Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Aquarium Marine Science Centre

The Vancouver Aquarium—Stanley Park's biggest tourist attraction—is home to more than 50,000 creatures including sharks, dolphins, penguins and otters, making it an ideal destination for families in the city. Canada's largest aquarium, the site is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeri J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was the only site that I could find that offered a discount on admission to the Vancouver Aquarium.
It worked beautifully. Easy-peasy. I will check here before booking trips in Vancouver in the future!

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Laura P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I don't think I can give an accurate review of the Trolley Tour as we only used it for a few hours on one day. We didn't realize it was useful for 2 days. I would recommend this for definite sight seeing of Vancouver as it takes you to a lot of tourist stops, but sometimes you might be waiting for 20-30 minutes for your trolley, depending on when the last one departed. The drivers were really fun and gave some great facts about the history of the city. The Aquarium was great! It wasn't as busy when we went on a week day in December, and the weather was great too. The otters, penguins, and whales are a must see. If you buy this combo, make sure you call a day ahead to see where the first stops are located and what time the first pick up is. We made the mistake thinking they all picked up starting at 9am. But the China Town stop Trolley first pick up of the day was 10:30. Anyway, great deal, and be sure to use this for 2 days!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

FLAVIO R S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

It was on 0ctober 10th, and the bus simply did not show up at Stanley Park , aquarium and Totem Pole stops, for 3 consecutive scheduled appearences, so we gave up and went by bus to others points of interest. It was a shame, we lost the money, we lost half a day in Vancouver! Only recorded messages at the office. Outrageous.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Vancouver when you have limited time. We did the 2-day tour. One day in the city and one in the parks. We also went to the aquarium which we enjoyed and the Lookout Observation Deck. Vancouver is a beautiful city with wonderful parks that have so many things to do in them. We had wonderful weather. No rain!!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent aquarium. We loved it. Lots to see, and buying our ticket ahead of time through Viator meant we walked right and didn't have to stand on line!

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Cindi K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

One could spend all day at the aquarium, though the dolphin show left much to be desired this year. Situated in Stanley Park, it is the perfect setting and a day well-spent.

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

mitchellfamily5

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Aquarium was good. I expected a little more with the other reviews. 4D was fun, but animal, not aquarium related.

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

manny011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We got to see everything we wanted to see and some things we didn't even know existed. The aquarium was great, with the beluga whales the absolute highlight of that excursion. The Lookout observation deck gave us an excellent all round view of Vancouver. The drivers were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, sometimes going out of their way to make the experience extra special like pulling over and taking pictures of my partner and myself standing in a tree hundreds of years old, or of us hugging a huge ancient tree along our route. Overall a wonderful 2 days with wondrous experiences and excellent guides. They also have great tips on places to dine.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Michelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good value for money. The hop on trolley stopped at all the well-known Vancouver landmarks and there was enough time to see them. The aquarium was crowded due to school holidays and it being a nice warm day.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Kristen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great aquarium! Loved the Ray touch tank! Got to see the Dolphins show, meet a real penguin and saw really great displays

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Marcus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice aquarium! Exceeded my expectations!

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Recommend this tour...you can visit all Vancouver...city and Stanley park. Aquarium and Lookout are great. Trolleys were easy to catch, drivers friendly and informative. Best way to get around to all the sights.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Both driver/hosts on the trolley were very informative and friendly and patient. We had only one day to see Vancouver and this was a great way to get around and see an overview of the lovely city. We also chose to get off at the aquarium which was beautiful. The parks with the bike and pedestrian lanes were amazing also. It' a real people friendly city. Peg R. and Bill W. from Honokaa, HI

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rsgalloway_50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of fun with great narration! 2 different routes - park and city. Loved the Rose Garden, Aquarium and Lookout!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Valerie T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The combo tour worked perfectly. When we boarded the trolley our driver gave us our Observation Deck and Aquarium tickets and second day trolley ticket. Most of the trolley drivers were helpful and knowledgeable. The Aquarium was definitely worth the trip. Vancouver was a wonderful city. We are glad we had the second day trolley ticket. We toured one line on one day and the other trolley line on the other. It would be hard to see everything in one day.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Eugenia P United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Drivers/Guides were knowledgeable and full of information. Pickups were on time and predictable. Our Trolley/Lookout/Aquarium package was a great value and very enjoyable. Vancouver is a beautiful city and everyone was helpful and kind.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Wendy C Nicaragua

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic place for kids- and the inner explorer kid in you. We got to touch the sting rays which was pretty awesome. Nothing short of a good aquarium experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Laura H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Some of the drivers were not as friendly but for the most part, they were interesting, funny and friendly. The information was interesting and the trolleys came at good intervals. The Aquarium was fun, I really loved the snakes! The Beluga whale program was very fun to watch. The lookout deck was an excellent view of the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Mayling C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best deal in town! Driver was courteous and entertaining! My kids learned a lot about down town Vancouver and enjoyed the sights! Liked the fact that you can hop on and off 32 different locations. Stanley Park and the aquarium are beautiful! I am definitely going to do this again!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Jon T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very cool aquarium. We spent about a half day there seeing all the exhibits, as well as the 4D movie experience. Well worth it! Only downside was the number of people attending while we were there--it was crowded.

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Troy R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Did not get the AQUARIUM Combo package as advertised. Had to pay extra for it

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Michael L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Despite the rain I had a good time at the aquarium. It was pretty funny trying to juggle an umbrella and smartphone to take pictures of the outside demonstrations. The inside exhibits were also very nice, the Amazon zone in particular was a pleasant surprise to discover. More zoo than aquarium in there with the sloths and parrots!

The observation deck was a nice way to finish up the day. It was too cloudy to really see the sunset, but getting a birds eye view of the city was great. It gave me a chance to plan out some nighttime exploration and I was able to find a nice restaurant for dinner.

The trolley service was enjoyable, both of the drivers I got were entertaining and informative about many of the landmarks we passed by. Make note that the trolley service is typically late and I had to wait quite a while for it to arrive on my return trip. Plan to get on earlier instead of later or you risk getting stranded since it doesn't run late into the night.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Cindy-Lee Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

What a disaster!!! I usually book the double decker city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour when I go on holiday, this time I made the mistake of booking the TROLLEY hop-on op-off tour of Vancouver. I only had an afternoon and the next full day in the city , so I booked a 2 day pass. The first afternoon we got off at Granville Island, took the ferry back and then hopped back on and off again at the first stop. We walked around a little then went back to the bus stop to get back on the bus, unfortunately the bus just never came back even though it was still supposed to be running We spent the rest of our afternoon waiting for the bus incase it was just running late very late!!!! Then ended up walking back to our hotel.
The next day we made our own way to the aquarium because I had an encounter booked for early morning. After the encounter the trolley came passed and we hopped on, we got off at the first stop and that was the end of our sight seeing....every time the bus stopped it was full so we couldn't get on, 3 busses went passed us, and there was a group of people waiting to get on the bus. Eventually one lady who had been waiting to get on the bus for 2 hours convinced another bus driver from the Stanley park bus to give us all a lift to the closest exit of Stanley park and then we all walked back to our hotel. What a waste of our time!!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kandis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the way to see Vancouver! It takes you all around the city to all of the places you want to see. I didn't realize there is a city and a park tour bus so when I got on I got on the city tour. This was great it was a good way to get acquainted with Vancouver and really get my barrings. Granville island is a must! The market alone I could have wandered in for hours! Stanley park was incredible and there is so much to do. It is really easy to catch the trolley there are signs everywhere. All of the trolley drivers I had were very knowledgeable and every one of them had there own stories and highlights. The aquarium was fantastic I really enjoyed seeing all of the animals. They have more than just fish! I did not make it to the lookout. It rained a lot when I was there and I really wanted to go on a clear day. I figure it's just something to look forward to the next time I go. I would suggest this to anyone and I would buying it again for myself. Great investment!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great aquarium we particularly enjoyed and amazon exhibit.

Doing what: Vancouver Aquarium Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message