Part of downtown Vancouver's West End, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore mountains. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing and informative tip in the company of our very cool and knowledgeable guide Bjorn - got taken around in a Cadillac and saw Stanley Park, Queen Elizabeth Gardens, Gas Town and many other sights - well worth it!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

shawn l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great tour! My husband and I normally do not do tours because we like to explore the city by ourselves. However, we were going to be only 4 days in Vancouver. This tour hits the best spots in 5 hours. This allowed us to decided to what parts of the city we wanted to go back and explore some more. Mark was our guide and he is hilarious and knowledgeable. The Capilano is out of this world! Do not miss this experience. Do it. Stanley Park is great but it would be better to spend less time there and more time in Grandville Island. Just our opinion. Other than that, this tour is amazing. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Mary United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Stanley park is amazing. Loved the free ferry to Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding, the totem poles at Stanley park are a must see!!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Archie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent value for money, included free ferry trip to Granville Island. We did the full loop of both tours on the first day and used it as a hop on - hop off service to go where we wanted on day two. There was a stop right outside our hotel on Robson Street which is great for shopping. We stopped off in Stanley Park, Gastown, Granville Island and Chinatown which all lived up to our expectations in terms of sghtseeing things to do, bars and restaurants. Vancouver is a truly fabulous City and the Trolley Tour is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

FLAVIO R S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

It was on 0ctober 10th, and the bus simply did not show up at Stanley Park , aquarium and Totem Pole stops, for 3 consecutive scheduled appearences, so we gave up and went by bus to others points of interest. It was a shame, we lost the money, we lost half a day in Vancouver! Only recorded messages at the office. Outrageous.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our favorite activity when visiting a new city is seek out a HOHO. It is the best way to see the best of the city in the least amount of time. Then we have the opportunity to jump off and explore some sections more deeply if desired.
Vancouver's HOHO covered a lot of territory - it allowed us the time desired to explore Stanley Park, Granville Island, and the Gastown. We just ran out of time to explore other areas of the city,

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient with pickup and drop off at our hotel. We particularly enjoyed the time at Stanley Park and the tower. This was a really good introduction to the city which fit our short time schedule perfectly. The driver/guide had lots of interesting history and stories about the city to tell. A few passengers on the tour were dropped off at Canada Place for their cruise, and their luggage was delivered for them by the tour company. We were able to tour the Farmer's Market and get our lunch at the same stop. Very well planned.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jean F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour drivers were entertaining and provided tons of local history.
We hoped on at waterfront and off in Stanley park for a long hike.
Hoped back on and finished up at waterfront Station.
A perfect day.

Thanks

Danny and Jean

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bridgette K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Hop On Hop Offs are always a great way to see a city and the Vancouver Trolley was no exception. There are two routes - a Park Route and a City Route and they were both good. The Park route includes Stanley Park and Granville Island while the City route is a great way to get your bearings in the city.
Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charleen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Easy to transfer from route to another. Good overview of Vancouver and Stanley Park. Good value with 2 day pass

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

While the routes they covered were good, the trolleys were small and were often late. On the Stanley Park loop, we were passing people by because we were full. The driver said the waiting passengers wouldn't have to wait long for the next trolley because she was really late from her earlier run. The next day, we noticed that that the second Stanley Park loop, scheduled to arrive at 9:20, had not arrived by the time our City loop trolley came by at 9:30. The drivers didn't seem terribly interested in providing commentary. There was an Oh, yeah, there's such and such on our left kind of delivery. Two of our drivers had very strong accents and were difficult to understand. On our first run, we accidentally hopped on the competitor's bus. While their commentary was canned pre-recorded, it was clear, easy to hear, and informative.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city and Capillano Suspension Bridge. We thought that the guide/driver did a very good job of showing us the town and all its sights and attractions as well as Stanley Park and the city Market. The Tree Adventure at Capillano Gorge was very well done. We thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Terry F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to get your bearings in a new city. Our young man tour guide had so much personality and knowledge of the city, like cost of real estate, the buildings and their architecture, the old areas of the city like Gas Town, the beaches and the huge Stanley park. Loved it!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Leo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its a great way to see Stanley Park.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Jeffrey D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good overall tour of Vancouver. Bob the tour guide provided an informative description of the history of the city and pointed out the uniqueness of many neighborhoods. Stops at Granville island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge provided opportunity to stretch the legs and visit a restroom. Nice tour for 1st time visitors!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Served it's purpose as a general introduction to the area. Kyle, our guide was very informative.
The tour was somewhat short. Not enough time allowed at stops.
Felt somewhat rushed.
Would have liked a stop at Gastown.
Needed more time at Stanley Park and Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jihye L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Capilano suspension bridge is the main activity for this tour. It was also pretty good to look around famous streets on the way back from Capilano suspension bridge. It includes a short stop at Totem poles in Stanley park and about one hour stop in Granville Island. Bus driver, as a tour guide is informative and friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Michelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great!! The driver gave us time in Stanley Park to see the totem poles, sllowed down to photograph the lions at the bridge and gave us enough time at the Capillano Suspension Bridge. There were paths and boardwalks to walk on and the bridge's history is well-documented.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

cmt037

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Condition of Trolleys was sad....windows either don't close or don't open...very cold, damp and drafty on a rainy day...When we asked if some windows could be closed the driver told us, oh you'll be glad they are open this afternoon....Considering it was 10AM and raining, it was not a very helpful response

Many travelers could not get onto return buses on Stanley Island because they were already full...people complained of waiting an hour for a bus with seats...

my perception is that this company is struggling....and unfortunately it shows.. It wasn't nearly as hop on hop off possible as we had hoped so we just walked a lot...

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city- our guide was knowledgable and the bikes were in great shape. Only thing I could add to it was that they should have provided a water for each bike- it would have been a nice touch. Stanley Park was worth the time and the visit!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Lenore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very comprehensive tour of the city highlights with an excellent driver!!! Loved the suspension bridge and treetop walks, Stanley park with its totem poles and excellent views of the city, and the stop at Granville Island. The guide did not rush us and gave us plenty of time at each stop.I have never been disappointed with one of your tours no matter what town i have been in!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

S J Davis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get a quick overview of this amazing city - with as usual - an informative Guide who was able to be very descriptive about all our venues. Amazing way to get a real feel for this city and its eclectic lifestyle, plus Stanley park and the various waterside venues. We can thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

elaine w United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I caught to trolley at the Yaletown stop after riding the Sky Train to get there and got off in Gastown. I went to a wonderful First Nation native gallery there and had lunch at the Spaghetti place tight near one of the two Gastown stops. The food was plentiful, to be sure, and good. Then I went to Canada Place and around Stanley Park after switching to the other Hop on line, which was waiting for us. Got off at the Granville Island stop and took the free little ferry across False Creek to Granville Island where I shopped and then took a taxi back to my hotel. It was fun and convenient.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Guide Kate was excellent. Her knowledge of the history of Stanley park was very very good. It wasn't a hard ride either.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message