Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The islands are beautiful and worth the trip. The tour guide was very informative and the free time on Burano and Torcello was great. Very affordable and worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Penny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting stops, reasonable time at each. If you get seasick, try sitting in the rear section of he boat where windows can be open, and better horizon viewing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DORINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Je recommande ce tour. Tout est très bien organisé et selon votre langue, le guide vous traduit afin que vous puissiez tout comprendre sur l'histoire de ces îles.
La démonstration du souffleur de verre était au top!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Archana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip is great as we ere in Venice for a short time. Good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour and interesting place!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it and the one on one made it much more special

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Chantal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was an amazing trip, a must do for everyone visiting Venice! each of these 3 places has it's charm.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. I was impressed with the language ability of the guide. English, French, Spanish, German and more. She did an great job. Great Tour for the money too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour. As it is a half day tour there is limited time on each island but ideal to get a taste of each one and lots of interesting information from the guide. Loved the glass blowing demonstration too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really nice tour. Enjoyed getting around by boat. Glass blowing demo was nice and it was amazing how he made a horse out of glass in 10 minutes. Burano was interesting with it's own leaning tower and the multi-colored buildings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I recomed! The trip is very beautiful and it is very intersting to wacht how they work with the glass is Murano. Burano is the most beautiful island, very colorfull. The lace work is very beautiful.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jglsongs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour - mostly because it combined an organized boat travel itinerary and independent time on each island with enough time to discover the sights and sites of each place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Denis John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely half day. Loved Burano , so pretty. Saw glass making in Murano . Torcello was just a brief look round but it was lovely .Guide was explaining on route, history and knowledge on boat and then we looked around the three islands ourselves but not very long on each island. still a worthwhile trip

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Juan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's a great tour very colorful and family oriented loved all the 3 visits but loved Burano it's like stepping into a post card. Loved the outdoor cafes and loved their shops... will do again in future.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a really good tour if you want to see the islands on your trip. You get 45 minutes on each island. I felt a bit rushed on the Murano Island because after the glass making experience that didn't leave a lot of time to look around. I would high recommend this tour though we both really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anamary.valdes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All 3 islands were beautiful. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Must see!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

edison c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

THE GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE HISTORY BUT CROWDED TOUR, I TOOK THE PRIVATE TOUR TO MURANO AND BURANO AND IT WAS DEFINITELY BETTER.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brent L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was wonderful. The only problem was that it would have been cheaper if I just paid at the street, rather than booking through viatour. I believe the trip was about 5 euros cheaper at the dock , so with the two of us, I lost 10 euros for booking early.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we enjoyed the boat ride including the information provided by the tour guide. we did not know that we would not have a tour of any of the islands, but instead we were given sufficient time to wander thru the streets and shop. the long walk on Torcello was unexpected so we did not tour the bascilica, but did enjoy just sitting at the park at the restaurant

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We very much enjoyed visiting the glass blowing in Murano and the opportunity to purchase authentic Murano glass as well as seeing the other two places. Very quaint.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

emma.mcmorris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour friendly people clean boat lots to see and enjoy

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message