Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nos encanto y en nuestra gondola nos toco el cantante , asi que fue perfecto!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

purvib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! Must do when in Venice. I could book at half of what I was offered at the local Tourism desk at Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Alfredo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and the guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good walking tour. The guide assumes we have seen or will see the big sites and gave us a flavor of Venice as a city where people actually live! The gondola ride was excellent. The gondolier was a third generation gondolier. We shared with a family of four. Much, much cheaper than having the gondola to ourselves and just as fun. Was not looking for a very romantic trip down the canal because that only exists in the movies.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Celinemurf29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking Tour Gondola Ride was fantastic,a great way to see the magic sights stories of such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do for every couple .. This is the best price you can find in the entire Venice .. Most Charge starting at 80-100 .. Plus they serenaded everyone which made it extra special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Stef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience for our first night in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

jfs0645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Daughter-in laws birthday. The singing gondolier sang Happy Birthday and we all had a great time. our grandson thought it was one of the best tours he was on. He is eleven.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Of course you have to do this, but don't be to disappointed if you're not in the boat with the music, it was still very nice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally first class service and experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ray m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Having a gondola ride, and also getting serenaded made this trip extra special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun and worth the price.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Howard S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the ride and serenade, meet our expectations. Take your own bottle of wine, glasses and enjoy!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ayshe

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

great ride through the canals
didn't feel very serenaded though with about 80 other people waiting to get on too and all travelling together

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jane P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were a little disappointed that we weren't alone on our Gondola experience and we were followed by quite a flotilla of other Gondolas, But never -the -less it was good fun! The singer wasn't very good either but on the night it didn't really matter, and looking back it just made us laugh!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Eddy E. N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

2 families a total of 9 people, went on this tour. It was a very good experience of being on a gondola and hearing the serenade, esp through the little canals. it lasted about 35 minutes and was worth the experience. We recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Karen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

there was an initial mix up with the people operating the Gondolas. We arrived early but ended up not getting the time we had booked. The entry point was not organized and the workers seemed a little overwhelmed. It was lovely when we finally did get the Ride and the Serenade was quite nice. We were a group of 6-I would recommend one couple per gondola for the best experience!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Karen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we arrived an hour early but did not get on for our booked time. The entry point was disorganized. We were asked to wait and so sat in a waiting area and later were directed to get at the end of a very long line up of people who arrived after us. As a result we missed our original booking time and had to wait for the next. As well, we were a group of 6- I would recommend one couple per gondola for the best experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Okay, so you are in the boat with a lot of people and the boats sort of cluster together and don't travel too much, but our accordianist and serenader made up for it all. They were both elderly original Italians who were clearly wise and funny and old chums, and played exceptionally well. The singer was Opera worthy, and I was thrilled to be in the floating audience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ashish

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guys.... don't miss the Gondola tour..... if you visit Venice the next thing you step out of the train station it to check-in in ur hotel, freshen up and look out for a he tour on a Gondola. Thats the kick start of your venetian romantic journey! And we did the same... its beautiful experience and do book for evening hours its worth the golden hour. Hight recommend to buy online in order to save bucks for your wine for later!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What s not to love about a Gondola ride and serenade? About one minute after pulling away the skies opened we knew it was threatening but it was booked ahead of time and it POURED...buckets of rain. We weren't thrilled but felt especially bad for the young Honeymooners in the boat with us. Even the singer and musician had to stop....But there s little anyone can do about weather!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A nice gondola ride at sunset. The serenade was great and the gondolier an authentic Venetian.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

haysey

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour was good with the gondola ride being the highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We got to the gondola place 5 minutes too late due to ferry delay and we were told to come back tomorrow. After about 1/2 hour of begging the operator and giving him 20Euro tip he finally agreed to give us and another couple a gondola ride. No serenade as was promised!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message