Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Toronto Harbor

The Toronto Harbour comprises of a few areas. Running east to west from Jarvis, just south of Queens Quay to lower- Spadina along and south of of Queens Quay is the downtown Harbourfront area. The focal point of the Harbour also known as The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great evening harbour cruise. We chose the 8pm slot so it was early dusk when we left and then got dark.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for such a small price! I enjoyed a lovely cruise around the scenic Toronto harbor. Our captain, Mimi, was very knowledgeable about the area and provided some lively commentary as we sailed around the harbor. I got dropped off on Centre Island and got to spend the afternoon exploring. If you're in Toronto but short on time, this is something fun to do that won't take all day and is very affordable.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Stuart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic way to see the Harbour and Toronto Islands, We got off at Centre Island and had lunch followed by a trip around the island showing the various sights, Well worth doing. The cruise staff are all friendly especially Molly who was lovely.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

charles m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise was wonderful. My spouse, sister and I really enjoyed ourselves. We were able to take some great pics. Thank you for an enjoyable ride.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Joseph C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was spectacular. The scenery in the harbor was just perfect. We enjoyed the meal and meeting new people. The timing was perfect for the sunset and the food was delicious. The staff was friendly.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Margaret Junner United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value food was very good and there was plenty of it. Lovely relaxing sail around the harbour, better signage in the harbour area to guide passengers to the boat would be beneficial

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

Sandra V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The view of the inner harbour is excelent, especially if you go at dusk. The boat and the crew weren't bad, but they could have been better.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Anna T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour with informative and entertaining lady guide! A fantastic way to see Toronto's magnificent skyline, learn the history of the Harbour, get a view of the City Airport and to know about the Islands and all the activities that are taking place over there. Highly recommended for families, couples or a casual visit with friends.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Frenchy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was good only 1 hour but shows you the harbour quickly. Good view of the city skyline and the CN tower.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Patricia Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Who knew what a wonderful park and gardens awaited us on the Inner Harbour and Island cruise. If anything, the tour is understated.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Christian G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Even though the dragon boat races on Toronto Island closed part of the normal tour, we saw great parts of the island. I really liked the commentary about the downtown skyline and the changing face of the harbor front buildings. Great tour and a great opportunity to see and spend time on Toronto Island.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Krishnan ...  Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

This was cancelled, took the morning harbour cruise instead. Well spent hour on the Inner Harbour with spectacular views of the Toronto skyline. If you've time at your disposal, hop off on one of the islands and have a wander.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Colin K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Nothing like a harbour cruise to get another view of a city. Island was closed as it was off season. Good informed commentary.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Christopher B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A good trip with a great team of captain and guide. The tour lasts about an hour and takes you across the harbour to the islands and then back along the waterfront. There are great photo opportunities but choose a good day for the trip or risk missing the views.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Kristofer P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were incredibly disappointed with the experience for the price we paid. First impressions are everything, and the second we were seated at our table on the boat, we noticed tons of dead bugs and mosquitoes on the window sill next to our table where we were EATING. It did not make for a very appetizing experience. There was no ventilation in the dining room and once it was full, the boat was so hot and stuffy, we were forced to go outside nearly the entire time, except when we were eating. Once we got access to the buffet, we were very disappointed with the quality of food. The chicken was way over cooked and the beef was cold. When dessert was served, we ended up near the end of the line. By the time we got to table, one of the cakes was completely gone, leaving us only lemon cake...which we are both allergic to. It was unfortunate. It was also surprising that not even simple soft drinks were not included in the price. The water jug continually was empty, and it took wait staff forever to fill it back up. The wait staff was very kind and we could tell none of this was their fault. The DJ played club music the entire time, and often played songs we had never even hear of. We made several requests as we were celebrating our anniversary and they were never played. No one danced...it's because the music was not anything that the crowd would have danced to. The most unfortunate part of the entire cruise, however, was the cleanliness of the boat. There were dead bugs everywhere, everything was dirty and the bathrooms were some of the grossest things we have ever seen. What we hoped would be a really fun and romantic dinner and dancing cruise turned into a boat ride around the harbor that we couldn't wait to end. The boat needs a good cleaning, please do this for the sake of future guests.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message