Part of downtown Vancouver's West End, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore mountains. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city and Capillano Suspension Bridge. We thought that the guide/driver did a very good job of showing us the town and all its sights and attractions as well as Stanley Park and the city Market. The Tree Adventure at Capillano Gorge was very well done. We thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Terry F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to get your bearings in a new city. Our young man tour guide had so much personality and knowledge of the city, like cost of real estate, the buildings and their architecture, the old areas of the city like Gas Town, the beaches and the huge Stanley park. Loved it!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good overall tour of Vancouver. Bob the tour guide provided an informative description of the history of the city and pointed out the uniqueness of many neighborhoods. Stops at Granville island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge provided opportunity to stretch the legs and visit a restroom. Nice tour for 1st time visitors!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Served it's purpose as a general introduction to the area. Kyle, our guide was very informative.
The tour was somewhat short. Not enough time allowed at stops.
Felt somewhat rushed.
Would have liked a stop at Gastown.
Needed more time at Stanley Park and Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jihye L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Capilano suspension bridge is the main activity for this tour. It was also pretty good to look around famous streets on the way back from Capilano suspension bridge. It includes a short stop at Totem poles in Stanley park and about one hour stop in Granville Island. Bus driver, as a tour guide is informative and friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Michelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great!! The driver gave us time in Stanley Park to see the totem poles, sllowed down to photograph the lions at the bridge and gave us enough time at the Capillano Suspension Bridge. There were paths and boardwalks to walk on and the bridge's history is well-documented.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

cmt037

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Condition of Trolleys was sad....windows either don't close or don't open...very cold, damp and drafty on a rainy day...When we asked if some windows could be closed the driver told us, oh you'll be glad they are open this afternoon....Considering it was 10AM and raining, it was not a very helpful response

Many travelers could not get onto return buses on Stanley Island because they were already full...people complained of waiting an hour for a bus with seats...

my perception is that this company is struggling....and unfortunately it shows.. It wasn't nearly as hop on hop off possible as we had hoped so we just walked a lot...

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city- our guide was knowledgable and the bikes were in great shape. Only thing I could add to it was that they should have provided a water for each bike- it would have been a nice touch. Stanley Park was worth the time and the visit!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Lenore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very comprehensive tour of the city highlights with an excellent driver!!! Loved the suspension bridge and treetop walks, Stanley park with its totem poles and excellent views of the city, and the stop at Granville Island. The guide did not rush us and gave us plenty of time at each stop.I have never been disappointed with one of your tours no matter what town i have been in!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

S J Davis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get a quick overview of this amazing city - with as usual - an informative Guide who was able to be very descriptive about all our venues. Amazing way to get a real feel for this city and its eclectic lifestyle, plus Stanley park and the various waterside venues. We can thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

elaine w United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I caught to trolley at the Yaletown stop after riding the Sky Train to get there and got off in Gastown. I went to a wonderful First Nation native gallery there and had lunch at the Spaghetti place tight near one of the two Gastown stops. The food was plentiful, to be sure, and good. Then I went to Canada Place and around Stanley Park after switching to the other Hop on line, which was waiting for us. Got off at the Granville Island stop and took the free little ferry across False Creek to Granville Island where I shopped and then took a taxi back to my hotel. It was fun and convenient.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Guide Kate was excellent. Her knowledge of the history of Stanley park was very very good. It wasn't a hard ride either.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

jacqhall64

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Love the Hop on Hop off trolley tour. If you like to do touring at your own pace this is a great tour. We took the green route through Stanley Park and stopped at the totem polls and had lunch at the Tea House. Couldn and #39;t do second day because of traffic getting us back late from the Capiliano bridge.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marvin R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Only had time for Stanley Garden Very Lovely because the Airport was gridlocked and it took so long to get out

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raquel D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Stanley Park and Capilano Suspension Bridge was the highlight of this trip. Thanks to our tour guide Jon.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Melissa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was a good way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time. I had some issues with the Stanley Park route. At the Teahouse stop a driver with open seats drove by without stopping and the trolleys were more than 20 min apart. Ended up having to walk to another stop to get back on.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Betty N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a day tour of Vancouver, this is the best way to do it. The driver/tour guide, Andy is courteous and knowledgeable which made the tour enjoyable. I just wished we had more time at Stanley Park to stop for photo-ops at the different parts of the Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

shirley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stanley Park is absolutely wonderful! The Capilano Suspension is more difficult than it looks smile but very fun! The tour guide was extremely informative and ehlpful.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! we got to see a lot of Stanley Park, the different neighbourhoods of Vancouver and of course the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It's definitely something a first time visitor must do!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Lee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed it. Would have like a little more time at Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 5 loved this bike tour. Stanley Park was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. The views of the water, mountains, and then the trek into the rainforest were wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and nice. There isn't much history to speak of in Vancouver, so don't expect it to be the same tour you would get in Rome, but the views and exercise are worth the trip. It was a little slow read - boring at first just because we were still in the city, but hang in there, because it gets much better. And the company was very accommodating to our 7-year old little girl, who rode behind in a tandom/ tag-along, which was perfect. Our 12 and 15 year olds were easily able to keep up - this was not rigorous, but had a nice pace. Bike tours are the best way to see a city!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Derek tour guide was entertaining and factual. Recommend for first day to get your bearings on area then explore yourself. Sunset insurance Stanley Park awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Particularly enjoyed Granville Island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge. Jeffrey, our tour guide, was full of jokes but a little short on facts.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Arvind M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see Vancouver -city area as well as Stanley park. Also help you get your bearings and cover preferred areas in more detail subsequently

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeannne K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Can only rate this tour 3 star because didn't get to cross the Capilano Bridge. One hour wait to cross it due to holiday crowds! Guides Jeff and Mike very apologetic and said they never saw such crowds there. However, still loved Stanley Park, Prospect Point, and Granville Market. Jeff gave a great overview of this lovely city. Still would recommend this tour--just not on a holiday weekend!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message