West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1043 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rekha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was exceptional in his knowledge of sumo history and really got us well informed to enjoy the sumo wrestling matches once they started. I would highly recommend going this route if you want to catch a sumo game.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Nakeida G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a lovely journey with a very nice host who gave us plenty of information on the museum as well as information on how to get back to shinjuku. The museum itself was everything I could have ever imagined and even more!! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just loved it, our guide was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful information . I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful afternoon watching sumo wrestling! Our guide was very helpful, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

sk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour of one of Japans most beautiful sights. The guide was excellent in english, and very informed in the history of this area.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Bronte E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very bubbly and enthusiastic tour guide who gave us and amazing amount of history at each of the places we visited. Great day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sumo tournament is an extremely unique sport and something worth seeing if you have the chance. Great way to gain access to the Sumo tournament which is hard to get tickets. Gives you an option to hangout with other English speakers in Japan from all around the world.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. BUs was on time. Gave us lots of information on the way to the museum.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

Karl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour of Studio Ghibli - we all had a wonderful time there!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

bluntman19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day trip. Nikko is absolutely stunning. All the stops are well timed but the park is huge so you're only just scratching the surface but what you do see is amazing. Make sure you go into the building with the crying Dragon! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Hayley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this your! The scenery was beautiful and we were lucky enough to see the sakura in full bloom! Our tour guide was wonderful and she was a joy to spend the day with.

Will definitely be doing this tour again when I return.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tourguide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

jacqui.bell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! The shrine, the lake and the waterfall were absolutely beautiful. Our guide Yoko was so informative and very helpful. The lunch option is very worthwhile if you want to try a traditional Japanese meal.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

CJ K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The scope of the tour included many wonderful sights. I especially loved Nikko and the Toshogu Shrine. The guide was very helpful and informative, but was a little difficult to understand as her accent was very strong. I loved the tour and feel it is a very good value for the money.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Sorin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good use of my time. Amy, the tour guide, did an excellent job.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

libbyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour, informative guide.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Finnette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was beautiful!!!! Just far frim tokyo. About 3 hrs each way. Food in the stalls were yummy. Served lunch was good too.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Tokyo. Hit three popular sites and got to see more of the city on the drive between sites. Very minimal walking. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jeanine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, the guide very helpful and the seats good. All in all, a very worthwhile tour. The dinner was fine, for a group experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Iris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because of the distance and traffic, we spent a lot of time on the coach, but it was worth it. The scenery is breathtaking.

Enjoyed learning about the roles Shinto and Buddhism played in Japan and #39;s history and in daily life today. All told in an interesting way.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were lucky enough to be in Tokyo during the May sumo tournament and this was by far the highlight of our trip!! Our Tour guide, Miki, was extremely knowledgable about Sumo, the tournament, and the wrestlers. She explained the rules and how the tournament works. She walked us through the Sumo history museum and showed us the prizes. She even made us a cheat sheet for all the wrestlers so we understood the odds per match! We had a great time and I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message