The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4051 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

steven r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organised and was a great exsperance

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour's description doesn't do itself justice! The guide was so considerate, trying to get us the best views possible in very changeable weather. Mt Fuji itself was playing coy the day of the tour but everything else was just amazing. The lake cruise gave excellent views of Mt Fuji and the surrounding area the Mt Komagatake Ropeway this is a cable car up the mountain was fogged over but the fog lifted and we could see everything around us. The luncheon upgrade was a cultural joy: it's absolutely not to be missed. Would have liked more time at Mt Fuji but it is very popular and it was a long day. Still have my free souvenir bear bell! :D

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Corey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Go for the caving. Period. That and #39;s it. Nothing else. It was the experience of a lifetime, the highlight of my entire two week trip. It was amazing. Fuji was nice, but the caving experience is where it and #39;s at.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and the guide was more than helpful

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ian Lehr United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip has a lot of time spent on the bus, but you do learn a lot while on your way to the locations. The locations are great and the event for Lake Ashi is amazing! The bullet train back is a great way to travel and shows you the difference in speed to locations.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was well organized. Tour guide spoke English well and very informative. Got to take lots of pictures and Japanese lunch was yummy. We went on a perfect day and there was no clouds covering the mountain. Wish we had more time shopping at the 5th station where we took pictures of mount Fuji. Bring extra food to snack on along the way and your portable charger. Also had a nice 15 minute cruise to Hakone. Took the cable car up there and saw a nice view from up top. The cable car doesn't have AC and you will be pack with others to get to the top so get a seat first or you'll end up standing all the way up there. I had fun and it was a great learning trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Dnixon01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Shima was terrific. She was helpful, knowledgeable and funny and made the tour a pleasure. We were picked up at our hotel even though it was not on the list which took a huge amount of anxiety away as I was concerned about getting to the meeting spot. I would definitely book this tour again.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There was some sort of mix up before the tour began causing us to leave late but after this one glitch, everything was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly, the sites visited were gorgeous, and the food was unique and delicious.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Molly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day on this tour. We managed to get to the 5th station. Had an excellent Japanese lunch and the ride on the bullet train was fantastic. Would do this trip again. So much more to see.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ibad F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip, great value for money considering everything that is included. Our guide Mari did an excellent job at keeping everyone entertained and organized. A must see. The drive to Mount Fuji and the scenic views from the cruise and cable car are a can't miss.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip. So glad I went. Saw Mt. Fuji from several views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not to be missed! We had a great time and loved our guide!
It was perfect for our group of eight ranging from ages 22-62!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Mulianto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

there is late for pickup about 30 minutes and no information and person in charge about pick up at the beginning, make us confuse. the others are perfect.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable day trip even though Mt Fuji was barely visible. Great hot lunch and guide was entertaining and informative. Pick-up from hotel was on time and help with catching the correct connecting train back was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

florianne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was informative and nice. The onsen experience was the best part of the trip. We would have preferred to stay there longer and forego the outlets.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Anil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. What made it special was the very helpful, smiling staff who helped us in the morning-followed by the excellent guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Maya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very nice and enjoyable tour, planned and executed to perfection!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

jwhodda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. A great way to see more of Japan when in Tokyo. Our guide was awesome. Made sure we got to see everything and beat the crowds. Even got us through the infamous Tokyo subway train rush. Worth the money

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

C.A.M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Of course we were lucky to have such perfect weather during the rainy season, as we were told by our excellent guide Mr. Take. We were presented breathtaking views of Mt. Fuji. Really a day to remember forever.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message