Resting in regal charm on the picturesque River Po in sight of the Italian Alps, Turin’s certainly easy on the eye. Stroll grand promenades (preferably in summer, when its notorious weather eases up), taking in historic buildings and fine museums, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome. Turin is the coolest city. We were in a small Anglophone group of four and our guide was superb. We had radio contact as the main group was Italian-speaking.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Iryna M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. Out guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. In the tour she incorporated both mystical beliefs and history of the city. She showed us signs and told us their meanings. She also told us what to look for during our own journeys around the city. Can't say that there were some really strange things but the stories were very intricately told and engaging : There were only five of us English speaking people so we got a lot of attention from our guide Manu.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

lalaswad2k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

A bit disappointing because I thought I booked the whole routs but it was just line C.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Grant G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour to introduce you to Turin. Would recommend to anyone. Our guide, Fulvia, was .outstanding - knowledgeable, interesting and friendly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

enciucristinacardio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing, Even though we were only 5 people speaking english in an italian group we had our own guide. You must not miss it if you are in Turin

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Daughertyj

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was interesting and covered most major sites. The guide was not warm but did provide good information. I would recommend for first time visitors to Turin.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Anupriya V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HEIDI B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tour B was very bad, not much info, too far out of Torino and hearing over the headset insufficient, with the rattling of the road, or by not functioning! Tour A was pleasant and fine.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

drspoteet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mateo our tour guide was amazing. The tour was informative and interesting. The city is full of hidden and often overlooked gems.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Ramiro F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We had just one day to visit, so it gave us an overall view of the city.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alessandro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

!!Wonderful!!

Everyone, tourist or not, should have this kind of tour in Turin!!

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend this wine tasting tour! We were picked up from our hotel in a nice sedan with a driver and tour guide. Our guide spoke English well and was able to provide information about the Piedmont region, wine and history of the area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

A M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This gave us the opportunity to see some of the sights of Turin that were less central and allowed us to travel out of the rain. We'd have preferred the buses to run more frequently but thought the tour provided good value for money.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This is a good tour to get a general layout and brief history of the city. The buses run three separate routes. Our tour included two of the routes. One route was shorter and stayed near the central area of the city. The other route took us near the city perimeter, and to the outskirts to drive by a large mansion. The bus routes run on the hour. Every 30 minutes would have been better. We really enjoyed the city. It has wonderful architecture and culture. It's apparent the city is in the midst of a revitalization effort. A great mix of new verses old made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A rather marvellous way to spend a few hours and see Italy from a different perspective - well worth it. very friendly pilots who explained the mechanics of hot air ballooning. Glorious views.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight over Piedmont from Turin

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This card is well worth the money if you are going to the museums and palaces. The museums are among the best I have experienced. MAUTO and the museum of cinem at the MOLE are fabulous. no crowds and jostling to see things - lots of space and room to move. I was comstantly surprised at where the time went.

Doing what: Turin Sightseeing Pass: Torino and Piemonte Card

Iosif S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WOW! What a fantastic time... we happened to be the only two that day, so we had a private tour with Fluvia..spelling might be incorrect...but she was amazing! Her knowledge of the city and its history were mind boggling...and because it was just two of us, we went off the beaten track just a bit...ending the tour with a complimentary coffee! Wonderful, thank you!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Jessica F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful city and wish we could have spent more time here. Was a good way to get a glimpse

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda U

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the information about the Shroud of Turin. Nice tour of Palazzo Madama.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Courtney C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were the only two English-speaking tourists in the group and had the pleasure of our own private guide. She was amazing, super knowledgeable and friendly. The information and stories concerning Turin were interesting and sometimes a little spooky! Altogether a great time and an interesting introduction to an often missed destination.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Dorothea V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Thought this would include the cathedral per the website. Guide was very informative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

R. Dale G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour is not recommended the bus runs every two hours so if you hop off you have to fill in two hours waiting for the return of the bus . If you stay on the bus there is very little to see as the bus makes the trip around you actually need to get off to see the sights. We found that walking around the city was by far the best.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guide were exceptional. We had no idea of Turin's historical significance. The palace is beautiful and nicely kept. We had the opportunity to see the Shroud of Turin even though it was a bit of a distance, but in the church. The cathedral was amazing! The coffee/ chocolate was a delight too.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

jpz29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant. We had such an amazing day. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Turin Luxury Spa Day Including Optional Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message