Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great to experience city on your own time

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thanks Mike for a very good tour. 3 very different, but equally excellent bars, superb beer, knowledgable tour leader and a nice bunch of people made for a surprisingly good way to see the old part of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Refugia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My family's first trip to Canada and we loved Toronto and the City Hop-on-Hop-off Tour is a perfect way to see the entire city! I only wish we could have stayed one more day and seen more. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We hope to go back to Canada and we will definitely do this tour again! Thank you!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colby D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Value. Good way to get the lay of the land. Includes a boat tour, which had a wait.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Valentin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dave was an awesome tour guide, we learned a lot about Toronto's alcohol history and not only.
You should try to include more breweries because there are a lot of good ones in Toronto anyways it was a perfect tour. I recommend this in the first days you arrive in Toronto so you will learn the good spots and to have enough time after to cover the Breweries that are not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

ANTHONY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to get around the city before 6pm. I highly recommend the tour. Take the bus all the way around first, then decide where you want to get off. It was awesome. The tour also includes a boat ride which was unexpected but a great fee bonus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

trevor.guida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Regular bus arrivals and helpful guides

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chantal B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was great, he had a nice sense of humor. My issue was that I felt the tour missed out on some really interesting neighborhoods that show how diverse the city is. I have done one of these tours before here in Toronto and I learned quite a bit more on that tour than I did on this one. I felt like we only scratched the surface of the city. What we did see was magnificent and my kids really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to start my trip in Toronto and get a feel for the city and learn some interesting facts. After that I loved being able to hop off the bus, spend some time in certain areas, then hop back on to the next place. Great way to relax and leave the driving to someone else.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide should be more audible- spoke too fast

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Driver had lots of local knowledge and the trip was enjoyable, especially the Bata shoe museum and the old Distillery district.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Luke K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Trip is generally OK although it skips parts of the city and our last bus took an early turn and skipped something even on the map. Second bus was VERY old and uncomfortable and neither guides seemed prepared and just chatted in generalities.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MR P C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not much to marvel at in Toronto just tall uninteresting buildings, guide ok, bus overcrowded and very hot on lower deck with no views possible. Not worth the cost and a bit of a wasted journey

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James E. S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

They had a first time tour guide. I asked after if she had been given a script since she did such a poor job. She said she had asked for one but was told to Speak from your heart. Since she was a college student and know little about the historic buildings and the history of the city it was not good. Of course other guides were better prepared but I feel that policy of not giving inexperienced guides specific training is a poor approach.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It was advertised that our tickets would be good for three days. However, when we got there, we were told they were only good for two. We got on the first bus of the day. The bus arrived late. Then, we sat on the bus for over an hour before it moved. In the end, the bus left an hour and a half late.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mike was a great guide. I figure every tour depends on how many and what type of people sign up. Hydrate and pace yourself people, have a cold one

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was perfect for dropping off the car and using this bus as our transportation. Lots of friendly knowledgable workers.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Favourite part of my trip, and believe me, this trip was action packed!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour showed me all around town. The 2 tourguides were really nice and knew all about Toronto!

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

Concetta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good service even though some buses needs an upgrade. But the system is very good and the tour guides are good in their Knowledge!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

F K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its a great way to explore the city. Boat ride was the best. But the only thing I felt that they should add more stops outside the downtown. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arthur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and boat ride around the islands. Gave us an excellent overview of Toronto's highlights. Good commentary. Well worth the cost, worth five stars.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus tour is guided by a live tour guide rather then the usual headphones. It is a great way to see the city.
Make sure you take advantage of the free boat ride around the harbor. It provided spectacular views of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Delmer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If in Toronto, this tour is well worth the money! I was able to purchase a 3-day pass for the price of a 1-day! Unknowing at the time, the tour also included a harbor boat cruise around the Toronto Islands. The view of the skyline from the boat was spectacular! The tour guide was very good as well! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message