Packed your vitamins? You’ll need them – in a country full of fun-loving cities, Valencia goes that extra mile. Cultural attractions and beach-bumming during the day, followed by paella feasts and all-night partying, one thing’s for sure: your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hop-Hop Off is on time and provides excellent insights into the city of Valencia. It also gives you a perspective on future adventures. The Oceanographic is an exceptional aquarium--one of the best I have ever seen and I am an aquarium nut.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Ylandre

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was such an awesome way to see the city. We loved the freedom to cycle around the city and we loved the bicycle lanes through the city. I guide was great. Will do it again.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

pcmays

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I didn't end up using these cards as much as I thought I would only because we ran out of time. However, we loved Valencia and I am looking at it like a donation to the economy...

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

Jillfar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Claire is an awesome guide!!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Jennifer w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Valencia was great so much to see which we stayed there longer

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Mrs T A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A perfect way to see the city.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

janet W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I thought the bike tour was very good and excellent value for money, thanks Claudia our guide for a great 3 hours....

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Joan N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Overall it was fine, but sometimes the audio wouldn't work and the driver we had was horrible. He kept slamming on the brakes abruptly!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Sandra R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Valencia is a busy and crowded place. It would be better if you would have been given a bus schedule when you booked on line. Also, we were on a cruise port and where it told you to locate the bus was confusing to find, and many people ended up walking further to find where to get on the bus. Some of the stops were mislabeled. There were such long lines to get on the bus and they did not come as frequent as in other cities.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Antonio P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The driver could not communicate well in English and the maps provided did not fit the tour too well. Tony and Ivete Pinto

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

isobel page

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Most boring ho ho trip we have ever taken.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

David L G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

We had great difficulty finding the place that this left from. Google maps and other map apps did not find the street number so we could not find where the tour departed from and so we missed it.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Adam Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour. Bettina our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip lots of fun.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Jan C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city as well as have a stop at the beach. Air conditioning was working downstairs and the roof was pulled over on the top deck to cool everyone down. Staff were helpful. All in all a good experience.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Shayne V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very efficient and effective way to get around Valencia. First bus we got on I had trouble finding a head phone jack that worked, but didn't have any other trouble.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

ger

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing. Very informative and interesting. Got to see important sights of the city that we might not have got to see, as we had just a few days in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Dinnah S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Bus intervals are so long. This is good if you just want to cover ground within limited time, but not time efficient you want to disembark at some points without necessarily taking more than 30 minutes in each.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in Valencia for the day and this was a great way to get around to different parts of the city. We bought the ticket with the entry into the Oceanographic and it was a pretty awesome aquarium. Large with lots to see.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Jonathan M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good way to go , very excellent guide. Overall nice trip.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Chanda D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Valencia is a very walkable city however if you want to at least to a drive by of all the POIs that will help you guide yourself through town.

The Oceanarium was amazing! Make sure you take pictures of all the beautiful surroundings. The beach is very close by via public transport

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

elaine.forbes

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The pace was very slow....too much waiting at various stops. We actually left the tour because it became kind of monotonous.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Susan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This method of seeing the city left some things to be desired. The bus was hot, and it was hard to hear some of the commentary over the background noise. If you're on a timeline, this is not the best way to go. The aquarium was neat but would have been better if the dolphin show aligned with our timing. According to the bus tour commentary, that's what the aquarium in Valencia is most known for.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

l s r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

bad headset jacks so missed most of the history.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message