Whether you’re getting down with the spooks of Savannah or the phantoms of Philadelphia, there are ghoulish Halloween thrills to be had all over the US. Visit the ghosts and gravestones of Boston, where you’ll hear about (or – who knows? – maybe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1981 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AnnaMaria S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guy was friendly and gave us a lot of information.

Doing what: Award-Winning Original Chattanooga Ghost Tour

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a lot of fun I have never believed in ghosts but this tour will at least make you think about it

Doing what: Haunted Walking Tour of Gatlinburg

Zoe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was super fun and informative. Leanna from Savannah was our guide and she was wonderful! Our kids (11,10,6) had a great time without getting too scared with all the ghost stories. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Historic Haunts Trolley Tour of Savannah

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Kendra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed learning about the history of Savannah.

Doing what: Ghost Hunter Walking Tour in Savannah

Bonnie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The guide gave us excellent history along with the fantastical in a well presented way and a wonderful walk with great shade spots for a hot day. Learned some new things and will look into others.

Doing what: Salem Voodoo Vampires and Ghosts Walking Tour

mto6948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and the guide shared her knowledge with us so that we all got to experience the ambiance of the cemetery and history of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Judith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I took our 12-year old granddaughter on the tour and after two weeks of taking her EVERYwhere and doing EVERYthing, this was the highlight for her and us! We all thoroughly enjoyed it and have recommended it several times since!

Doing what: Award-Winning Original Chattanooga Ghost Tour

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Christina was our tour guide, she was awesome! Very funny and informative. We learned stuff about the Walking Dead that we didn't know before and found very interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour to any Walking Dead fan!!

Doing what: Walking Tour: The Touring Dead

Nathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Not what we expected from the ghost tour. We're used to a lot of history of certain points and the folklore of the ghosts. This tour focused more on the supernatural aspect of each site. The guide really knew his Hawaii. There was nothing he did not have an answer for. He definitely made it worth going.

Doing what: Orbs of Oahu Ghost Night Tour

Japandrea02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour with Ashley! She knew her history and made the tour so entirely fun! This was a great start to a girls weekend. We got our bearings in a new city and had local insight... All while learning history and having a few beverages along the way. I highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Drunk History Tour

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guide, Devan, was fabulous.

Doing what: 90-minute Charleston Macabre Ghost Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun way to spend an evening in Memphis. We googled the stories when we got back to the hotel to read more about what we had learned. Appropriate for 10

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Stacey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked all our tours trough Viator over a five week stint and this one was one of my favourites. So much history, authentic information as I googled it later on. The guide was passionate and so knowledgable and we learnt so much about New Orleans in only a two hour period. IT IS A MUST DO

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very pleased

Doing what: Walking Dead Filming Location Tour in Haralson

neil m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative about the history of Charlotte

Doing what: Haunted Walking Tour of Historic Charlotte

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent Tour Zombie Tour 1. We got a bonus with having 2 tour guides X-walker Charlie and Kathryn. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable and kept us entertained between locations. We visited Terminus, Ricks police station, the tank location, the hospital where Rick woke up and the iconic bridge over the highway into Atlanta. I would definitely recommend this tour to any TWD lovers. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Walking Dead Big Zombie Tour Part 1

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had so much fun. It was historical and memorable. Loved the history of the city as we were going through the tour.

Doing what: Asheville Ghost Walking Tour and Mystery Museum

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I picked the 9:00 PM tour because I thought it would be better in the dark but the 7:00 PM time would have worked just as well. One warning: this tour requires walking, sometimes up hill. My wife struggled a bit with the walking part. Fiona, our tour guide, was most entertaining. Regaling us with ghost stories. We visited two graveyards and the Boston Commons where she told us the truly amazing life stories of some of the people buried there. At the Commons we were joined by the other tour group of the night and lead to Granary Burial Grounds where we were told to go towards the light. Once we were all in the tour guides closed the gates a left. Shortly, we were met by the ghost of one of the inhabitants of the cemetery. She introduced us to the graves of some of her fellow inhabitants and told stories of their lives and their more recent appearances. Our tour guides returned to safely escort us back to our trolleys. On our way back to the Long Wharf, Fiona told the most haunting story of all: the story of the Boston Strangler.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent time this past Wednesday night. Our tour guide was terrific -- engaging, responsive and full of great stories and information. The walk was at a good pace as it was a bit warm as it would be in Charleston in August. Good mix of history and legends. We would highly recommend!

Doing what: 90-minute Charleston Macabre Ghost Tour

abraham_michaela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome as well as our guide Jeni. We had lots of fun...Great price too! Highly recommended!!! It was so exciting to be right there in Woodbury and seeing Alexandria was really neat!

Doing what: Walking Tour: The Touring Dead

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message