Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia Cruise Port

Valencia is Spain’s third largest city, situated on the eastern side of the Iberian Peninsula in the Mediterranean Sea. It’s a lovely mix of the old and the new and the town council is becoming more and more interested in making this a world-class ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kcmccrann

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Valencia is HUGE and this tour seems to cover most of it. If you want an overview, it takes two-plus hours to do just one of two circuitous routes if you don't get off. There are too few buses and stops, making Hopping Off less-desirable. We found this tour cut into the time we had hoped to visit targeted areas and museums.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kari J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

We took this excursion while in port on a cruise. There was no agent at the port to direct us where to go as there was in other ports. Directions on the voucher said the bus stop was across from the port? After walking around looking and not finding where we were supposed to go we jumped in a cab that took us to city center so we could get on the bus there. Upon returning to the port we found it was down the street, up another street and around another corner. NEED BETTER DIRECTIONS! Buses were very full so we just stayed on for the full loops. Still a good way to see the city but needs some work.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This open top bus was the worst I have ever been. Sound was unbelievably poor and would rate
the experience 0 out of 10

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the only way to see a city quickly in a day. We loved it. Thanks

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NICOLA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Valencia is the most beautiful and interesting city, with wide, leafy avenues and very clean!
Bust tour is great! Long tour full of clear and interesting information about the city and so worth the money.
Additional plus would be the provision of 'over ear' headphones for use by passengers wearing hearing aid.
This is a 'must do' tour for anyone visiting Valencia and who doesn't have a lot of time to see the main sites.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A little bit of difficulty finding the Bus stop at first but there are 2 routes which can be used - Historic and Maritime Valencia - both regular services and meet in centre . we enjoyed experience gave a good view of the City and its surroundings with useful commentary .

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheralyn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Difficult to find bus stop where you board the hop-on hop-off. The route the bus took was okay, was expecting to see more highlights of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol A G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Your meeting directions were very poor, so started things off on the wrong foot,

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Georgann G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The audio headsets on the bus did not work most of the seats. Had to move around and then the bus noise was too loud for anyone to hear the audio.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

dshq3689

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed the red route much more than the blue route. There was much
more to see and the commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved valencia with its modern buildings and the old part. We did 2 tours one in the morning and an afternoon trip. Lots to see. Always pleased with the reliability of the bookings.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see ALL the Highlights.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

socialadylv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful experience and great access........the way to go to see the most in a limited timeframe

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You can't go wrong with a Hop-on Hop-off bus tour in any city. This is a great way to get a feel for the city and decide where you want to concentrate your touring. The audio with the tour is very informative and you have a choice of 6 to 9 different languages to choose from. If you plan of taking pictures from the bus you will want to be on the top level open air, if it isn't raining. You will want to get in line early to get a good spot on the bus, as they fill up quickly. We hopped off at the City of Arts and Sciences and all I can say is WOW! This place is amazing. Allow at least 1 or 2 hours to go here. If you are a photographer you could spend the entire day here. There is way too much to see in Valencia to possibly see it in one day. It is a beautiful city and well worth spending several days there to see/do what you want .

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a favorite, busses were very crowded, didn't see much of the city sitting down below, and could never get a seat on top.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour bus was quite disappointing from the very start. We wanted to join the bus at the sea port (stop 9 on the map) but it took us 1½hours from leaving the ship to finding the bus stop/ this was due to us arriving at the western dock (Assess?) and not seeing any direction signs or street names. Then when we eventually got on a bus the window rattled so loudly all the time that we had difficulty hearing the commentary and during the whole trip the audio recording frequently lost synchronisation with the actual view/places. Poor maintenance in my opinion. We only took the one routes and could not wait to get back to the ship. Sorry that I cannot be more praiseworthy but a nice city for what it is worth and I bought the DVD which was also very nice.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was boring, wouldn't recommend

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ekaterina N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The bus station is near to the port and the red line was just perfect!But the red and blue lines has to be in connection at stop 1 ,because it's the easiest way for tourists to change the line without to lost the time in waiting for bus from another line.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was cut short because of major work in the most interesting part of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message