Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great fun.
The atmosphere on the gondolas, with the singer and #39;s seronade was so memorable.
So glad we booked this trip, and the people who book rides but don and #39;t get the music don and #39;t look like they are having half as much fun!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Mitesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good we were late to the tour but still they guys gave us our slot.. Very welcoming and friendly

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Helen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely LOVELY! Won't forget it - it was well organized and everyone was charming!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Namitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicolette was a great guide!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Kristen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the gondola ride and the serenading was wonderful! All boats could hear the musicians. We spent some time and #34;floating and #34; in the grand canal all together, so all the boats could hear the music, and then went down some canals. I would and #39;ve liked to see more of the smaller canals though.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very fun and off the grand canal out of traffic. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Gretchen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent your with extremely knowledgable guide

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

JEAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

love this tour with the gondola

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Brewskiis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone going to Venice. Sure, it may be cheesy, but being serenaded in a fleet of gondolas going through the canals of Venice is just a fun way to spend 35 minutes. I wish the tour would have been a full hour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Romantic!!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved our gondola ride and the singer sang beautifully!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very experienced and knowledgeable guide who provided an excellent Tour

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an awesome time - very authentic thing to do in Venice at a reasonable price compared to trying to do this on your own. The best part was the tour went under the window of our VRBO rental so we go to enjoy the music all week long!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ramkumar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative guide. Kept our morning interesting and engaged.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I admit that we got lucky: the King and Queen seats on our gondola, along with the accordion player and singer too. A lovely, relaxing half an hour. Given how extortionately expensive gondola rides generally are, this tour was a good way of keeping the price reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable excellent highly recommend

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

j.a.weissfam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Sadly it was raining and we got very wet
Supposed to be and #39;together and #39; with 7 of us and ended up separate in 2 gondolas (of 3 or 4 in grp), hard time hearing the singer -he was quite good too. A way to stay drier would have helped.
Like the large canal area time and small canal was OK. Fun but too short

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

MARY LOTOYA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A gondola ride is a must in Venice. The Serenade was cute. You row in tandem with other boats and the person singing will not likley be on your boat. But you and #39;ll be able to hear him just fine. It and #39;s a good value but you may want to spring for the individual tour as opposed to sharing the boat.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

stephendew

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was good fun and enjoyable, couldn't always hear the serenaders but was very good when we could.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Simon M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The walk through back alleys of Venice was terrific the guide was informative and pleasant. The gondola ride a supurb finale.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Raquel L. N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an iconic Venice experience. However I do feel that the gondolas were over crowded and there are so many around the city it kind of takes away from the charm a little. I would do it again however it did not live up to my expectations.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message