Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 860 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

danijelakn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun and such an easy way to get around Vancouver!!! Totally recommend taking this when you are there!

Doing what: Granville Island Ferry Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

JILL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour was led by Andy and Captain James CPN James is also a native of the area, if I recall. The initial commute to the whales was well spent with several interesting native animals to see along the route. Once we did reach the whales, we spent hours alongside them. The boat is large enough to allow one several vantage points to catch a glimpse of the wildlife, but small enough to allow group conversation / questions for the guide as they reveal extensive information on species. The guides were also very knowledgeable about several organizations working to protect the animals and the history of whale treatment, current aquarium efforts, and research.

Finally, for all the Once Upon a Time fans out there, this tour kicks off in Steveston, BC aka Storybrooke.

An incredible time, for sure.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Pablo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful tour great food too.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

flo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It snowed the whole day but the night turned out absolutely stunning no rain, no snow no wind. Was able to stand on deck and view the firework display. Décor was great.The food was excellent , music catered for all age groups. Great Party worth the money.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise through Vancouver Harbor

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fabulous!!

Doing what: Howe Sound Sea Safari Cruise

Mery M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

If you are looking for an experience where someone takes care of all the transportation this is it. I had a great experience taking a seaplane for the first time. When I checked in at the plane terminal they already had an envelope with my name on it for the rest of the transportation. The sea plane with very fun but wished the windows where cleaner so I could take pictures.

Couple of notes for improvement.
- Provide a clear address and name of company of where you pick up the bus in Victoria for the ferry crossing.
- Make sure the bus company the bus goes with you on the ferry knows that you need to be dropped off where you started. I had to ask and was a little nervous that I would not be dropped off properly and have to take a taxi far from Canada Place
- Provide clear instructions where the Seaplane terminal is located because Canada Place comprises several large buildings and it's not easy to find.

Overall I was happy with the experience and will use this company again on my next visit.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

steven

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Saw whales, bald eagles, and more

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

dschuetz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Glad I took this trip. Plane ride was short and offered good views. I took the enclosed boat versus the open boat and I enjoyed it. The docents on the boat were very informative and pleasant. Saw a mother humpback and baby and some orcas. This trip won't disappoint.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour - very informative and great crew. Sadly didnt see any whales - thats mother nature for you - but they've offered a lifetime guaranteed free tour when I'm next back.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A little cold when we went but very enjoyable. Lots of videos taken.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

MR C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip by seaplane was great and a staff member the other end took us on a quick tour and showed us where a good walk was - really enjoyed Vancouver Island and the wharf and went to a fantastic restaurant the Blue Crab

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Jane R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great flight even though it was showering. Would have been nice to have some comments during the flight as we didn't know much about Vancouver. Staff were excellent and checking in was efficient. Would recommend this to anyone as you had a great view of Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

anne F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really good experience and we were lucky enough to see some whales but would have liked to have been a little closer to them. Would suggest tea, coffee and snacks be on offer for return journey.
Very informative crew on board.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

epiontnica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great naturalist guides. Saw lots of wildlife. Can't describe how great it was to have all transportation for the day taken care of.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Jacqueline V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very n8ce. Food was delicious. Service was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour!! Luckily for us we still had visibility when we took off. Got to take many photos and the views were breath taking over Vancouver and surrounding areas. Highly recommended not to be missed!!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Hazel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was fantastic. We saw approx. 35 whales, a shed load of seal-lions and some harbour seals as well. Taz our guide was so informative and friendly. Everybody who was involved really put themselves out to make sure that we all had a brilliant time.
I can't recommend this trip highly enough. In a word ....
FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Adventure

Tracy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing and well worth every penny. All the staff were friendly and professional. I would definitely do this excursion again.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

zen140972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed every minute organisation superb weather could not have been better views amazing would thoroughly recommend to friends and family

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great day out in Vancouver. We were fortunate to track a family of transient killer whales Orca. Our tour guide Joan was very knowledgeable. We also were able to see large male Sea Lions, smaller harbor seals, and the gorgeous coastal landscape and sandstone of the Veldez island. On the way back we saw 2 bald eagle which are usually gone by this time of year. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

daynasbemail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a day! The girls that checked us in were very helpful and pleasant. They even reminded us to get food to take on the trip! Cody explained the safety rules and was very helpful telling us where we were along the trip and explained what wildlife we were seeing. We got to see harbor seals, sea lions, huge walrus. The we happened upon 6 Orca whales going up the coastline! The were swimming along and eventually went into the middle of the ocean and had a feeding frenzy! It was amazing! The we saw Mama Humpback whale and her baby! The sun was shining and it was a Beautiful day! I would definitely recommend The Prince of Whales! The boat had seats inside and out and you were somewhat protected from the environment.

Doing what: Half-Day Whale Watching Adventure from Vancouver

Katy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this!! Really great way to see vancouver - loved the insulated suits. Probably best for a sunny day in vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

paulamleall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!!! We love it! We only regreted that we stayed for just a day in Victoria!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

FLAVIO R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I recommend, very corteous, very professional, and the shutler driver was a real gentleman, entertainer and educated. The whales show up, the pilot very calm and pacient.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message