Ubud ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary

A Balinese Hindu site, the famed Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary is populated by cheeky long-tailed macaques and serves as a popular site among visitors to Ubud who come from all over to see the monkeys and the temples within the sanctuary. Hundreds ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dariusz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing Trip, the guide was very nice and helpfull. Air Conditioned vehicle was nice as well. Fantastic if you want to see Bali in one day. Go and try the luwak coffe in the jungle mountains was amazing.
Five stars hands down.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

David T. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't say enough wonderful things about our guide! His English was excellent and he was such a sweet man, and very knowledgeable! We had to personalize our tour quite a bit because we had people in our family who ranged from one year to 91 years old! He let us modify the tour to suit our needs. He was a wonderful guide and fabulous with my two young grandsons!

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was fabulous especially our wonderful guide Putra!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

J A M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well informed guide, small group, great sights

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic guide, took us to many places along the way to the monkey temple. Beautiful sunset at Tanah lot

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Kelsey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect way to see the highlights Bali in one day. Our guide was very informative and well educated on everything we saw. My favorite was definitely the Rice Terraces and the volcano. The buffet lunch was perfect and delicious with a gorgeous view. We all thoroughly loved the tour and even though it was over 10 hours...the 2 hour massage treatment was the perfect end to a wonderful day!

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Steve R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I was the only one of the tour which was disappointing. did not like visiting the factories as felt obliged to buy. overall ok

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Edward S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This trip was a lot of driving between the three major activities... and was intersperced with multiple shopping stops Batik, Silver, Art, even coffee beans. So much time was spent on the shopping stops that it permitted much less time at the actual places we had wanted to see. Our guide was pleasant but not very talkative. If you wanted to know something, you were expected to ask. It was great to see the temples, but that can be easier done without all the unwanted shopping. However, if you also like to shop, this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip and great tour guide with good knowledge. will recommend to anyone who to see sunset. Tanah Lot is a very beautiful temple seen from a far!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

KMA P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. Tour guide informative. Long drive in traffic to get too the sights. The 2 hour spa was excellent.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

gopsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Started off quite well - was disappointing towards end wherein the guide will rush you at Tanha Lot. This is the place where you would like to spend some time and enjoy and immerse in the beautiful evening environment. He will just let you stay there for 15 min and allow few pictures and then ask you to come back. Forget about Sunset view

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

val m Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our knowledgeable and charming guide Ming, made this tour special - my daughter and I enjoyed driving through the countryside and learning so much about Bali. Being on the grounds of the ancient temples was awe-inspiring - especially at Tanah Lot on the coast. Feeding Macaque monkeys peanuts at the Monkey Forest was fun too! Be prepared for a couple of extra stops at local businesses -Silver jewelry, Batik textiles and Coffee/Tea Plantation where you can purchase items, but not pressured to do so.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Mikaela M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great driver and vehicle. Trip taylor made to suit our needs. Couldn't see the mountain due to weather, no ones fault. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great afternoon out. This trip is a must see. It's a long afternoon as the traffic in Bali keeps you on the road the sights and sounds of Bali are just so beautiful it's not a hindrance. Tanah lot is very busy with hundreds of people there but it is worth going to see...a once in lifetime experience for sure. Thank you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fun tour seeing a lot of the Bali countryside and the monkeys.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Caroline U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tanah Lot id breathtaking. It is a must see when you visit Bali.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Bipin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Well planned, covering all important points. Very relaxed tour was very comfortable especially the SPA treatment in the end was very good

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Bradley W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

spend the first few hrs taking us to random shops to buy local arts and woodwork which was overpriced, this part seemed like a tourist trap which we didn't expect to happen from a legit tour booking. The tour started much later and was mostly rushed, I'm guessing to make up for the hrs we spent not buying their stuff. Tour guide also lacked much information on the actual tour itself. Save money, everyone's mostly English speaking and you can go to these locations yourself.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice and helpful driver.
Gives you a tour in the most important places in Bali.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Jenna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour , a quick snapshot of Bai when you need to see it all in one day and relax

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message