Trinidad & Tobago’s capital Port of Spain enjoys a superb natural setting at the point where the mountains dip into the Gulf of Paria. One of the pleasures of this buzzing city is realizing that it doesn’t revolve around you, or tourism in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DAVID Y

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We went to see the local sights and old buildings. The guide was well informed and spoke good English

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Gregory H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great time. Guid showed us around well. Unfortunately came in during the time at the end of Ramadan, therefore did not see as much of the city as I would like to. Recommend tour especially if one has never been to Trinidad. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Gaynor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide, Ulric, made my afternoon so interesting. He was extremely knowledgeable about his country and spent the whole time passing on his knowledge to me. Beautiful drive to Maracas Bay with a delicious bake and shark lunch. Then Ulric drove me around the streets of POS. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Wendy R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

We were driven past places but given very little history about the places or their cultural significance. Our driver instead talked about current politics 20 of the time and self-promotion 80 of the time with clear expectations of being gifted generously. Errol told us he had an elderly woman take him to a car dealership to buy him a new car wonder how much he pressured her into doing it? and described other gifts given to him. Very high pressure.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Erroll our driver was the star of this tour. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Enrique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, being hosted in Trinidad by Errol who is a friendly, very helpful, walking encyclopedia!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Ghislaine Williams Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was just awesome! If you want to experience Trinidad like a local, this tour is just for you! Nick Ackrill was just amazing and passionate about his country and his culture. From the steelpan yards to the history of Carnival to the doubles and liming on the avenue... AMAZING!!

Doing what: Steelpan Yards Experience in Trinidad

Ghislaine Williams Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the morning tour on Friday and I have to say the traffic was very hectic however we got to see a lot in half a day! Norman was very informative and we enjoyed our bake and shark and the views of Trinidad! The free time at Maracas was just what we needed after a hectic day driving in Trinidad

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

rdelacruz273

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The freelance guide was excellent. But the tour company was giving him wrong information e.g., pick-up times, which caused confusion.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

i LOVE NORMAN!!!!!!!!! HE WAS THE BEST... HE REALLY TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN TO US ABOUT TRINIDAD AND THE CITY AND ALL THE SECRETS THAT THE COUNTRY HAVE . IM VERY PLEASE AND HAPPY W MY PURCHASE I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 10000 TIMES FOR EVERYBODY TO CALL AND ASK FOR NORMAN!! IF YOU FULLY WANT TO KNOW ABOUT TRINIDAD!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ALLAN N L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent afternoon with Errol, our knowledgeable and personable guide. His vehicle was immaculate. We saw the sights of Port of Spain before driving through the rain forest and mountains to Maracas Beach. At Sam's we had Bake and Shark and ice cold Stag beer - delicious!
Errol went far beyond the call of duty, taking us shopping after the tour!
Be sure to ask for him by name when booking tours or drives in Trinidad: Errol Hassanali.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Suman M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was worthy, nice one

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Ulrich, knew every secret nook of our itinerary. He took us to the most gorgeous views of the city, of the sea, of the mountains, better than anything we had expected! We have a beautiful collection of photos of our trip and learned a great deal about the country. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

arunas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great low cost way to see the key sights in a half day driver most knowledgeable about history, politics etc and views of coastline/beach extraordinary.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

JENNIFER L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I will be completely honest, I was the only person on this trip
The tour guide was a little too familiar and asked too many personal questions which made me feel uncomfortable
As for Trinidad I loved seeing the rainforest on the way to Maracus Bay

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Jasmine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!!! Our tour guide, Ulric Was amazing!! He was very friendly, enthusiastic, and very informative! We seen many beautiful historical places in Trinidad and had a great time! Thank you for the tour Ulric. You're the best!!

Jasmine and Lissu

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Natsumi A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very imformative and we enjoyed the tour very much. I wish I could have stayed much more time at the maracas bay.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A nice, brief introduction to Port of Spain.

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

S.V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and the tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eric was fantastic! Very informative and interesting

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Henry USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent - guide picked us up on time. Car was clean and comfortable .Guide was personably and knowledgeable especially about plants. Like having a personal botanist during our walk through the botanical gardens

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

Alan U

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our driver picked us up promptly from our hotel. He was extremely pleasant and outlined the details of our tour. The first stop was a panoramic view out over the city. Our guide pointed out all the places of interest and being flexible, said during our trip if there was any place or building we particularly wanted to see. He could soon include it in our drive. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made everything so interesting in his descriptions of the various buildings and sights. I can strongly recommend this tour and especially our guide.i

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely professional and knowledgeable with tons of fun, local stories.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Susan A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The overcast and rainy skies put a damper on our scenic drive. However, the driver, Erroll was friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. He suggested a vendor for us to try the favourite bake and shark at maracas beach. Despite the weather we did enjoy the scenery and a welcome escape from the hotel. However, I thout we would visit coffee and cocoa plantations rather than drive by.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message