Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Ontario Museum

With six million objects in its impressive collection, the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) is Canada's biggest natural history museum. With its new eye-catching, über-modern Daniel Libeskind design, the main building is now a magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aliodeh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

FOLUSO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was certainly worth it. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Casa Loma, Ripleys Museum and CN Tower and it was worth the money paid. It was also easy to swap my paper voucher for the ticket booklet and I did not have to queue up anymore at the entrance.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great to experience city on your own time

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sandra U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value, we loved the cCN tower, aquarium and casa lomo, the open top bus was a great way to get around, the lake cruise was a lovely way to see the skyline and the airport

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Refugia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My family's first trip to Canada and we loved Toronto and the City Hop-on-Hop-off Tour is a perfect way to see the entire city! I only wish we could have stayed one more day and seen more. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We hope to go back to Canada and we will definitely do this tour again! Thank you!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colby D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Value. Good way to get the lay of the land. Includes a boat tour, which had a wait.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ANTHONY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to get around the city before 6pm. I highly recommend the tour. Take the bus all the way around first, then decide where you want to get off. It was awesome. The tour also includes a boat ride which was unexpected but a great fee bonus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stanley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Museum. Museum staff processed Viator Ticket quickly and without problem

Doing what: Royal Ontario Museum Ticket

trevor.guida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Regular bus arrivals and helpful guides

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chantal B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was great, he had a nice sense of humor. My issue was that I felt the tour missed out on some really interesting neighborhoods that show how diverse the city is. I have done one of these tours before here in Toronto and I learned quite a bit more on that tour than I did on this one. I felt like we only scratched the surface of the city. What we did see was magnificent and my kids really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to start my trip in Toronto and get a feel for the city and learn some interesting facts. After that I loved being able to hop off the bus, spend some time in certain areas, then hop back on to the next place. Great way to relax and leave the driving to someone else.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed having our city pass book...we not only saved money but didn't have to wait in the lines. my only issue was we weren't able to do the places that were so far out of the downtown area since we didn't have our own transportation or a long enough day to do them. I think we would have loved the zoo but it would have taken us 3 hours with public transportation just to get there and back...maybe next time.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide should be more audible- spoke too fast

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Driver had lots of local knowledge and the trip was enjoyable, especially the Bata shoe museum and the old Distillery district.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colby D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Massive

Doing what: Royal Ontario Museum Ticket

Luke K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Trip is generally OK although it skips parts of the city and our last bus took an early turn and skipped something even on the map. Second bus was VERY old and uncomfortable and neither guides seemed prepared and just chatted in generalities.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MR P C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not much to marvel at in Toronto just tall uninteresting buildings, guide ok, bus overcrowded and very hot on lower deck with no views possible. Not worth the cost and a bit of a wasted journey

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James E. S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

They had a first time tour guide. I asked after if she had been given a script since she did such a poor job. She said she had asked for one but was told to Speak from your heart. Since she was a college student and know little about the historic buildings and the history of the city it was not good. Of course other guides were better prepared but I feel that policy of not giving inexperienced guides specific training is a poor approach.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It was advertised that our tickets would be good for three days. However, when we got there, we were told they were only good for two. We got on the first bus of the day. The bus arrived late. Then, we sat on the bus for over an hour before it moved. In the end, the bus left an hour and a half late.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MARIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect... BUT you must dedicate AT LEAST 3 days to enjoy five attratctions. Some of them have long lines, some of them take too much time to enjoy Like the museums and Casa Loma and we take some time in traffic between one and the others. If you have only 2 days... it's better to buy the passes directily in the point of interest.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Hopie Don United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My trip was awesome.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was perfect for dropping off the car and using this bus as our transportation. Lots of friendly knowledgable workers.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

paula b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very handy. We enjoyed the attractions offered and the flexibility to go at our own schedule.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

KinHo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good deal. The Science Center was our favorite.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to skip the long lines for others waiting for tickets. See the CN Towrr first thing- the line on evening was 2 hours long!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message