The tiny walled, hilltop settlement of Mdina traces its history back 4,000 years and it was just outside the city that St Paul took refuge in a cave when he was shipwrecked on Malta in 60 AD. The town was once Malta’s capital and is crammed with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a very good option to see the island. The Red Island route tour does not coincide with the blue route tour, so in order to be able to do both you need at least 3 full days on the island to enjoy both routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent well informed guide. She paced it well and was well aware of her groups limitations.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very good trip. We did like it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bev Chislett United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!
Prepare for a solid 4 hours on the bus (without hopping off) - it and #39;s a long route but totally worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sofia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Great guide and the tour was well organized.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Jill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good thing to do for your first day in Malta, really gives you the lay of the land.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Found this tour fascinating. Saw lots of the sights...enjoyed company of other travellers. Excellent knowledgable guide. I would do this tour again even!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As Malta is quite tiny, I think this is the best way to get around, as you see things and then get off where you want to spend time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hinesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to travel around Malta.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keira G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this on our first day in Malta, and was the perfect way to get a scope of all the main attractions before you dug into them at a later date. Overall enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Blackaviator United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to the culture and people of Malta. Anthony was extremely knowledgeable about every place we visited. The pace of the tour was excellent. It was truly a full day tour. The lunch was delicious. I had a great time.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mirabel was our guide and she was both full of information and wonderful. The stops that try to get to spend more money could be eliminated, seems like all tours anymore take up a lot of time with these.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Kissore K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements, Exemplary Guide and driver, Met customer expectations at highest levels. Thank you

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Alister W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very worthwhile - got to see some wonderful sights. Really needed two days to do justice to this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant day, easy to navigate the drop off and pick up points. Didn't realise it was a public holiday I booked and so the bus timetable finished earlier than usual and so had to catch the normal service bus back to original destination. This was not a problem but something to be aware of if booking in advance. Didn't spoil the day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

First route driver was rude to customers, example he waved off a question... Pointed to wrist and showed 2 fingers.. Continued talking to guys sitting by a tree at a stop where no one exited or got on. Second route driver knew his group ( cruise boat) and moved along. Audio informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann Marie S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting.
Mdina looks very 'Games of Thrones'.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

At the start we were transferred by bus to the starting point, but there was no communication, so did not know what was happening or where we were going. The gardens were beautiful and a real pleasure to see, the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Medina was very interesting and again we learnt about the history and had lots of opportunities to look round. The domed church was amazing, but we only had 30 minutes to look round which was a shame. Again my main criticism is the meal included in this tour, it was rushed, we were cramped and the quality of the food was dire, it was such a disappointment as it sounds good in the tour information.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Marshall L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I thought the tour was good and I do recommend it. However, I would like to see more time spent in Mdina and the tour guide give more information about the city.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Fred G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good overview of the sights. Ta Qali Village is so-so. Mosta Dome, Mdina, and Grotto were great. Wish there was more time to visit some of the sights but traffic seems to slow things down. Lunch was nothing special. Our guide was very informative and engaging. Would recommend the tour just to learn some history and figure out where you might want to return to.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Lynn O United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

WAS GOOD BUT WOULD NEED A 2 DAY PASS TO SEE EVERYTHING, ALSO THE 1ST BUS WE WERE ON THE VOICE GUIDE DIDNT WORK SO YOU NEVER KNEW WHERE YOU WERE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kristen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

good tour of Malta. It is nice to be able to see all parts of Malta and definitely better than taking the public bus which is crowded and takes forever. The hop on hop off bus gives lots of good information as well

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edwin B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Old bus with very squeeky brakes and one of our headsets did not work. We did enjoy seeing all the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message