Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized. A deright tossup long lines. Perhaps too little time to shop at niagara falls and the village of Niagara on the lake. Great bus driver!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Djamila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour was a very small group - it was only me! :- I was amazed that they didn't cancel the trip. Two other travellers dropped out, so I had a driver and tour guide to myself.
Both of them were lovely people, very friendly, very knowledgeable, with lots of funny and interesting stories. They tried to accommodate extra wishes, stopped for picture opportunities, etc.
I had a wonderful day, would highly recommend it.
The falls itself were magical, even though the surroundings city is not great. If you can blend this out, you will enjoy the spectacle. It is definitely worth driving along the falls, beautiful views.
I also enjoyed the visit of Niagara Falls Town, a picturesque stop, and the wine tasting.
The highlight of the trip were my guides though!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

Kory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day to visit Niagara Falls. Bus ride and tour was handled well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was my first trip to Niagara Falls, and the tour was fantastic. I enjoyed it very much. The Tour guide was excellent along with the Bus driver. Wouldn't think twice about booking with you again.
Thanks Neil Harris

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was brilliant, it was the highlight of mine and my boyfriends time in Toronto. It was really well organised. We were picked up exactly at the time we were told and the bus was roomy and comfortable. The tour guide Grant was very knowledgeable and very personal. He bounced well off the bus driver Dom and their energy made the tour brilliant. The dinner in the hotel was nice, exactly what we expected with a great view of Niagara Falls. The timings of the trip were well planned. Overall, I can not rate this tour any higher. I urge everyone to view Niagara Falls the way I did. Thank you.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Karen S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Due to poor scheduling by our guide and not checking when the last boat left, we didn't go on the Hornblower up to the Falls which was very disappointing. I would have also liked the opportunity to go behind the Falls, which could have been scheduled in by our guide. I would have happily skipped the 20 min wine stop to do these two activities. I was there to see Niagara Falls after all!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was apprehensive when I booked the tour but I'm so glad I did. Do not pass this one up!
Terese and Robert were wonderful!! They picked us up from our downtown hotel and returned us at the scheduled time. We were introduced to the other 7 people already on the bus and we were off! They provided a rest stop about half way to Niagara Falls... perfect timing for a break. They shared relevant and interesting facts throughout the entire trip. We had about an hour of free time at the Falls and about another hour at Niagara on the Lake. I recommend the included lunch buffet which was hosted at the Sheraton above the Falls... GREAT photo opportunity to see American and Canadian Falls in one shot. Thank you for helping create a beautiful day of memories that will last forever.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

kumarbelavadimohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely worth. A great time on the road, at Niagara Falls, great 5 star dinner,friendly guide.....

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Ijeoma Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AWESOME!!
Full day! Bus was 45 min late and no one called to let us know! However they more than made up for it. Tour guide Crysal was amazing!The winery was a nice refresher! Got lucky to meet a festival during Niagara city tour. Food buffet was good and Hornblower Niagara Falls boat tour was AMAZING!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Ancel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I like how our tourguide David sorry, I might got it wrong, i am really bad with names who was very professional and knowledgable, ANDDDDD humours. You know you dont always remember everything the tourguide covered during the trip, however, you knew at least you should be given adequate information and knowledge while you were visiting amazing places like this. The trip was great. We went for wine-tasting, no pressuring buying any of the products there which I really appreciated you know what I am referring to. But they were nice wine, and I regretted that I did not get one. The buffet was very good I would say. I've been to other buffets provided by tours, they sucked. This was in Sheraton, with nice view and very good food. Plenty of time after dinner to chill and walk around. Amazing boat trip to the Falls as well. We were blessed by the amazing sunny weather, so got beautiful photos with rainbow over the Falls.
Just one thing, I was not very impressed by the fireworks. It was nice over the Falls, but just a few minutes and maybe i had high expectations. It was good, but just not THAT impressed.
Anyways, nothing can be perfect. I would 100 definitely recommend this trip to all my friends who'd like to go Niagara Falls. Thanks for the great trip! P.S. Greyhound service was good as well.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Octavia B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The only complaint I have is that we were rushed at our stops on the way to Niagara Falls. We stopped at a winery and only had 20 mins to taste and buy great wine though, we stopped at a small town Niagara on the Lakes and had about 30 mins to use the restroom and explore the town. All in all I would recommend the trip. I also won the Instagram contest!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carol W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour, including Niagara Falls, a wine tasting, and an hour's visit to Niagara on the Lake. The tour guide was excellent and gave information in English and German for the benefit of a number of German visitors. He and the driver kept us entertained on the coach trip to and from the Falls. It was very nice to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

Geoffrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We generally travel independently but thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Niagara Falls. Judy was an informative and entertaining guide who was extremely organised. The experiences were as advertised. Definitely a worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

valerie90

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Niagara falls is simply amazing and is a definite must see!!

The tour seemed a bit rushed for time, but this may have been due to problems with the bus before the tour began and traffic.

Unfortunately, our party of SIX were left behind at the winery. Our tour guide simply assumed we were on another bus - although if he had bothered to check he would have known we were still at the winery. He also failed to let us know what time the bus would be leaving. Luckily we were able to contact him to let him know they'd left without us. When the bus did come back for us he made it seem like it was our fault saying that he called out in the store to say that the bus was leaving, he didn't the store is not very large so we would have heard him call out. He also did not seem very apologetic.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Vi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I booked a small group tour from Toronto because I didn't want to deal with a large group and I wanted to maximize my time on the tour. I have to preface my review by saying that the driver and our tour guide were absolutely amazing! They were kind, knowledgeable and very friendly.
While our group only consisted of 6 people, there were 2 Belgium women who were loud, obnoxious and inconsiderate, and unfortunately put a damper on the whole day. I would have rather dealt with a large group tour, than being stuck in close quarters to obnoxious people again.
The Hornblower Cruise was amazing! It was nice not having to wait in line to purchase tickets. I highly recommend this cruise to anyone going to Niagara Falls!
The other downside to this tour, is that transportation is only provided from Niagara Falls to the top of the town if you purchase the hotel buffet lunch. Since I opted to not purchase the hotel buffet lunch due to mediocre reviews, I had to locate the next point on the tour by myself. This was incredibly disappointing to me, and a huge inconvenience.
I also felt like the tour made a lot of unnecessary stops, and instead we could have spent more time at Niagara on the Lake, because when we got there it felt extremely rushed.
Overall, I would not book this tour again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

matthewkhsu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very pleasant just the way we liked it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny and we definitely recommend this tour group to anyone who's visiting Niagara falls for the first time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Claire L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a huge highlight of our trip - our guide Gord was fantastic and the tour was extremely well organised and had the best parts of Niagara Falls. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

jimnickel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very excellent tour of Niagara falls from the Canadian side. Includes round trip coach from your Toronto hotel, good areas for stops en route and at the falls, boat ride, and unusually good buffet dinner at the Sheraton hotel. This tour takes the entire afternoon and evening. It is a good value for the money it costs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Jaymin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience of helicopter trip around niagara falls! Wonderful Trip! Thank you for making my day wonderful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

aughnan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! the tourist guide was very good. We enjoy every minute of it. We recommend this day trip to Niagara falls. We love it and we would come back.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Marc D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very complete and personal explanations on everything come accross between Toronto and Niagara falls, maybe to many! Long journey back at 8:30 pm at the hotel but was worth it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

adrienneforsyth

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wasn and #39;t sure what to expect but were really pleased we took the tour. Picked up from hotel 9am, winery tour, an hour in Niagara town, Niagara Falls boat trip, buffet lunch at Sheraton hotel (simple but good). Returned to hotel 8pm. Tour guide Chrystal was super. Would recommend for all ages.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Pamela P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our trip to Niagara Falls unfortunately fell short because of a bus breakdown. Thankfully we did see the falls but missed out on Niagara on the Lake. The included buffet lunch was ok but we arrived very late and lots of things had gone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message