Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lstritzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Sevash was amazingly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veselina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day full of joy and real pleasure in the land of history and legends.....that was the most satisfied expirience for me - I could see that much just for a day tour. Very organised and always on time
Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another incredible tour and guide! I would recommend it and her any day to anyone! We came out of this tour having seen and learned so much about Valletta and Malta in general. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We even had her take us to see Emdina and other additional places.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

James E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Very informative and hit most of the big sites of Gozo.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Carmen S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very good. At times it was difficult to understand her at the back of the bus. Everything was smoothly executed. Would have liked a bit more time after the lunch. The lunch was ok but we were crammed into a tiny space and had to pay extra for a soft drink or coffee.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a long tour on a hot day, but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

kevin a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the Gozo hop-on-hop off tour was well worth it. I stopped off at the temples and at Ramla beach. It was straightforward and the buses were punctual. It was a good start to my holiday!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dshq3689

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed Malta immensely, but had trouble getting back onto a bus in the old town
of Mdina. Another cruise ship was leaving before ours and they would only let
The other passengers onto the buses. We had to wait for ages with very angry
People all waiting along with us.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guide was great and very personal (shared lots of stories about his family). Tour a bit boring though.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Historic Palaces and Noble Homes

cdavey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised, air conditioned coach guide was excellent. Boat trip at the Azure window is definitely worth the small extra fee, cinema trip could be avoided, but did not take up much time. Probably the best way to get a good overview of Gozo and pick the sites you want to see in more detail later.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Janet D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was fantastic and very helpful. I was impressed with the meal as they catered for all diets. Only think I would suggest is I would have liked a little time to explore Victoria and gift shop. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

lonhks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and informative staff. Local Viator staff very considerate and helpful.
Well done to all at Viator.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Donna was excellent and enhanced our experience. There were six family members on our tour ranging from retired to 11 and everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta and Mdina

todd_monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see Malta in a short time!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant day, easy to navigate the drop off and pick up points. Didn't realise it was a public holiday I booked and so the bus timetable finished earlier than usual and so had to catch the normal service bus back to original destination. This was not a problem but something to be aware of if booking in advance. Didn't spoil the day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Curt H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good way to see Malta - nice narration - good music when not narrating. Lower stars because there was a good deal of stopping and waiting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Gets the job done. The company City Sightseeing seemed a little unorganized when we got off our ship. The bus tour it self wasn't great compared to other cities we have done. Maybe it was just Malta. I do not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claire A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This is a good trip to see the azure window and the megalithic temples, but be ready for a lot of travelling. Our pickup took 1 hour of going round hotels, then the ferry, then more time on the bus. The lunch was very disappointing.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Alice K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The weather was unpleasant and even sitting inside I was not able to stay dry, the bus was so broken that there were puddles inside

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though we were unable to get on the boats for Blue Grotto due to windy conditions the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Regina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, interesting, has free time to observe historical places, provide a lot if information, we had a nice comfortable car, knowledgable tour guide. We like it!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the beautiful island of Malta. I especially recommend Mdina, which is part of the hop-on, hop-off tour. There are three legs of this tour. We took all three and saw it all. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very accommodating to our interests and tweaked as needed

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message