Part of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, the U.S. Virgin Islands are a very popular tourist destination in the Caribbean, attracting over 2 million visitors each year. In fact, for most visitors to the United States, the Virgin Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cruise 2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved this excursion! The beach was fantastic clean and the water was so blue! Fun to feed the fish.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good experience for the whole family. Only suggestion is not to buy tickets in advance by more than a few days. Things happen and then you are out the money.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

amy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was an incredible time, and the tour guide was awesome! His name is Yosh, and he was very informative and friendly. We were his only customers as we went on the early tour, best time to go!!! so there were no cruise ships in yet. The afternoon tour had a lot of people on it, so I was happy that we chose early in the am. I would do it again and again as there is plenty to see.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Timothy Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really interesting about Coral and the life that surrounds it.
The place is fairly small and you can get around in three hours easily, but worth it.
Make sure if you are senior you get the best rate

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Jennie F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was excellent -- very knowledgable and it felt authentic. St. John is paradise, but I enjoyed that he took the time to stop and explain what we were looking at, which just made us appreciate the island that much more.

Highlights:
-Trunk Bay and the two hours we got there was probably our favorite stop. Lunch on the beach was very nice as the picnic.
-The views from driving around the island.

Suggested Improvement:
-I don't feel that the description did a good job explaining how much time was to be spent in the truck driving around. I only wish I had more of that expectation.
-I'd like to have been able to do a small hike inside the national park as part of this excursion, and that was an expectation of many people on the tour.

Great tour overall and we felt it was a nice sampling of St. John.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

ruthann1005

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice place. Very interesting. I would have loved to do more in the water but the water was very rough the day we went.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Evie Lane P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was a good trip, but it should not be high on your priority list. There are much more fun things to do in the islands then this generic tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Mike a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We booked this tour only because it included snorkeling at Trunk Bay. We knew the morning tour included multiple sightseeing events which we endured because we knew we were going to be able to snorkel at Trunk Bay. Upon receiving our lunch, we were told that we would not be snorkeling at Trunk Bay due to hazardous conditions. We understand that this is not anyone's fault, BUT the tour guide stated that they knew that the conditions were hazardous prior to leaving on the tour in the morning. We were not told until lunch time and would have much appreciated this information prior to leaving on the tour in the morning. If a part of the tour is not available, it would seem as though we would have an option to not participate as it doesn't include all that was offered. In addition, the picnic lunch was served from the back of a pick up truck in Styrofoam containers- we were told the place that we would normally picnic was not available. Again, more misinformation. Our advice is to find a different tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We have a wonderful back street tour of St Thomas visiting places I would
Have never thought of.
The tour was also a very informative insight into the history of the city and people

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

John M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Jupiter, was very interesting ... and knowledgeable. He was interesting because he has a rega band and travels all over the world. He was knowledgeable because he is VERY familiar with the local flora and fauna. The only thing I would change would be the transfers between taxi and ferry. It would be better if the guide was with us the whole time.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful!! The ship was comfortable, clean and spacious with the staff professional. From the time the ship sailed the 6 of us had snacks and drinks. Snorkeling gear was easily accessable and clean and the crew professionally prepared and knowledgeable on surrounding islands and history. The six of us had a fun, relaxing and fantastic time. Highly recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Jetson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Had Charlie. He was very knowledgeable about St. Johns. We stopped at many locations. He showed us different edible plants and fruits that were on the island. Lunch was very good as well on a private beach. Snorkeling was fun on Trunk Bay. We stayed mostly on St. Thomas so highly recommend if you want to do a day tour of St. John's.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We liked walking around this park and seeing the different fish, sea lions, turtles and enjoyed the underwater observation tower.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Danielle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! This was worth every penny! The guides were so passionate about everything they talked about and you left this trip with so much more knowledge than when you arrived.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide shared a wealth of information about the island and its people. Trunk Bay was great! Around every turn was a breathtaking view. We were very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosh was our tour guide. He was great and take his time with us. Doesn't matter if the group was big or small, VI Ecotour honor their service. If you have little kids, no experience on kayak, swimming or snorkeling then this is definitely a good tour for you. I thought it would not work out for us but VI Ecotour proved us wrong. We had so much fun that when we went back to our hotel, we booked more tours. Thanks Yosh!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Polin L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the island. Great snorkeling at Trunk bay.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Tod B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not quite what we expected very unorganized very minimum provided. Chairs and towels would have been nice? Not much for the monies.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great and memorable day with Jupiter. We recommend his tours. The island was beautiful. The tour was comfortable and entertaining. We would do it again.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide! Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Local guide Charles was so fantastic and made it and #34;our day. and #34; Lots of fun history and stopped to tell us about the plant life. Best was snorkelling at Trunk Bay- once in a lifetime adventure. Tropic Tours company was prompt and professional. Highly recommend this tour to anyone heading to the USVI

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Reyna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really amazing to kayak through the mangrove, our guide was knowledgeable and explained every single detail as we kayaked to the snorkeling spot

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Annmarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative trip. Charles, our tour guide was excellent and knew so much about the plants and the history of the island! We spent a couple of hours driving around the national park, stopped at an old sugar mill then had a good lunch at a beautiful deserted beach before taking us to Trunk bay. Would have liked a little more time on this beach stayed an hour and a half and a little less time driving around. It was about an hour too long. Otherwise it was a great tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sarah B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide was in a hurry to beat out another group into the kayaking and snorkeling. Because of this she spoke rapidly to the first ones to catch up to her and neglected any of the two or three that were at the back. By the time they caught up, she was off to the next spot.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message