It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy make up one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, and in 2009, UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage sites. At 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edugator1995

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The scenery was outstanding! I highly recommend this trip. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about the areas we passed through. He gave us lots of fun and interesting facts!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great small group day trip to Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the region and allowed everyone time at each stop to wander a bit, take pictures and just enjoy themselves. It was a wonderful change of venue - so different from Venice - and so beautiful. I had to talk my family into this tour - which is funny because it is one of the favorite memories from the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a fantastic time. The Dolomites truly need to be seen to be appreciated. Our guide was so sweet and nice, asking us all what we were most interested in seeing and planning our day accordingly. We lunched at a cute 'chalet' like restaurant and the meal alone was worth the drive. I wasn't sure what to order so I asked Justin guide what he liked and ordered on his recommendation. Turned out to be 3 types of dumplings in a clear golden broth that tasted like sunshine and happiness really. I was so excited by the flavor of the broth that I asked Justin what it was, after he laughed a bit, he said...butter!!! This is not the butter I'm used to in California. I still have dreams!!!!! Anyway, my daughter and I are going to Venice this spring and I am going to book this again. Can't wait to see it in Spring!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip,from Venice. It was snowing at the top but we still got some great photos. Our guide was generous with his time and a great story teller. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sandra H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour guide ever, even with the Accent. Van was very nice and comfy. Went with maybe 3 other couples. Scenery was stunning. Even tho it was the second week in May there was still ice on the Lakes and snow on the mountains. Wonderful lunch also.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing adventure. The guide Luca was really lovely. He cared about each of us. The mountains were truly wonderful and Luca shared with us a couple or unscheduled stops which made the experience even more enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable and most agreeable. The only negative was that I thought I was running late so I attempted to telephone the emergency number listed for such issues. It would not connect. I tried several times and was feeling very upset as I was travelling by myself and I was very concerned about missing out. I was not the only person on this trip to experience the same thing. Thank goodness that Luca was waiting patiently and had a friendly smile and was most welcoming. The frozen lake was absolutely amazing and breath taking. I really enjoyed the wonderful scenery that kept changing virtually around every corner!! This was well worth the experience. Luca is amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ashley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day trip! You do spend a lot of time in the van but the scenery was great! Daniel was a great guide and the mountains were breathtaking!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, great guide. Mountains were beautiful. Well worth the money. If you would like a little break and some fantastic sights, this is a definite.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful day with a small group 8 of us from various places. We all got along great, enjoyed lunch together and the beautiful sites. It was raining in Venice when we left, but the rain stopped before we got to the mountains. It remained overcast, but only added to the ambience. We had plenty of photo stops, and weren't rushed. Our guide was informed and personable. We've used Victor for our tour consolidator before, and won't hesitate to do so again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sally Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

September 2016 tour. Mostly a drive, get out/view, get back in van and drive to next spot type of tour. We normally like a more active tour, but realize that to see all that we did it would have been impossible to spend time exploring too much. Driver/Guide gave us certain choices as to what we wanted to do e.g. shopping in quaint town vs spending more time up top viewing spectacular views. We could have skipped, however, the side tour off the big higway to view a dam it was nothing special and it's water wasn't very blue as compared the the lakes further into the mountains on this trip. Lunch at a very nice cafe next to a very blue lake good food.
Driver/guide was very nice and informative, but I did have a hard time understanding his English sometimes.
Very glad we did this trip. The views were just amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Paul H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Dolomites are incredible -- unlike any other mountains anywhere. Our guide was passionate about this area and communicated his passion to the rest of us. He gave us many extras because of wanting to show off the area to us.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Monique A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Heading to the mountains after being in Venice was a magical experience. Just don't forget your coat like I did!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic tour. The tour guide, Carlo, went far out of his way to ensure we all had the best trip possible. He knew many 'secret' spots with fantastic scenery. For us, the weather was a bit poor, however I imagine in good weather this is one of the best possible excursions to do from Venice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Chia Chia T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful experience to have dolomite trip during the winter
Worth it ! Guided tour is great

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Randal E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a beautiful region. I had never been in this area. We drank lovely fresh water from the mountain fountains and got to see the first snowfall of the season. The site of the 1956 Winter Olympics in Cortina was really cool. It was a nice day trip during our stay in Venice. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Daniela.A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Simply Amazing !!! It is a must do trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Dustinls2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this trip! We had quite a bit of snow, so we couldn't get clear views of the Dolomites, but it was a still a wonderful trip. Our guide was great and the towns were beautiful and easy to explore, too.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with wonderful guide. The guide went that extra mile to inform and show the best views. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the Dolomites in a short space of time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sireesha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AN ABSOLUTE MUST and money well-spent! If you are in Venice, take a day off and go around Dolomites. I went there mid-November which is a time when most places close up shop. But, even in the off-season, Dolomites were just as beautiful as I expected them to be. Luckily we had good weather, it had snowed a few days before we went there so it was very pretty with snow-capped mountains as the backdrop for the lush green fields.
Our guide JUSTIN was absolutely amazing! He drove us to the perfect spots to admire the natural beauty and capture them on the camera. He took us to this wonderful place for lunch made sure it was open for us as it was off-season and had excellent suggestions for what to eat and drink. The meal I had there was probably the most authentic and delicious Italian meal of my whole trip. He showed us the mesmerizing glacial lakes and took us on a small stroll in the snowy mountains along with some snowball fights :D I was on a solo-trip in Italy so this small getaway provided a very warm feeling of going around with friends. Thank you everyone who was on the trip with me and especially JUSTIN for making it one of the most memorable days in my Euro-trip!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

symon.thompson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing awesome and beautiful

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Henry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great day trip for all of the family. We really enjoyed our guide and the area is beautiful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

davjoong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was an excellent tour. Fortunately we had good weather and we could see the mountains for the most part. The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend the tour but try to book during times where you'll have the best chance of getting clear weather as you don't want to be spending a few hours on the van just so that you see the mountains hidden by clouds or fog.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Leanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty scenery...postcards don't do it justice. An interesting tour to take from Venice to get out into the countryside. With snow on the mountains and the lakes starting to freeze over, it is very different to Australia!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Bonnie Suk Mun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The scenery of Dolomite Mountains is breathtaking. But without Justin, our tour guide, we would not enjoy the trip as such. Justin is well experience and thoughtful. Since he noticed that all of us love photography, he arrange flexible schedules so that we could spend more time to take our shots.
The car that took us around was good, comfortable and driven safely.
We had very good times at the Dolomites Mountains. I will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message