Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gondola ride was complicated and the Gondola staff were rude - Mary liked it because the delay of our scheduled time gave her time to purchase two small oils in the square. Waited quite some time for our ?appointment?, but ,again, Mary enjoyed this and that is what is most important - Difficult to find the location, but we managed. Adventure is good - we saw some new shops she needed to visit! Bill and Mary

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Gabriel G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour! Try to get inside the gondola who has the music. Great gondola ride for half the price.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Elaine A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I could not hear the serenade... The guy who was serenading was on a different gondola and was quite a distance away from ours. I felt ripped off after having paid for a gondola ride with serenade to later find out that the serenade was not on every gondola.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

dolgonosm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Horrible!
Too many people, they put strangers in one gondola. Maybe 10 different gondolas start the tour at the same time and only one singer for everyone!
Plus, the tour is only about 30 minutes.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was very informational and beautiful. The gondola ride was perfect

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the experience - definately something to cross off your bucket list.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do, lots of gondolas around but none with the serenade well worth the money, we didn and #39;t get the most comfy seats and were opposite each other but the musicians were on our boat which made up for it, will def return and do again

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jpiperk

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed this a lot, but was disappointed it slightly went down the Grand Canal, then ended up on little back canals where it was just nothing but solid, dark walls. Not very interesting. The singing was great!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Sally C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a cool experience. However, we thought that the gondola ride would have a bit of a tour as well.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Anne R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. We chose the evening one so it was dark in November. Wouldn't call it value for money. Two gondolas left at the one time and the other gondola had the musician and singer, but we heard him clearly. Can't visit Venice and not do the Gondola Ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Wendy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was good but not great. The best part was once we got off the Grand Canal and into the smaller canals for a true Venetian experience. In total, the tour was about 25 minutes. Make sure you are first on the boat for the best seat.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Laurie S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A good bargain. It's a shared ride and pretty quick but overall a good bargain.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Lynn D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The walking part of the tour was very interesting. I didn't enjoy the gondola ride. The seat I was assigned had no back and was totally uncomfortable. Worse, we were not returned to our starting point, but rather let off in a very small slip with no suggestions for finding the way to the vaporetto stop.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Keisha United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The ride was good but very quick. The serenade singer was in another boat for there was a group of 6 Gondola's set out together and the singer was in a different boat. I would have enjoyed a single ride and paid the cost.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Cliff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Gondolier was a lot of fun

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Jonathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour of the quieter areas of Venice away from the main square and crowds. The walking tour was in the south end of Venice in the Academia area. We happened to be there during a protest of the cruise ships and the spectacle was absolutely fascinating. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining some of the inner workings of the city. For instance, a small house with a garden might sell for 6 million euros. Many of the homeowners would sell a property for 3 million and move away and now only 55,000 residents live in Venice. The gondola ride was really fun although we did it in the dark. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Georgia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience especially at sunset - 6:30 pm in September. Only downfall is you have 4 gondola's together with the singer/accordian on one of the boats. Also 6 people to a boat so depending on what seat you end up affects your view. Worth it though as the most beautiful ride through canel.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was very informative and spoke excellent english. We toured a lesser known area around the Academia bridge. Away from the crowds was a nice change. We never felt rushed yet we still learned and covered a great deal in 2 hours. The gondola ride was a bonus touring around the small canals for a little over half an hour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

sille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fun way to end our Italy vacation. We were probably only on the water for 20 minutes, but did enjoy the serenade at sunset!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

fwking54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative walking tour, Gondola ride excellent, very good value for money

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Erik W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

LOVED IT!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun. We took the later tour so was after sunset and into the night. Enjoyed the ride through the narrow canals only one boat could fit through. The songs and music echoed off the walls.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message