Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valeriejus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Susan was an incredible tour guide- so knowledgeable. I would highly taking the tour with her. Thank you Susan. We had a wonderful time!
Dorothy and Emily

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!! We loved the small group 7 size, and our tour guide Marie was great! Great information about Venice, with humor throughout to keep things interesting. It felt like a long tour in a good way. Going out on the boat felt crucial to the Venice experience as well. Over all, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Franklin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour of Venice was informative, exciting and comprehensive. We walked the streets of Venice with our guide Barbara who was as interesting and personable as could be. My wife and I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the real Venice as seen through the eyes of a native resident.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Caleb L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Susan was our tour guide and she has been perfect, taking care of each details and making sure everyone is comfortable throughout the tour.

Very informative and pleasant tour, slow walks across the town and into the amazing St Mark's Basilica. The tour was ended with the water taxi ride. It was a very relaxing tour, Susan was very helpful and informative! Great way to start my venice stay

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Andre t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing , MARIE THERESE , guide very wise , calm , and smart !
I recommend !

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Derek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! - Susan our guide was very good, knowledgeable and took the tour at a relaxed pace making sure we had the time to take in the sights and history of Venice. The boat ride was perfect to see the sights you would otherwise miss from just walking around yourself. Very worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Neff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Barbara, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a special place we wanted to visit, she had never been there but she got us in. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Guide Claudia was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Barbara provided an insider's view of Venice that was both interesting and entertaining. She was an excellent guide!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

kiamaria30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was great. The water taxi ride was better than the gondola ride.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, tour maybe a tad too long but overall excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really did enjoy this one!!!! One of the best tours we did in Venice. Enjoyable and interesting!
Best part was the hour on the water taxi. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francesca our guide was fabulous. Really interesting and definitely worth doing.
The only comment I would make is that it might be better that a table is booked upfront by the guide so that we do not have to spent time looking for somewhere to have a drink. We must have gone to 4 different place before we got a table to sit down and have a drink and snack. But all in all really good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

A V R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!! Very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Susan, was outstanding!! What knowledge of Venice and its history. The boat tour was the BEST way to see this lovely city. In the morning, we had also a wonderful tour of the Doge's Palace, conducted by a lovely and entertaining Italian guide. We basically saw the prisons and their history, and then finished up on our own. The artwork and beauty of the Palace is simply mind-boggling. We only had two days in Venice, so this tour was a great way to get to know the city. Bring your walking shoes, however!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rondove point was good and the tour was AOK.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fran, the guide, was clear, friendly, and competent. Both the canal ride and walking tour were just what we wanted. Saw the 2d tier of the basilica and walked through at a leisurely pace along with the commentary. The walk through the back streets was something I would not have ventured on my own! Great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was well worth it. Guide was great...very knowledgeable. More activities than expected.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We only wished we could have started our visit with this tour. Besides introducing us to the main sights of Venice, we spent a great deal of the time away from the crowds. There is much to see away from the maddening crowds. The taxi ride was also a great way to learn the layout of the city

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

C S Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the one tour you should take if you do not have much time. Highlights are the awesome San Marco Basilica and the Water taxi tour. You will skip the very very long line when visiting the San Marco Basilica. The water taxi tour trough the canals, will give you an excellent impression of Venice. The guide - Celica ? - is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message