One of the best ways to quickly see Vancouver is taking a hop-on hop-off tour. Not only can you use the Hop-on Hop-off tours as a way to see a place, but it is also a great means of transportation for getting to and from key highlights and tourist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 885 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all of Vancouver in 1 day. Drivers are friendly and the buses come on time. Highy recommend it as a way get an overview of the city and then, if you have the time, you can decide where you would like to return to.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

manny011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We got to see everything we wanted to see and some things we didn't even know existed. The aquarium was great, with the beluga whales the absolute highlight of that excursion. The Lookout observation deck gave us an excellent all round view of Vancouver. The drivers were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, sometimes going out of their way to make the experience extra special like pulling over and taking pictures of my partner and myself standing in a tree hundreds of years old, or of us hugging a huge ancient tree along our route. Overall a wonderful 2 days with wondrous experiences and excellent guides. They also have great tips on places to dine.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Winston S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun way to see the city with interesting stops. Highly recommend! FYI - sometimes hard to spot the small signs indicating where the trolley stops

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tulipe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent first experience with tours and well worth it. you get a preview of places to see....or not then your planning is a breeze. really enjoyed it :

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best and easiest way to tour the city when you have limited time. We were able to cover a lot of ground and were able to see all the places we had on our must see list. It was a great day! The trolley drivers were full of good information and most had a great sense of humor as well. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ramiro Julio Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is really worth it, in the summer they have 2 different routes and we got to see all the important sites and more. The guides are really nice.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ejurski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

good service always on time very knowledgeable and helpful good tour would recommeni to anyone new in the city

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to explore this awesome city!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Perla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for exploring Vancouver and its many popular areas as well as getting a brief history of the city while on board the trolley. Very convenient as a way to getting around the city for one or two days with the hop on hop off feature. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loreta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, very knowledgeable, lively and funny drivers/guides, convenient in getting around

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide were knowledgeable. Plenty of vehicles, so we never had to wait long.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carol H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city for a short stay time.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lorie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see the city and then to get off at the areas of most interest. It is best to get on at Canada place so the trolleys are not full.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Perlita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I love the experience! Vancouver is a great place and I will surely go back!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect tour! The length of time was just right. The drivers were entertaining and informed. The service and wait times were exactly as advertised. This tour lets you take as little or as much time as you want seeing all of the attractions on the two parts of the tour. Perfect for families and for groups that include a variety of ages and special needs like my group.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arnoldo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent exposure to the area........

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Recommend this tour...you can visit all Vancouver...city and Stanley park. Aquarium and Lookout are great. Trolleys were easy to catch, drivers friendly and informative. Best way to get around to all the sights.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Both driver/hosts on the trolley were very informative and friendly and patient. We had only one day to see Vancouver and this was a great way to get around and see an overview of the lovely city. We also chose to get off at the aquarium which was beautiful. The parks with the bike and pedestrian lanes were amazing also. It' a real people friendly city. Peg R. and Bill W. from Honokaa, HI

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. Only negative is space to pick up individuals who have visited sites along the route and want to get back on trolley.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Romarico L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The coordinator at the waterfront was very professional. All the drivers are very professional. The trolley was on time at every stop locations. Very good service.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elaine w United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I caught to trolley at the Yaletown stop after riding the Sky Train to get there and got off in Gastown. I went to a wonderful First Nation native gallery there and had lunch at the Spaghetti place tight near one of the two Gastown stops. The food was plentiful, to be sure, and good. Then I went to Canada Place and around Stanley Park after switching to the other Hop on line, which was waiting for us. Got off at the Granville Island stop and took the free little ferry across False Creek to Granville Island where I shopped and then took a taxi back to my hotel. It was fun and convenient.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was better than we anticipated. There were only 10 on the tour, which was a perfect amount. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area. The trip up in the sky tram is well worth it and the food on the top is great.
Highly recommend and better priced than the cruse ships

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ms Toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Between the two different routes with this tour, you get to see a lot of Vancouver comfortably and learn a lot of local history. Our bus was running behind because of construction during that weekend, but other than that, we enjoyed it. Depending on your driver, your experience and knowledge will be different. We experienced 3 different drivers. One was exceptional--I wish I got his name! But if you aren't feeling the driver you have, just hop off and grab the next one! When we rode, the next bus was literally 2 minutes behind ours. I would recommend this for anyone visiting Vancouver for the first time.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message