The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour, thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Miranda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was engaging and informative. The tour hit the highlights of Victoria, gave us time to explore on our own, and allowed a good amount of time at the Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

kathleen.nelson1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lots of fun. Our guide, Meghan, was very knowledgeable, helpful, and a good driver! We appreciate the ease of the pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb tour guide! Constantly educated us on the areas visited. Ample time to explore Victoria /have lunch. Butchart gardens are wonderful. Very pleasant ferry rides.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Letitia U A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Richard was a great tour guide on this very enjoyable trip .

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day. Victoria is beautiful ..

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ken B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour covered all we expected. Our guide was friendly and very informative. A great tour thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

brodiekj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Make sure you leave enough time to spend at Butchart Gardens - truly magnificent

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

brodiekj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Make sure you leave enough time to spend at Butchart Gardens - truly magnificent

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Norman L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized. Prompt. Victoria is very pleasant and Butchart is gorgeous.
A very long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Hernan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelente idea la de ir en avión y volver en ferry. Victoria es una ciudad hermosa que vale la pena conocer y la gente es genial

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Carol L. G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was everything hoped for and MORE! Weather fantastic and Coach Driver-Tour Guide absolutely charming, knowledgeable and attentive to the busload of retirees looking for the best on Vancouver Island--and we got it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Jomi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Butchart gardens are fabulous! After seeing many gardens in Europe, I am still impressed. Victoria and cruise are so-so. spent 4 hours at Buchart and our guide gave a driving tour of Victoria, then I went down for 15min to take photos of Empress Hotel, harbor Legislature, which is enough.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

KK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Victoria in a same-day excursion. Plane and ferry each offer spectacular visuals and fun getting two different views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Miroslaw W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bardzo dobry pilot. Ciekawie i miło spędzony dzień. Warto pojechać.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

heatherkruse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to Victoria. Everything was well organised. The Butchart Gardens are a MUST see even to anyone who is not a gardener.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

THOMAS N, H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was great, his name was Irwin. He was on time. Very knowledgable. Very personable. Loved the whole Victoria Island trip. Especially Buchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

res0pea2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought the tour was great. Picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off. We saw very thing on the Island and had plenty of time to walk around, go to the museum which was great. The Butchart Gardens was nice a little crowded. With a tour we didn't have to worry about traffic or parking, Victoria is very crowded but the tour made it a memorable pleasant day, well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Beverly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful driver, Paula!
Very knowledgeable
Very friendly!
Beautiful city!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute wonderful tour. Our tour guide Marl was an absolute delight!! She was very informative, helpful and professional!! Would highly recommend this tour for everyone!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Romeo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very interesting tour, your bus driver was so nice and courteous and the places are worth seeing specially the garden. We are glad your firm has this kind of service to the public.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Nechamah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite the grey weather, with some showers in the afternoon, we had a wonderful day. Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable about places on our route and on Canadian life in general. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message