Part of downtown Vancouver's West End, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore mountains. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city- our guide was knowledgable and the bikes were in great shape. Only thing I could add to it was that they should have provided a water for each bike- it would have been a nice touch. Stanley Park was worth the time and the visit!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Lenore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very comprehensive tour of the city highlights with an excellent driver!!! Loved the suspension bridge and treetop walks, Stanley park with its totem poles and excellent views of the city, and the stop at Granville Island. The guide did not rush us and gave us plenty of time at each stop.I have never been disappointed with one of your tours no matter what town i have been in!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

S J Davis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get a quick overview of this amazing city - with as usual - an informative Guide who was able to be very descriptive about all our venues. Amazing way to get a real feel for this city and its eclectic lifestyle, plus Stanley park and the various waterside venues. We can thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

elaine w United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I caught to trolley at the Yaletown stop after riding the Sky Train to get there and got off in Gastown. I went to a wonderful First Nation native gallery there and had lunch at the Spaghetti place tight near one of the two Gastown stops. The food was plentiful, to be sure, and good. Then I went to Canada Place and around Stanley Park after switching to the other Hop on line, which was waiting for us. Got off at the Granville Island stop and took the free little ferry across False Creek to Granville Island where I shopped and then took a taxi back to my hotel. It was fun and convenient.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Guide Kate was excellent. Her knowledge of the history of Stanley park was very very good. It wasn't a hard ride either.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

jacqhall64

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Love the Hop on Hop off trolley tour. If you like to do touring at your own pace this is a great tour. We took the green route through Stanley Park and stopped at the totem polls and had lunch at the Tea House. Couldn and #39;t do second day because of traffic getting us back late from the Capiliano bridge.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marvin R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Only had time for Stanley Garden Very Lovely because the Airport was gridlocked and it took so long to get out

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raquel D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Stanley Park and Capilano Suspension Bridge was the highlight of this trip. Thanks to our tour guide Jon.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Melissa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was a good way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time. I had some issues with the Stanley Park route. At the Teahouse stop a driver with open seats drove by without stopping and the trolleys were more than 20 min apart. Ended up having to walk to another stop to get back on.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Betty N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a day tour of Vancouver, this is the best way to do it. The driver/tour guide, Andy is courteous and knowledgeable which made the tour enjoyable. I just wished we had more time at Stanley Park to stop for photo-ops at the different parts of the Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

shirley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stanley Park is absolutely wonderful! The Capilano Suspension is more difficult than it looks smile but very fun! The tour guide was extremely informative and ehlpful.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! we got to see a lot of Stanley Park, the different neighbourhoods of Vancouver and of course the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It's definitely something a first time visitor must do!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Lee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed it. Would have like a little more time at Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 5 loved this bike tour. Stanley Park was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. The views of the water, mountains, and then the trek into the rainforest were wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and nice. There isn't much history to speak of in Vancouver, so don't expect it to be the same tour you would get in Rome, but the views and exercise are worth the trip. It was a little slow read - boring at first just because we were still in the city, but hang in there, because it gets much better. And the company was very accommodating to our 7-year old little girl, who rode behind in a tandom/ tag-along, which was perfect. Our 12 and 15 year olds were easily able to keep up - this was not rigorous, but had a nice pace. Bike tours are the best way to see a city!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Derek tour guide was entertaining and factual. Recommend for first day to get your bearings on area then explore yourself. Sunset insurance Stanley Park awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Particularly enjoyed Granville Island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge. Jeffrey, our tour guide, was full of jokes but a little short on facts.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Arvind M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see Vancouver -city area as well as Stanley park. Also help you get your bearings and cover preferred areas in more detail subsequently

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeannne K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Can only rate this tour 3 star because didn't get to cross the Capilano Bridge. One hour wait to cross it due to holiday crowds! Guides Jeff and Mike very apologetic and said they never saw such crowds there. However, still loved Stanley Park, Prospect Point, and Granville Market. Jeff gave a great overview of this lovely city. Still would recommend this tour--just not on a holiday weekend!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Heidi L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the perfect day. Our guide Andy navigated us around the city. We had an hour and a half at the bridge and time at Stanley Park and The island as well! So beautiful!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Gilberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. They take you to a lot of nice and important places of the city thru Stanley Park, Granville Island and Capilano.
Guide was great and so nice.
Very happy with this.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Boyd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of the city and Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Wickster

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great Tour. Cut short by request to return to ship early, Completed City Tour, missed Stanley Park Tour.
Visited winery during one stop. Did walk the streets before we got back ship. Mix up at Vancouver Port of Entry. Not Viator's fault.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mrobinson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I'm not sure what was going on when we were on the tour. It seemed like the timing of the trolleys arriving was off. I believe they only came by the stop we were waiting at once within 20 minutes. Most of the time the wait was around 35min-1 hour. We had purchased a 2 day package for the weekend. The first day we went to Stanley Park. It was a beautiful weekend so that was nice. But waiting for a trolley to come with no benches or really anything to sit on was kind of tiring. At prospect point we waited for 40 minutes to be picked up with no trolley in sight we sat on the curb next to the pickup sign. After being lapped twice by another hop on/hop off company they asked if we needed a ride and picked us up for free and dropped us off downtown. We didn't use the trolley much that day because we were tired of waiting around and ended up just walking around everywhere. The second day at the Hampton Inn stop my friend and I waited for around an hour to be picked up when we finally saw a trolley coming up the road we walked up to the red trolley sign only to have the driver drive right by us not even slowing down to see if people were waiting. After that stop we figured we would just walk over to another pick up location. Once we got there we waited for around 45 min only to be passed up again. This time we were standing with two other women who were waiting for the trolley. The third trolley came within 25 minutes of being passed up again. To make sure they stopped we got on the road and waved our hands to make sure they saw us. If the timing of pick up was more consistent and if they actually looked to see who was at all of the stops the tours would've been fine. But I wouldn't use the trolley company again just because it wasn't reliable

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We had difficulty understanding 3 of the 4 guides we had on this tour. Their accents were so thick that the children especially could not understand. We also felt the tour spent too much time in and talking about the business districts. We really do not care how much condos are going for in downtown Vancouver and yet we heard it over and over again. Finally I was dismayed at how late the tour busses were picking us up. The first one was 15 minutes late and by the end of the day we were waiting 30 minutes. There was one lady who we unfortunately had for only a few stops in Stanley Park who was excellent! If we could have had her all day, this rating would probably have been a 5. She was that good. Unfortunately I did not get her name.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Liked the tour a lot-reasonably priced-knowledgeable drivers-great way to see Stanley Park and Granville Island. However, after Granville Island the trolley was 20 minutes late-it was a Saturday-but I didn't expect them to be that late for a pick up.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message