US Virgin Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Virgin Islands National Park

The majority of St. John is covered by the Virgin Islands National Park, a stretch of preserved wilderness all the more remarkable when you consider how much of the island was once cleared for sugar plantations. Get the most out of this natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Parvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I did book this tour but because I was the only person to book it at that time, they changed it to another kayaking and snorkeling in different bay. I did that one which was great but there was no turtles. My guide was William who was an informative and fun guide. I asked him of my original plan and he managed to get me on the snorkeling tour with turtles so I ended up doing the tour twice in one day. Besides being sunburned everything was great.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Paula R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful experience! Our guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in ensuring that our kayak/snorkeling adventure was educational and fun.

Doing what: Henley Cay Adventure Tour in St John

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our day on this tour. Our guide Jacob was a knowledgable biologist and was able to really help us experience the plant and animal life of the region both on land and in the water. We loved the variety of activities - kayaking, snorkeling, and hiking.

Doing what: Henley Cay Adventure Tour in St John

babethjs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with plenty of info and just the right amount of activity for us. We were lucky to be the only couple that day and Jessie, our wonderful guide, customized it to our needs and skills. She shared her enthusiasm for the fauna and flora very well and led us to the right spots to sample what St John offers. I even got to see more turtles on that day than through multiple prior tours. Returning to Honeymoon Beach to lounge or enjoy water sports in the protected bay was perfect.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jason was our guide and he did a great job of offering insights and information on the island. Snorkeling was not fantastic because of weather but we did see sea turtles, fish and star fish. Kayaking and hiking gave us a real insight to the development of St. John.. Would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Emily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Honeymoon Beach is a beautiful spot! All the amenities and activities included in the day pass make it an awesome deal. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. As a property manager, I have recommended this day pass to many guests visiting the island of St. John.

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great with a little taste of kayaking, hiking, and snorkeling. Our guide, Ben, was fun, energetic, and shared his knowledge if the island with us. Great trip!

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Walter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

WOW, What an excellent Trip! My wife and I booked this echo tour and had a blast. Our tour guide Hayden was fantastic. Very knowledgeable on the history of the area, marine life, etc. Without him we would have just wandered around the island and missed all the important facts. Coming back in 2 years and bringing the whole family to take this tour. Highlight of our trip. Definite bucket list fulfilled! Thanks

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Relaxing beach with all the necessary equipment and attentive staff. Nothing to do but rest in the sun, snorkel and enjoy the island life.

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved it! Austin took great pictures and had a fun personality! We got to observe tarantulas, swim with turtles and see many fish! It's a good variety of activity in a few short hours!

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Lorraine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun day with lots of activities. Our favorite day on St John.

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The beach was excellent. Very beautiful. Lots of activities. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is, if you are coming in on a cruise ship, between the taxi ride from the cruise ship to the ferry, the ferry ride, then another taxi ride, plus a 15 minute walk with unclear directions, we didn't have more than a couple hours here. I would definitely recommend this if you're staying on St Thomas or St John, but if you're on a cruise ship you won't have more than a few hours.

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

tracy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. Patrick our guide was knowledgeable, fun and really made sure we had some great experiences. Would highly recommend the 3 hour tour and Patrick.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Kristin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was skeptical to book any tours prior to our arrival but I am really glad we booked this tour through Viator. My boyfriend and I weren't staying in St, John so we took a cab from the Ferry terminal to Caneel Bay and walked about .75 of a mile through the resort to the top of Honeymoon beach where we were greeted by our tour-guide Patrick and his team! Much to our delight there was only one other couple who would be heading out with us they mentioned tour groups vary in size 4 - 10 people. Day locks were provided to secure our belongings and Patrick brought plenty of water bottles for our tour. We started out with a quick kayak trip to a private beach within the Caneel resort where we began our hike. The hike was great and Patrick was incredibly knowledgeable! I recommend hiking in sneakers or water shoes as it is rocky and muddy but people did hike in flip flops and were fine. After the hike we snorkeled and this was my favorite part because Patrick snorkeled with us! He made the sea turtles come to the surface and pointed out awesome things we wouldn't have noticed on our own. After snorkeling we headed back to Honeymoon Beach via Kayak. There were several restrooms to use along the way including a great restroom on the Caneel property. Upon our return they advised we could use any of the rental equipment chairs, paddleboards, etc for the remainder of the day! After our tour we went to Caneel Resort for lunch and then came back to Honeymoon beach for relaxing! I definitely recommend the morning tour which is what we did.

Two small cons to mention - the snack was 1 chips-ahoy cookie and by the end of the trip I was starving -- we were gone from 930ish-130ish. It was also chilly when we got out of the water post snorkel, would have been nice if Patrick had a few small towels handy.

All in all awesome tour - I wish Patrick could have showed us the entire island of St. John!!

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Patrick was awesome! The weather conditions were less than ideal, but he did a fantastic job of adapting and working with what he had that day. We saw Spiny Starfish, Squid, a Green Sea Turtle and even a small Octopus! Great time and well worth it!

Doing what: Henley Cay Adventure Tour in St John

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Unfortunately, our tour was canceled due to rough seas, but the staff who take care of Honeymoon Beach at Caneel Bay where the tour starts were fantastic. We spent the previous day at the beach there and enjoyed the all-day beach pass, which included paddleboards, kayaks, beach chairs and snorkel gear. Would highly recommend this spot.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Olaolu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Lots of fun. Our guide customized it for our group and it was fantastic.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very informative and the Captain was very nice, he explained different areas or St John and St Thomas as well.

Doing what: St John Snorkeling Cruise to Cruz Bay from St Thomas

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the water. The captain was great and we had fun snorkeling in different areas around the island of St. Thomas. Highly recommended!

Doing what: St John Round-Island Snorkeling Tour from St Thomas

Benjamin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Learned a lot from our guide Nate! Took us along a very scenic hike around caneel bay with breathtaking views!

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Captain Ken was fabulous I would do it again in a heart beat minute. We were totally astounded and amazed!
Can't wait to go back and charter with them.

Doing what: St John Round-Island Snorkeling Tour from St Thomas

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time and Patrick, our guide, did a wonderful job. We would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was such a fun trip! Casey was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the island and the local fauna and flora. The hike was fun (breathtaking views!), the kayaking was easy, and while snorkeling we learned about different fish, saw a ray, a live conch, sea turtles...wow it was memorable! My girls are 9 and 10 and it was a trip they won't soon forget. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Caneel Bay Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel with Sea Turtles

colette n

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The walk to the beach is not 20 more like 40 mins. Get a taxi. The beach and water aresistant amazing! However, it is not private and no entrance fee. It was worth being able to use chairs and kayaks for free. Paddle boards,were extra. Limited food available.

Doing what: Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message