day we had bright sun shine, sleet and snow so would suggest bringing layers. The trip was good value and I would highly recommend it even if you only do one trip from Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

drflight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

niceee ............................................

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow! What a great way to spend the day outside of the city. Traditional Japanese lunch was superb! Seeing Mount Fuji from the lake was nice. I was disappointed the gates were closed going to Station 5, so we only viewed Mount Fuji from Station 1 snow halted our progression, so no fault to anyone. Everything was well timed throughout the day. The guide spoke English well. And the Shinkansen high speed bullet train...FANTASTIC!! I definitely recommend this tour and taking the train back to Tokyo. I really appreciated that the tour guide went out of her way to make sure I got on the correct train from Tokyo Station.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

vanaardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was our first trip to Japan and although I'm a seasoned traveller, wanted the comfort of an experienced guide as I was travelling with my children. The local tour operator was very efficient and our guide Nato was fantastic. He was funny, teaching us a Japanese song he learnt at school, showed us how to make an origami samuri helmet to help us relax on the journey to Mt Fuji and telling us about local customs, religion and other bits of Japanese information. Due to the weather, we could only get up to the 1st station, but it was still beautiful. We stopped at a nearby lakeside which offered specatular views of the mountain. I was unsure of whether to book the tour including lunch, as my kids are very fussy eaters. It was worth it to see their faces when we entered the restaurant to see the meal laid out. We had a few giggles at wondering what to do and how to eat it!. Ramen, tempura, tofu plenty to try and it was delicious. The short cruise on Lake Ashi was great as was the cablecar up Mt Komagatate. The kids enjoyed a snowball fight at the top. I thoroughly recommend the tour to anyone visiting Tokyo as it was great to get out the city to see the lakes and mountains.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

febyaris Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome, the arrangement are excellent, Lunch is great! Dont miss it

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

stuarthartigan77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Inage-San was an excellent guide such a lovely guy and really made me laugh - I can't really overstate what a bargain this is they pack so much in to one day but it's still quite chilled - you need to take your camera as there are so many great shots to take - I thought and thought about whether I would do this or not but I'm so glad I did as it was an excellent day

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bertrand V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Perfect Tour, Amazing Lunch Must do!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

teresam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Mount Fuji. Beautiful views through the clouds. As for The Bullet Train.....amazing.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

mullyashfox2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

AMAZING---AMAZING--- AMAZING. MT. FUJI may not be the tallest mountain in the WORLD but it is STUNNING. From a distance while travelling on the coach it is STUNNING and when you arrive on the mountain,its a beauty to behold.If you are as lucky as we were when we visited,the view was crystal clear and the experience MONUMENTAL. Lake Ashi is absolutely STUNNING, and a must, as part of the trip. Add all this to the natural beauty of JAPAN, and the memories will stay with you FOREVER.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Guide on first part of tour spoke good English, and gave lots of info about Tokyo and Mt Fuji on the way there.
Guide for cave and forest tour was very nice, knowledgeable, spoke decent English. Was snowing when we went to the forest, which (I think) added to the experience. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Supermenici

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was organized perfectly and the guide was excellent. Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A must do. Great views, the gondola is amazing and the host was knowledgeable and really into the day. So glad we did this.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

eddy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to be hassle free from planning own transportations to Mt. Fuji and Hakone, this is the answer.
We were lucky to see a very clear Mt.Fuji in winter, very nice weather with sunlight all the times in winter.
It's beautiful to see the clear Mt. Fuji from a 'windmill' shape restaurant Fuji Matsu View Restaurant and also from the peak at Mt. Komagatake. Of course, joining a tour you will always have to be rushed and lack of enough times to enjoy until you satisfied.
The lunch was delicious and in Japanese style.
The guide, Mr. Hiro is kind, informative and patient.
Overall, satisfied with this tour to Mt.Fuji and Hakone.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and lots of experiences. Guide Hiro, was very informed and good fun. Good English speaking too so very understandable. Mount Fuji was phenomenal and stunning scenery, definitely a must do if you're visiting Japan or Tokyo. We got the bullet train going back and that's another experience not to be missed. Overall, a really good day and highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Edmond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The two most memorable moments of the trip were to see Mount Fuji's ice cap glistening in the midday sun and a bullet train swishing through Odawara Station at full speed. I understand now why it is called a bullet train. The whole length of the train sped by within a few seconds. The tour was well planned and everything proceed precisely and on time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Petronella v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a beautiful day, which meant we saw the mountain most of the day. I understand that is not common, but it added to a great trip.
The guide was great, and shared a lot of tidbits of intro to Japan with us, culture, phrases, counting, while driving to the various locations.
Highly recommended as an intro to Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Tommy P R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Do not miss this experience when visiting Tokyo. Make it your first tour in your vacation.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

MO CHEUNG W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Glyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ellie was a brilliant guide. Nothing too much trouble and would highly recommend her. Great way to see sights that would be difficult to reach independently.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Don B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excel the tour if Mount Fuji is visible. On our day the mountain was completely clear due too the high winds. When we arrived at Mount Fuji we couldn't go to the planned 5th station due to snow, so we had to settle with the Mount Fuji visitors centre which still gave us spectacular views. We departed for a traditional Japanese lunch which was outstanding. Our tour was supposed to take us to a cable car and boat ride at Hakoone but due too the winds both were shut down. We had an excel the guide who worked her magic to change the intinarery to another cable car and boat ride which was closer giving us more views of Mount Fuji. We ended up driving through Hakoone on our way to the Bullet train ride which ended our day. I would recommend this tour but watch the weather as our guide told us that Mount Fuji is only visible 30 of the time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Everything went smoothly with our Mt. Fuji tour yesterday. The staff at the bus terminal was very helpful and so with the tour guide. The driver was great. Lunch was good. Fortunately it was a clear day, we were able to see The whole of Mt. Fuji along the way and in all the places that we went.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Marius G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Every thing was very well organized. We got pick up from the hotel as scheduled and transfer to the bus station from where we took the tour bus. Unfortunately for this tour the weather is playing a very big part. I highly recommend that weather forecast to be checked before taking this tour. On our tour date, the weather was quite bad and we didn't had the chance to go to the 5th station on Mt. Fuji. The road was closed due to safety concerns as the apparently there was snow on the road. We spend some time at the observatory instead.
Same problem was also with Lake Ashi and Mt. Komagatake Ropeway. Due to bad weather the cruise we supposed to take was unavailable due to strong winds. Instead we go to Lake Kawaguchi. We took the ropeway to Mt. Kachikachi. The view from the mountain top was nice, but due to the weather we had not get the change to see all Mt. Fuji.
The lunch taken during this tour was Japanese style at Highland Resort Hotel.
The tour ended at Odawara Station, from where to took the bulet train back to Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message