Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Chiara was amazing. She is a wealth of knowledge and so very approachable. She made us all feel so welcome and learned by the end of our tour. We came to love Venice that much more thanks to her. Our kids were enthralled with everything she had to say. Don't miss this tour, you will shortchange your self if you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

lorraine.zeringue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you only have one day in Venice like we did this is the perfect tour- it gave us a great over view of the history of Venice all the while seeing all the key points of Venice. I just wish we had done it in the morning so we had time to shop afterwards.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

rtcsanet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour and probably one of the best ways to see all parts of Venice. Beware that the tour says it runs for 2 hours with a 1 hour water taxi ride which we understood to be a two hour tour all up one hour walking, one hour in the water taxi however it is actually a 3 hour tour. Because of the misunderstanding the tour would have overlapped our next Viator booked tour however our guide Susan did all she could to negotiate with the water taxi driver to drop us near the start point of the next tour so we didn't miss out. Gladly we were able to do both tours in the limited time we had before reboarding our ship.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Juliana was fantastic and great about taking us to off the beaten path places.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Margarita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an awesome time, it was a great tour and the tour guide was very knowledgable and shared her enthusiasm with us. Definitely worth it, the best ways to see venice if you do not have a lot of time. It is a very comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Valeriejus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Susan was an incredible tour guide- so knowledgeable. I would highly taking the tour with her. Thank you Susan. We had a wonderful time!
Dorothy and Emily

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!! We loved the small group 7 size, and our tour guide Marie was great! Great information about Venice, with humor throughout to keep things interesting. It felt like a long tour in a good way. Going out on the boat felt crucial to the Venice experience as well. Over all, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Franklin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour of Venice was informative, exciting and comprehensive. We walked the streets of Venice with our guide Barbara who was as interesting and personable as could be. My wife and I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the real Venice as seen through the eyes of a native resident.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Caleb L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Susan was our tour guide and she has been perfect, taking care of each details and making sure everyone is comfortable throughout the tour.

Very informative and pleasant tour, slow walks across the town and into the amazing St Mark's Basilica. The tour was ended with the water taxi ride. It was a very relaxing tour, Susan was very helpful and informative! Great way to start my venice stay

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Andre t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing , MARIE THERESE , guide very wise , calm , and smart !
I recommend !

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Derek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! - Susan our guide was very good, knowledgeable and took the tour at a relaxed pace making sure we had the time to take in the sights and history of Venice. The boat ride was perfect to see the sights you would otherwise miss from just walking around yourself. Very worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Neff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Barbara, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a special place we wanted to visit, she had never been there but she got us in. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Guide Claudia was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Barbara provided an insider's view of Venice that was both interesting and entertaining. She was an excellent guide!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

kiamaria30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was great. The water taxi ride was better than the gondola ride.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, tour maybe a tad too long but overall excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really did enjoy this one!!!! One of the best tours we did in Venice. Enjoyable and interesting!
Best part was the hour on the water taxi. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francesca our guide was fabulous. Really interesting and definitely worth doing.
The only comment I would make is that it might be better that a table is booked upfront by the guide so that we do not have to spent time looking for somewhere to have a drink. We must have gone to 4 different place before we got a table to sit down and have a drink and snack. But all in all really good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

A V R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!! Very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Susan, was outstanding!! What knowledge of Venice and its history. The boat tour was the BEST way to see this lovely city. In the morning, we had also a wonderful tour of the Doge's Palace, conducted by a lovely and entertaining Italian guide. We basically saw the prisons and their history, and then finished up on our own. The artwork and beauty of the Palace is simply mind-boggling. We only had two days in Venice, so this tour was a great way to get to know the city. Bring your walking shoes, however!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rondove point was good and the tour was AOK.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message