The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip was action packed. The guide gave a couple of options for the best use of our time in Victoria. More or less time at the gardens vs in town. Driver was very informative and gave highlights of all of the areas we visited. Great trip.....

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tout run by Viator was excellent. The agent on the phone was truly great and a big help. We are planing a cruise in Europe in October and are going to use Viator and not the Cruise Line.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Marsha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a long day, but well worth every minute. Our tour guide, Rob, was very knowledgeable about the area and made this a very pleasurable experience. The tour was well organized and I would definitely recommend it. Butchart Gardens is spectacular.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well spent day traveling by bus on the ferry to Vancouver Island. We toured Victoria and had free time there before moving on to Butchart Gardens. I like that we had ample time to explore. We also had a knowledgable guide who provided a history of what we were seeing.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Frances W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spectacular! The Butchart Gardens had been on my travel list for over 15 years. It was a pleasure to see it. Even in August the colors were wonderful. It is truly a garden to be enjoyed over and over again. And the time spent in Victoria was wonderful. It is a delightful city with local color. Another plus for the trip. Our driver/tour guide was Amid - he was fun and enthusiastic and made the trip better!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John O R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a most delightful day as the gardens were outstanding and Bjorn gave us a very informative tour of Victoria Island. We would highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver

pamela w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a lovely day with a very good tour guide....we really enjoyed this day

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

peter was great tour guide and made for a wonderful day

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A highlight of our whole vacation...great city and amazing gardens. Victoria's worth a trip back to see over a couple days rather than just a few hours.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Maria E. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic, we have memories to keep forever.
Our guide so knowledgeable and nice, everything on the time expected
Recommended 100

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Overall, a very nice trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Helen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The gardens were beautiful even with the rain!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well planned with more than enough time at Victoria and Burchart Gardens. Tour Guide was informative, relaxed and welcoming to visitors. Good value for the money.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unbelievable, a very special place!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Butchart Gardens were amazing.......there was not one thing I could say against it. We also enjoyed our walking tour of Victoria before we went to Butchart. The trip on the ferry was good too.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Arunima N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One od the best tours I have done in Vancouver, very interesting and very beautiful. lots to see. would recommend to all

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Terrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Basel was a great tour guide. He shared great stories about the area we were visiting and was thoughtful and genuine in his treatment of the people on the tour. I really enjoyed visiting Victoria and Buchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Leila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a long trip from Vancouver to Victoria, but worth the time. We enjoyed getting to see the city of Victoria and having a little time on our own to have lunch, take photos, and look in some shops. We opted for more time at Butchart Gardens because we love to look at the flowers and displays.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this tour it was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Shobhanav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Butchart Gardens is out of this world. Our tour guide Meghan was very knowledgeable about the area and fun,made this a very pleasurable experience. The tour was very well organized and I would definitely recommend it. Enjoyed every minute of it!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Jeannette S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful tour and our guide, Omed was so informative and entertaining. Loved the Butchart Gardens and the tour was a super way to kick off our Alaskan cruise.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This excursion to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens was fabulous. Our driver Gordon, was very thoughtfully and caring about his passengers. The ferry to Victoria was very pleasant. Gordon apon arrival in Victoria, gave his passengers free time to explore Victoria and the Butchart Gardens on their own. To anyone thinking about excursions to Victoria, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All our tours were excellent. Our guides for the three tours were excellent. The HoHo bus was what we expected. We didn't need two days on the HoHo bus. Suggest a four day package with one day on the bus.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Montgomery E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great place to visit if you love flowers.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Kerstin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much. We had a small bus and were driven to and from the ferry portals and to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Both Victoria and the Butchart Gardens are very beautiful locations. Our guide Laureen was very friendly and informative and I enjoyed a lot travelling with her. :

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message