The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

louis-mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour from Vancouver to Victoria BC. The tour guide was exceptional. We had just the right amount of time at each place we stopped.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

JGRP United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an all day and very informative tour. We went to Victoria and enjoyed a nice lunch at a place of our choosing, toured the great museum to see the Wooly Mammoth, and then we headed to Butchart Gardens toward the end of the day, which was a good move as we avoided most of the crowds. The Butchart Gardens were worth the whole trip. GORGEOUS! It was a long day, but I felt like we really got our money's worth.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mery M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

If you are looking for an experience where someone takes care of all the transportation this is it. I had a great experience taking a seaplane for the first time. When I checked in at the plane terminal they already had an envelope with my name on it for the rest of the transportation. The sea plane with very fun but wished the windows where cleaner so I could take pictures.

Couple of notes for improvement.
- Provide a clear address and name of company of where you pick up the bus in Victoria for the ferry crossing.
- Make sure the bus company the bus goes with you on the ferry knows that you need to be dropped off where you started. I had to ask and was a little nervous that I would not be dropped off properly and have to take a taxi far from Canada Place
- Provide clear instructions where the Seaplane terminal is located because Canada Place comprises several large buildings and it's not easy to find.

Overall I was happy with the experience and will use this company again on my next visit.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Stacie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to answer any question about Vancouver, Victoria, the Gardens, and the ferry. The bus was comfortable and the ferry was as well the food was even surprisingly good!. The Gardens are exquisite and not to be missed, and I think I could live in Victoria. All in all, a wonderful trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome trip and the gardens were the best I have ever seen. Do this tour and you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Bonni C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an outstanding day with Lauren, our tour guide. R/t hotel pickup is the best. And then when we were delayed on our return trip due to a ferry delay between Vancouver and Victoria, Lauren called and got our next day tour to Whistler moved to another day so we weren't exhausted by two very long days in a row. We will definitely book with Viator again.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

MR C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip by seaplane was great and a staff member the other end took us on a quick tour and showed us where a good walk was - really enjoyed Vancouver Island and the wharf and went to a fantastic restaurant the Blue Crab

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Do C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful day. The tour guy and tour schedule were excellent. Highly recommended to others. Great job.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

epiontnica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great naturalist guides. Saw lots of wildlife. Can't describe how great it was to have all transportation for the day taken care of.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The gardens were amazing. We definitely recommend the overnight tour. 2 hours in Victoria is not enough time and it's a long ride back to Vancouver via the shuttle. We enjoyed the float plane ride back, so much to see.

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at the Inn at Laurel Point

lee h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide is very friendly, knowledgeable,time well control.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Robin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Renee made it even better with his anecdotes. A very well-planned day, we got to do it all: ferry, lots of time on our own in Vancouver to get lunch and hand-dipped ice cream, and 2 hours was plenty of time to enjoy Butchart Gardens. Highly recommended as this would be a trek on your own. Than you, Viator!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Frank L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kelly was a fantastic tour guide. Very knowledgeable, very polite, and very upbeat. She even suggested a great restaurant that we rated excellent. Just wish we had more time to roam Victoria, but the ferry ride and the bus ride to and from the ferry does take hours. We had good weather so that made for a very pleasant and thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

VIGNESH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. Ron, our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

gobrunette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our third visit to Vancouver, Victoria and the Butchart Gardens. But we hadn't been in the area in 10 years. Wow! The Gardens were so much more beautiful than I remembered them from a decade ago.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Suzanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Josh was great thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Victoria, timing good, he was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Cindyboyett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour...the bus picked us up right on time, the driver and guide was great. I would definitely use Viator for future tours.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

zen140972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed every minute organisation superb weather could not have been better views amazing would thoroughly recommend to friends and family

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

mkellams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a full day, and a very enjoyable one. A wonderful ferry ride to Victoria Island, which was beautiful. The gardens were magnificent! Jeremy was a real treat to have as our guide. We highly recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Rollyofee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide driver Kelly is super great, awesome and knowledgable . She made my vacation worthwhile and really enjoyable. I rate her 10/10.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Fred S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A full days trip can usually be exhausting, however, from the time we boarded the bus, our driver, Kelly regaled us with histories, facts, and personal anecdotes that made the trip easy. Butchart Gardens was Fantastic! Very easy to take in in about an hour and a half but with beautiful floral displays around every turn. Our late afternoon in Victoria topped off a great day as we enjoyed a great dinner at Bard and Banker.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Bchristian663

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an awesome tour - from the minute they picked us up from when they dropped us off! I'd highly recommend anyone to take this incredible tour and with so many good things, I have to say the float plane was one of the best! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable as well. Fun time!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at The Fairmont Empress

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message