Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Toronto Islands

A quick ferry ride from the city center, the Toronto Islands are chain of small islands that offer a pleasant respite from the bustling city. Come here to soak up the sun, laze on the beaches, or take a peaceful bike ride. One of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

charles m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise was wonderful. My spouse, sister and I really enjoyed ourselves. We were able to take some great pics. Thank you for an enjoyable ride.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great experience. Boats ran every 30 minutes and staff helpful and friendly. Excellent value and spent the afternoon on the island. Hired bikes to explore. Want to do it all over again!

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

eltee25

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful view of Toronto Skyline and the small islands

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Sally G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We saw all the views available on the day ferry over to toronto islands, so nothing new to gain.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family had a wonderful time on the tour. The boat ride itself is short but the guides are funny and the scenery is great. On the island we rented a quad bicycle and had a blast. It and #39;s a fun and easy way to get around the island. This tour is a fun and picturesque way to spend the day.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for such a small price! I enjoyed a lovely cruise around the scenic Toronto harbor. Our captain, Mimi, was very knowledgeable about the area and provided some lively commentary as we sailed around the harbor. I got dropped off on Centre Island and got to spend the afternoon exploring. If you're in Toronto but short on time, this is something fun to do that won't take all day and is very affordable.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

AMANDA W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour guides on the boat were great, very informative but the boat ride itself was horrible. You didn't get off the boat and all you did was ride to the island and back. It was very boring! Not worth the money at all.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Roger J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Funny tour guides, nice and smooth boat ride, stop-over at the islands was a plus.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

nlascase

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Captain Howie was wonderful and also taught us how to sail! There was a food and beverage (including alcohol) menu which just added to the experience. Music, sailing, and the Toronto Island...can and #39;t go wrong on this daytrip!

Doing what: Sail the Toronto Islands and Lake Ontario

laurenam91

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to see the Toronto skyline and check out the island.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience is great. The staff was really friendly and I have managed to take amazing pictures of the Toronto skyline. Unfortunately, I did not have time to stop on the island but it seems a great place to spend a couple of hours. Really recommended

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Denise F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was already too late in the fall and too cold to enjoy the island.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Anna T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour with informative and entertaining lady guide! A fantastic way to see Toronto's magnificent skyline, learn the history of the Harbour, get a view of the City Airport and to know about the Islands and all the activities that are taking place over there. Highly recommended for families, couples or a casual visit with friends.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Janina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a little difficult to find the dock but once there it was a really lovely evening. The food was good and plentiful as well as a really good variety to suit all tastes and although we didn't go up on the deck to dance but we could hear and see that people were enjoying themselves. We particularly enjoyed the sightseeing from the boat as it meandered around the islands and seeing Toronto light up as the sun went down was. A trip to remember. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Stuart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic way to see the Harbour and Toronto Islands, We got off at Centre Island and had lunch followed by a trip around the island showing the various sights, Well worth doing. The cruise staff are all friendly especially Molly who was lovely.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My evening bike tour was OUTSTANDING. Terrence was a great guide with extensive knowledge of Toronto and it's history and biking around the islands at sunset was so beautiful. This was a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone looking to get a unique experience during their trip to Toronto. You don't have to be an experienced rider to have fun and there were plenty of stops along the way to rest and get amazing pictures of the skyline at dusk and night.

Doing what: Toronto Islands Evening Bike Tour

ABID G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful river and riverside. The playpark on the island is wonderful. Perfect for families with young children.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Patricia Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Who knew what a wonderful park and gardens awaited us on the Inner Harbour and Island cruise. If anything, the tour is understated.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

peter.butcher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Recommended for a casual lazy day..the boat ride to the Island is peaceful with wonderful views of Toronto and the Island full of various venues and activcities

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Christian G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Even though the dragon boat races on Toronto Island closed part of the normal tour, we saw great parts of the island. I really liked the commentary about the downtown skyline and the changing face of the harbor front buildings. Great tour and a great opportunity to see and spend time on Toronto Island.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Ken W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

excellent tour - had the option of extending the tour by disembarking at the island wharf - comfortable vessell and informative commentary - well worth the money

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

HELENE A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

very welcoming and friendly at the info desk as well as on board. I really enjoyed the comments and the interaction with the audience. this is the tour I would recommend if you have an hour to kill and would like to discover Toronto from a different perspective, still have in mind that this tour didn't stop on one of the islands.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Seeing Toronto and the Islands at night adds a whole new twist to a beautiful city. Only minro downside was the boat is inclosed and one couple decided to stand infront of the only non window (windows are slightly curved so not perfect for taking photos) impaired space and take photos all trip. Not allowing anyone else a chance and the crew said nothing.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Bob B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We would recommend the trip to anyone. We enjoyed it very much. Ship was great and crew were very informative. We got off on the Island and took a tour of that also. Betty B - South Carolina

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Jill B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Informative and entertaining cruise showing the best of Toronto's skyline, landmarks and islands. The option to stop off at the islands and pick up a later boat is particularly good. Well worth the money, highly recommended.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message