Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Cruise Port

The centerpiece of Vancouver's gleaming downtown waterfront is made of graceful white "sails," which create a translucent pavilion above the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal, gateway to the majestic glacier-carved fjords of the northern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jimbet435

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour started off with driver being prompt and we soon learned that he was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He explained what we were going to see and what to expect at each stop. We were shown the salmon hatchery, no salmon were jumping that day but we still learned about the different types of salmon. We went to Grouse Mountain and thoroughly enjoyed everything it had to offer. The bears were showing off and moving to different areas of their enclosure. The lumberjack show was fun as well as informative and the huge carvings were beautiful. We then went to the Capilano Suspension bridge. Even though a little scary if you don't like heights, it is an amazing place. Every child's dream of a tree house is available to research and even with many people around, it still feels like you are alone with nature. The tour ended with our driver delivering us at our hotel. I think the tour was worth every penny spent. Being picked up at the ship and being delivered to our hotel was a great way to end our cruise.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Martha M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a good tour. Our driver said we would eat lunch at Granville Island but he only gave us 1 hour on a Saturday afternoon! We had about 90-120 minutes at Capilano Bridge so I think that time could be decreased and more time added to Granville. During the week it probably isn and #39;t so bad. Overall it w

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

Theresa Landers United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent - thoroughly enjoyed this tour - very fun

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

PAT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First class from meeting us after the cruise, touring outside Vancouver, and dropping us off at our airport hotel. The vehicle used was new, clean and very comfortable. Jeremy, our guide, was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. I will highly recommend this company to anyone .

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Sea-to-Sky Highway Day Trip from Vancouver

Julie Ann Allen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city when you have limited time had to board cruise ship by 2PM . Tour guide was great, very friendly and informative, they dropped us off at ship port - super easy!.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice trip with Matt. Drive was very scenic and the commentary was ver informative.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Sea-to-Sky Highway Day Trip from Vancouver

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything went as planned. Well organised and efficient.
On time, friendly staff and comfortable coach.
Well done Viator.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

richmackesy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Little unorganized with the hotel pick ups and tour commencement but after that was a very good experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

ninikrus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Avery good tour. Great overall look at Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Vonda L. T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great guides with narrator Bob and driver Cliff. They were very accommodating and even helped me arrange to get to YVR for my flight back east that evening! Very informative and beautiful tour of the city and suspension bridge! I am very glad I did this excursion! Highly recommend. Wish we could have seen there usual route, but some streets were closed due to a parade.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

Katherine.lee07

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this excursion and we had a great tour guide for the day, Devon! My only feedback on this wasn't really related to the people running the tour it was feedback for the future when guests are taken onto the Gondola ride at Grouse Mountain. We were disappointed that we had to be split into two groups due to the crowd that day. Perhaps in the future, it would be better to keep the group as one when heading onto the Gondola ride so that guests don't accidentally get left behind didn't happen on our tour, but I could see the possibility of it happening on future tours.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Earl R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Once we found the group for the bus, the trip went smoothly. The girl waiting for us has a very SMALL sign that we overlooked initially in the sea of other tour companies' signs. We were dropped on the sidewalk in Victoria - no luggage help was available. Very clean bus.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Wiliam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Odim was great .For being so young he really knew the city and history.
Very good value

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was as advertised and a very convenient way to get to Victoria from the Vancouever Cruise Terminal. There was some confusion about pickup location the information was conflicting so improved clarity on communications would be helpful. Driver was courtesy helpful and friendly. Bus was clean.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was informative and everything was done on time . Would recommend this to anyone visiting Vancover.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour, Great Guide, Visited all needed parts in Vancouver, Great post Cruise tour. Capilano Bridge part was amazing !!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

ARLENE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very much worth it. Got to see Stanley Park, Granville Island and bird and #39;s eye view of the city in 4 short hours. Best of all, our luggage was waiting for us in our cabin!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BC Connector transportation from the Vancouver cruise terminal to downtown Victoria ran flawlessly and was a good experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

aayush91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized! Great tour guides and really convenient since they drop off your luggage onto the cruise so, all in all it's a no brainer- if you have a cruise and still want to explore the city, then go for it!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Steve C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Tour operators and guides are first rate.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Michael O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour and ideal for anybody about to embark on a cruise that does not have time to explore the city. I was a little hesitant about booking this tour, it was my first cruise and I didn't really know what to expect at the cruise terminal so I was a little concerned with this trip being offered independent of the cruise line that something might go wrong and I'd be too late for boarding. However, I needn't have been concerned as Landsea Tours are an excellent company who put their customers at the heart of what they do. There was a little bit of a delay at the start of the trip as a hotel concierge had messed up one of the hotel pick ups and Lauren, the tour guide had initially gone to the wrong hotel. This was only a small delay but Lauren ensured that this passenger was picked up and Landsea Tours arranged additional buses at the end of the tour for passengers that were not going to the cruise terminal to be taken back to their hotels within the original timescale of the tour. It was very reassuring to see that this company looks after it's customers, we arrived at the cruise terminal with plenty of time to spare. As for the tour guide, Lauren was excellent and very well informed about the City.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Hella H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and get transport from your hotel to the cruise ship. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

n_connally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up at the time stated and our luggage was taken on to the ship terminal. Our tour guide was well versed and gave us many off-the-bus opportunities. We saw many landmarks in Vancouver that we wanted to see. A great tour!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message