Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diego V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The people were really kind and the route was great, however in the fall the bus that ride us was really old and the windows dirty so you could not take any picture.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roslyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a marvellous tour. It just went on and on. I think it was a two hour trip. We saw an enormous amount of Toronto and were given clues as to what to explore further on our own. Our guide was very entertaining a hockey freak, as are most Torontoites and made the whole experience very enjoyable indeed. I definitely recommend this tour as you will get a very big insight into life in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bonnystevenson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. Tour guides were excellent. Super value. Wonderful way to see downtown Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoy the hop on hop on buses in the various cities great way to see the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jenacass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Are you looking for a way to engage your late-teen/twenty-something child on a family vacation? The Toronto Beer tour is one way to do it. Mike, our guide, was knowledgeable about beer, Toronto history, and architecture. Expect lots of walking. He encouraged our college aged boys beyond their normal Beer realm. You can consume as much or as little as you desire, so be prepared to try new brews. The included beer pubs offer flights and tasting pours so you have real opportunity to explore new tastes. Next time I'd like more discussion about the history of beer production in Canada.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Betty G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A bus tour of the city is very impressive. I saw places that I had never seen before nor I even knew existed. It is nice to be able to sit and relax while an operator narrates the whole trip. One never get a chance to see the beauty of the city when you are driving in the heavy traffic. I learned a lot and will recommend it to anyone who wants to really know this city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Enilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Casey was a very easy and relax tour guide. The route was very complete and comprehensive of what Toronto is today. I strongly recommend it to any ages. Bikes were super comfy. Definitely you get your money's worth.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

Mrs A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Jen the tour guide was very informative, inclusive to all and we had fun. It's a great way of seeing the city of Toronto in just a few hours.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

Colette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Hop on Hop off open Top Bus. It was useful to have it for 2 consecutive days.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

child141

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent, the only problem was when we purchased, it states 72 hrs, but when exchanged voucher we were told that they only do 48 hrs, so on the other day we had to pay out for taxi's.,
but it was great, tour guides were really fun.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jedesousa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an excellent way to get the feel of the area, as well as to enjoy a harbor cruise when it's in season. A must for all Toronto visitors.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a terrific way to get around the city and the boat trip included also! We loved Toronto and the hop-on Hop-off Bus tour.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The bus tour was definitely worth it. We did the whole trip first which took about 2 hours. The guide was very informative. Then we used it to get the locations we wanted to visit it goes near all the major attractions. Having it for 2 days was great it was definitely good value. The boat trip was a nice little extra bonus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carrie A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really good way to get around a busy city

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sandy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to acclimate yourself to the location before going out and exploring the city!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

alwright2002

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I did this bus tour in two separate days. The tour itself is great! Hits all of the must do tourist sights and it and #39;s great you can hop on and off. My first tour guide was amazing. She gave unique stories about all of the places we were seeing. She was funny and seemed to really enjoy herself.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dale E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

On time and tour guides were very informative. Boat ride was the best part. I would do it again.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The first bus we got into had such poor shock absorbers or the roads were so rough, there were too many rattles for us to hear the guide.
The bus stops were easy to find and many of them had brightly dressed staff to help. Great.
A 45 minute boat trip on the lake was included. It was a lovely sunny day and the views from the boat were wonderful. It also had a good commentary.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nancymweigel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Good value. FIrst tour guide was a male in his 30's and was excellent with many very helpful tips about attractions and stops along the ride. very knowledgeable. Got off for the harbour cuise which was very good as well and the tour guide helpful and what she didn't know she made an effort to find out. then got back on the bus and encountered a student tourguide that said she was still in high school and it showed. She gave no tips, read the script wrong and clearly had little to no first hand knowledge of toronto attractions. Was so bad that we found ourselves giving tips to other travelers that we learned from our first trip around city. Hop on and hop off tours are generally highly recommended but feel free to get off if you get a tour operator that doesn't know anything !!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Good itinerary for stops, but it took forever for the Bus to show up, which was really annoying when we had to wait in the rain. They really need more buses, even in the Fall.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael J J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour had been booked for Toronto but we were in Niagara falls and were not able to rake this tour. This was a great disappointment to us

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great to experience city on your own time

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thanks Mike for a very good tour. 3 very different, but equally excellent bars, superb beer, knowledgable tour leader and a nice bunch of people made for a surprisingly good way to see the old part of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Refugia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My family's first trip to Canada and we loved Toronto and the City Hop-on-Hop-off Tour is a perfect way to see the entire city! I only wish we could have stayed one more day and seen more. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We hope to go back to Canada and we will definitely do this tour again! Thank you!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colby D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Value. Good way to get the lay of the land. Includes a boat tour, which had a wait.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message