Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge Park

One of the greatest things about Vancouver is the juxtaposition of its urban setting with its stunning natural backdrop, and travelers can immerse themselves in the latter at the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, just a short drive from downtown. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved every minute. Great guide, so knowlegeable and really caring. Capilano and Grouse mountains must be seen. Loved meeting the famous bears, Koola and Grinder
Looking forward to my next trip to Vancouver already. Do not miss the Canyon lookout in your rush to cross the amazing suspended bridge at Capilano and the whole trail in the trees is amazing

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Marie L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very nice day on Grouse Mountain and at the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The Birds of Prey show, the Lumberjack show, and the Grizzly Bear display on Grouse Mountain were all good. The Capilano Bridge is much more than just a bridge, as it includes walkways through a rain forest, and a cliff walk. I was in awe at how these were all built. I would definitely recommend this excursion if you have a day to spend in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Luciano B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. The Capilano Suspension Bridge and park was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Eric T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Francisco Frank was a great driver and guide. The trails around the Capilano Bridge and ride up to Grouse Mountain were great. Frank took us to where we needed to be and then set us free to explore as we wished letting us know what time to meet him. Thought there would be more guiding but on the whole it was good as we weren't constrained as to which parts of Grouse Mountain we could enjoy. Also, this was a completely private tour, just my partner and me, so the pickup and drop off at our hotel were quick and easy. Nice alternative to having to rent a car and know what tickets to get and attractions to see.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Carefree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful over view of Vancouver! Dave was an excellent guide! Capilano Suspention Bridge was worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Experience was good. Sights worth it. Recommend you book this and Grouse Mountain separately and travel by bus from Vancouver using the free bus to Capilano and then public transport to Griuse Mountain and back to Vancouverand. It gives you all day to have leisurely viewings. Book in advance to avoid queues

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Peggy R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great way see both attractions. Pete was very nice. Didnt know about free bus to Capilano from Canada Place which would have been fine as you are on our own when you get there anyway.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Diane P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great City, enjoyed our stay. We took a day tour of Vancouver as we only had 2 full days so we took in the Capilano Suspension bride tour. Even tho it rain all day it was a great tour and well worth doing. 2nd day we were there we took a 45 minute sea plane ride. great experience and a good way to see the city and its outer areas.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

eric c United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good to know around the city so that we joined city tour . popular capilano bridge is amazing place to visit.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Alexander

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

As far as tours go, this one is fine. Visited various places in and around Vancouver. Capilano isn't just a suspension bridge - it's a small park area with guides and walkways well worth the admission. More time at Capilano would be worth it. Granville Island is a mix of fresh food markets, various stores,the Emily Carr University of Art and Design no Emily Carr paintings but there is an exhibit. Also, famous painted silos.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! The city tour was great.They picked us up at our hotel and returned us back to the same location after the tour. It was great. My husband and I learned a lot about Vancouver and would recommend using this service. The trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge was also lots of fun. We were provided with plenty of time to view the place and take photos. My husband enjoyed crossing the Capilano Suspension Bridge he loved watching me cross the bridge because it gave him lots to laugh about for quite some time. We were given certificates for crossing the bridge by our driver. who was great. He provided great narration on Vancouver. Yes, I would recommend to anyone to use this service anytime.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were met at our hotel and the guide stayed with us until the tour ended back at our hotel. The tour guide covered all that was advertised. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour if you want to see Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was awesome. I really didn't understand why we needed the time we did up on the Mountain. Now I get it. The bird show was amazing. The lumberjack show pretty low level staged humor...not for me. Loved Capilano, just be prepared for lots of people. So you can't just stand on the bridge and look down. Lots of lines of people, but it is awesome to do. I actually did the fish ladder in Seattle and I liked the fish hatchery setup much better. It was easier to see and the fish were jumping way more there than in Seattle.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

you cannot go to Vancouver and not go to Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain. Very well organised tour and well worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

leejean06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My mother and I absolutely loved Grouse Mountain and Capilano Suspension Bridge. Ian was an the best and mentioned he loved his job as well. It is definitely worth the experience going up North Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Jeffrey D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good overall tour of Vancouver. Bob the tour guide provided an informative description of the history of the city and pointed out the uniqueness of many neighborhoods. Stops at Granville island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge provided opportunity to stretch the legs and visit a restroom. Nice tour for 1st time visitors!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Jihye L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Capilano suspension bridge is the main activity for this tour. It was also pretty good to look around famous streets on the way back from Capilano suspension bridge. It includes a short stop at Totem poles in Stanley park and about one hour stop in Granville Island. Bus driver, as a tour guide is informative and friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

alisont61

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city tour was very informative. We did this on our first day and it gave us a great insight to all that was available and where. The Capilano Suspension Bridge was Ok. A little over rated in my opinion.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tour of the city. Capilano bridge was great...Recommended to all to take this tour !!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tanya was an excellent guide for the tour. We went first to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and had a good time by the time we came out large numbers of people had arrived so an early start there was ideal. Grouse Mountain was fine though misty with limited visibility at the higher levels so the potentially magnificent views of Vancouver were not as clear. However, overall it was a good tour with a tour group that got on very well together

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely loved this tour and it ended up being way more than we expected. The City Tour part covered many areas of Vancouver and provided adequate time to explore and spend individualized time at various stopovers. The stop at the Capilano Suspension Bridge would have been adequate also, but we were there on 7/2/2016 which happened to be the day after Canada Day and the Saturday of a long holiday weekend. It was VERY crowded and we had to wait for a half hour to cross the bridge, which meant our time for the other 'attractions' was cut short and we weren't able to take in everything. No fault of the tour, just the timing!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

fornaresh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeff was an excellent guide and provided very good information about the city. The Capilano Bridge was very busy for the long weekend but Jeff was patient and encouraged people to take their time to enjoy the amazing viewpoints. A must-do tour of this beautiful city!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful places. A lot of fun in the site where the Capilano Suspension Bridge is. Grouse Mountain - beautiful with presence of grizzlies. Our tour guide, Lauren, was very good and sympathetic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt the tour was very worthwhile as it would have been difficult getting to theses places on our own and Brent was a very informative tour guide. It was good to get in before the crowds at Capilano and Grouse. Also, we were very pleased to be driven to the airport as a complimentary service. Brent couldn't have been more helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Mabel M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very informative. Perhaps more time at the Capilano bridge would have been better. Bus driver very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message