Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Grouse Mountain

The best views of Vancouver can be found at Grouse Mountain, where travelers ride the Skyride aerial tram or hike up to the 3,642-foot (1,110-meter) summit. On clear days, visitors are rewarded with a panorama of the city's downtown towers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nathaniel W F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and helpful in pointing out ways to make the most of our time on the tour. The tour was amazing, with great vistas and exciting adventure. Highly recommend this tour operator to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tanya was an excellent guide for the tour. We went first to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and had a good time by the time we came out large numbers of people had arrived so an early start there was ideal. Grouse Mountain was fine though misty with limited visibility at the higher levels so the potentially magnificent views of Vancouver were not as clear. However, overall it was a good tour with a tour group that got on very well together

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Arlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Jomi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fun, beautiful views, love the bridge! Bears are huge and cute!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Grouse Mountain tour was excellent! We ended up spending over 3 hours on the mountain taking in all the various 'attractions' once you are there. I highly recommend this tour and makes sure to allow adequate time for Lumberjack Show, Bird Show and taking the extra trip up the chairlift.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun. There was a lot of low cloud, but that only added to the experience.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Zipline Adventure

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Eric was an exceptional tour guide. He went above and beyond what was expected to make my Daughter and my time with him thoroughly enjoyable! He was very friendly, easy-going, helpful and informative. The tour ran smoothly with no delays or queues. Even though we were due to fly from Vancouver to Seattle straight after our Private Tour, we made a last minute decision that we wanted to drive instead of fly so we could soak up the beautiful scenery, and much to our surprise Eric kindly offered to drive us across the Canadian/USA border down to Seattle!!! This was by far the best decision we made all trip. Eric made us feel as though we were Family or Good Friends, rather than just tourists. Cannot recommend this highly enough. Thanks once again for everything Eric, and don't forget to contact us when you come to Australia. Kind Regards, Gary and Melissa

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Laurence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out, professionally organised and smoothly run.
Highly recommended for families even if the weather isn't great.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This toir was brilliant. The guide very friend friendly and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

ALEJANDRA Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelente. Sin embargo por der
Domingo había mucha gente en capistrano bridgeny no se disfruta al 100. Sugiero añadir 1
Hr de tiempo ahí. Muy bien guía y simpático.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Mahboubeh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Shelley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip with the entire family. Great for all ages. We were picked up at our hotel, taken to the bridge for two hours to explore on our own then taken to Grouse mountain. Easy and no stress. Great trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful places. A lot of fun in the site where the Capilano Suspension Bridge is. Grouse Mountain - beautiful with presence of grizzlies. Our tour guide, Lauren, was very good and sympathetic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt the tour was very worthwhile as it would have been difficult getting to theses places on our own and Brent was a very informative tour guide. It was good to get in before the crowds at Capilano and Grouse. Also, we were very pleased to be driven to the airport as a complimentary service. Brent couldn't have been more helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Dana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun trip! Our guide Irvin was great. It was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Elnaz V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing tour and great experience! Our tour leader (Omid) did a great job. Hughly recommend to others. Good value for money

Thanks!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful time! Our driver Wam was very informative with interesting facts and history of the area. Picked up on time and enjoyed every moment of our tour! When in town...this is a definite must!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Patricia A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was raining but cannot help the weather!! Still a great trip !

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

MICHAEL B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day out, food was also good plus the views were amazing.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Alice A V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! The young lady came right into the lobby to pick us up! We were impressed. I was proud to get a certificate that I walked the Suspension Bridge. It was fun. We enjoyed Grouse Mountain and the Tram ride. We then took the chair lift to the top! Great time.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Glory P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Josh was a fantastic guide! The tour was fantastic! There was ample time too see everything and grouse mountain was the highlight for me. I liked the hatchery but would have liked to stay there a little longer to go bushwalking on the track. Overall, I had a brilliant day. Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Maria P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Capilano is awesome!!! I could have spent more time here because there is so much to do. They divided the time in half between these two locations...but the weather was rainy and foggy so they should've known that the views from Grouse Mountain were NOT EXISTENT and should have only provided enough time to go up in the Gondola and see the bears. They should be able to allow more or less time in a specific location depending on weather. Overall a good experience!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

D J GRIFFIN G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Did not think it was good value for money, felt we could have done the trip cheaper ourselves.
Was disappointed as I have booked through Viator before and have always found the trips great and well worth the money. This is the first one I wouldn't recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message