Having recently turned 30, the funky CN Tower remains every bit as cool and iconic as it was when it opened in 1976. Its primary function is as a radio and TV communications tower, but riding the great glass elevators up the highest freestanding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

City Passes are always a great value. The view from the CN Tower were amazing. We visited Ripley's Aquarium and found it very entertaining as well. Casa Loma turned out to be the biggest surprise. So many rooms decorated in the time period with great views of the city and beautiful gardens. If museums are your thing, they are included too. Bonus Harbor Cruise gave a different perspective of the city skyline. Everyone will enjoy!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

FOLUSO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was certainly worth it. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Casa Loma, Ripleys Museum and CN Tower and it was worth the money paid. It was also easy to swap my paper voucher for the ticket booklet and I did not have to queue up anymore at the entrance.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Sandra U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value, we loved the cCN tower, aquarium and casa lomo, the open top bus was a great way to get around, the lake cruise was a lovely way to see the skyline and the airport

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Holly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

City Pass is convenient to bypass the long lines for ticket. With exception of getting the booklet at first site visit, the lines were quick and we got straight to the lines.

CN Tower was a wait-definitely make sure the weather is clear and sunny for good view. We went when it was cloudy and barely saw anything.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money we used all the tickets with the exception of Toronto Zoo. Views from the top of the CN Tower are amazing

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Joanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I recommend this however the lines were so long we didn't use CN Tower. The aquarium was filled with 100's of people so we couldn't enjoy. This pass have a great value compared to individual purchase .

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

dowdjanek

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The CityPass is a very good value. We were able to bypass the very long lines and enjoy the venues. We were not interested in the CN tower and wished that the art museum was included, along with the ROM.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cn Tower and the Aquarium are a most see. If your going to Toronto, It's worth getting this pass!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The On-Off bus was great. We went to Casa Loma, CMO Museum, and CN Tower.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went and saw the CN Tower, Ridleys aquarium and Toronto zoo. We absolutely loved it, Ridleys aquarium is the best one I and #39;ve ever been to and the zoo is definitely an all day tour, loads to see and loads of walking...loved it. We went to the CN Tower which was amazing, great views and good food

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Gordon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the entire city of Toronto. Visit the CN tower, boat tour and distillery district.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Timothy C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We were only able to do two stops on the CityPass, but the CN Tower and Aquarium were must-see attractions in Toronto. The value of the pass was well worth it, and it really cut down on our wait times at both places. We loved both places, and would definitely go back.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Jeffrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed The CN Tower and Casa Loma but the Aquarium was too crowded to get in. The Zoo and the Science Center were too far off the beaten path for the time that we had. We went into the ROM, but soon found out that we could not enter the Chihuly exhibit with our type of tickets. That was a let down.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Jeffrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

CN Tower was great. Casa Loma was fascinating. Aquarium was too crowded to get into. Went into the ROM but was disappointed to find out that we could not use our tickets for the Chihuly exhibit. Science Center and Zoo were too far off of the beaten path to get to so we passed. Get this pass if you have four or more days to see everything. Less time than that leaves you running from place to place.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Sergio L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good deal overall, but make sure you allow enough time to use all passes. We had three full days in Toronto and felt rushed to do all five activities. Probably best suited for adults than children --- I thoroughly enjoyed the attractions, my three boys ages 11, 14, 17 would get bored fairly quickly.

The CN Tower is amazing, make sure to use the 50 discount coupon for the sky pod I saw that after we had left...
Casa Loma is truly impressive and has a colorful history. I did not know so many movies had been filmed there.
The aquarium is very nice, nicer than most I would say, but you may feel underwhelmed if you scuba dive.
The Royal Ontario Museum has a wide collection mummies, statues, meteorites, fossils, minerals, weapons, etc., etc. and deserves a full day to fully enjoy.
The zoo is quite large and it takes a long time to see. If visiting during a hot summer day, most animals will be sleepy and barely active until late in the afternoon. To watch feedings or keeper talks you need to plan in advance and have an aggressive schedule. Panda line alone may take 60 minutes.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Fergal M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Too few activities included
CN tower was the highlight

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made sure to grab a Citipass before we flew and it easily filled up at least 4 days for us for a bargain price. The Zoo and Science Centre which you can only do one of are both more out of the way, with the Zoo being farthest from downtown we didn't end up fitting this in amongst our other activities. We took our hotel's shuttle to Casa Loma and then took the subway back. Everything else was walkable within a half hour or so from our hotel on Jarvis St. Very much recommend the museum, aquarium and CN tower. Aside from the Citipass, make sure you also buy a ferry ticket and go to Toronto Islands for a lovely walk around an awesome park go to Centre Island if you want eateries before the tourist season starts.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Alice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely loved Toronto. Getting the City Pass ahead of time was great. My granddaughter and I saw many sites and all of them from City Pass. Casa Loma was our favorite. Loved CN Tower and Aquarium. We also enjoyed touring the Toronto Zoo. Subways were ourstandings

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Ryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although we did not get to do everything on this tour, what we did we really enjoyed. Casa Loma is really interesting. The story behind the man who built it was really entertaining. The Zoo is awesome. They had pandas which was really unique. The CN Tower is one of the most well-known landmarks in Toronto. While I can't say I was overly impressed as I had done the John Hancock Observatory and the Sears Tower in Chicago, and it is a somewhat similar experience, it was still something good to say we had seen. It was really easy to pick up the tickets. I enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

madcow112

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, easy to use and we picked the pass up very easily from Casa Loma, no major queue for the CN Tower and we had a great day at the Zoo with only transport to pay for so well worth it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Christian X

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good value for money, I got to skip the outside Que for the CN tower and Ontario royal museum. the only downside is that you need to use them within 9 days, should be at least 12-15 days.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Cheryl L. M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Did all but zoo. Royal Ontario Museum and CN Tower were the best, the rest was not that interesting.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Monnie

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for the money, however, you need at least 3 days to due it justice.. You could spend several days at the Royal Ontario Museum and we only had a few hours. Casa Loma is also a great place to visit. I was disappointed that the CN Tower did not include or at least offer a discount to go to the top deck. It was cloudy and rainy during our visit so the view as not great, but that is the chance you take. Both the Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Center require a bus or subway ride if you do not have a car so we were not able to use them.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Aislinn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Three useful passes included - the ROM, CN tower and Casa Loma are a must for the city of Toronto. The zoo is a long trek out of the city by public transport - 1hr 30 by subway and bus. For adults with no kids - it's probably worthwhile only getting to the venues in downtown.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

CAROL ANN H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip up the CN Tower was amazing and the Casa Loma very interesting. However, we did not have enough time to see all in our City Pass. We shall be returning to Toronto on 1 July and hope to be able to use the other tickets.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message