Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia Cruise Port

Valencia is Spain’s third largest city, situated on the eastern side of the Iberian Peninsula in the Mediterranean Sea. It’s a lovely mix of the old and the new and the town council is becoming more and more interested in making this a world-class ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the only way to see a city quickly in a day. We loved it. Thanks

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NICOLA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Valencia is the most beautiful and interesting city, with wide, leafy avenues and very clean!
Bust tour is great! Long tour full of clear and interesting information about the city and so worth the money.
Additional plus would be the provision of 'over ear' headphones for use by passengers wearing hearing aid.
This is a 'must do' tour for anyone visiting Valencia and who doesn't have a lot of time to see the main sites.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheralyn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Difficult to find bus stop where you board the hop-on hop-off. The route the bus took was okay, was expecting to see more highlights of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dshq3689

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed the red route much more than the blue route. There was much
more to see and the commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved valencia with its modern buildings and the old part. We did 2 tours one in the morning and an afternoon trip. Lots to see. Always pleased with the reliability of the bookings.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see ALL the Highlights.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

socialadylv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful experience and great access........the way to go to see the most in a limited timeframe

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You can't go wrong with a Hop-on Hop-off bus tour in any city. This is a great way to get a feel for the city and decide where you want to concentrate your touring. The audio with the tour is very informative and you have a choice of 6 to 9 different languages to choose from. If you plan of taking pictures from the bus you will want to be on the top level open air, if it isn't raining. You will want to get in line early to get a good spot on the bus, as they fill up quickly. We hopped off at the City of Arts and Sciences and all I can say is WOW! This place is amazing. Allow at least 1 or 2 hours to go here. If you are a photographer you could spend the entire day here. There is way too much to see in Valencia to possibly see it in one day. It is a beautiful city and well worth spending several days there to see/do what you want .

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a favorite, busses were very crowded, didn't see much of the city sitting down below, and could never get a seat on top.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour bus was quite disappointing from the very start. We wanted to join the bus at the sea port (stop 9 on the map) but it took us 1½hours from leaving the ship to finding the bus stop/ this was due to us arriving at the western dock (Assess?) and not seeing any direction signs or street names. Then when we eventually got on a bus the window rattled so loudly all the time that we had difficulty hearing the commentary and during the whole trip the audio recording frequently lost synchronisation with the actual view/places. Poor maintenance in my opinion. We only took the one routes and could not wait to get back to the ship. Sorry that I cannot be more praiseworthy but a nice city for what it is worth and I bought the DVD which was also very nice.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was boring, wouldn't recommend

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ekaterina N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The bus station is near to the port and the red line was just perfect!But the red and blue lines has to be in connection at stop 1 ,because it's the easiest way for tourists to change the line without to lost the time in waiting for bus from another line.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was cut short because of major work in the most interesting part of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dumras R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not much to see in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colin G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Valencia is a large city and this excursion helps you see the best bits before you decide what to concentrate on

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jui yao c

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An easy way to see the most of the spots within a day!

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan Newman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive and thorough tour of the entire area.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

juliephalen76

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. Signs/stops were clear and easy to navigate the city by the map and signs.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message