Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

matthewkhsu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very pleasant just the way we liked it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny and we definitely recommend this tour group to anyone who's visiting Niagara falls for the first time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Claire L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a huge highlight of our trip - our guide Gord was fantastic and the tour was extremely well organised and had the best parts of Niagara Falls. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Marc D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very complete and personal explanations on everything come accross between Toronto and Niagara falls, maybe to many! Long journey back at 8:30 pm at the hotel but was worth it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

adrienneforsyth

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wasn and #39;t sure what to expect but were really pleased we took the tour. Picked up from hotel 9am, winery tour, an hour in Niagara town, Niagara Falls boat trip, buffet lunch at Sheraton hotel (simple but good). Returned to hotel 8pm. Tour guide Chrystal was super. Would recommend for all ages.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Pamela P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our trip to Niagara Falls unfortunately fell short because of a bus breakdown. Thankfully we did see the falls but missed out on Niagara on the Lake. The included buffet lunch was ok but we arrived very late and lots of things had gone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely day in Niagara falls Very well organised Nice tour operator and driver Had a lovely meal at lunchtime Was worth the money that it cost

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a truly fantastic trip to Niagara Falls. The Falls are amazing. Our Guide Greg was so knowledgeable and very friendly. We were picked up right on schedule from our hotel and dropped off at the door that evening. The whole day went off without a problem. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth the price.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Ryan Wong Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic trip to the Niagara Falls. The tour was well organized. Our guide Crystal was great, very experienced and knowledgeable to the Falls and surrounding areas. The food at the hotel was good and the boat trip was truly amazing, we got a close look and experienced of the Falls. It can't be wrong to join this tour - highly recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely trip to Niagara Falls with the basic package. We did not opt to do the Hornblower boat tour or the lunch and did not miss out. There were other options for lunch and the Skywheel in Clifton Hill provided great views of the falls while the others were on the boat. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Benoit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect day to Niagara falls

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Waimen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Niagara Falls Day trip exceeded our expectation. Our guide Crystal and driver Tim were fantastic. They kept the crowd entertained with various bits of trivia and humor. In this tour, you get a lot of value for your money. The visit to the vineyards to sample ice wine and lunch buffet at Grand Buffet Fallsview were a pleasant surprise. There was good amount of time to see the various attractions near the falls and even squeeze in some souvenirs shopping. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in spending a day at Niagara Falls while in Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fantastic, you need to go on the boat to really experience Niagara falls at it's best. Our guide Judy Holland was very friendly and very knowledgeable. The whole day was fun and enjoyable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really had fun on this tour and it was great to admire the Niagara Falls!! My favourite part was when we went very close to the falls with the boat- It was so beautiful. I really enjoyed also the restaurant, food was good but you can have amazing views of the falls. 5 stars- recommended

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Robert D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and Niagara Falls were amazing. Definitely recommend the buffet lunch the seats were amazing!. Our guide Crystal was good fun. The only downfall was the 1.5 hours in hotel pick-ups in the morning. The wine tasting and Niagara-On-The-Lake tour were both a nice break up from the bus ride. Plenty of time was given to explore the falls. It is a long day. Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

awesome sights and cruise on the falls and stop at niagara falls on the lake where ft george from the war of 1812 was a bonus, however only reason not a 5 was that we had to stop for wine tasting im not a fan of that and felt it was extra time i could of spent at the falls or at niagara falls on the lake

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Katie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Niagara is an easy day trip from Toronto but it's so much more commercialised than I expected. If this is your first great waterfall, you'll still be impressed but the nature surrounding it has all but gone. For that reason I was disappointed with Niagara Falls. Going in winter the boat trips are not running but the behind the falls experience makes up for it and you probably get just as wet!! If you have the money, pay for the helicopter ride as you get a great bird eye view of both sides of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Krista Arlene S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Overall, the tour was very disorganized and we would be unlikely to book with Toronto Bus Company in the future. We were initially picked up 15 minutes late from our hotel and the tour itself didnt get underway until around 10:20 20 min late. Then when we arrived at Niagara Falls, there was a great deal of confusion regarding which customers had paid for the lunch/attraction. Lunch and attraction reservations clearly werent arranged in advance so we wasted a lot of time just standing around while our tour guide tried to get it all sorted. In the end, so much time had been wasted that Niagara on the Lake was entirely cut out of the tour. The tour promised time to stop and shop in the historic little town, but all we got was a quick drive through the middle before heading back to Toronto. This was very disappointing.
The bright side of the tour was Fred our guide, the lovely people on the tour with us, the wine tasting, and getting to experience the majestic falls. Fred did a great job of providing a ton of information on the area. And while lunch was a little bland, the people we sat with were a great bunch. The Falls are just spectacular! The boat wasnt running yet, so we experienced Journey Behind the Falls instead which was a lot of fun. We will definitely be back to the Falls and Niagara on the Lake, but next time we will avoid this company and rent a car instead.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Yilmaris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

AMAZING loved the tour guide, the winery was great and Niagara Falls was spectacular.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Lea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! It was the perfect way to get around to a bunch on places from Toronto and Niagara Falls was absolutely stunning. We had plenty of time in each place and it was very easy to always know where your driver was without being on a guided tour. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Ozpom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Grant and Tim were fantastic as our guide and driver. Niagara on the Lake is a beautiful spot and the visit to the winery left us with a taste to return there again one day. Recommend lunch at Niagara Falls. The view is spectacular. The cruise to the falls was fun and we enjoyed the whirlpool and also walk along the river. Our only criticism of this tour is that it leaves too late. We would have preferred to have left earlier and seen more of Niagara on the Lake or even spent more time at another winery. Overall. We were happy. Great tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Gail D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely brilliant from beginning to end. We were very fortunate to have Therese and Robert and they looked after us so well and Therese is such a mine of information. My sons loved her chat about baseball and ice hockey as well as her local knowledge of everywhere between Toronto and The Niagara Falls. The best day of our holiday. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

SILINA Y A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took my first trip to Niagara Falls with Viator and it was worth every penny!! Judy and Down were friendly and very helpful, they also gave us lots of nice information about the places we visited. I would definitely do it again :

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Krisztina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Niagara Fall is a must-see but it matters a lot who takes you there. This tour was well organised with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide and a nice driver. I cannot add anything else to the other 5-star reviews, other than this: If you want the perfect trip to Niagara Falls, then book this one. And well done Viator for selecting this tour!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message