The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Had so much fun.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to discover Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Beautiful city and amazing gardens. Great way to see both!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

GSHall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must see for all gardeners.A most beautiful garden for all to enjoy.Great trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was fantastic! Everything went smoothly an according to schedule, and our tour guide on the bus was OUTSTANDING. He went above and beyond to share with us interesting factoids and show us points of interest. He could not have been any better. He made the day really fun.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

BrightCrystal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very worth it. We had a wonderful experience. The bus driver was very good in handling tourists in different age groups. He won't waste a single time and we felt bad that we forgot his name. He started our day and picked us all up an hour early so we had an extra hour to spend in Victoria. We were not in a hurry at all. It was relaxing. We visited all the places we want to see in Victoria and ate our lunch and savour it and have time to just hang out and feel Victoria. He also recommended some shops, restaurants and places to visit to which was a plus.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Cherylyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Richard our driver was wonderful...A great day

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

james w s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although we didn't see any whales, the crew was amazing and very client oriented. The boat ride was very nice even though it rained. The captain and crew did their best to keep us warm and dry.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Vancouver to Victoria

Margaret M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and a great experience

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Glenn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour was great! We loved the experience of riding on the ferry, spending time in Victoria, and getting to see Butchart Gardens was an incredible experience.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Wayne H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this trip was awesome!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Zahia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide, Jordan, is excellent!
It's a long day but totally worth going the distance, especially to see the magnificent Burchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. All the sights are incredible to see and the package is substantially cheaper with all the travel involved. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

sandys0702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very nice day for our tour. Our LandSea tour driver, Brent, was wonderful. He was pleasant, funny and gave us a lot of local info which was very nice. The tour was great, Victoria is a beautiful city and we loved spending time there. What can you say about Butchart Gardens, absolutely gorgeous....it was a great way to spend time in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our bus to Victoria via ferry, and travel to Butchart Gardens was amazing. We did this trip 24 years ago! You do spend a lot of time on the bus, but hey, you have to cross the water. Victoria was not a quaint as it was 20 yrs ago, but still nice. The gardens are beautiful! The vibrant colors of the flowers is amazing to me! Great tour!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip . The flight was amazing and well organised and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had beautiful weather and the gardens were spectacular. The bus driver was very friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

pamagorman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was excellent, the trip was smooth and pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed Victoria and the gardens were gorgeous. We even enjoyed the ferry ride!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great experience and Victoria was much better than I expected. The 2 day tour was excellent and our bus driver was great with heaps of knowledge about Canada and the local areas.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at The Fairmont Empress

Charles I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long but above our expectations. Irvin was a great tour guide. Highly recommented.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

William J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about the tour was great. The guide was superb - informative and interesting. All the arrangements worked exactly to plan. The length of time at the stops was good. Hard to think of how it could have been better.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Joyce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, wonderful tour guide and everything was on schedule. The ferry was fine and the time in Victoria and then Butchart Gardens was perfect. It's a long day but well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour...plenty of on-your-own time...professional, courteous guide. Would highly recommend this agent and this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very professionally done, the bus was clean and comfortable. The tour guide was a gentleman and by the end of the tour we felt he was a friend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour which I would highly recommend. Very efficient and professional. The guide couldn't have been better. The gardens, of course, are wonderful but also appreciated having a little time free in Victoria. Got to go to the terrific Anthropology Museum and see the Parliament building.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

William Perkins United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb....worth the money!!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message