Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Independence day was not the best day to do this. The queues for the ferry were enormous . Maria was amazing organizing us and making sure that we did the whole tour . Lunch was a hurried affair but adequate. Gozo is lovely and the sites were all worth seeing.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Philip G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Mdine and the Mosta Dome were nice.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Barbara M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the whole island.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good quick look at Senglea and Vittoriosa. Tour guide Janique ? was great. St Lawrence Church is very impressive. Maritime Museum is okay. Because of this tour I returned later to Vittoriosa to visit the Inquisitor's Palace.

Doing what: Vittoriosa and Senglea Tour Including St Lawrence Church and Malta Maritime Museum

Graham K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Although not all of the stops were really impressive, I quite enjoyed this tour. Lunch provided the bonus of being able to get to know others on the tour a bit better and tour guide Janique ? was great!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Graham K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Johanna was a good tour guide and managed the German/English language mix of participants very well. I enjoyed the tour and the lunch.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

ashleynajib

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Great tour, you are able to see all the major spots. The only downfall was our bus broke down and we had to wait about 20 minutes for another one. Other than that, its a great way to see Malta!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Saved only by the company of others on the tour. Tour guide spent at least twice as much time speaking and chatting in Italian as in English yes, another dual language tour gone wrong!. As a result we the English language tourists seemed to spend a lot of time just waiting. Waiting for a long time, for example, because we were told to wait to be shown the second Ggantija temple so I thought while the guide chatted for some time to the Italian language tourists, then to be told we had run out of time and had to get back to the bus! If we'd known that we could have visited the second temple while she was chatting to her Italians instead of waiting for her! And, in my opinion, the Ggantija temples might be very very old but I do not think that they are majestic as described in the tour description. Azure Window boat ride was good and lunch was good..

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Geoff B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Bus broke down,not even an offer of free water while we all sat in the sun.Driver could not help us when we asked what number was the next stop to correlate with the map they supplied.Find an alternative supplier.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a very good option to see the island. The Red Island route tour does not coincide with the blue route tour, so in order to be able to do both you need at least 3 full days on the island to enjoy both routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Azure Window was well worth the boat ride. Better than the Blue Grotto. Wish we had more time there.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great relaxing way to see a lot and take photos from the water.

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Helenia along with our expert driver Kevin, provided a very special day for us. Helenia speaks excellent English and had prepared a well thought out and comprehensive tour. Her enthusiasm and love of the area really shines through.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta and Mdina

Philip G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Blue Grotto very nice.
Little fishing village had lots of pretty painted boats.
Ghar Dalam not very interesting.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Rosa I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice tour, but the next time I would do a private tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

frances.abeladimech

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Unfortunately there was route trouble the day we poeted in Malta and the service was very poor.
If you have plans to go to specific places in Malta do not do the yellow tour - it just delays you in doing what you want. It is such a beautiful island and is a shame to miss out on sights you want to see. luckily we were able to get to the Blue grotto but because of the delays in transportation we had very little time in Valetta

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

If I could give this a negative rating I would. The information provided by the staff was not accurate or correct on the routes. Pick ups were not every 1/2 hour and when they did come no one would get off because they were scared they could not get back on. the driver took many smoke breaks, did not stop at all identified stops, picked up female friends and dropped them were they wanted. Actual fight between driver and people wanting to get on at one stop. Got back to the cruise port and hired a cab for the remainder of the day to get to the sites we wanted to see. Last time I will ever use in Greece not much better

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lstritzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Sevash was amazingly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veselina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day full of joy and real pleasure in the land of history and legends.....that was the most satisfied expirience for me - I could see that much just for a day tour. Very organised and always on time
Thank you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another incredible tour and guide! I would recommend it and her any day to anyone! We came out of this tour having seen and learned so much about Valletta and Malta in general. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We even had her take us to see Emdina and other additional places.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the beautiful island of Gozo at your own pace, the commentary was very informative and helped us decide where we should hop off the bus. Highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message