Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4042 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

stunning.

the only downside was finding the office to meet our guide but we arrived in plenty of time. it was the best 4 hours and the tour was tailored for us and went at our pace. yes it was expensive but it was so good i'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to experience Murano and Burano, with an easy boat ride and knowledgeable guide. Free time in Burano was great for getting photos of the amazing, colorful homes on the island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christina was wonderful re: the Murano/Burano tour and Monica was a perfect tour guide for the Walking tour of the Doge's and area of San Marco. Thank you to the two of you!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

T. Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The Murano glass factory is incredible, and we loved the glass making demonstration what he did in a minute, I could work all day... and still have a lump of glass. The Burano lace demonstration was good, but not as good as the Murano part. You also get a good overview of the Venetian lagoon on your travels.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Made me love Venice. Been 3 times in winter and not too impressed. This tour gets you out on a boat, seeing Venice by sea, plus 3 beautiful, unique islands. Next time we will choose a private tour. Boat was crowded and hot. 45 min per island winds up being very rushed. Still enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were lucky to be on a small tour by water taxi which made the trip out more exciting and longer on the islands. Glass beautiful and watching the glass maker at work was great. Lace making so delicate and a dying art. Buramo is so colourful and quiet. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thought for the price the entire trip was worth it. Our favorite was Burano, we could have spent the entire time there. Thanks for a nice day out and getting us to and from safely.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and the demonstrations were great.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Leanne H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great and guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. She loved the city and this was evident by her enthusiasm throughout the tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Mike B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our gude, Alexandra, was extremely knowledgable and informative. Murano and Burano were very nice to visit. The glass demonstration was a once in a lifetime experience. I found Burano to be a fun village and a photographer's paradise. Alexandra made the boat trip between the island fun and relaxing with information about the surrounding area.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting. Great guide. Good value.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Oana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who brought a lot of the historical background into the narrative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Liz D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - great value for money. Thoroughly loved every minute. Our guide was professional, informative, entertaining and I could have spent the whole day with her. Thank you for this experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bella United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour of the three islands. The tannoy system on the boat should be louder, as it was difficult to hear some of the information the guide was giving us. We were only taken to the glass factory and shop in Murano, no time to see anything else, which was a disappointment. Burano was lovely and would have liked to have more time there. Torcello was very small, not too much to see, but we had a lovely cocktail in the gardens of a very nice hotel. All in all a very good trip and good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

debrabruno36

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, but when you get to Torcello, go see church, don't get suckered into sitting at the restaurant, you then will not have enough time to see the church

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lesley R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Third island, nothing to do but walk to sandwich shop, no time to investigate any of the buildings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anita A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and we did recommend it to family members who did take the same tour a week later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a wonderful experience to see the spectacular products of Murano the pleasant walk through Burano, and the interesting history of Torcello - but we felt the tour was a little rushed. What happened to the walk advertised for Murano island? We were not given the time or the option. And there was no guide accompanying the group around Torcello, and we were surprised to have to pay to go inside the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta, thinking our voucher covered that. However, all in all very interesting and worthwhile. Although we purchased a voucher with Viator beforehand, the price was no cheaper than buying on the spot in Venice, i.e. 20 Euros.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

concretex.nelson

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A value for money tour. I could have spent more time in Murano and Burano, both fascinating places.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

YanJuan H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Murano Glass segment of the tour was interesting and very informative - 5-star rating.
Burano Lace demonstration is below expectation - 1-star rating.
Free and easy walk around on Burano, is good and interesting - 3-star rating
Guid of the whole tour was very good, knowledgeable and interesting - 5-star rating

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message