The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide Enriko was fantastic and very informative giving lots of detailed information of the area and Japan. Thoroughly enjoyed the day trip and would highly recommend

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

davidbbell52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well paced tour with a helpful guide Shima from Sunrise Tours. Would recopmmend,

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sunil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Just one word and that is Brilliant.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Radar Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Big day, but worth it. Well organised

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Holly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best decisions I made on this trip! Our guide was very kind and informative. The views were amazing! Lunch was delicious and we saw real ninjas. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

orstop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

good tour and tour guide as well

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

sam6642

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic! My guide was very knowledgable and super personable! She entertained us from the moment we stepped on the tour bus and made everyone feel very comfortable. The scenery was beautiful even though it was cloudy at Mt. Fuji and it only rained a little the whole day. I went in August so it was muggy because it's the tail end of summer there.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bon Russel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

its perfect timing for me and my wife to see the beauty of Mt. Fuji!
though its freezing cold, we make the most of our time in Mt. Fuji... Lake Ashi was also beautiful, with its serene sorroundings, its a relaxing place.. we will surely miss this place.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

astrid.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! The tour guide, Amy-san, was truly a fantastic tour guide who was very meticulous and very conscientious in ensuring that our entire tour group had a great time. She was very clear in her explanations with very good visual aids, and her English was very good as well : Excellent tour guide! Probably the best we have encountered.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

pai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour......professional staff....very good guide .....not only explains importance of sightseeing but also explains culture and history of Japan...........nice approach helpful

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

sonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thorough, timely, excelent guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a most enjoyable day. I highly recommend this to friends.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

PENG YEW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an enjoyable trip and the weather is perfect as we are blessed to see Mount Fuji in a clear sky. Tour guide is informative and helpful. Beautiful scenery, beautiful autumn colors and bullet train ride is a great experience to us.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Oct 20, 2016 Highly recommended trip. Everything went really well, plus the weather that day was perfect. We are so blessed to see Mt. Fuji and have great weather. The iterinary stated on this tour was all done on that day and no issues at all. Our tour guide Mica-san was very nice and informative. We learned a lot about Japan and its culture through listening to her at the bus. The timing on the iterinary was perfect and we were able to finish the tour with smiles on our faces. Let me share our day tour photos. I will recommend this tour to my friends who wants to go to Mt. Fuji. Great job, Viator.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended trip. Everything went really well, plus the weather that day was perfect. The iterinary stated on this tour was all done on that day and no issues at all. Our tour guide Mica-san was very nice and informative. We learned alot about Japan and its culture through listening to her at the bus. The timing on the iterinary was perfect and we were able to finish the tour with smiles on our faces. Let me share our day tour photos. I will recommend this tour to my friends who wants to go to Mt. Fuji. Great job, Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best day of my life. this trip was absolutely beautiful. dont think twice. book it now.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

aurora.dillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun tour, jam packed with activities in a short period of time! Seeing Mt Fuji was awesome, would be better if the tour allotted more time to be spent there.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Datin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour. We couldn't see much of Mount Fuji as it was pretty misty. We particularly enjoyed the Shinkansen train ride. A must try!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bryan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was very memorable since it covered many unique experience all rolled into 1 day. The relaxing cruise, the cold weather at Mt Fuji 5th station, the cable car ride, and capped off with a bullet train ride back to Tokyo. Schedule was good despite the peak season for tours and the guide adjusted well so we get to see attractions first and avoid queues. A must-try!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Mt Fuji Lake Ashi Hakone and ride on a bullet train. Our guide was exceptional. Sit back and enjoy. We did not think it was rushed. Thanks

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Brooke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day. Picked up at our hotel as promised. Very engaging tour guide and excellent bus driver. We were given lots of information and questions were answered as needed. Weather was excellent so we did see the top of Mt. Fugi. Bullet train ride was good and very fast as expected. We were given enough time to look around and shop as well which is important when you are so far away from home. The day could not have been better.
From Canada

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

vickimyatt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The scenery was beautiful. The area at the 5th Station was gorgeous. The leaves were changing. It was perfect. Our guide had climbed the mountain many times and was very knowledgeable. Everyone is so helpful in working with you to find the way back to your hotel. The cable car ride and the black eggs were fun. The hot springs were amazing. If there is one thing I would have changed it was the boat ride on Lake Ashi. By the time, we got there, it was starting to get dark. I was disappointed because the boat ride was a bit lame and very short, but the scenery should have been gorgeous. Instead, you could barely see it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Anthony H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long day but worth it ! We were lucky to see Mt Fuji as it was misty earlier but by the time we arrived it was clear . Our guide Mika made the tour interesting and informative , talking about Japan in general not just our trip. Weather was great so enjoyed the boat trip on Lake Ashi and the cable car up the mountain ........which was covered in cold fog at the top .Bullet train back to Tokyo was a highlight too , it really does get a move on ! ! An expensive day out but well worth it .

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

wdanielb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amy, our tour guide was awesome. Much better English than my Japanese could ever hope to be. The trip itself was also really good and worthwhile. Truly recommend this trip, good to get away from the cities, see a little countryside, mount fuji and the lake. The coach had strong wifi also. Really, really good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message