Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 851 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dschuetz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Glad I took this trip. Plane ride was short and offered good views. I took the enclosed boat versus the open boat and I enjoyed it. The docents on the boat were very informative and pleasant. Saw a mother humpback and baby and some orcas. This trip won't disappoint.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A little cold when we went but very enjoyable. Lots of videos taken.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

MR C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip by seaplane was great and a staff member the other end took us on a quick tour and showed us where a good walk was - really enjoyed Vancouver Island and the wharf and went to a fantastic restaurant the Blue Crab

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Jane R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great flight even though it was showering. Would have been nice to have some comments during the flight as we didn't know much about Vancouver. Staff were excellent and checking in was efficient. Would recommend this to anyone as you had a great view of Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

anne F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really good experience and we were lucky enough to see some whales but would have liked to have been a little closer to them. Would suggest tea, coffee and snacks be on offer for return journey.
Very informative crew on board.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

epiontnica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great naturalist guides. Saw lots of wildlife. Can't describe how great it was to have all transportation for the day taken care of.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Jacqueline V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very n8ce. Food was delicious. Service was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour!! Luckily for us we still had visibility when we took off. Got to take many photos and the views were breath taking over Vancouver and surrounding areas. Highly recommended not to be missed!!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Hazel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was fantastic. We saw approx. 35 whales, a shed load of seal-lions and some harbour seals as well. Taz our guide was so informative and friendly. Everybody who was involved really put themselves out to make sure that we all had a brilliant time.
I can't recommend this trip highly enough. In a word ....
FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Steveston Whale-Watching Adventure

Tracy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing and well worth every penny. All the staff were friendly and professional. I would definitely do this excursion again.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

zen140972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed every minute organisation superb weather could not have been better views amazing would thoroughly recommend to friends and family

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great day out in Vancouver. We were fortunate to track a family of transient killer whales Orca. Our tour guide Joan was very knowledgeable. We also were able to see large male Sea Lions, smaller harbor seals, and the gorgeous coastal landscape and sandstone of the Veldez island. On the way back we saw 2 bald eagle which are usually gone by this time of year. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

daynasbemail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a day! The girls that checked us in were very helpful and pleasant. They even reminded us to get food to take on the trip! Cody explained the safety rules and was very helpful telling us where we were along the trip and explained what wildlife we were seeing. We got to see harbor seals, sea lions, huge walrus. The we happened upon 6 Orca whales going up the coastline! The were swimming along and eventually went into the middle of the ocean and had a feeding frenzy! It was amazing! The we saw Mama Humpback whale and her baby! The sun was shining and it was a Beautiful day! I would definitely recommend The Prince of Whales! The boat had seats inside and out and you were somewhat protected from the environment.

Doing what: Half-Day Whale Watching Adventure from Vancouver

Katy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this!! Really great way to see vancouver - loved the insulated suits. Probably best for a sunny day in vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

paulamleall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!!! We love it! We only regreted that we stayed for just a day in Victoria!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

FLAVIO R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I recommend, very corteous, very professional, and the shutler driver was a real gentleman, entertainer and educated. The whales show up, the pilot very calm and pacient.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Collected on time early in fact on comfortable coach. Others picked up on route with some nice commentary to the journey. Booked in at their office where waterproofs available. The boat was very safe and comfortable with mostly enclosed seating. Some open seating at the back and an open upper deck which was great for photos. When moving at speed it can be a bit bumpy but less so if sitting at the back. Professional and very well informed guide and lots of time to take photos and ask questions once whales spotted. Everyone got some good photographs and got a good look at orcas, seals, sea lions and bald eagles. Very enjoyable day in spite of some rain and slightly chilly conditions. Highly recommended to see these wonderful animals in their natural conditions as well as good views of the islands and locality from the water.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Alicia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I very much enjoyed the seaplane flight to Victoria. The Whale watching was cold and wet, the rain was the only thing I would have changed and you can't change the weather. It was all so amazing! We saw 6 whales, our guide was great! The ferry was late but it was still all good. I HIGHLY recommend this adventure if you are ever out that way! Totally worth the money!

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria with Whale Watching and Return by Ferry

Barbara A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Rough seas so couldnt go to far out of bay area. Reserved seats at a buffet !!! All had a great view of harbour....Dinner was expertly prepared, very tasty !

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Julie F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderfully scenic flight, on a beautiful sunny day! We spread our trip over two days, which was efficiently organised by Viator, and stayed in Victoria overnight.
In hindsight, we would have been better flying both ways, as the return trip is very long. This would particularly apply if it was to be done in a single day. There is so much to see and do in and around Victoria, and it would be a pity to have to leave to catch the bus/ferry mid afternoon.
Five stars to Harbour Air for the level of service and the great planes.
Five stars to Viator for their service and efficient communication.
Three stars for the return trip, although the ferry trip is worthwhile .... the whole thing just takes too long!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Elizabeth W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time and the coach driver Brian was a gem.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

ROB United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great experience seeing the 3 killer whales plus the seals thrown in

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Marjorie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great experience! Everyone was friendly and super helpful. The only area for improvement was the return from the dock to our hotel. There was some confusion as to how close the bus would drop us off by our hotel.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Philip H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The trip was fine and we saw some wildlife, but no whales, which was a huge disappointment. Offered another free trip, but we were leaving Canada before we could take it up.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Angela S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Everything's been great. Saw some seals and orcas.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message