Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOHN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our only grumble is that we did not have enough time in Whistler. There is a new art gallery there now, but we did not have time to go there. Otherwise, the trip was excellent.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

D M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very enjoyable day, assisted of course by good weather. Although it was not immediately clear where we were going to be picked up as strangers to Vancouver, I realised that it was just opposite where we were staying confused by the 'wrong side of the road' syndrome. The driver was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to show us things including two black bears, which we might not otherwise have noticed. There was ample time for lunch and exploration of Whistler itself. Altogether excellent value for money.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Vanina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour and excellent value for money. Superb guide, happy, friendly, knowledgeable and kept the whole group happy and safe all day. The company who organises the tours are very well organised and puck ups and drop offs were very good. Beautiful landscapes, stunning scenaries and met great people on the day
Please do this tour if you are ever staying in Vancouver. I will do it again !!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and well-planned tour. We had a great time. Kyle the tour guide was both informative and very helpful. The highlight was the Peak-2-Peak gondola trip during which we spotted 3 bears.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends and I took a bus trip to Whistler on August 29. Whistler was beautiful and I urge you to see the town if you are in the Vancouver area. The drive to/from Whistler was beautiful too. Our bus driver/guide was Megan. She was great, very friendly and enthusiastic. You could tell she loved her job.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Maurice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding! The tour guide Aubyn was the best!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mpgatordolfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great driver and guide who explained the route we were going, gave historical information on the various sites that we passed, and that we started at. When we got to Whistler he told us where to go, where he would be if we needed assistance, and gave great advice on navigating the area. We really enjoyed this trip and learned a great deal about whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were met this morning by a wonderful driver named Luke. He was on time, and made us feel very comfortable. On our trip to Whistler, Luke gave very interesting information on numerous points of interest. I would highly recommend Luke as a excursion driver. He was informative, courteous and a very careful driver. We are very impressed of the service, excellent service.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ok. But the orientation to the town could have been done better. Whistler is more spread out than what the tour guide led us to believe

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Bala I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five star. The tour guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. Showed good sights along the way. Time schedule was maintained.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Shobhanav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up at our hotel and our tour guide Dave was very informative and delightful The first day was spent sight seeing major attractions of Vancouver. Then the next day we were picked up by John who took us to Whistler which was spectacular and one of the best places to be. Tour Guides are very efficient and highly organized.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely incredible!! Rob was our tour guide and he was amazing. You stop at about 6 different sites along the drive, which breaks up the travel and lets you see some really interesting things you probably would never see on your trip such as lookout points and waterfalls. He was super knowledgeable and very informative. I met some people from other trips by the same tour group and they all said the same thing. You have more than enough time to spend in Whistler, I did the zip line but many people chose to do the Gondola ride. Its extra cost, but definitely worth it. I would highly recommend this trip - it was my favorite day in Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide and driver, Greg, was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and amazing at the same time. He made the trip very special. Well worth the time and money. Would highly recommend!
Enjoy....

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

m.wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour and excellent tour guide in Megan

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mesbah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip. A must do! The guide Francis was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All our tours were excellent. Our guides for the three tours were excellent. The HoHo bus was what we expected. We didn't need two days on the HoHo bus. Suggest a four day package with one day on the bus.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

anne.kwong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip up to Whistler was most enjoyable. Our driver had a great sense of humour. We only wish we had stayed up on Whistler for the night. As we did the peak to peak did not have enough time to spend exploring the village. We would love to come back and see Whistler in the skiing season. We appreciate the fact that although we did not stay in a designated hotel we were picked up at a hotel near our place of residence.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

dl_severincu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sightseeing and superb scenery admiring made unforgettable by Mark's comments, your impeccably professional coach driver!

Doing what: Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver

Celia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a fabulous day out! Stopped off a couple of times for waterfalls and lakes and then Whistler! went up on the Peak to Peak and well worth it for the stunning views! Whistler very vibrant and busy. Lots of eatng places too. Trees just turning in September when we visited. Saw a black bear when going up the cable car!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Carroll C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved every part of the trip....

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

ANNILAW Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Sunday and the hop on hop off bus often had no seats . Also when I was given my voucher , I was not given a map and therefore had no idea where to wait and waiting at the wrong bus stop and missed my booking for fly over Canada . NOT HAPPY . Would have been been better navigating around on the public bus . You can get a day pass for 9.50 at any 7 elen store

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Roberta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day out with Warrick.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

fparillo Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic bus driver Gordon. This trip to Whistler turned out to be the highlight of our vacation to Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. All the sights are incredible to see and the package is substantially cheaper with all the travel involved. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

Ailie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour with a great guide. Plenty of time spent at each place with rest breaks and photo opportunities. Would recommend for English speakers only as we had some visitors that spoke another language and found it hard to understand the instructions given by the guide. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery in Whistler is breath taking. I recommend pairing this tour with the peak 2 peak gondola ride also as there was plenty of time to explore the mountains.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message