Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Scuola Grande di San Rocco (Scuola of San Rocco)

The Scuola Grande di San Rocco was one of the many “Scuole Grandi” in Venice, typically established by the church for charitable purposes. The “Great School” of San Rocco was founded in the 15th century by a group of Venetian aristocrats, although ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alfredo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and the guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Bridget S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good walking tour. The guide assumes we have seen or will see the big sites and gave us a flavor of Venice as a city where people actually live! The gondola ride was excellent. The gondolier was a third generation gondolier. We shared with a family of four. Much, much cheaper than having the gondola to ourselves and just as fun. Was not looking for a very romantic trip down the canal because that only exists in the movies.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Celinemurf29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking Tour Gondola Ride was fantastic,a great way to see the magic sights stories of such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

JOSEPH H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour.....very informative on different aspects about Venice. Clara, our guide, was informative and engaging. Definitely recommend!

Joe
Pennsylvania

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful city! The walking tour was great! It took us to places that you wouldn't normally see, including the workshops where they build the Gondolas! The gondola ride was the best part-fabulous! Through quiet picturesque streets and along the Grand Canal. The gondolier was very friendly and very helpful getting us in and out of the gondola! Would recommend this tour without hesitation-love, love, loved it!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable excellent highly recommend

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very experienced and knowledgeable guide who provided an excellent Tour

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Ramkumar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative guide. Kept our morning interesting and engaged.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Namitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicolette was a great guide!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Gretchen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent your with extremely knowledgable guide

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

JEAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

love this tour with the gondola

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Helen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Ashley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour as an introduction to Venice. It was great to learn about the current practice and past. The guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an amazing tour with Sarah!! She was so passionate and made our tour one of the highlights of the trip.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Ugur Zeki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, rather than taking the group to the busy piazza San Marco and the Basilica - they chose to walk the quieter Dorsoduro streets giving a taste of the local flavour. A very good choice in my opinion, the tour guide was lovely and the gondola ride at the end though it was shared was a very nice ending to a great tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Karessa B Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was nice and gave us a good glimpse of Venice during our short stay :)

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour which takes you round the back streets and unknown charming areas of Venice. Very knowledgeable guide who was very informative. The tour ended with a Gondola ride which was spectacular.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable, personable and llts of fun.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No one else arrived for the tour - we had a personal tour and gondola ride. Excellent tour guide who was very informative. Loved Venice.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The walking tour was fantastic. The guide can't remember her name was very knowledgeable and provided us with a great tour of Venice. The only problem with the excursion was that the gondola ride was postponed due to rain/high water. Thought I may have had a problem getting a refund for this portion of the tour that was cancelled, but much to my surprise an e-mail from the company stating a refund was already processed was waiting for me when I got home.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Jia En Grace L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was informative and funny and we loved the walking tour! It provided us with knowledge that we wouldnt have been able to find out on our own and although the gondola ride was cancelled due to bad weather, a reasonable refund was given for the gondola.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Sdeso Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour exploring lesser visited streets of Venice. The gondola ride was with 6 people total, but still very nice and romantic. We had a fantastic guide, but unfortunately cannot remember her name. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon with Francesca. Her enthusiasm and passion for Venice was contagious. We visited beautiful art in quiet sanctuaries and when one of the attractions was unexpectedly closed her knowledge and resourcefulness prevailed and she lead us to other sites via other parts of Venice that we had not had the chance or pleasure to visit yet. This afternoon and our time with Francesca was truly a highlight for us we'll be back!

Doing what: Power and Glory in Venetian Art: Titian and Tintoretto

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was fantastic! We learnt so much in the time we spent with her. She was full of knowledge and very engaging. We are all art lovers and we had a wonderful Venitian art experience. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Power and Glory in Venetian Art: Titian and Tintoretto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message