Packed your vitamins? You’ll need them – in a country full of fun-loving cities, Valencia goes that extra mile. Cultural attractions and beach-bumming during the day, followed by paella feasts and all-night partying, one thing’s for sure: your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in Valencia for the day and this was a great way to get around to different parts of the city. We bought the ticket with the entry into the Oceanographic and it was a pretty awesome aquarium. Large with lots to see.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Jonathan M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good way to go , very excellent guide. Overall nice trip.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Chanda D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Valencia is a very walkable city however if you want to at least to a drive by of all the POIs that will help you guide yourself through town.

The Oceanarium was amazing! Make sure you take pictures of all the beautiful surroundings. The beach is very close by via public transport

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

elaine.forbes

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The pace was very slow....too much waiting at various stops. We actually left the tour because it became kind of monotonous.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Susan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This method of seeing the city left some things to be desired. The bus was hot, and it was hard to hear some of the commentary over the background noise. If you're on a timeline, this is not the best way to go. The aquarium was neat but would have been better if the dolphin show aligned with our timing. According to the bus tour commentary, that's what the aquarium in Valencia is most known for.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

JGC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW this was a really wonderful trip Ana was awesome and so informative, she made special accommodation for two members of our group with handicaps and we all enjoyed our day immensely. Ana not only knows the history of Valencia she is open to discussing modern life there and the politics and culture. She has terrific insights that make you feel like your are not just seeing Valencia but having a deeper understanding of the city and its culture. We really can't say enough good words about Ana she was a highlight of our travels and highly recommend her

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

Anna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great price, locations and routes. Some of the stop times are not 100 accurate but i'm sure that has to do with traffic. It is great that the ticket is valid for 24 hours from moment of first use unlike some cities i.e. Paris. Valencia is a great city and the tour bus is a great way to get your bearings. The Oceanographic ticket was totally worth it too!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

sumantlalp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very knowledgable and went to interesting and beautiful places. Well worth it.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved it! The tour guide was amazing--she really knew her stuff and explained the history and geography of the area in a very interesting and personable manner. Valencia is a beautiful city, with the bike tour providing a great way to see a lot in a short time. Fantastic!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

eleanor.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

No other way to see as much of a city than the hop-on hop-off tour! The City of Arts and Sciences is huge and they make it easy for you to get to your particular area of interest!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Silvia M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Estuvo bien el viaje en general en las dos rutas.
Lo único que no me pareció bueno fueron las audioguías. Se escuchaban bastante mal

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Pam United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good way to get to know the city.
Unfortunately when people around you talk it is difficult to hear the recording.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Osher E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. bikes were decent and guide spoke english well. the people were very easy to deal with. bring water in the summer. lots of water

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Diane V

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The route A was very boring and we had to wait on a hot bus for up to 10 minutes at each stop. A waste of time.
Route B visiting the Science buildings was interesting.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Jake R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Was so boring and way too long. Driver stopped bus in heat and sun to read a book for 15 min- we got tired of waiting, got off the bus and took a taxi home. Usually these buses are great but there just isn't anything to see in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Harendra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent trip,suggest pick up from hotel will be good idea

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous day with JorgeGeorge!! He was an excellent guide and Valencia was our favorite stop on our cruise. He was right on time and our group of 8 very much enjoyed his knowledge about Valencia. Besides the historical parts he took us to fun places like the food market and a fan store where beautiful custom fans were made and painted. We enjoyed visiting with him over lunch, excellent recommendation of his! He knew we wanted to go to the Lladro factory and he helped arrange transportation for us to lladro and also tour of the factory.

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

smikaj55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lovely, Chantal was a really good guide and very informative. Riding along g the old river bed was really enjoyable, even though it was hot the breeze was lovely which made the ride quite comfortable.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Frederick W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We like hop on and hop off service. This line was stop and wait. Did not offer continuous service. A lot of downtime sitting on the bus.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

CarrieAnn G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I didn't use it coz I decided on the group tours instead, so it was a waste to get it.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour and loved our guide Chantel. It was a beautiful day and this city is a great place to see on a bike. The pace was good and the group size was good also. Good value for money and a great tour to do if you are here for a short time. We were only here for a day.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message