There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOHN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our only grumble is that we did not have enough time in Whistler. There is a new art gallery there now, but we did not have time to go there. Otherwise, the trip was excellent.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

D M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very enjoyable day, assisted of course by good weather. Although it was not immediately clear where we were going to be picked up as strangers to Vancouver, I realised that it was just opposite where we were staying confused by the 'wrong side of the road' syndrome. The driver was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to show us things including two black bears, which we might not otherwise have noticed. There was ample time for lunch and exploration of Whistler itself. Altogether excellent value for money.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

E traveller K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a must do. The food tastings were great but the guide was so informative in sharing the history and workings of the Granville Island Market.

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

Vanina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour and excellent value for money. Superb guide, happy, friendly, knowledgeable and kept the whole group happy and safe all day. The company who organises the tours are very well organised and puck ups and drop offs were very good. Beautiful landscapes, stunning scenaries and met great people on the day
Please do this tour if you are ever staying in Vancouver. I will do it again !!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and well-planned tour. We had a great time. Kyle the tour guide was both informative and very helpful. The highlight was the Peak-2-Peak gondola trip during which we spotted 3 bears.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Laurie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lisa was a great guide, and all the food trucks were great! This was our first trip to Canada, so a fun way to taste some of the local food!

Doing what: Vancouver Food Trucks Tour

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends and I took a bus trip to Whistler on August 29. Whistler was beautiful and I urge you to see the town if you are in the Vancouver area. The drive to/from Whistler was beautiful too. Our bus driver/guide was Megan. She was great, very friendly and enthusiastic. You could tell she loved her job.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun day!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Maurice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding! The tour guide Aubyn was the best!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Beth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a terrific way to spend our one full day in beautiful Vancouver!! Ifny, our guide, was SO knowledgable about so many different topics, and her obvious love and admiration for Vancouver was irresistible. We had gorgeous weather, which always helps. All the planned stops and a few spontaneous ones were educational, enjoyable and much appreciated. The bikes were terrific too! Our 8-year-old enjoyed it all as much as us grownups. We very much recommend this tour, this guide, and this company. Bravo!

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

CLIVE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable,Dave the driver was excellent

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

Mpgatordolfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great driver and guide who explained the route we were going, gave historical information on the various sites that we passed, and that we started at. When we got to Whistler he told us where to go, where he would be if we needed assistance, and gave great advice on navigating the area. We really enjoyed this trip and learned a great deal about whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our first time visiting Vancouver. Our driver, Irving, was there to pick us up at our hotel right on time. He was polite, and made us feel welcome. He transferred us to another bus driven by Paul. Paul was very informative, loved to talk about Vancouver, and made us feel like home. We totally enjoyed our excursion. Paul was an excellent host to show the beautiful city of Vancouver. This excursion, we highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were met this morning by a wonderful driver named Luke. He was on time, and made us feel very comfortable. On our trip to Whistler, Luke gave very interesting information on numerous points of interest. I would highly recommend Luke as a excursion driver. He was informative, courteous and a very careful driver. We are very impressed of the service, excellent service.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ok. But the orientation to the town could have been done better. Whistler is more spread out than what the tour guide led us to believe

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done tour

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Bala I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five star. The tour guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. Showed good sights along the way. Time schedule was maintained.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, the tour guide was very informative and ready to take photos of us at any time. He made our day extra special.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very interesting and the tour guide Peter was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. He had many details to share.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Morris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fine tour for except it takes a long 12-13 hours.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Houston H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, provides a great overview of the city so that you can decide what you want to do for the rest of your stay. Wished we had a little more time in Granville Island. While the Vancouver Lookout at the end was nice, we had a nice hotel view anyways so would skip it myself.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Leila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient with pickup and drop off at our hotel. We particularly enjoyed the time at Stanley Park and the tower. This was a really good introduction to the city which fit our short time schedule perfectly. The driver/guide had lots of interesting history and stories about the city to tell. A few passengers on the tour were dropped off at Canada Place for their cruise, and their luggage was delivered for them by the tour company. We were able to tour the Farmer's Market and get our lunch at the same stop. Very well planned.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Shobhanav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up at our hotel and our tour guide Dave was very informative and delightful The first day was spent sight seeing major attractions of Vancouver. Then the next day we were picked up by John who took us to Whistler which was spectacular and one of the best places to be. Tour Guides are very efficient and highly organized.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely incredible!! Rob was our tour guide and he was amazing. You stop at about 6 different sites along the drive, which breaks up the travel and lets you see some really interesting things you probably would never see on your trip such as lookout points and waterfalls. He was super knowledgeable and very informative. I met some people from other trips by the same tour group and they all said the same thing. You have more than enough time to spend in Whistler, I did the zip line but many people chose to do the Gondola ride. Its extra cost, but definitely worth it. I would highly recommend this trip - it was my favorite day in Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All our tours were excellent. Our guides for the three tours were excellent. The HoHo bus was what we expected. We didn't need two days on the HoHo bus. Suggest a four day package with one day on the bus.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message