Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dan K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Busses operate on a schedule. Make the most of the time waiting by visiting local attractions.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karm Sum T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you for adding an additional route from cruise port to Mdina gate. Really helpful for cruise tourist

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour! I highly suggest to do this tour.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Daura M d

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour itself was great because the local guide was great. Viator, however, was NOT great. Once I booked and paid, Viator washed their hands of the process, instructing me to call the local guide company IN MALTA at least 24 hours in advance to confirm pickup and failing to provide an email address for said guide company. RIDICULOUS!!! No one who is traveling should have to call another country to confirm details. I sent Viator an email which they got around to answering a week later too late!!!
The tour was 5 stars and Viator wax 1 star.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Florin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

A quick tour for visiting tourist sights in Gozo, but easily done in a hurry, one cafeteria food restaurant.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Florin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

A whole day means from 9.30 - till 15.30. And bus arrival 30 min means in fact around an hour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAM

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Worst shore excursion! Hop on-hop off coordinator said Blue Grotto was closed for "filming." My daughter "let's take a taxi", she again said it's closed. Later, we found people who had scuba dived in Blue Grotto! She lied. Spent 2 hrs on bus just trying to get back to ship. Terrible excision.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We arrived in Malta on a cruise ship. The hop on/hop off tour had a bus stop within easy walking distance of the cruise port. The bus was clean, well driven, and took us on an above average tour. We were very satisfied. The tour was a good value.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

s a p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

a very good trip highly recommended

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

DaisyR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved this Hop-On Hop-Off tour that takes you to see the most important sites of Valetta and Mdina.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maureen R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see the sights when your time is limited. Only managed two of the routes due to Bus waiting over half an hour at one of the stops.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lynne P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Bus was excellent way to see the island. We went to Mdina stopped for an hour and then picked up the bus again back to the city area.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dan

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We were in Malta for a short time off the cruise boat and it was a good way to see the island. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carlos S Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Extremely unreliable, awful driving and bad routes. DO NOT USE !!! There is another smaller, local hop-on hop-off Malta Excursions, which seemed to run more frequently and have better stops.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marty P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Beautiful views, rough tour guides/drivers. Not helpful when asking questions which is important when using this on a shore excursion and time is a factor. Missed a few sites due to not having enough information. Driver argued with Italian tourist that granted were argumentative, and hostile - instead of arguing with them just don't let them on the bus. Almost scary. Would recommend hiring a private car for a tour instead. Buses extremely dirty...never again!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour highlighting the main attractions of Gozo, well thought out and organized. Our guide Katia was extremely knowledgeable and kept the entire day moving smoothly.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were able to see everything we wanted. Pickup was close to the hotel.
A lot of confusion since another company ran the same service and people were constantly told to go to the other bus

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was just a perfect tour. The bus picked us up at our hotel and brought us to places we wouldn't have thought to go to on our own. The insight of the tour guide was fantastic. She spoke of the lifestyle of the country, explained the balconies, brought us up to date on Maltese history, and brought us to an authentic Maltese restaurant which served all local dishes. I would recommend this tour if it is your first time in Malta.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

ES1742 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a perfect way to experience all of the highlights that Gozo has to offer in one day! This tour was very well organized and everything went according to schedule. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful throughout the entire day

We visited all of the main highlights on Gozo including: Calypso's cave, Xlendi Bay, the Azure Window, Victoria Rabat, and the Citadel. We drove through various small towns and our guide provided history and information. We had lunch and wine at Xlendi Bay which was included in the tour price. Throughout the day we had time to walk around and visit shops. A highlight of this trip was taking a small boat ride through caves to the Azure Window 4 euro extra, do not miss this!! Overall, this was a great way to experience all of Gozo, and we would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Masum M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this tour, including for solo travelers like myself. Well-structured itinerary and good value for money. Our guide, Oreste, was excellent - articulate, knowledgeable and interesting - and a very nice person too.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Robyn P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The northern route started off very interesting with the 1st stop in Mdina, then the craft village. We got off at both stops. After that it was a really long trip around the coast with lots of huge tourist hotels and apartments. Not so interesting. We joined the South route afterwards and it was really interesting. Would recommend only doing the south route although you would miss Mdina.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message