Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3616 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lorraine888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour!! Not enough time on each island but if you can, go back to Burano! Beautiful little place! Clean, not crowded and great restaurants! The tour guide on the boat spoke very fast and had a strong accent when speaking English. It was hard to hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kong Hin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the three islands away from the tourist-filled main island around the grand canal. Burano with the colorful houses was especially enchanting!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was relaxing and delivered directly to the islands. Enjoyed watching a glass item being created from scratch. Wish this could have been a little longer. The island where lace is being made was very informative and fun to watch. Enjoyed a nice lunch outside. We missed the boat to go to Torcello didn't hear the time correctly but we were able to go to another location and catch another water bus back to the square with no problems. Burano is a very pretty town and enjoyed taking a number of pictures there. Would definitely recommend this trip for the price. You could also get an all day pass on the boats and tour these places on your own but this worked well!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

paula m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour of three islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chandresh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, must for all! Good guide who spoke English, French, Spanish and of course Italian so everyone knew what was going on. Three beautiful islands to visit. The glass making demonstration was very impressive, and Burano and Tocello islands were fun to visit too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great tour guide!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sidney E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another excellent tour by Viator would highly recommend all Viators tours over the world.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ayesha I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely tour. Shall recommend to all who want to visit Venice. Very informative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Athena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good for its price! If you're staying in Venice you absolutely have to see these three little islands. They mostly let you wonder around each place for about an hour or so and you can decide what to do with your time which is nice :

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andres Mauricio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very recommended tour. The guide spoke several languages which was a plus.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience seeing the other islands - could have a bit more time on Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Made me love Venice. Been 3 times in winter and not too impressed. This tour gets you out on a boat, seeing Venice by sea, plus 3 beautiful, unique islands. Next time we will choose a private tour. Boat was crowded and hot. 45 min per island winds up being very rushed. Still enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

stunning.

the only downside was finding the office to meet our guide but we arrived in plenty of time. it was the best 4 hours and the tour was tailored for us and went at our pace. yes it was expensive but it was so good i'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time with our English speaking tour guide.
She was beyond knowledgeable to the degree that she loved her job of doing tours and it was evident in her presentation and demeanour.
If the caliber of the rest of our tours yet to do is anything like this one and the talent of our guide, we'll be looking forward to them.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhea V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to visit these three islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Francesca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far the best tour I have been to in Venice. The tour guide drops you off at the different islands giving you pleanty of time to explore on your own. And the boat ride, its self, was very relaxing and passed by mnay spectacular veiws.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good way to get an overview of all three islands! Take lots of water in summer! Torchello was green and pretty with restaurants lining the water and visiting boaters. The houses of Burano were all different colors. LearnEd some history on the way. After the glass blowing demo on Murrano, there is time to buy beautiful glass items! Had everything from chandeliers, cups and saucers, jewellery, etc. Prices from very expensive to affordable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Burano and Torcella. Murano we only had time to see the glass blowing which was interesting and then only the shop attached to the factory. Would have loved more time in each destination. Great value.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message