The sun, the sand, the surf, the fun! Spring break is the ultimate American vacation tradition, so no wonder some of the best spots to cut loose are located here. San Diego - Spring break was meant to be spent in the sun, so if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yanex H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing place to visit with the family.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

Thea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic experience on the afternoon snorkel cruise. As we left the boat at the end of our cruise, my 7-year-old grandson said This was so great. Let's do this again the next time we come to Hawaii! The boat crew was friendly, helpful, and professional. We were fortunate to see a humpback whale breaching as we made our to the Captain Cook Monument site. At the site, we had about 90 minutes of snorkel and fun time--it went by quickly! My grandson loved the slides and high dive. My husband and I enjoyed some amazing snorkeling. We snorkeled at a few other sites on the Big Island during our vacation, but this was definitely the most spectacular. As we began our snorkel, the boat captain drew our attention to a few spinner dolphins nearby. He asked that we not chase them, or try to get closer to them, as they come to the area to rest. It was a thrill to see them close by, both at the surface and underneath the water, but I was glad when the captain asked some of the snorkelers who had started to follow the dolphins to stop. I really appreciate this commitment to minimal impact on wildlife.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tip. Amazing guide. George was very knowledgeable about the history and wildlife in the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Paulina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Knott's Berry Farm was great for my teenage kids. We had looked at Disneyland but it was prohibitively expensive! A friend, and reviews here on Viator, helped us decide to choose Knott's.
I'm really glad we chose this as it was more affordable, the queues were short and the mixture of roller coasters and activities were great. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket

Judi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great experience. I wouldn't say that this is an extremely easy type of ride, but it was really fun. The guide was great and we learned so much about the La Jolla area.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

sunnus Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

-

Doing what: The Grand Miami Air Tour

Philip A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved it, we had to go back the next day as we wanted to see and experience everything! An amazing place, everybody was so helpful and friendly too. We just wished the weather was better, it rained the whole time we were there, but we bought three rain ponchos and carried on I think it would be great if unberellas were loaned at the entrance and handed back in as you exit

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Julie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent tour. We loved the exhileration of the air boat over the Everglades and were lucky to see an aligator in the wild. Driver and bus and boat were all great

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Ronald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Outstanding in every way. Highly recommended for all who visit San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

csilla1111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the most amazing Zoo...lovely :

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

Angie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an incredible experience! Captain Collin and Sharon were great. We saw two types of dolphins and some whales along the way. The snorkeling was impressive too. We got waaaaay more for our money! Highly recommend Zodiac tours!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Carol_Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Getting our tickets at the Will Call kiosk was so simple and fast...just typed in our confirmation number and out popped our 4 tickets. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are fantastic - the rides here can't be beat with respect to the technology and thrills! Harry Potter fans - this is a can't miss experience and park to park tickets are a must if you want to take in the Hogwart's Express between Hogsmeade and London. Be aware - the experience is slightly different in each direction, so make a point of going back and forth between each station!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would have to say the most wonderful experiences ever. We had a great Captain, Brian and guide Shelly were both welcoming, fun and informative. We saw approx 6 Manatees and 1 baby calf. Three of them interacted a lot with us as they are very curious creatures. There are obviously some rules you have to obey to protect the animals which was fine. We just floated there on pool noodles and the manatees came up to us to check us out. One nibbling on a girls hair and nuzzling her. I got some great underwater footage of them playing with us. Such gentle giants. Would highly recommend this tour even if you are not a great swimmer. 10 / 10.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the caves and history from are tour guide Chris.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unbelievable !!! Wow, what a great time we had on our honeymoon. Will surely revisit the Polynesian Cultural Center on our next visit to Oahu. Great Value !

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Anne Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was amazing, we got to see an alligator close up as well as turtles and lots of birds that live in the Everglades. The boat trip was very smooth and was great fun speeding across the water, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us other ideas for trips. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Clifford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Great knowledgeable staff. Well worth the money

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Tamara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best time ever! J Low well she is very informative, and helped with my daughters class assignment. We had close up encounters with the manatees. The captain took extra time with my 6 year old to help her get right up to the manatees. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I booked the 3 day ticket for my two children and I. We had the most amazing time! The first morning it did take us a bit of time to get the tickets from the machines. In the end we had to get one of the helpful Universal staff to help us as the machine wouldn't recognise our booking. But it was all sorted very quickly. Would highly recommend staying in one of the universal hotels so you get to go in before everyone else and have the free transport to and from the hotel.

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

Meagan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, and a great way to see the everglades and rivers of Florida. All of the tour operators were great, and Madeline was fantastic and very helpful.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

indyadrienne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's beautiful

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the whole experience. The limousine was immaculate and having breakfast with 5 characters was memorable for both my daughter and myself. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Disney Character Breakfast at Chef Mickey's Disney Contemporary Resort

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Debra was extreme knowageable and a wonderful person to have as our tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Zoo was fabulous

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

Mary Jo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding! We enjoyed this tour immensely! Our group was able to see a humpback whale up close as it breached and flipped its tail - we were even close enough to smell its fishy breath when it spouted. The drone operator flew the drone right over the whale making it easier for the group to find the sweet spot to watch for the whale's movements. We splurged afterward and purchased the drone footage and some of the close-up photos of the whale - well worth the modest charge.

Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message