Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Grouse Mountain

The best views of Vancouver can be found at Grouse Mountain, where travelers ride the Skyride aerial tram or hike up to the 3,642-foot (1,110-meter) summit. On clear days, visitors are rewarded with a panorama of the city's downtown towers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Capilano Bridge and tree top walk were awesome. Grouse Mt a bit of a letdown after doing peak to peak gondolas at Whistler!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Marsha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had so much fun on this trip, especially Grouse Mountain. Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. I'm afraid of heights, but my goal was to get across the bridge, and I did. All employees are helpful and friendly. I would recommend this trip to my friends.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour for a quick, long weekend in BC. Francis, the tour guide, was super friendly and knowledgeable! He knows the area well.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Walking across the Suspension Bridge was really cool. Great spot to visit while in Vancouver. Going to Grouse Mountain was outstanding. Saw the Lumberjack show and a wild bear.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Since both Capilano and Grouse mountain can be accessed via the dree shuttle service or Translink, this tour is very expensive -- more than twice the cost of the entrance fees alone. Not worth the extra cost to use the coach service.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Phil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Did this and Capilano Bridge in the same day. Took free bus from Vancouver to Capilano and then public transport very cheap to Grouse Mountain. Not being on an organised tour meant we were under no time pressures. Sights and activities at Grouse Mountain were great, especially the Bears who came out for a swim. Because we were not time driven we have a meal and some casual drinks at the Bistro. A great evening and then bus back to Vancouver. A really great day

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

kalvin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very nice trip would recommend grouse mountain to everyone .nice sunny day views were great .grizzly bears were awesome 5 star all the way

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Vanina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved every minute. Great guide, so knowlegeable and really caring. Capilano and Grouse mountains must be seen. Loved meeting the famous bears, Koola and Grinder
Looking forward to my next trip to Vancouver already. Do not miss the Canyon lookout in your rush to cross the amazing suspended bridge at Capilano and the whole trail in the trees is amazing

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Brent was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. The suspension bridge and Grouse mountain were both well worth seeing. We could have used an extra half hour at each stop, since we walk more slowly than some.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Marie L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very nice day on Grouse Mountain and at the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The Birds of Prey show, the Lumberjack show, and the Grizzly Bear display on Grouse Mountain were all good. The Capilano Bridge is much more than just a bridge, as it includes walkways through a rain forest, and a cliff walk. I was in awe at how these were all built. I would definitely recommend this excursion if you have a day to spend in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tim our guide. Was excellent time for every one very knowledgeable would recommend this trip the views were fantastic

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

lovely day, weather was dry, pick up at the hotel was on time, had plenty of time at each attraction,would recommend this tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Eric T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Francisco Frank was a great driver and guide. The trails around the Capilano Bridge and ride up to Grouse Mountain were great. Frank took us to where we needed to be and then set us free to explore as we wished letting us know what time to meet him. Thought there would be more guiding but on the whole it was good as we weren't constrained as to which parts of Grouse Mountain we could enjoy. Also, this was a completely private tour, just my partner and me, so the pickup and drop off at our hotel were quick and easy. Nice alternative to having to rent a car and know what tickets to get and attractions to see.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved walking in nature and on the bridge. Enough to time at each stop and not rushed.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

wardtp1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour and with a real professional and knowledgeable tour company. I would try and make sure to do it on a clear day so you can see Vancouver from the top of the mountain

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do in Vancouver - we were fortunate the day we went as the clouds cleared and we had amazing views. We walked the Grouse Grind a great challenge we enjoyed but not for the faint hearted or unfit - The birds of prey show is a must do - it was amazing and the guides very informative. We also had our first grizzly bear sighting with the two rescue bears now safely residing in the park with great viewing areas of their enclosure.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

My family of 4 2 adults, 2 kids recently enjoyed our first time in Vancouver. I chose this tour to get us out of the city for the day. We all enjoyed the tour very much. Driver picked us up on time from our hotel where we met up with a larger bus for the actual tour. Fish hatchery was the first stop. Short walk around and beautiful views. The kids really liked the simple exhibits and watching the full size salmon jump the ladder. Next stop was the suspension bridge. It was a very, very busy Saturday. Long lines for everything - cliff walk, crossing the bridge, treetop adventure, bathrooms. We definitely needed longer than the one hour we were given for the experience. Final stop to Grouse Mountain. Made it up the tram just as the lumberjack show was beginning. Beautiful vistas. Kids were amazed by the bears. Took the final lift to the top. Gorgeous clear day. Heading back down, there was a long line to get on the tram. Our tour guide worked with the employees there to get our group on another tram so we didn't have to wait. Very helpful as it was a really hot afternoon and the snack shop had run out of cold drinks. I definitely recommend using this company for tours. Very professional and friendly tour guide, even through the bumper to bumper traffic heading back into the city. She never lost her cool and gave great commentary in-between the 3 stops. We greatly enjoyed our experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Peggy R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great way see both attractions. Pete was very nice. Didnt know about free bus to Capilano from Canada Place which would have been fine as you are on our own when you get there anyway.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Alletta R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was our second time going to the Suspension bridge but worth every moment. Great to visit Grouse Mountain - very good guide Peter.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

NORLIZA M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

beautiful scenery of surrounding areas. the walk on the bridge is exhilarating. had a great time there. the walk around the bridge is even more beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

E traveller K Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The views from the top are great, and it's lovely to be out in the mountain air. Very easy getting there via free shuttle. My hats off to everyone who did the Grouse Grind run up the mountain.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Gary John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric picked us up right on time and provided a great tour. No rushing about, done at the pace we chose. Well worth considering when in Vancover.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message