Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a very good option to see the island. The Red Island route tour does not coincide with the blue route tour, so in order to be able to do both you need at least 3 full days on the island to enjoy both routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Azure Window was well worth the boat ride. Better than the Blue Grotto. Wish we had more time there.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great relaxing way to see a lot and take photos from the water.

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Helenia along with our expert driver Kevin, provided a very special day for us. Helenia speaks excellent English and had prepared a well thought out and comprehensive tour. Her enthusiasm and love of the area really shines through.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta and Mdina

Philip G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Blue Grotto very nice.
Little fishing village had lots of pretty painted boats.
Ghar Dalam not very interesting.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Rosa I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice tour, but the next time I would do a private tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

frances.abeladimech

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Unfortunately there was route trouble the day we poeted in Malta and the service was very poor.
If you have plans to go to specific places in Malta do not do the yellow tour - it just delays you in doing what you want. It is such a beautiful island and is a shame to miss out on sights you want to see. luckily we were able to get to the Blue grotto but because of the delays in transportation we had very little time in Valetta

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

If I could give this a negative rating I would. The information provided by the staff was not accurate or correct on the routes. Pick ups were not every 1/2 hour and when they did come no one would get off because they were scared they could not get back on. the driver took many smoke breaks, did not stop at all identified stops, picked up female friends and dropped them were they wanted. Actual fight between driver and people wanting to get on at one stop. Got back to the cruise port and hired a cab for the remainder of the day to get to the sites we wanted to see. Last time I will ever use in Greece not much better

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lstritzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Sevash was amazingly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veselina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day full of joy and real pleasure in the land of history and legends.....that was the most satisfied expirience for me - I could see that much just for a day tour. Very organised and always on time
Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another incredible tour and guide! I would recommend it and her any day to anyone! We came out of this tour having seen and learned so much about Valletta and Malta in general. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We even had her take us to see Emdina and other additional places.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the beautiful island of Gozo at your own pace, the commentary was very informative and helped us decide where we should hop off the bus. Highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Very informative and hit most of the big sites of Gozo.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Carmen S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very good. At times it was difficult to understand her at the back of the bus. Everything was smoothly executed. Would have liked a bit more time after the lunch. The lunch was ok but we were crammed into a tiny space and had to pay extra for a soft drink or coffee.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a long tour on a hot day, but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

kevin a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the Gozo hop-on-hop off tour was well worth it. I stopped off at the temples and at Ramla beach. It was straightforward and the buses were punctual. It was a good start to my holiday!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dshq3689

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed Malta immensely, but had trouble getting back onto a bus in the old town
of Mdina. Another cruise ship was leaving before ours and they would only let
The other passengers onto the buses. We had to wait for ages with very angry
People all waiting along with us.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guide was great and very personal (shared lots of stories about his family). Tour a bit boring though.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Historic Palaces and Noble Homes

Marina

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The bus was quite old, the traffic was crazy and the driver not particularly friendly. It was also so hot that we decided against doing a second route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Corey W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The drivers were rude. The buses were dirty. They didn't follow the route and skipped multiple stops. We encountered the bus drivers yelling at customers. We have used city sightseeing in other counties and was good, but THIS tour in Malta was awful.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cdavey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised, air conditioned coach guide was excellent. Boat trip at the Azure window is definitely worth the small extra fee, cinema trip could be avoided, but did not take up much time. Probably the best way to get a good overview of Gozo and pick the sites you want to see in more detail later.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message