Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

1St time to Vancouver. Whale watching was amazing! Would do it again if I get the chance

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stunning views, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable commentary, professional service.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Leonardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Honestly was a great trip. I was expecting to be a bit closer to the whales, but if you're like me, and you don't realize that even though they can control where the whale sightings are, that they can't control how close the whales will be to your boat, then you should try and come more prepared than I did when I went on the trip. If you are a photographer, then a tele converter is a must using a lens of 200mm or more as minimum range to get some usable shots. I used a 200 2.8 Nikon lense, and i barely managed to get a few usable shots, and the only reason why is because i shoot with a D810 and so the mega pixels allow for quite a crop without seriously compromising quality...... Either bring a tele converter or a 500mm lens to really get the most out of the experience..... The tour it self, was hands down spectacular, highly recommended....

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want to relax and see the beautiful surroundings, take this tour!! Lunch was excellent also...
Highly recommended

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Angelina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! Saw 9 whales and captain Bobby was fantastic! Beautiful area! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Steveston Whale-Watching Adventure

Judi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth the money. It was beautiful and the boat was perfect for both inside viewing and outside viewing. The food was very good. The boat was clean and the dinning area was set up in a very nice formal fashion. Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Hernan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelente idea la de ir en avión y volver en ferry. Victoria es una ciudad hermosa que vale la pena conocer y la gente es genial

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

KK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Victoria in a same-day excursion. Plane and ferry each offer spectacular visuals and fun getting two different views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow!

Taking a trip in a seaplane over a city was something that other people did, until yesterday. What seemed like an expensive luxury became an essential must-do of our tour as part of our trip to Vancouver. Friendly Pilot, hot on safety, and magnificent views of a fabulous city and around.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Jim Somerville USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. The food was delicious and the music was the perfect acoustical backdrop for a beautiful tour of the harbour capped off by a stunning sunset. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paul was excellent and made the whole experience a lot of fun

Doing what: Private 3-Hour Sailing Charter in Vancouver

Lane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great, pick up right on time. Very knowledgeable, friendly driver. Had the best day!!

Doing what: Vancouver Whale Watching Safari

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get that rare overview of the area...an exciting treat!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Romeo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another good tour to see the skyline as well as the seashore of Vancouver Harbor. Food was great and the service was superb.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

joe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

naomi s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great food and wonderful staff. Loved the tour and the views

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

jamesjmp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have a pleasant sightseeing cruise. I recommend this activity to have a very worth sightseeing experience

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

Noemi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with enthusiastic, friendly guides. We saw humped back and killer whales and beautiful islands. The tour takes nearly five hours and it was cold and windy in July so wrap up very warm.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

ijanayajacob22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had an amazing time at the whale watching tour. We saw a family of Orcas and a humpback whale that breached twice in front of us. It was an amazing experience. I had 5 tours this summer and this one was definitely the highlight of my summer. I highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides went out of their way to make sure that we saw whales in this case, orca whales.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!!! A must do trip, very good value for money. My husband and I did this dinner cruise and had a wonderful evening, the food was delicious and plentiful, the boat was not over crowded, everyone got a table at the window to enjoy the views. It was more than our expectations. A beautiful way to end the day. If you are on the fence about this trip as we initially were, I say definitely do it, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good dinner cruise. Food good, staff very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message