Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Grouse Mountain

The best views of Vancouver can be found at Grouse Mountain, where travelers ride the Skyride aerial tram or hike up to the 3,642-foot (1,110-meter) summit. On clear days, visitors are rewarded with a panorama of the city's downtown towers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric picked us up right on time and provided a great tour. No rushing about, done at the pace we chose. Well worth considering when in Vancover.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Meg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!!! The zipline's were great as they where spread out across the top of the mountain getting perfect views from different scenery. Instructors where very helpful and friendly :

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Zipline Adventure

fitznanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite a rainy day, we loved the trip. Only disappointment was no view from the top of Grouse Mountain. We were fortunate enough to see the Bears there up close and personal!!! Our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was awesome. I really didn't understand why we needed the time we did up on the Mountain. Now I get it. The bird show was amazing. The lumberjack show pretty low level staged humor...not for me. Loved Capilano, just be prepared for lots of people. So you can't just stand on the bridge and look down. Lots of lines of people, but it is awesome to do. I actually did the fish ladder in Seattle and I liked the fish hatchery setup much better. It was easier to see and the fish were jumping way more there than in Seattle.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant trip, Kelly was fantastic, customer service second to none.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

mhasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a great time, our guide was very knowledgeable and nice. The peaceful landscape and nature is was great to get a break from my city travel. The food was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Jamie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very informative. We took this tour this first day of our week long trip to Vancouver. Great day and gave idea for the next days

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

M W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Scary and thrilling at the same time, especially when it got busy and trying to cross the suspension bridge, 'twas great fun. The view from Grouse mountain is extraordinary and a view I will remember. The tour guide was exceptional and very knowledgable. Again another fantastic excursion and would recommend people to use this company. When I go abroad again, I will definitely seek out this company.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very organized...Staff was efficient and fun.
I felt very safe
The views were amazing...
Go do it...I did for my 80th Birthday
Exhilarating!!!!!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Zipline Adventure

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

you cannot go to Vancouver and not go to Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain. Very well organised tour and well worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the whole experience. We even saw the 2 grizzly bears and the wolf on Grouse Mountain.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

mcpoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun Day Trip! Our guide, Rene was very friendly and always make sure that all of the guests are doing ok with the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Emma D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Sadly we chose a day when it was very foggy and you could not see a thing outside the cable car. Having said this when we reached the top despite it being difficult to see the two bears , both my son and l were thrilled to see them . The other shows that are put on are well presented , particularly the lumberjack show which was funny and informative and we were both amazed by the skill and talent of the performers

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Scott S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour and the guide was able to reach me a whole bunch about the city that I did not previously know. Pickup and drop off ran smoothly and the only thing I would change is the amount of time spent at Grouse mountain. It was just a little too short.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Kevan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

vice nice. A little overcast but of course we have no control of the weather. Wish I had more time.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Miranda C United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My family and I really enjoyed the activity and the mountain was beautiful with wonderful views. I rated this a 3 because the transportation was horrible. We were told that the free shuttle ran every 30 minutes on the 1/2 hour and it was extremely delayed. The last bus back into the city was at 6:30pm and no one informed us that we can get the return passes in advanced. So we ended up not getting a seat because all the seats were given out in advance. We took a cab to the ferry depot back into they city. With all the delays and back ups the shuttles had, they should have extended another bus or two to pick people up from the mountain.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Nathaniel W F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and helpful in pointing out ways to make the most of our time on the tour. The tour was amazing, with great vistas and exciting adventure. Highly recommend this tour operator to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tanya was an excellent guide for the tour. We went first to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and had a good time by the time we came out large numbers of people had arrived so an early start there was ideal. Grouse Mountain was fine though misty with limited visibility at the higher levels so the potentially magnificent views of Vancouver were not as clear. However, overall it was a good tour with a tour group that got on very well together

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Arlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Jomi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fun, beautiful views, love the bridge! Bears are huge and cute!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Grouse Mountain tour was excellent! We ended up spending over 3 hours on the mountain taking in all the various 'attractions' once you are there. I highly recommend this tour and makes sure to allow adequate time for Lumberjack Show, Bird Show and taking the extra trip up the chairlift.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message