Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Camilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a view! So glad I decided to go on this tour, the guide was funny and the view was amazing. The 8pm tour was perfect as the day turned into night while we were out on the water.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Mohammad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great experience

Doing what: 7-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto

westhousefarm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful very interesting tour with information not commonly known related by Ian. Food very good and varied.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Bea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Loved all the food choices, it was interesting to try some new stuff. Our guide was really nice too.

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweet and Savory

aliodeh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

FOLUSO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was certainly worth it. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Casa Loma, Ripleys Museum and CN Tower and it was worth the money paid. It was also easy to swap my paper voucher for the ticket booklet and I did not have to queue up anymore at the entrance.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

shlewka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the money. DInner was great and the view of the city at night was amazing.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great to experience city on your own time

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Azmina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value for the money!

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thanks Mike for a very good tour. 3 very different, but equally excellent bars, superb beer, knowledgable tour leader and a nice bunch of people made for a surprisingly good way to see the old part of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Dr J Colin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous experience. Hardest part was finding the right part of the airport to report to - use of unlabelled dedicated phone line and walks round deserted hangers - very James Bond, and then the real thrill happened. Slick, well rehearsed, company with an experienced pilot Kevin and great, helpful and enthusiastic ground and admin staff. Weather was great and the whole experience was amazing.

Doing what: 14-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto

Dr J Colin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous experience. Hardest part was finding the right part of the airport to report to - use of unlabelled dedicated phone line and walks round deserted hangers - very James Bond, and then the real thrill happened. Slick, well rehearsed, company with an experienced pilot Kevin and great, helpful and enthusiastic ground and admin staff. Weather was great and the whole experience was amazing.

Doing what: 14-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto

Sandra U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, we loved it!

Doing what: 7-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto

Sandra U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value, we loved the cCN tower, aquarium and casa lomo, the open top bus was a great way to get around, the lake cruise was a lovely way to see the skyline and the airport

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Refugia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My family's first trip to Canada and we loved Toronto and the City Hop-on-Hop-off Tour is a perfect way to see the entire city! I only wish we could have stayed one more day and seen more. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We hope to go back to Canada and we will definitely do this tour again! Thank you!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colby D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Value. Good way to get the lay of the land. Includes a boat tour, which had a wait.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Valentin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dave was an awesome tour guide, we learned a lot about Toronto's alcohol history and not only.
You should try to include more breweries because there are a lot of good ones in Toronto anyways it was a perfect tour. I recommend this in the first days you arrive in Toronto so you will learn the good spots and to have enough time after to cover the Breweries that are not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

ANTHONY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to get around the city before 6pm. I highly recommend the tour. Take the bus all the way around first, then decide where you want to get off. It was awesome. The tour also includes a boat ride which was unexpected but a great fee bonus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was spectacular. The scenery in the harbor was just perfect. We enjoyed the meal and meeting new people. The timing was perfect for the sunset and the food was delicious. The staff was friendly.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

trevor.guida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Regular bus arrivals and helpful guides

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chantal B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was great, he had a nice sense of humor. My issue was that I felt the tour missed out on some really interesting neighborhoods that show how diverse the city is. I have done one of these tours before here in Toronto and I learned quite a bit more on that tour than I did on this one. I felt like we only scratched the surface of the city. What we did see was magnificent and my kids really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to start my trip in Toronto and get a feel for the city and learn some interesting facts. After that I loved being able to hop off the bus, spend some time in certain areas, then hop back on to the next place. Great way to relax and leave the driving to someone else.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed having our city pass book...we not only saved money but didn't have to wait in the lines. my only issue was we weren't able to do the places that were so far out of the downtown area since we didn't have our own transportation or a long enough day to do them. I think we would have loved the zoo but it would have taken us 3 hours with public transportation just to get there and back...maybe next time.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Sarah E A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Food selections were great - will definitely be going back to some of the stops!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Kent A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful night to see Toronto on the water. The boat and crew were good and we had a fun experience.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message