Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, informative boat trip. The 3 islands are beautiful to visit and well worth seeing. Quaint little villages with a lot of history. Lovely wine and Proseco in the famous restaurant in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Again really well organised and ample seating for everyone on the boat. I personally would have liked more time on Murano, hence why I went back myself. I don't like to be hurried or impulse buy and the 30 minutes provided after watching the demonstration was not long enough.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour !!!!! Staff was fantastic very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! Guides were very knowledgable and the tour was timely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sridhar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful sightseeing trip and you get a glimpse of local life.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maxine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see different islands. We passed on the demonstration of glass blowing to give us more time to shop around. If you've been anywhere, you've probably seen glass blowing. Picked up some nice souvenirs each place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jpfile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great places to see! The colorfulness of Burano was something not to miss. Worth your time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed the tour it covered all the islands in one day but I would say you need more time on at least burano to enjoy the delicious food but either way very informative

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was really fun and the price is amazingly low for a half day tour. Lots of boat travel so take precautions if you are prone to motion sickness. The views from the boat, I thought, were a highlight of the trip. The islands are fun also and the glass blowing show was interesting but the time perhaps better spent walking through the town. Highly recommend to fill a half day!
Finding where to catch the tour was confusing and difficult, this part should be improved. Allow 30 minutes to figure out which dock and which boat you are on.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The islands are beautiful and worth the trip. The tour guide was very informative and the free time on Burano and Torcello was great. Very affordable and worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Penny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting stops, reasonable time at each. If you get seasick, try sitting in the rear section of he boat where windows can be open, and better horizon viewing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DORINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Je recommande ce tour. Tout est très bien organisé et selon votre langue, le guide vous traduit afin que vous puissiez tout comprendre sur l'histoire de ces îles.
La démonstration du souffleur de verre était au top!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Archana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip is great as we ere in Venice for a short time. Good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour and interesting place!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it and the one on one made it much more special

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Chantal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was an amazing trip, a must do for everyone visiting Venice! each of these 3 places has it's charm.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. I was impressed with the language ability of the guide. English, French, Spanish, German and more. She did an great job. Great Tour for the money too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour. As it is a half day tour there is limited time on each island but ideal to get a taste of each one and lots of interesting information from the guide. Loved the glass blowing demonstration too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message