Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonni C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great day!! Our favorite of our outstanding Vancouver trip. We loved the scenery and having the chance to walk through the woods and be a part of this magnificent place for a day. Priceless. And it is all made so easy with the round trip hotel pickup included. We appreciated the professional approach to the whole day.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

finakee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great time. Magnificent location. World mountain bike championships were on the day we visited. Even with so many people there, getting around was easy with chairlifts having no queues.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip was great except that it rained and was foggy all day so the scenery was not what we hoped. Our leader, Brent, was great. Very informative and professional.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! Truly a wonderful trip. I have honestly recommended it to numerous family members and friends already. Certainly worth it! The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Wonderful!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

pegce36

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best trip of them all good tour guide ...

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

tvtsitrin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

MARY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Whistler trip was great. Super fun guide, Herman, made day terrific. City tour gives good overview, but not much time at each stop.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

SUSAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Guide picked us up at our hotel and we started our tour to Whistler stopping in at Shannon Falls, which were beautiful and Squarmish. Our time in Whistler was great, highly recommend taking the peak to peak gondala, the view from the top of the mountains are amazing. Guide was full of information. A great day for our family.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver

aliramirezv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelente, deseamos regresar en invierno.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

james b

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

in spite of the rain we had an excellent trip. the guide was very good and we ll informed. we enjoyed the experience and the stops along the way.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mary United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. Loved the olympic village.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was basically a bus service to and from Whistler which I could probably done much cheaper myself. Any activities in Whistler were paid for separately. There were a couple of stops along the way which were also quite interesting but it depends what you want from the day. I was looking forward to the peak to peak gondola in Whistler and it didn't disappoint. It was amazing!! I wasn't aware though that it was now viewed as being winter and so the peak to peak would only be operating at weekends. As I had booked for Thanksgiving it was viewed as a long weekend and was still open. I would have been so disappointed if I had paid the money to go to Whistler and missed out on the peak to peak. We had about 5 hours in Whistler which is more than enough. I don't know how I would have put in the time if the peak to peak had not been operating. I'm giving this a good rating as it was a great day but make sure to check that what you want to do in Whistler is running. It also needs good weather and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

pctoh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A pleasant enough day but Whistler in late September there is not a lot going on.
I also did the optional small plane flight from Green Lake which was also ok but nothing that much to see

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

JOHN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our only grumble is that we did not have enough time in Whistler. There is a new art gallery there now, but we did not have time to go there. Otherwise, the trip was excellent.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

D M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very enjoyable day, assisted of course by good weather. Although it was not immediately clear where we were going to be picked up as strangers to Vancouver, I realised that it was just opposite where we were staying confused by the 'wrong side of the road' syndrome. The driver was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to show us things including two black bears, which we might not otherwise have noticed. There was ample time for lunch and exploration of Whistler itself. Altogether excellent value for money.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Vanina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour and excellent value for money. Superb guide, happy, friendly, knowledgeable and kept the whole group happy and safe all day. The company who organises the tours are very well organised and puck ups and drop offs were very good. Beautiful landscapes, stunning scenaries and met great people on the day
Please do this tour if you are ever staying in Vancouver. I will do it again !!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and well-planned tour. We had a great time. Kyle the tour guide was both informative and very helpful. The highlight was the Peak-2-Peak gondola trip during which we spotted 3 bears.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends and I took a bus trip to Whistler on August 29. Whistler was beautiful and I urge you to see the town if you are in the Vancouver area. The drive to/from Whistler was beautiful too. Our bus driver/guide was Megan. She was great, very friendly and enthusiastic. You could tell she loved her job.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Maurice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding! The tour guide Aubyn was the best!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Mpgatordolfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great driver and guide who explained the route we were going, gave historical information on the various sites that we passed, and that we started at. When we got to Whistler he told us where to go, where he would be if we needed assistance, and gave great advice on navigating the area. We really enjoyed this trip and learned a great deal about whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were met this morning by a wonderful driver named Luke. He was on time, and made us feel very comfortable. On our trip to Whistler, Luke gave very interesting information on numerous points of interest. I would highly recommend Luke as a excursion driver. He was informative, courteous and a very careful driver. We are very impressed of the service, excellent service.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

jucleaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ok. But the orientation to the town could have been done better. Whistler is more spread out than what the tour guide led us to believe

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Bala I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five star. The tour guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. Showed good sights along the way. Time schedule was maintained.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message