Lights, camera, action! We’ve toured our way through the USA, from Hollywood to New York to Hawaii, and visited famous locations from our favorite TV shows and movies. It’s a great way to see a different side to these locations, with heaps of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So happy to meet Vito Spadafore! I loved that character, so imagine our excitement when we found him there at the beginning of the tour! He was super nice and we took photos with him!
Overall the tour was great. It was fantastic to have a person who was directly affiliated with the show conduct the tour. He had the information based on direct experience. Loved stopping at the Bada Bing and at the Holsteins!
Recommended for die-hard Sopranos fans!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very informative and went longer than 1 hour. I'd suggest doing the earliest tour when the street crowds are thinner.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sanyo L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The combo studio tour and movie stars' homes tour was interesting and fun. The tour guides were informative and engaging and my family really enjoyed it. Our only complaint is that there should be a warning that the tours are back to back from when the bus picks you up at your hotel approx. 8:30am until the end of the 2nd tour at 3:30pm and there is no time or opportunity to have lunch. We were SO hungry by the end of the tour, so make sure you bring lots of water and snacks!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Peta S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Jane E

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

I paid for priority seating but by the time I got on the bus all the seats were taken and I was down the back. I thought priority guaranteed the first 4 rows! Vague referencing to the shows sites. Tour guide was funny but the DVD player kept skipping so a few clips we couldn't watch.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Caroline P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

At all it was very interesting. But there could have been more informations about the areas we've been at on generell. Lots of time got lost because of problems with the videoplayer. And I found it sad to be driven through Big Aplle and watch TV for so, so long in the bus.
We expected more glam at the whole thing.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Katherine A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Marc, was extremely knowledgeable, having acted in the series. We toured so many places of interest, the tour actually lasted longer than 4 hours. I can now take a fresh look at the series, with a different eye. The only disconnect was when booking the tour, the Viator representative told me there would be no place to buy souvenirs. In fact, souvenirs were sold at 4 venues. Had I known this in advance, I would have planned my purchases differently

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Letitia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our tour of Warner Brothers Studios was very nice as was the tour of Movie Stars Homes. The biggest issue was it was cold. Additionally, for the tour of homes, there was no roof and the blankets used to cover our laps were sketchy. The tour guides were excellent although our first driver to Warner Brothers was a bit grouchy as some would not follow directions and we got a late start about a half hour later than expected.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Maria S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I liked the tour and we saw many spots but I would ve prefered to have a walking tour in one area then take a bus to another. When I went to NYC next time, I was wondering around the city and spotted many other places which were not included in the tour. Perhaps it's worth making the tour longer or divide it into few sections depending on the locations, so that you can pick the area would like to discover in more details.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Ann M S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I have taken this tour 4/5 times over the year. This year not as good. Didn't go to Wall Street or Battery Park or see courthouse steps. I don't know if they changed tour due to Donald Trump traffic. Anyway I have enjoyed the tour in the past. This year not as much

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Angie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Note: Booked this tour six years ago and was great. Not this year. Went for Thanksgiving and had Tour Guide Melissa.
She was soo nasty, ugly used the worse foul language and had such a potty mouth for a young lady. Keep it in the club young lady.
Sad as you represent NYC and Ladies and you clearly did not act like a lady at all. PS: Next time stay out of the clubs the night before so you are on time and not smell like alcohol. Thanks for a terrible tour in a once in a life time trip to NYC.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an amazing time! She knew so much about SATC, and made it so
fun and interesting. I thought 3 1/2 hours would be long but it went so fast.
My daughter and I are huge fans so we enjoyed every second of it!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

leahjones7534

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Marc was a great guide! We and #39;ve never done a tour before like this but it was well worth it! If you and #39;re a true fan it and #39;s a must!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Janeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Me and my daughter really enjoyed it! Out tour guide Melissa was great, funny and knowledgeable!! I also met wonderful people from Australia!!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Louisanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour !Our guide Melissa made our ride funny and was very good entertain all of us! Highly recommended !

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Teri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a well planned Tour and our Tour Guide was a real Fan of the Series so very informative!!!!!
We saw many areas that the Series was filmed.
If You're a Fan of Sex in the City this is a MUST!!!!!!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

L. M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We did enjoy our vip places in front of the bus. It is a good manner to see a lot of NYC in a short time.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Lidia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very nice tour. We were taken from around Chinese Theatre to Warner Bros Studio, where we had a local guide taking us in a mini-vehicle around the studio, its streets and various buildings and their content. We were pointed the places where well-known various film episodes where filmed. We saw giant warehouses where things are produced and stored. We also went to one of the studios where the film series are currently being produced in this place - no cameras were allowed, sadly :. They have also a building showing while one walks from room to room how a film is being developed from the script and various examples of it. There are also interactive parts, including a green box when one can take part in a simulation and then being put into a real scene from a well know film e.g. riding a batman vehicle from Dark Knight while being chased by a lorry: They also have a very nice café there and a big gift shop. I did a Movie Stars' Home Tour separately a day before and it was a worthwhile experience. The guide literally stopped in front of villas and mansions of the various stars and other well know people. He offered plenty of info about the houses themselves as well as start-related stories related to the houses. I would highly recommend this part of the tour too. Lidia

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, Tour guide was a actress and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide was a young actress/singer. The group was quite large and it was sometimes hard to hear what she was saying, but she knew her movies and scenes. Would definitely put this one on your list.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour with a very informative guide. My highlight was Holly Golightly's brownstone, seen lots of film locations that I would probably have missed without the tour.

Doing what: TCM Classic Film Tour of New York

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, you see all the famous places that you've watched on movies many times. Our guide was brilliant and very funny, made it an experience to remember !!!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message