Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning views, delicious food and wonderful crew...highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Neil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totall excellent experience. I had been watching the seaplanes take off and land all week as I attended a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center. Was thrilled to see tours were available. Went on one of the smaller planes that seat 4 passengers. Gorgeous views, smooth but fun takeoff and landing. The earplugs they provided were welcome, but I found it to be a surprisingly relaxing experience once we were up in the sky. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This event exceeded my expectations. As this was a birthday celebration, the crew greeted me with a table tent wishing a happy birthday - a nice extra touch. The cruise itself was fabulous. The Captain made good timing to see the harbor with the right lighting for the sunset and backdrop/skylines and also perfect timing for the 9 o'clock gun. Great Excursion!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

james w s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although we didn't see any whales, the crew was amazing and very client oriented. The boat ride was very nice even though it rained. The captain and crew did their best to keep us warm and dry.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Vancouver to Victoria

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Vancouver Harbor Cruise was excellent. The tables were set with white linen table cloths and the food was great. I have never been on a short cruise 4 hours that served such a great meal. Love every moment of this trip and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole package was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a warm clear day. The Seaplane trip was fantastic with great views and on the Whale watch saw a Humpback as well as Killer whales, Seals and otters .... and a US Submarine!

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fabulous day. The boat was rather posh. Didn't expect that. We had allocated tables inside the boat with full length windows to enhance your views. The lunch was very good buffet style and eaten at your table. Great views of both the city, the harbour and the steep tree slopes during the trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lets start with the boat we were on, a very comfortable, clean boat! You can be inside or outside for viewing. On the inside you can open the windows as well. The captain and his helper answered questions and were both so nice. We saw two families of whales, so seals, and a couple eagles. It was amazing to see them and they gave us quite a show. The only thing I would improve on is having water for sale on board. We were out there 3 hours with out water. Or if there was water I didn't know about it.

Doing what: Steveston Whale-Watching Adventure

sandys0702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour very much, great weather and nice buffet of food.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip . The flight was amazing and well organised and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exccelent day trip superb weather knowledgeable staff with Orca's sea lions seals and various bird life to see I would highly recommend this trip to anyone coming to Vancouver on holiday 10 out 10 for everything about it and really friendly local staff

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable cruise. Crew was friendly and gave interesting descriptions of the sights of Vancouver's skyline. The food was wonderful as well. Highly recommend taking this cruise.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kristy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time seeing parts of Vancouver by water.... and then we went up the Indian Arm and it was absolutely stunning. We also viewed two waterfalls and a historic powerhouse. we love being on the water and the Zodiac tour is a way to see a lot in a little time it's fast!.

Doing what: Granite Falls Zodiac Tour

Suzette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice scenery, good food, nice boat. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

M W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very accommodating where the tour was cancelled and I was transferred to another tour that weekend. The tour guide was extremely helpful and knowledgable, happy and it was a pleasure to gain so much from her forgive me I forgot the tour guides name. The added complimentary bus was very useful and informative. Got to see 4 generation of whales, so all in all an excellent tour.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Alistair H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A brilliant way to see Vancouver and the mountains of B.C.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Patricia L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely gorgeous day and experience! Great Whale Watching experience

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Service was great. Food was delicious. Cruise was smooth and enjoyable. Overall a relaxing dinner experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything went like clockwork even tho we forgot to confirm with harbourair 48 hours prior to departure

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

mward06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! We had so much fun! Beautiful scenery!!!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to see Victoria for a day. The seaplane flight had great views as did the return trip on the ferry. Everything operated on time and we were dropped off at our original departure spot after the ferry ride back to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

mary carmen r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a beautiful experience, really amazing to be able to watch the whales.
The only thing is that is to long, because of the time you spend on getting to the point for watching the whales, and to come back.
I would recommend it, but I would have rather done one portion of the trip on an airplane.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Stacy G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Successful trip. Caught up with a family of orcas.

Doing what: Half-Day Whale Watching Adventure from Vancouver

Susan Q

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The whale watching was fun, but there really wasn't much time in Victoria. You end up picking one or the other Victoria vs Butchart gardens. We had lunch in Victoria and went to the gardens. That being said, it was a long day so I don't know that I would make it longer - just don't expect to see a lot of both. The whale watching would have been easier with a loud speaker system but each guide came around to give the same story to different sections of the boat. They were very nice and gave photos at the end for free which was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message