Turin ATTRACTIONS See all

Holy Shroud (Cappella della Sacra Sindone)

Behind the high altar in the Cathedral of San Giovanni Battista, also known as the Duomo di Torino is the Chapel of the Holy Shroud, containing one of most famous and controversial religious relics in world history. The Shroud of Turin, as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

enciucristinacardio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing, Even though we were only 5 people speaking english in an italian group we had our own guide. You must not miss it if you are in Turin

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Daughertyj

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was interesting and covered most major sites. The guide was not warm but did provide good information. I would recommend for first time visitors to Turin.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

drspoteet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mateo our tour guide was amazing. The tour was informative and interesting. The city is full of hidden and often overlooked gems.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Alessandro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

!!Wonderful!!

Everyone, tourist or not, should have this kind of tour in Turin!!

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WOW! What a fantastic time... we happened to be the only two that day, so we had a private tour with Fluvia..spelling might be incorrect...but she was amazing! Her knowledge of the city and its history were mind boggling...and because it was just two of us, we went off the beaten track just a bit...ending the tour with a complimentary coffee! Wonderful, thank you!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Linda U

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the information about the Shroud of Turin. Nice tour of Palazzo Madama.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Courtney C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were the only two English-speaking tourists in the group and had the pleasure of our own private guide. She was amazing, super knowledgeable and friendly. The information and stories concerning Turin were interesting and sometimes a little spooky! Altogether a great time and an interesting introduction to an often missed destination.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Dorothea V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Thought this would include the cathedral per the website. Guide was very informative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Kim P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guide were exceptional. We had no idea of Turin's historical significance. The palace is beautiful and nicely kept. We had the opportunity to see the Shroud of Turin even though it was a bit of a distance, but in the church. The cathedral was amazing! The coffee/ chocolate was a delight too.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a terrific three-hour walking tour and learned a lot about the city, some of its key buildings, and history. There were only four in our group, so it was quite relaxing and engaging. The Shroud of Turin was being shown publicly during our stay this only rarely occurs, but it was not part of the tour and required us booking it separately on our own.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Karin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Emanuela was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and fun. We learnt about Turins history but also about it's modern culture. She certainly made me enthusiastic to explore this amazing city. 10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Benlep

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Julie N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Sites shown were not really that unusual. The tour guide made it interesting though.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Piyasak U

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The guide was good, but the rest of the tourists on the bus were Italian, so we could not hear anything the English-speaking guide said on the bus. The tour should have been equipped with audio devices like other Viator tours. The content of the tour was interesting, nevertheless.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message