Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Frari Church (Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari)

From the outside, the brick Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (Frari Church) looks rather plain in its Italian Gothic style. But step inside and you are surrounded by some of the greatest beauty of the Italian Renaissance. Built for the Fransicans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great and very knowledgeable about Venice. Told us all the history as well as was very friendly and held great conversation!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

catherinerhoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, even though we had terrible weather. Our guide was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was fantastic! We learnt so much in the time we spent with her. She was full of knowledge and very engaging. We are all art lovers and we had a wonderful Venitian art experience. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Power and Glory in Venetian Art: Titian and Tintoretto

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon with Francesca. Her enthusiasm and passion for Venice was contagious. We visited beautiful art in quiet sanctuaries and when one of the attractions was unexpectedly closed her knowledge and resourcefulness prevailed and she lead us to other sites via other parts of Venice that we had not had the chance or pleasure to visit yet. This afternoon and our time with Francesca was truly a highlight for us we'll be back!

Doing what: Power and Glory in Venetian Art: Titian and Tintoretto

Johannah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Massimo, was simply wonderful: prompt, personable, knowledgeable and flexible, adapting to what we had already visited and leading us to interesting parts of Venice, that we would never have found on our own. Full marks for him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Wayne S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Maria was great. Knew her stuff. Showed us around while avoiding the huge crowds that swarmed for the festival. Then made sure to escort us to people mover and tell us how to get back to ship.. thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Tassietrude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great tour which was quickly altered to suit our group and the previous experiences we have had in Venice (as I think our guide thought it was our first time). Lots of photo opportunities and I even managed to sneak into a shop and buy a handbag! A lovely tour, taken at our own pace with lots of information and interesting facts.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

George V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide was excellent. Our tour group only consisted of 4 people.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Catherine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great tour and the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Christy G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

We really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide knew where everyone goes to shop and eat. The guide did seem a little puzzled at first when he read our voucher. Kind of like he didn't know what he was supposed to show us. A little disappointed that we didn't go into any of the churches listed. We just saw the outside of them. Seeing the fish and food market was great. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message