Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great tour guy who took us to all the right places in a laid-back and enjoyable sequence. He was safe and polite which resulted in the perfect tour for us - added bonus was he took some great pictures we appreciated the service

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was stunningly on time at all places. Most friendly too, and interesting talk during the bus ride.
The trip itself was above expectations. Intermediate stops well chosen, Whistler mountains beautiful with great walking trails. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Carole Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very worth it! Whistler was just amazing. The view from the mountains are breathtaking!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

colin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant tour, pick up and drop off made life so easy. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

MARY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful experience and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful Greg.
It can be done in 2 hrs, but we took 6 Hrs! We hopped off at various stops and had plenty of time to enjoy before hopping on the next bus..
It is the way to go if you want to get a good feel of the city as they covered all the areas and we had 24 stops from which to choose.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had an outstanding day trip to Whistler BC. Our tour guide, Rob, was wonderful. He pointed out so many sites along the ways, gave the guests an overview of Canada/Whistler, really outstanding. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

LISA JANE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip, great driver filled with educational information. Awesome day!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

George F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, well worth the value. Wam was a terrific tour guide

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Katrin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Greg was one of the best tourguides I have had the pleasure of joining for a daytrip and really made the day. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Can thoroughly recommend Landseatours for any trip! Great staff, very prompt and helpful Service and awesome experiences!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Laura

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

With 5 hours in Whistler you should buy a tour from the bus driver. The prices are the same or even better than at the Whistler center. We did the gondola and ate at Christie', a full service restaurant s at the peak. Better still buy at the cafeteria and eat at their beautiful outside area. We hit it on a gorgeous day where it would have been very comfortable to do that. The food at Christie's was very good.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

lmorris580

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The first day tour of downtown Vancouver was OK. However, second day tour going to Whistler
Mountain was outstanding.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Maria Ellen V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

worth it ! lots of things to do in a day . our tour guide /driver Aubyn is very good.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Valerie

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

-Erick was a warm jovial chap with very good driving skills.
-Beginning of the journey, we were welcome by a rainy weather which made us decide to give up visiting 1 of the waterfall since the rain seems to be quite heavy as well.
-One of the key feedback, will be good if Erick can suggest to us what are the must do and must see /Must eat at Whistler Village. Initally we were abit lost in Whistler village and we thought we could only do shopping.
-We almost missed visiting the peak to peak, which in my opinion is one of the key highlights. Granted its a free and easy Trip, it can be too free and easy in such a big place.
- The drive from city to Whistler is pretty managable. about 90 minutes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

Summer D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour guide (Brent) was amazing and gave us great tourism information throughout the trip. you might be a little bit short in time as the trip takes about 10 hours. I and #39;ll recommend it for first timers just to get some idea on what to expect in their whistler trip.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Tressy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tim was a great driver and booked our zip lining tour for us. Views from the sea to sky highway were incredible, breathtakingly beautiful. Whistler is a cute, quaint little village. Perfect little day trip if staying in Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Karen T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great just the right number of people. The guide was really knowledgeable about what to do while in Whistler

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Stephen W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guides were very informative and entertaining. Stops were regular and welcomed. The buses were fairly comfortable, but on the first day, was a little overcrowded. I was driven right back home despite the fact I was not in a big hotel or motel.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Rebecca N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a GREAT day is Whistler. Our tour guide was friendly, informative and extremely helpful. Bus stops were great timing of breaking up the drive for bathrooms and snacks as well as beautiful views along the way. Would have liked a bit more time in Whistler, but at the same time enjoyed the morning departure time and arrival back home so still have time for breakfast and dinner back in Vancouver.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Joel D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The viator site was confusing and hard to navigate. They were slow to return my call and email. On the other hand the bus was fine. Arrived on time clean. Nice to have wifi on the bus. Vancouver traffic really slowed us down

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Vancouver International Airport to Whistler

Jo E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

the tour was fine but wish there was more time allowed at whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Larry C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were under the impression that this was a direct shuttle to Whistler which is wasn't.

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Vancouver International Airport to Whistler

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice experience and a fantastic guide, Jack thanks to whom we saw the bears

Doing what: Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver

Tadeu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour, loved whistler!!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing place to visit in ma if just for views. Snow starting to go so mountain bikers out and the views are superb

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip with Fantastic scenery

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message