It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy make up one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, and in 2009, UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage sites. At 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day with spectacular scenery.
Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Yael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The scenery was amazing. Just like taking a walk inside a postcard. The guide Marco was very friendly, funny and gave useful and interesting information.
Highly commanded!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I could not recommend this tour any more highly. A small group of seven, our own guide and a guide that not only did his job extremely well, he owned the experience, he exuded enthusiasm and clearly loved his country and his job. He went out of his way to ensure that we had the best views of the Dolomite Mountains, experienced as much as we could fit into the day and that we came home with some of the most amazing memories of our holiday. The pictures you see in Viator's ad really do not do the scenery justice, you must experience it yourself!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

In Venice, and want to see those mountains all over? This is definitely the trip to take.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

EMMA HEUNG WAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pace of the trip was just perfect. We stopped several stops, and each had some amazing scenery. Our guide was very informative and had this really good sense of humour that made everyone comfortable with each other during those long drives.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

kasunwettasinghe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide Carlo from Avventure Bellissime was exceptional.
I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

patbianchin5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long drive on a cold rainy day but the driver and the mountains were great. would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must!! What a beautiful day, the Dolomites are just breathtaking. The small group of 8 was awesome, we stopped for many photo stops, all amazing scenery. Marco our tour guide was awesome, funny, very personal and did a wonderful job telling us all about the Dolomites. Would definitely recommend this tour........... do not miss!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

jfs0645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were split into two vans, men and women. The women had a great tour with Justin. The men's guide was less than friendly but in both instances the tour was without question one that you would not want to miss. The Dolomites were beautiful.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour it was absolutely incredible. Justin our tour guide really knew the are and was very fun to talk to.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

elyas.barshan81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

best tour ever
we loved the natural

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Gai K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing trip, so many beautiful stops, and scenery to inspire. Our guide Phillipe was fantastic and this tour was in a minibus with only 7 other tourists. Very good, a great way to explore the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

davidlyter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to some breath-taking sites of natural beauty. Lunch together at a mountain restaurant. was fun. Daniel was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours we had taken and for months this small group day trip my husband still talks about the beautiful Mountains and the length that our driver, Justine went through just so we would have awesome photos to show friends and family. Definitely a worth price paid!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

jill a

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I wish that our driver had been a better guide. The scenery here is magnificent. This was a life's dream to go to the Dolomites. The restaurant that was recommended by the driver for us to eat our lunch was very poor.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

wendyh2666

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well paced and plenty of photo stops. Highly recommended day trip to enjoy amazing scenery.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kenneth D B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Our guide ruined what otherwise would have been a great tour. There were two vans of 8 people. The guide drove one and a non English speaking guide drove the other. This resulted in many stops at gas stations to pull over to tell us what we would see. HOWEVER the worse part was that the guide and driver got in a several angry confrontations in front of us. I have never witnessed this in all my years traveling. Plus in an effort to avoid rain in the higher elevations that guide started taking us to small out of the way places at the dismay of the other driver and the tour passengers. I realize Viator subcontracts their operators but this still is a very POOR relfection on your organizaton. I would suspect you will hear from others as well.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

njwhite69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic day! A day I will always remember. Wonderful guide, classy van - can't say enough good things. Do yourself a favor and book this trip. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Joyce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was simply wonderful. He knew all the fantastic spots for pictures, local delicacies, and was willing to join in and laugh and have fun with our group. One of the best adventures I have had in my travels. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sanuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day trip from Venice...absolutely breathtaking views of mountains, and lakes..much better than we had anticipated !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views are amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable not that friendly but it was awesome to the mountains. They know all the good spots to stop for pictures and it was refreshing to get out of the city!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message