Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

One of the greatest things about Vancouver is the juxtaposition of its urban setting with its stunning natural backdrop, and travelers can immerse themselves in the latter at the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, just a short drive from downtown. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! The city tour was great.They picked us up at our hotel and returned us back to the same location after the tour. It was great. My husband and I learned a lot about Vancouver and would recommend using this service. The trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge was also lots of fun. We were provided with plenty of time to view the place and take photos. My husband enjoyed crossing the Capilano Suspension Bridge he loved watching me cross the bridge because it gave him lots to laugh about for quite some time. We were given certificates for crossing the bridge by our driver. who was great. He provided great narration on Vancouver. Yes, I would recommend to anyone to use this service anytime.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were met at our hotel and the guide stayed with us until the tour ended back at our hotel. The tour guide covered all that was advertised. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour if you want to see Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was awesome. I really didn't understand why we needed the time we did up on the Mountain. Now I get it. The bird show was amazing. The lumberjack show pretty low level staged humor...not for me. Loved Capilano, just be prepared for lots of people. So you can't just stand on the bridge and look down. Lots of lines of people, but it is awesome to do. I actually did the fish ladder in Seattle and I liked the fish hatchery setup much better. It was easier to see and the fish were jumping way more there than in Seattle.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

you cannot go to Vancouver and not go to Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain. Very well organised tour and well worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Jeffrey D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good overall tour of Vancouver. Bob the tour guide provided an informative description of the history of the city and pointed out the uniqueness of many neighborhoods. Stops at Granville island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge provided opportunity to stretch the legs and visit a restroom. Nice tour for 1st time visitors!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Jihye L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Capilano suspension bridge is the main activity for this tour. It was also pretty good to look around famous streets on the way back from Capilano suspension bridge. It includes a short stop at Totem poles in Stanley park and about one hour stop in Granville Island. Bus driver, as a tour guide is informative and friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

alisont61

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city tour was very informative. We did this on our first day and it gave us a great insight to all that was available and where. The Capilano Suspension Bridge was Ok. A little over rated in my opinion.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tour of the city. Capilano bridge was great...Recommended to all to take this tour !!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tanya was an excellent guide for the tour. We went first to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and had a good time by the time we came out large numbers of people had arrived so an early start there was ideal. Grouse Mountain was fine though misty with limited visibility at the higher levels so the potentially magnificent views of Vancouver were not as clear. However, overall it was a good tour with a tour group that got on very well together

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely loved this tour and it ended up being way more than we expected. The City Tour part covered many areas of Vancouver and provided adequate time to explore and spend individualized time at various stopovers. The stop at the Capilano Suspension Bridge would have been adequate also, but we were there on 7/2/2016 which happened to be the day after Canada Day and the Saturday of a long holiday weekend. It was VERY crowded and we had to wait for a half hour to cross the bridge, which meant our time for the other 'attractions' was cut short and we weren't able to take in everything. No fault of the tour, just the timing!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

fornaresh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeff was an excellent guide and provided very good information about the city. The Capilano Bridge was very busy for the long weekend but Jeff was patient and encouraged people to take their time to enjoy the amazing viewpoints. A must-do tour of this beautiful city!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful places. A lot of fun in the site where the Capilano Suspension Bridge is. Grouse Mountain - beautiful with presence of grizzlies. Our tour guide, Lauren, was very good and sympathetic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt the tour was very worthwhile as it would have been difficult getting to theses places on our own and Brent was a very informative tour guide. It was good to get in before the crowds at Capilano and Grouse. Also, we were very pleased to be driven to the airport as a complimentary service. Brent couldn't have been more helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Mabel M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very informative. Perhaps more time at the Capilano bridge would have been better. Bus driver very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Mary S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip to Capilano bridge was worth every cent ,it was so exciting walking across then the cliff walk .It was a real enjoyable trip

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Federico M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour provides a nice way to get to know about the city. The Capilano Suspension Bridge is fun. Try walking through it without using the handrails!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Maria P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Capilano is awesome!!! I could have spent more time here because there is so much to do. They divided the time in half between these two locations...but the weather was rainy and foggy so they should've known that the views from Grouse Mountain were NOT EXISTENT and should have only provided enough time to go up in the Gondola and see the bears. They should be able to allow more or less time in a specific location depending on weather. Overall a good experience!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Raquel D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Stanley Park and Capilano Suspension Bridge was the highlight of this trip. Thanks to our tour guide Jon.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Ann W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour date was rearranged for July 12. The first visit was to the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park and it was excellent. We arrived early in the morning so it wasn't crowded and despite light rain all three attractions were very enjoyable. The second visit to Grouse Mountain was very disappointing. When we arrived at the top the bird flying show was not for about an hour and the lumberjack show not for 2 hours. We did see the bears which was the only good bit of the Grouse mountain that day as there were no views and no shows without a tedious wait for them which the group opted not to do.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Jen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Lauren was great and it was nice to skip ticket lines but really it's just a bus ride to North Vancouver that made 3 stops: Fish Hatchery, Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, and Grouse Mountain. A couple of bits of history about the area but that's it. You tour yourself around all 3 places and participate in whatever activities you choose. There are free buses to Capilano and that makes just as much sense to use in my opinion.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

shirley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stanley Park is absolutely wonderful! The Capilano Suspension is more difficult than it looks smile but very fun! The tour guide was extremely informative and ehlpful.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Ltaylor2112

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Tour! Round-trip Shuttle Service and check-in with Attendants made the connection easy. Bus drivers provided highlight information on Vancouver in route to Capilano Bridge. Bridge is amazing. Take bottled water and snack. Wear comfortable shoes and take a camera for some awesome photo's. Pre-paid Tour eliminated long wait line. And, printed pre-paid Tour Voucher made the whole experience easy. Loved it!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! we got to see a lot of Stanley Park, the different neighbourhoods of Vancouver and of course the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It's definitely something a first time visitor must do!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour especially the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Vancouver area.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Norbert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great city tour with Capilano suspension bridge as expected

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message