Vancouver is a city with a lot of things to do like shopping, fine dining, visiting museums, touring beautiful parks and so much more. It is also a city that has a lot of great options for day trips nearby. Here are some of the best day trips from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mcpoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun Day Trip! Our guide, Rene was very friendly and always make sure that all of the guests are doing ok with the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exccelent day trip superb weather knowledgeable staff with Orca's sea lions seals and various bird life to see I would highly recommend this trip to anyone coming to Vancouver on holiday 10 out 10 for everything about it and really friendly local staff

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

jeseery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our all day trip was simply fabulous. Rene was our driver. His vibrant personality and knowledge about the area made the excursions even more enjoyable. We highly recommend using the Landsea company for any excursion - organized and prompt!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

LISA JANE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip, great driver filled with educational information. Awesome day!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had an outstanding day trip to Whistler BC. Our tour guide, Rob, was wonderful. He pointed out so many sites along the ways, gave the guests an overview of Canada/Whistler, really outstanding. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day trip. We had plenty of time in Victoria and in the gardens. Warwick, our driver, was a delight! He had great tips for each stage of the trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Janie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Tour! Primarily the Whistler Day Trip was the best. The scenery on this tour was amazing. Great Tour guide!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Katie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing day trip to Whistler. Would recommend doing the Peak to Peak Gondola ride.

Doing what: Winter Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls Full-Day Tour from Vancouver

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I can't say enough about the staff at the local tour company. Jack was my Guide for the City Sightseeing Tour and Andy was my Guide for the Whistler Day Trip. They were awesome!

They are knowledgeable about the city/areas we visited they educated us on the history of each of the towns we visited or traveled through as well as brought us up to speed about current events of the towns, they are funny, they learned everyone's name in the tour group, they answered all questions we had, took photos for every member of our group at every stop. When it was all down, they dropped us back to our respective hotels.

I would have not learned as much as I did if I did this on my own. It was worthwhile investment!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

svlprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Victoria is a must see in this part of the world but the ferry crossing and bus transfers take a long time from Vancouver on a day trip. The seaplane cuts this journey to just half an hour and in addition you get wonderful views of Vancouver, Victoria and the islands in-between.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Anna h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time, and a really great guide on the day trip to Whistler. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Madeleine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very full day. Great guide in Steve. Absolutely the way to do a one day trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mr M C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organised and very enjoyable day trip. Our tour leader Katrina really knew her stuff and provided a very informative and entertaining commentary for the outward journey, quieter on the way back when, as she rightly observed, many of us were a bit sleepy! This was the first time my wife and I have ever done a coach trip, we usually hire a car on holiday and find our own way but this time couldn't be bothered. We're so glad as it meant we got taken straight to all the good bits without wasting time. It was particularly valuable having a tour leader who was local and so obviously proud of the city she comes from. I hope she enjoys her trip to London in the fall! Would highly recommend this trip, it was a great decision to take it.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Kaying H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent and the amount of time spent at both places were perfect for a day trip. Must see/go place if you're in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. It was a relaxing way to have a day trip to Victoria from Vancouver. I would recommend this to others traveling as a nice day trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Hazel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Denise R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Vancouver. The driver was fun, informative and very knowledgeable. Interesting stops along the way to Whistler and plenty of time in Whistler to look around. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the very relaxing trip to Indian Arm. It was very well organized and a table was reserved for us on the boat which was great as you didn't have to rush for a table. Lunch was very nice and plentiful. Everyone was friendly on the trip and we chatted to some really nice tourists from the States. Weather was quite nice and at least it didn't rain. All in all a very nice day trip. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Ann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company did a great job! Brent, our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable of the area and surroundings. He did a great job of accommodating everyone on our tour. The Shannon Falls was beautiful. We even walked the extra 93 steps to get a closer look. Truly stunning! So worth walking up the extra steps. the Britannia Mine was quite interesting. Were even able to pan for gold and found some specs!! The Gondola Ride was spectacular. I would take a picnic lunch and a bottle of wine with us next time! Such a great view and awesome place to have a picnic. This will save time as the food lines in the restaurant area can be long and takes up time that you can be hiking the trails and walking the Suspension Bridge! This is a great activity to do with the young ones, as there are play areas set up at each spot with different activities for them. Time is limited to each location, so keep this in mind. This is just a day trip with 3 activities, and a possibly a few pitstops along the way. For having a limited amount of days in Vancouver, this was a great and economical way to get to see the Squamish area in a day.

Doing what: Sea-to-Sky Highway Day Trip from Vancouver: Shannon Falls, Britannia Mine and Gondola Ride

Heike R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fortunatly it was early in the season and we only had a group of 12. Pick-up and drop off at the hotels was done in 2 seperate vehicles, so it went very quicknot having to stop at all hotels. Sheldon our tour guide was awesome! It was a fantastic day trip! Sadly you can only put so much in 12hours. Next time I would go overnight, to get to see some more of Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

triciacasey1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The weather wasn't good for this day, but it didn't stop us from totally enjoying the day trip. The capilano suspension bridge was a great option. Unfortunately Grouse mountain turned into gross mountain as it was raining heavily and it turned really cold. We enjoyed the ride up the mountain and it was still worth it. We were disappointed however there were no grizzly bears as they went back inside. However we would still recommend this tour to everyone. Great value and very friendly tour guides who were so informative and helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Tahnee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour guide, weather was not great but still such a good day trip, loved Capilano and got to see the bears on Grouse Mountain.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the city tour plus the Whistler Day trip. For the city tour, we had the company's only "First Nation" tour guide, who really made us feel welcome and entertained. The Whistler tour was full of fun things to do and see along the way... and Whistler was the most impressive ski resort I've ever seen in North America.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Sharyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip to whistler well worth the money

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was from the area and very good at driving, talking and telling good stories. It was a great day trip!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message