Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting place, love the art of blowing glass and the glass blower gentleman was awesome. Spent lots of euro at this place.

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting half day seeing these remarkable crafts. We were there on a Sunday so the Murano factory wasn't fully operational, would recommend going during the week, when more would have been seen.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The glass-blowing demo was incredible and certainly changed the way i looked at the glass items in the shops.....so skillful!

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

katie f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour guide and experience. Happy to have seen multiple items made by the glass blower. The factory was extensive and beautiful to view. The workshop was nice I made some earrings for myself.

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

stella d United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

probably my favorite tour booked with viator. It was me and my sister and our daughters 16 and 12 the waiting point was close to the hotel we stayed in so that was perfect! we got on the boat and when to the islands. First we went to murano which was amazing! the glassmaking factory was so amazing, after that we went to torcelo which is like a small abandon island lots of grass, one church and 1 cafe which had the best gelato and coffee after we went to Burano which is super famous for its colorful houses. Its like a storybook! its clean, beautiful, charming! Our guide was telling us stories pretty funny too about why they are all painted in different colors so the fisherman at night don't miss there house and go to sleep with your neighbor lol its a must see! You have time to explore the beautiful island,

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a bit confusing initially as they don't accept electronic voucher and so we needed to rush to a ticketing booth not far from the meeting point to get the tickets for boarding the boat. The entire tour was well organized, we enjoyed all three islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ying Hui Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Highlight to the Venice islands. Guide only covers during the boat journey and you are given around 45 minutes to explore the island on your own. Great way to see Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rhammes

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Sateesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very nice host, her knowledge of the islands was brilliant

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Edward S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A really interesting short tour, the glass is beautiful.

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

Gareth W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Travelled to the islands - 1st stop was to the glass factory in Murano , short demonstration and a chsnce to look around the expensive shop ! We had around 20 minutes free time just to wander around a small selection of gift shops. Next stop was Burano - we stayed here around 50 minutes which in my opinion is not long enough as there are a variety of gift shops, lace demonstrations and cafes/restauraunts to chose from , we just had eough time to have a quick lunch and visit the local bakery. The last stop was Torcello where we had over an hour which is too long considering there is nothing to do except visit the old church. All the other people including ourselves were back in the boat earlier than expected. The trip was good value - 4 hrs for 20, the only thing I would change would be the allicated times in Burano/Torcello , but saying this it could be sometging to do with other tour companies visiting as well and they have to stick to a certain time schedule .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Far too little time on the different islands, I would recommend that you buy yourself a day ticket with Alilaluga and stays as long as you want to.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sonya United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This was disappointing. The glass blowing demonstration is not really private and is nothing special if you've been to one in Murano, this this the same one - few minutes of vase making and a few minutes of making a horse sculpture. Same with bead/mosaic workshop. I ordered it thinking it would be fun for kids which it was, mildly, but not much fun for adults. Transportation is via vaporetto not private, which adds to cost. Of course they do the sales pitch in the showroom. I recommend going on your own to explore Murano.

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

Rose G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The tour was a full 4 hours--most of the time spent on the boat. The speaker system was terrible. It was very difficult to understand what the narrator was saying which made the boat time very boring. The tour takes you past many smaller islands with the narrator describing and giving history about each. 40 minutes was allowed on each of the three islands. This is not enough time to actually look around the islands of Murano and Burano, but far too much time on the island of Torcello since there is nothing there except a museum. I would not recommend this trip. Take a local ferry to see Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lydyaann24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome and the guide will tailor it to what you group wants.

Doing what: Murano Glass Factory Experience: Factory Tour and Workshop

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour !!!!! Staff was fantastic very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Again really well organised and ample seating for everyone on the boat. I personally would have liked more time on Murano, hence why I went back myself. I don't like to be hurried or impulse buy and the 30 minutes provided after watching the demonstration was not long enough.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, informative boat trip. The 3 islands are beautiful to visit and well worth seeing. Quaint little villages with a lot of history. Lovely wine and Proseco in the famous restaurant in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Harrison L P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A nice half day tour of beautiful Venician Islands and lost arts. Murano is a peaceful stop where you witness glass blowing and can view thousands of beautiful glass products. The village is small with shops and restaurants and you have the opportunity to purchase the beautiful products made at this world famous location. Burano is a beautiful, quaint island where linens are made and sold. You get the chance to see artisans make beautiful linens. This is a stop you wish you has the whole day to explore. Every turn is a picture just waiting to happen. Torcello is the third stop and a much slower pace. Artist love this quiet island and there are a few restaurants with good reputations. The church is historical of course and can be toured. The tour by boat is easy to locate and the tour guide is very informative. The first boat was older and louder and it was difficult to hear the guide, however we then continued on a much newer boat with a much better PA system. This is a chance to see Venice from a distance on the water and to discover life styles on
three beautiful village islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message