Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roberta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day out with Warrick.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

fparillo Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic bus driver Gordon. This trip to Whistler turned out to be the highlight of our vacation to Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. All the sights are incredible to see and the package is substantially cheaper with all the travel involved. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Ailie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour with a great guide. Plenty of time spent at each place with rest breaks and photo opportunities. Would recommend for English speakers only as we had some visitors that spoke another language and found it hard to understand the instructions given by the guide. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery in Whistler is breath taking. I recommend pairing this tour with the peak 2 peak gondola ride also as there was plenty of time to explore the mountains.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Brvancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! The tour guide/bus driver such a positive and nice person, great personality, thank you for the comments along the trip, very enjoyable long ride along the beautiful sea to sky highway. One suggestion to the tour organizers is to eliminate the stop at the ferry terminal/Twa... First stop, the stop at Shannon falls and then at Squamish Center are perfect, to give even more time to spend at Whistler, which is really the whole point of the trip. Other than that, the trip was very enjoyable, and Whistler is amazing, amazingly beautiful!

Doing what: Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver

Joanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a down to earth, knowledgeable and helpful guide. We enjoyed a holiday in a day with plenty of interesting opportunities and time to explore. Excellent experience. Joanne and David

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Luke was doing such a good job. On the whole way to Whistler he kept talking about the area and Whistler itself. Unfortunately it was hard to understand him since the microphone seemed to malfunction and people struggled hearing what he said. The amount of time in Whistler was just right. We had enough time for lunch, exploring Whistler and going on an optional activity. We chose the TreeTrek which was well worth the money. The Shannon Falls were nice. I would recommend to shorten the morning break since 40 minutes was too long and we would have rather arrived a little earlier back in Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Michelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver was very knowledgable about the areas we drove through. He gave us history about the falls and Whistler itself. He gave us enough time in each location to see the sights. The weather was perfect and Whistler has enough things to see and do.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver

Carol A N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized...didn't get to use the hop on hop off as we had to leave after the 3rd day....
When we arrived back from the Victoria excursion there didn't seem to be enough busses to disperse people to the 14 hotels that they need to go to, which meant we were quite late getting to the Delta where we were staying..it made for a very long day...but other than that the experience was excellent !!!!

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Russell S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Except for a prolonged Visitor /coffee stop at Squamish while the guide sorted out passengers requirements for up the mountain, we enjoyed the 11 hour day. At the very pretty Whistler Olympic Village we sought out the high speed Peak to Peak Gondolas queues as usual resulted a nearly 1 hour delay before we finally accessed the Gondolas but wonderful views of the Tantalus mountains and the Chekmus River Canyon below. We enjoyed a stroll through the village and ended up at the Olympic Plaza. Have great photos of this beautiful area.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great tour guy who took us to all the right places in a laid-back and enjoyable sequence. He was safe and polite which resulted in the perfect tour for us - added bonus was he took some great pictures we appreciated the service

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was stunningly on time at all places. Most friendly too, and interesting talk during the bus ride.
The trip itself was above expectations. Intermediate stops well chosen, Whistler mountains beautiful with great walking trails. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Carole Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very worth it! Whistler was just amazing. The view from the mountains are breathtaking!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

colin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant tour, pick up and drop off made life so easy. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

MARY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful experience and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful Greg.
It can be done in 2 hrs, but we took 6 Hrs! We hopped off at various stops and had plenty of time to enjoy before hopping on the next bus..
It is the way to go if you want to get a good feel of the city as they covered all the areas and we had 24 stops from which to choose.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had an outstanding day trip to Whistler BC. Our tour guide, Rob, was wonderful. He pointed out so many sites along the ways, gave the guests an overview of Canada/Whistler, really outstanding. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

LISA JANE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip, great driver filled with educational information. Awesome day!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

George F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, well worth the value. Wam was a terrific tour guide

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Katrin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Greg was one of the best tourguides I have had the pleasure of joining for a daytrip and really made the day. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Can thoroughly recommend Landseatours for any trip! Great staff, very prompt and helpful Service and awesome experiences!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just loved it. Everything was amazing...

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Edmond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nic our tour guide was the most knowledgeable 17 year old I have ever met and thanks to Nora we got there and back safely.. The whistler tour was great and was a great way to end our Alaskan vacation... would highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

sarden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip Driver was informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Allen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Tim was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Dirk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Weather was perfect to be on Whistler mountain and to hop over on the peak to peak mind blowing gondola ride from Whistler to Blackcomb mountain with lunch at Christina's restaurant, unforgettable experience.
Steve, our private tour guide was a delight to be with and his first rate knowledge of the area was priceless. Private tour is the only way to go and worth every penny. Everything was planned and
executed like it was meant to be. We can highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message