Part of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, the U.S. Virgin Islands are a very popular tourist destination in the Caribbean, attracting over 2 million visitors each year. In fact, for most visitors to the United States, the Virgin Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful!! The ship was comfortable, clean and spacious with the staff professional. From the time the ship sailed the 6 of us had snacks and drinks. Snorkeling gear was easily accessable and clean and the crew professionally prepared and knowledgeable on surrounding islands and history. The six of us had a fun, relaxing and fantastic time. Highly recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Jetson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Had Charlie. He was very knowledgeable about St. Johns. We stopped at many locations. He showed us different edible plants and fruits that were on the island. Lunch was very good as well on a private beach. Snorkeling was fun on Trunk Bay. We stayed mostly on St. Thomas so highly recommend if you want to do a day tour of St. John's.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We liked walking around this park and seeing the different fish, sea lions, turtles and enjoyed the underwater observation tower.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Danielle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! This was worth every penny! The guides were so passionate about everything they talked about and you left this trip with so much more knowledge than when you arrived.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide shared a wealth of information about the island and its people. Trunk Bay was great! Around every turn was a breathtaking view. We were very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosh was our tour guide. He was great and take his time with us. Doesn't matter if the group was big or small, VI Ecotour honor their service. If you have little kids, no experience on kayak, swimming or snorkeling then this is definitely a good tour for you. I thought it would not work out for us but VI Ecotour proved us wrong. We had so much fun that when we went back to our hotel, we booked more tours. Thanks Yosh!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Polin L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the island. Great snorkeling at Trunk bay.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Tod B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not quite what we expected very unorganized very minimum provided. Chairs and towels would have been nice? Not much for the monies.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great and memorable day with Jupiter. We recommend his tours. The island was beautiful. The tour was comfortable and entertaining. We would do it again.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide! Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Local guide Charles was so fantastic and made it and #34;our day. and #34; Lots of fun history and stopped to tell us about the plant life. Best was snorkelling at Trunk Bay- once in a lifetime adventure. Tropic Tours company was prompt and professional. Highly recommend this tour to anyone heading to the USVI

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Reyna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really amazing to kayak through the mangrove, our guide was knowledgeable and explained every single detail as we kayaked to the snorkeling spot

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Annmarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative trip. Charles, our tour guide was excellent and knew so much about the plants and the history of the island! We spent a couple of hours driving around the national park, stopped at an old sugar mill then had a good lunch at a beautiful deserted beach before taking us to Trunk bay. Would have liked a little more time on this beach stayed an hour and a half and a little less time driving around. It was about an hour too long. Otherwise it was a great tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sarah B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide was in a hurry to beat out another group into the kayaking and snorkeling. Because of this she spoke rapidly to the first ones to catch up to her and neglected any of the two or three that were at the back. By the time they caught up, she was off to the next spot.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My party of nine people all had a fabulous time on this trip! Our tour guide Charlie was fun and informative, and he went above and beyond to show us native plants and fruits of St. John all while giving us a fascinating description of the history of the island. Our entire party would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Rodney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. We were picked up at Frenchman's Reef and driven to the ferry where we were met by Charles. Charles led the tour around St. John. He gave a wonderful botanical tour of the island while being personable and warm. An excellent lunch was delivered which was followed by snorkeling. A great day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip included a tour of all the outstanding attractions on St. John, including the guide pointing out many of the native plants and their uses.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kirsten

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fun and easy to paddle, interesting to hear about Nature and beautiful to snorkel although the water Washington NOT that clear that Day.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Theresa M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

CJ was very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Hugh W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Charlie was great. He started out with a horticulture tour of local plants which my 11 year old found fascinating as he got to eat roadside plants. We all enjoyed the great food at lunch. The time exploring Annaberg ruins could have been a bit longer but it's shorter to spend over 2 hours at Trunk Bay which is gorgeous! Overall the family had a great time and would recommend this as a fun way to see St. John in a day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

kathryn

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not as impressive as the write up. Okay if you have kids but below par as far as a tourist attraction.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide Charlie was fantastic! A real character who was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our day trip to St. John was wonderful. We usually don't do tours and like to explore on our own. However since our car rental did not allow the car on the ferry, we decided to take the tour. Make sure you ask for Charlie through Tropic Tours. He was such a fun character and shared lots of history about the island. Lunch on a beautiful beach is provided and the snorkeling was great. The scenery is breathtaking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sildana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you take this tour, add the hike portion, You will not regret it.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message