Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience seeing the other islands - could have a bit more time on Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Made me love Venice. Been 3 times in winter and not too impressed. This tour gets you out on a boat, seeing Venice by sea, plus 3 beautiful, unique islands. Next time we will choose a private tour. Boat was crowded and hot. 45 min per island winds up being very rushed. Still enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

stunning.

the only downside was finding the office to meet our guide but we arrived in plenty of time. it was the best 4 hours and the tour was tailored for us and went at our pace. yes it was expensive but it was so good i'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time with our English speaking tour guide.
She was beyond knowledgeable to the degree that she loved her job of doing tours and it was evident in her presentation and demeanour.
If the caliber of the rest of our tours yet to do is anything like this one and the talent of our guide, we'll be looking forward to them.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhea V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to visit these three islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Francesca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far the best tour I have been to in Venice. The tour guide drops you off at the different islands giving you pleanty of time to explore on your own. And the boat ride, its self, was very relaxing and passed by mnay spectacular veiws.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good way to get an overview of all three islands! Take lots of water in summer! Torchello was green and pretty with restaurants lining the water and visiting boaters. The houses of Burano were all different colors. LearnEd some history on the way. After the glass blowing demo on Murrano, there is time to buy beautiful glass items! Had everything from chandeliers, cups and saucers, jewellery, etc. Prices from very expensive to affordable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Burano and Torcella. Murano we only had time to see the glass blowing which was interesting and then only the shop attached to the factory. Would have loved more time in each destination. Great value.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Vinod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Time was very limited in Burano and Torcelli

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ZoeBarber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable tour with clear instructions about meeting points etc.! You got about 45 minutes on each island, including a glass-blowing demonstration at Murano, which we found to be a good amount of time! Would recommend!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful way to spent a day in Venice!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sonya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. We loved seeing the factory where the glass is made. Burn was just beautiful. Torcello we could have skipped but it was fine

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Barbara did a great job. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

N.B.D.G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was incredible !!! A must see! We saw all 3 islands and ended up buying from each ! Loved seeing the glass sculptures being made, it was short but worth it. The boat was lovely and we sat at the back and watched the sea, it was beautiful. The tannoy system was a bit drowned out by the boat noise, but you get the idea of what the speaker is saying. You spend about 45-50 mins on each island which is a good time and you see a lot! One of the best tours I've been on!! Well worth the time and money. Will recommend to anyone! We even got offered to be dropped back at the train station or additional areas ! Very lovely ! It was 30 degrees when we went ! So was perfect !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sktvns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prompt service
Guide was very informative
Surprise drop to the venice station by YAK boad
Ample time
Good choice for guided tour
Reasonable price
Friendly staff
Enjoyed the demo at the glass factory
Good shopping

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really nice day trip
The operator even dropped us back to the grand canal which was closer to our accommodation

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorenzo a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, 5 hour tour in a great places!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marzia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would have to say that burano was my favorite. Could and #39;ve done without the other 2 islands. Highly recommend burano. Beautiful Island and the food is great. Do watch ur time tho. They will leave you if u don and #39;t make it to the meeting point. We missed it and had to take another boat an hour later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic trip to these 3 islands, the glass blowing is an art which obviously takes years to perfect.
And to see those works of art in their showrooms especially those upstairs were phenominal, some even priced at over 70,000 I really dug deep into my wallet but unfortunately it wasnt THAT deep lol !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A B G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. All three islands were nice. Torcello had a neat basilica and torcello was just cute. It was great fun on the boats too!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message