Tokyo has earned a spot on the foodie map as one of the world's top dining destinations, thanks in large part to its traditional cuisine, modern Japanese fare and international flavors. The city's restaurants have more Michelin stars than Paris and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great! Meg is fun and knowledgable. Took us to places that we would have never found. Ate different types of food.
Thanks, Meg!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Cheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. A fantastic introduction to Japanese food by our very knowledgeable guide, Anne. For delicious, real cultural food and a good time learning about Japanese food and Japan, we recommend this tour. Anne saw us safely back to the right platform to get back to our hotel. We would give it 6 stars if we could. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour of Shibuya at Night

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience for grandson

Doing what: Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo

Yin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolute highlight for our trip to Japan. Anne is friendly, entertaining and very passionate about her work. She sure knows where to find the best food in Tokyo too. We were taken to some great restaurants and sampled some amazing food.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour in Yurakucho, Shimbashi and Ginza

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very pleased with this food tour and definitely recommend it, especially for any Foodies visiting Tokyo. Our guide Misa spoke very good English and took us to places that we would never have found or gone to on our own. We learned a lot about Japanese culture as well. Make sure that you eat a light lunch or a late breakfast and no lunch. There is definitely plenty of food to eat on this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Alison A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour. Nisa was a great guide. Yummy Food and great to visit spots that I wouldn't have found

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Stephanie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was everything my boyfriend and I expected. The hotel pick-up was easy, finding Honda our wonderful tour guide provided no stress, the fish market was full of samples/new experiences, and the sushi making was an adventure we can never re-create.

Doing what: Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Yuko, was simply amazing, and the experience of the fish market and making sushi is truly unmissable! It really serves as a gateway into Japanese culture and the chef was very patient while Yuko translated the instructions. The sushi was delicious and there were only two other people in my class. This school trains professional sushi chefs and Japanese people interested in making sushi, so it was great to have access to so much knowledge and so many skills!

Doing what: Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo

Petra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we want to thank you so much for the wonderful time we had during our stay with our tour guide, as well as getting so much information and very nice insight from you about Tokyo / Japan during the tour.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour in Yurakucho, Shimbashi and Ginza

Petra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we want to thank you so much for the wonderful time we had during our stay with our tour guide, as well as getting so much information and very nice insight from you about Tokyo / Japan during the tours

Doing what: Experience Local Food and Drink at Sunamachi Ginza Shopping Street

Craig.vergelius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the food tour. The guide spoke very good english. I would have liked to try a greater selection of food places. We went to three, but six would have been better and I would have been happy to pay more for that experience. . So many food alleys around Toyko, it was mind boggling. And very tasty food as well

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Ian Lehr United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time learning about the area and the food/drinks! Great host and worth your time!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

gasandgyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anne was amazing! This was one of the best tours we have been on! Would highly recommend it to anyone in the Tokyo area. This was a great way to see the culture and areas not regularly seen by tourists. The food was incredible. We went back to one of the restaurants to have seconds!
Anne was informative, gracious and so helpful. She showed us around a bit after the tour and gave us recommendations for other things to do in Japan. SO enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Walking Food Tour in Yurakucho, Shimbashi and Ginza

Noel Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has been the highlight of our first holiday in Japan..Our guide Meg was amazing. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had a wonderful night. This experience is something we will always remember.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Arthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good evening great guide good food what more is there to say

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended and super memorable. Anne was really knowledgable and fun to be around. Would definitely take another tour.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour of Shibuya at Night

heidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kazu was very knowledgable and explained the intricacies that make up the culture of Japan, such as how to catch the right train to how to tell if a restaurant is open by the flags in their doorway. we had fun! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Melissa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Highly recommend if anyone wants to experience local bar-hopping! Taka-san will guide you the whole way through, making you laugh constantly and makes sure you get to the subway station safely afterwards!

Doing what: Japanese Food and Drink Izakaya Tour in Tokyo with Local Guide

libbyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Aida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it!! It was a great way of trying new things and places that you would never try otherwise. Our guide was super nice and we really had a great time

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Back street local food tour. Where the locals shop and eat. Very informative and fun.

Doing what: Experience Local Food and Drink at Sunamachi Ginza Shopping Street

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Put this tour on your Must do list. Fantastic tour.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour in Yurakucho, Shimbashi and Ginza

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Walked around the fish market, similar to an open bizarre. The sushi class was fun and very informative.

Doing what: Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo

Alfred M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great food tour with a very helpful and attentive guide Silvia. Strongly recommend to anyone wanting a quick introduction to Japanse cuisine, other than such that is.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Sanjiv Kumar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend it. It allowed us to explore food and where we would normally not try. The Guide Kazu was excellent.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message