Literally the “House on a Hill,” Casa Loma - a mock medieval castle with Elizabethan-style chimneys, Rhineland turrets, secret passageways, and an underground tunnel - towers above midtown Toronto on a cliff. A walk through the sumptuous interior ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect... BUT you must dedicate AT LEAST 3 days to enjoy five attratctions. Some of them have long lines, some of them take too much time to enjoy Like the museums and Casa Loma and we take some time in traffic between one and the others. If you have only 2 days... it's better to buy the passes directily in the point of interest.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

sd2765

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to explore Toronto. Didn't even know about Casa Loma until we saw it offered by City Pass. Saves a lot of time in ticket lines. Viator also saved us money. Watch for coupons too.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The On-Off bus was great. We went to Casa Loma, CMO Museum, and CN Tower.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sally A H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I redeemed my e-voucher at Yonge-Dundas Sq and boarded the first bus at 9am. The service was prompt and efficient with not much waiting inbetween buses. The guides were pleasant and informative if perhaps a little bit generic. They seem to be young students doing summer vacation work so perhaps just need a little bit more of life's experiences or extra training. They could learn a lot from a hop on/off guide I saw in Chicago who told jokes and even sang. One young male guide was not familiar with Spadina House museum which is next door to Casa Loma and there was uncertainty about the time of the last island boat ride. The ticket was great value for money as it included the boat ride so on the whole I would still recommend others to use this form of transport to get a good overall view of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeffrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed The CN Tower and Casa Loma but the Aquarium was too crowded to get in. The Zoo and the Science Center were too far off the beaten path for the time that we had. We went into the ROM, but soon found out that we could not enter the Chihuly exhibit with our type of tickets. That was a let down.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Jeffrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

CN Tower was great. Casa Loma was fascinating. Aquarium was too crowded to get into. Went into the ROM but was disappointed to find out that we could not use our tickets for the Chihuly exhibit. Science Center and Zoo were too far off of the beaten path to get to so we passed. Get this pass if you have four or more days to see everything. Less time than that leaves you running from place to place.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Sergio L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good deal overall, but make sure you allow enough time to use all passes. We had three full days in Toronto and felt rushed to do all five activities. Probably best suited for adults than children --- I thoroughly enjoyed the attractions, my three boys ages 11, 14, 17 would get bored fairly quickly.

The CN Tower is amazing, make sure to use the 50 discount coupon for the sky pod I saw that after we had left...
Casa Loma is truly impressive and has a colorful history. I did not know so many movies had been filmed there.
The aquarium is very nice, nicer than most I would say, but you may feel underwhelmed if you scuba dive.
The Royal Ontario Museum has a wide collection mummies, statues, meteorites, fossils, minerals, weapons, etc., etc. and deserves a full day to fully enjoy.
The zoo is quite large and it takes a long time to see. If visiting during a hot summer day, most animals will be sleepy and barely active until late in the afternoon. To watch feedings or keeper talks you need to plan in advance and have an aggressive schedule. Panda line alone may take 60 minutes.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made sure to grab a Citipass before we flew and it easily filled up at least 4 days for us for a bargain price. The Zoo and Science Centre which you can only do one of are both more out of the way, with the Zoo being farthest from downtown we didn't end up fitting this in amongst our other activities. We took our hotel's shuttle to Casa Loma and then took the subway back. Everything else was walkable within a half hour or so from our hotel on Jarvis St. Very much recommend the museum, aquarium and CN tower. Aside from the Citipass, make sure you also buy a ferry ticket and go to Toronto Islands for a lovely walk around an awesome park go to Centre Island if you want eateries before the tourist season starts.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Alice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely loved Toronto. Getting the City Pass ahead of time was great. My granddaughter and I saw many sites and all of them from City Pass. Casa Loma was our favorite. Loved CN Tower and Aquarium. We also enjoyed touring the Toronto Zoo. Subways were ourstandings

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Jocelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lots to see, beautiful place, great food but worst driving experience that and #39;s why I only give 4 stars. But overall I enjoyed by time in Toronto, I highly recommend Casa Loma to all people visiting Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Ines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The attractions listed are just as described. Casa Loma is a must, but not for the phisically challenged, there are many narrow stairs to climb.
The aquarium is great. You need at least 2 full days to be able to appreciate them all. The hop on hop off bus does not have a posted scheduled,

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Mercybnj

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We took the hop on hop and our first visit was Casa Loma and the bus drop off and had to walk all the way up to the castle

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although we did not get to do everything on this tour, what we did we really enjoyed. Casa Loma is really interesting. The story behind the man who built it was really entertaining. The Zoo is awesome. They had pandas which was really unique. The CN Tower is one of the most well-known landmarks in Toronto. While I can't say I was overly impressed as I had done the John Hancock Observatory and the Sears Tower in Chicago, and it is a somewhat similar experience, it was still something good to say we had seen. It was really easy to pick up the tickets. I enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

madcow112

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, easy to use and we picked the pass up very easily from Casa Loma, no major queue for the CN Tower and we had a great day at the Zoo with only transport to pay for so well worth it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Monnie

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for the money, however, you need at least 3 days to due it justice.. You could spend several days at the Royal Ontario Museum and we only had a few hours. Casa Loma is also a great place to visit. I was disappointed that the CN Tower did not include or at least offer a discount to go to the top deck. It was cloudy and rainy during our visit so the view as not great, but that is the chance you take. Both the Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Center require a bus or subway ride if you do not have a car so we were not able to use them.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Gerald M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Would like to see more variety included in the pass. Hockey Hall of Fame would have been a nice addition or instead of Zoo. Casa Loma wanted an extra $10/person on the day we visited. Not really prepared to spend extra money on top of the already expensive price for the pass.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Aislinn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Three useful passes included - the ROM, CN tower and Casa Loma are a must for the city of Toronto. The zoo is a long trek out of the city by public transport - 1hr 30 by subway and bus. For adults with no kids - it's probably worthwhile only getting to the venues in downtown.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Isabelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wow! What a great tour and value!!! Our Tour guides were great, especially Brandon and Claire!
Every stop was interesting...we loved Casa Loma and the Hockey Hall of Fame...and the cruise was an added plus! I would recommend this to all!!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Whenever we go to an unexplored city, we head for the Viator on-off bus. It's the best way to get an overview before we embark on our own exploration. In this case, we just happened to be at Casa Loma at lunchtime, and just had to get off before finishing our tour. And after lunch -- we had the anticipation of finishing the rest of the Toronto tour. What a nice day!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TOTTIE United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great value for such a small price. The R. O. museum is particularly good, and Casa Loma is beautiful.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

CAROL ANN H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip up the CN Tower was amazing and the Casa Loma very interesting. However, we did not have enough time to see all in our City Pass. We shall be returning to Toronto on 1 July and hope to be able to use the other tickets.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Stephen R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The addition of the tour guide to the trolley was very informative and personable and the young ladies were a wealth of knowledge. We enjoyed the trip, although with limited time only did the BLUE line twice. We did find though that the last pick up from the ROM Day 1 and the Casa Loma Day 2 at 4.00pm did not give us as much time as we would have liked.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Good tour covering main sites in Toronto. Friendly tour guide. Tour times changed at some point in the route, slightly different from brochure re casa loma pickup time.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

CN Tower is great and the CityPass gets you all the way to the top. You will be at the highest observation platform in the world! The Casa Loma is also great with lots of good Canadian history. The museums could be larger but they are nice to visit. The Science center is really only for children and the zoo is only open with permitting weather. The CityPass is definitely worth the cost and no need to carry around Canadian currency.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Christopher B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This is a good trip and a perfect introduction to the sights of Toronto. The guides are very good with plenty of anecdotes and are very helpful in suggesting when and where to get off and when the next bus will be along. We got the 3 day ticket which gives loads of time for doing the sights. Casa Loma is a good stop and the CN tower is a must. The Distillery district and waterfront are also good stopping off spots. I think the company do a great job and that their staff are all helpful and knowledgeable. If you have time try their Niagara Falls day trip - it's great!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message