Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Harbourfront Centre

One of the most enjoyable activities for both locals and visitors is spending time on the Toronto Harbourfront. It’s a great place to stroll, have a picnic, shop, duck in and out of art galleries, or grab a ferry to the Toronto Islands. Queen’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was spectacular. The scenery in the harbor was just perfect. We enjoyed the meal and meeting new people. The timing was perfect for the sunset and the food was delicious. The staff was friendly.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Kristofer P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were incredibly disappointed with the experience for the price we paid. First impressions are everything, and the second we were seated at our table on the boat, we noticed tons of dead bugs and mosquitoes on the window sill next to our table where we were EATING. It did not make for a very appetizing experience. There was no ventilation in the dining room and once it was full, the boat was so hot and stuffy, we were forced to go outside nearly the entire time, except when we were eating. Once we got access to the buffet, we were very disappointed with the quality of food. The chicken was way over cooked and the beef was cold. When dessert was served, we ended up near the end of the line. By the time we got to table, one of the cakes was completely gone, leaving us only lemon cake...which we are both allergic to. It was unfortunate. It was also surprising that not even simple soft drinks were not included in the price. The water jug continually was empty, and it took wait staff forever to fill it back up. The wait staff was very kind and we could tell none of this was their fault. The DJ played club music the entire time, and often played songs we had never even hear of. We made several requests as we were celebrating our anniversary and they were never played. No one danced...it's because the music was not anything that the crowd would have danced to. The most unfortunate part of the entire cruise, however, was the cleanliness of the boat. There were dead bugs everywhere, everything was dirty and the bathrooms were some of the grossest things we have ever seen. What we hoped would be a really fun and romantic dinner and dancing cruise turned into a boat ride around the harbor that we couldn't wait to end. The boat needs a good cleaning, please do this for the sake of future guests.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus tour is guided by a live tour guide rather then the usual headphones. It is a great way to see the city.
Make sure you take advantage of the free boat ride around the harbor. It provided spectacular views of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Delmer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If in Toronto, this tour is well worth the money! I was able to purchase a 3-day pass for the price of a 1-day! Unknowing at the time, the tour also included a harbor boat cruise around the Toronto Islands. The view of the skyline from the boat was spectacular! The tour guide was very good as well! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jaya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I enjoyed this tour. The harbor boat tour was excellent. My special thanks to the young girl who explained the history of the place.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paula H United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Only used on one occasion as quicker to walk due to length of time between buses, also didn't use the harbour tour as next bus would have been to late

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

william c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A nice leisurely tour of the harbour and islands. This slow tempo short boat trip was a welcome break from the high pace of Toronto. Only downside was the taped commentary which had a cartoonquality to it but overall an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Toronto Harbour Sightseeing Cruise

Eileen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

3 day ticket good value and also includes 45 minute harbour tour of the islands. Very relaxing after a hectic few days.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petunia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The hop on and hop off guided tour was perfect to introduce you to Toronto, ON. The surprise was the boat tour of Toronto and #39;s harbor. The guides were knowledgable. Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way of seeing the city, able to use for 3 days so great for re visiting areas as and when. Added bonus of boat tour included around the harbour and to Toronto Islands.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret Junner United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value food was very good and there was plenty of it. Lovely relaxing sail around the harbour, better signage in the harbour area to guide passengers to the boat would be beneficial

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

Paul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to tour Toronto. For those who like the double-decker bus experience, you won't be disappointed. We took full advantage of the 3 day pass, hopping off at different points in the city. The wait time for catching another bus was minimal. The harbor boat cruise really topped off the experience.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yury S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good, well worth the time and money. Loved the harbor cruise. Everything is well organized.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We always do this tour when first arriving in a new place as to get our bearings. The extra bonus with this was a harbour cruise

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Hop On- Hop Off tour was well worth the time, with plenty of sights covered as well as the harbor cruise. We undertook some parts of the tour twice and did exactly as the tour suggests hop on-hop off to enable visits to sights that interested more so than others. The your advisers were well versed in the sights to see and provided informative advices to those on board. Well done by all.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monnie

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nancy t

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Ability to hop on and off at preselected stops/sites was Terrific. We used our ticket several times over a 3-day period.
However, what I DID NOT appreciate is that no-one EVER mentioned the fact that the Tour, once paid for, qualified the ticket holder to a free Harbour Boat Ride. We passed the Harbour several times over several days and it was never mentioned over the speaker. In addition, the guide who met us at the Harbour stop, who knew we were from the Tour, just pointed her finger to direct us to the boat. The ticket-taker at the boat, whom I'm sure realized that as a group, we all came from the Tour, never mentioned anything either. I actually showed her my Tour receipt, and she just told me how much to pay to get on the boat. So we all had to pay. Very bad move on Viator.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Graham T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Grat fun and loved the free Harbour Water tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kenny

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was informative and the staff really friendly. Also included is a ticket for the harbour boat ride which i will do today as i have a 3 day pass. The city is full of history and the commetary was informative.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Szilard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Guides are fun, the trip contains a harbour cruise so well worth the price!!!
Do NOT miss out on this great offer!!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LaleiG USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a well-run tour that gives a good overview of the city of Toronto. I recommend it highly for anyone interested in getting an introduction to the city as a first time visitor. The ability to get on and off the bus makes it possible to explore certain neighborhoods and places of interest. The guides were well versed in the history of the city and were funny. The trip also included a harbor cruise around the Toronto Islands, which was wonderful.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JACQUELINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time on the Toronto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour! The guides were interesting, friendly and helpful. Also the price was very reasonable and included a harbor cruise! Went around twice!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOEL M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

Very disorganized. We were told the wrong place to go to start the tour. Much of the information we were told was inaccurate. We were not told that this tour included a cruise on the harbor. If I had have known that, I would not have purchased a separate harbor cruise. Never again.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message