Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was apprehensive when I booked the tour but I'm so glad I did. Do not pass this one up!
Terese and Robert were wonderful!! They picked us up from our downtown hotel and returned us at the scheduled time. We were introduced to the other 7 people already on the bus and we were off! They provided a rest stop about half way to Niagara Falls... perfect timing for a break. They shared relevant and interesting facts throughout the entire trip. We had about an hour of free time at the Falls and about another hour at Niagara on the Lake. I recommend the included lunch buffet which was hosted at the Sheraton above the Falls... GREAT photo opportunity to see American and Canadian Falls in one shot. Thank you for helping create a beautiful day of memories that will last forever.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

kumarbelavadimohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely worth. A great time on the road, at Niagara Falls, great 5 star dinner,friendly guide.....

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Ijeoma Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AWESOME!!
Full day! Bus was 45 min late and no one called to let us know! However they more than made up for it. Tour guide Crysal was amazing!The winery was a nice refresher! Got lucky to meet a festival during Niagara city tour. Food buffet was good and Hornblower Niagara Falls boat tour was AMAZING!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Octavia B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The only complaint I have is that we were rushed at our stops on the way to Niagara Falls. We stopped at a winery and only had 20 mins to taste and buy great wine though, we stopped at a small town Niagara on the Lakes and had about 30 mins to use the restroom and explore the town. All in all I would recommend the trip. I also won the Instagram contest!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carol W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour, including Niagara Falls, a wine tasting, and an hour's visit to Niagara on the Lake. The tour guide was excellent and gave information in English and German for the benefit of a number of German visitors. He and the driver kept us entertained on the coach trip to and from the Falls. It was very nice to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

Geoffrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We generally travel independently but thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Niagara Falls. Judy was an informative and entertaining guide who was extremely organised. The experiences were as advertised. Definitely a worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

valerie90

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Niagara falls is simply amazing and is a definite must see!!

The tour seemed a bit rushed for time, but this may have been due to problems with the bus before the tour began and traffic.

Unfortunately, our party of SIX were left behind at the winery. Our tour guide simply assumed we were on another bus - although if he had bothered to check he would have known we were still at the winery. He also failed to let us know what time the bus would be leaving. Luckily we were able to contact him to let him know they'd left without us. When the bus did come back for us he made it seem like it was our fault saying that he called out in the store to say that the bus was leaving, he didn't the store is not very large so we would have heard him call out. He also did not seem very apologetic.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Vi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I booked a small group tour from Toronto because I didn't want to deal with a large group and I wanted to maximize my time on the tour. I have to preface my review by saying that the driver and our tour guide were absolutely amazing! They were kind, knowledgeable and very friendly.
While our group only consisted of 6 people, there were 2 Belgium women who were loud, obnoxious and inconsiderate, and unfortunately put a damper on the whole day. I would have rather dealt with a large group tour, than being stuck in close quarters to obnoxious people again.
The Hornblower Cruise was amazing! It was nice not having to wait in line to purchase tickets. I highly recommend this cruise to anyone going to Niagara Falls!
The other downside to this tour, is that transportation is only provided from Niagara Falls to the top of the town if you purchase the hotel buffet lunch. Since I opted to not purchase the hotel buffet lunch due to mediocre reviews, I had to locate the next point on the tour by myself. This was incredibly disappointing to me, and a huge inconvenience.
I also felt like the tour made a lot of unnecessary stops, and instead we could have spent more time at Niagara on the Lake, because when we got there it felt extremely rushed.
Overall, I would not book this tour again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

matthewkhsu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour overall was very pleasant just the way we liked it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny and we definitely recommend this tour group to anyone who's visiting Niagara falls for the first time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Claire L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a huge highlight of our trip - our guide Gord was fantastic and the tour was extremely well organised and had the best parts of Niagara Falls. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Carmen Elena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well organized, nice icewine tasting, good and rich dinner, the afternoon visit allowed us to see rainbows over the Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

jimnickel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very excellent tour of Niagara falls from the Canadian side. Includes round trip coach from your Toronto hotel, good areas for stops en route and at the falls, boat ride, and unusually good buffet dinner at the Sheraton hotel. This tour takes the entire afternoon and evening. It is a good value for the money it costs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Jaymin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience of helicopter trip around niagara falls! Wonderful Trip! Thank you for making my day wonderful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

aughnan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! the tourist guide was very good. We enjoy every minute of it. We recommend this day trip to Niagara falls. We love it and we would come back.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Marc D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very complete and personal explanations on everything come accross between Toronto and Niagara falls, maybe to many! Long journey back at 8:30 pm at the hotel but was worth it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

adrienneforsyth

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wasn and #39;t sure what to expect but were really pleased we took the tour. Picked up from hotel 9am, winery tour, an hour in Niagara town, Niagara Falls boat trip, buffet lunch at Sheraton hotel (simple but good). Returned to hotel 8pm. Tour guide Chrystal was super. Would recommend for all ages.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Pamela P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our trip to Niagara Falls unfortunately fell short because of a bus breakdown. Thankfully we did see the falls but missed out on Niagara on the Lake. The included buffet lunch was ok but we arrived very late and lots of things had gone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

ANIL VIJAISINH A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The highlight is Niagara Falls - the opportunity to take the helicopter extra cost but worth it and the hornblower boat means you have seen it in every possible angle - exhilarating. All the arrangements within the confines of the same, excellent. A nice lunch- overlooking the falls - very talented host. However everything else has much to be said. We took the bus from the bus stand - had to check with everyone else to find out where the bus was. There was no facility to sit unless you go inside the terminal - which does not give you any idea on status. Bus delayed - acceptable !! then bureaucratic delays - as we stand in line our vouchers are checked - then bus comes great !! Lady comes out - sends us all to the rear end of the line to allow who ever is in the bus to come out and AGAIN CHECKS OUR VOUCHERS !!! give me a break !. effectively more delays and by now we have already been standing in line for more than 45 min and rechecking. Finally on way.

On return visit to vineyard was nice but too long, the explanation of the wine was great, but time spent for the shop had value only for those interested - which was wasted on us. The town of Niagara was of more interest to us. Hence suggest, similarly to those who decided to take the helicopter were separated, similarly should be the case with the vineyard. Others can continue to the town - which is very quaint - enjoy the ice cream and visit to the shops/pubs. overall worth it !

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely day in Niagara falls Very well organised Nice tour operator and driver Had a lovely meal at lunchtime Was worth the money that it cost

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a truly fantastic trip to Niagara Falls. The Falls are amazing. Our Guide Greg was so knowledgeable and very friendly. We were picked up right on schedule from our hotel and dropped off at the door that evening. The whole day went off without a problem. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth the price.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Ryan Wong Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic trip to the Niagara Falls. The tour was well organized. Our guide Crystal was great, very experienced and knowledgeable to the Falls and surrounding areas. The food at the hotel was good and the boat trip was truly amazing, we got a close look and experienced of the Falls. It can't be wrong to join this tour - highly recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely trip to Niagara Falls with the basic package. We did not opt to do the Hornblower boat tour or the lunch and did not miss out. There were other options for lunch and the Skywheel in Clifton Hill provided great views of the falls while the others were on the boat. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Benoit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect day to Niagara falls

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Waimen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Niagara Falls Day trip exceeded our expectation. Our guide Crystal and driver Tim were fantastic. They kept the crowd entertained with various bits of trivia and humor. In this tour, you get a lot of value for your money. The visit to the vineyards to sample ice wine and lunch buffet at Grand Buffet Fallsview were a pleasant surprise. There was good amount of time to see the various attractions near the falls and even squeeze in some souvenirs shopping. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in spending a day at Niagara Falls while in Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message