Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Doge and #39;s Palace and walking tour was my favorite tour in Venice. Our guide was a true Venician who knew her cities history. So, during the tour of the palace she always added interesting details of real life Venice during the 15th century. We were all engaged during the tours. It wasn and #39;t boring!

Doing what: Doge's Palace Guided Visit and Secret Venice Walking Tour

Nihada D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was well worth doing. We shared a Gondola with 2 couples . We did find out where the restaurant was before the ride. The food was fantastic and they could not have been more courteous. Our waiter was great he explained everything to us and made recommendations the food was so delicious and the atmosphere was great. I Would highly recommend this !

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

michele c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was informative and only about 1 hour. Something really perfect to schedule into your day. The Fenice has a great history that the tour guide really bright to life for us. Fit this into your day---it and #39;s just the right amount.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Ana Clovecilla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a pleasurable experience and a fitting welcome for us in Venice. It was great that they are also flexible with the timing because our flight was a bit delayed. Food and service were great!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Deborah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Value for money and run smoothly. This was a celebration weekend for my 50th birthday. We arrived at the Gondola station with several other guests. We were fortunate enough to be seated in the Gondola with the singer. We had a 35 minute trip around the canals being serenaded. After we had a lovely meal, with a fabulous menu selection at a local hotel. Amazing experience and not to be missed if you are on a short break in Venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

scarrion74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WE ENJOYED THE RIDE AND THE SINGER AND THE RESTAURANT DINNER WAS IN WAS FABULOUS!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a beautiful theatrem Our guide was well informed of the history. She gave everyone plenty of time to see each room and take pictures.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Harold H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is always a must on any tour when in Venice. It is especially important to understand the inner working of the political system to understand Venice and this tour is one of the best ways to learn. Of course, traveling over the Bridge of Sighs and imagining what it must have been like for a prisoner to get his last glimpse of freedom and Venice is the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Doge's Palace Guided Visit and Secret Venice Walking Tour

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a must see! This is a magnificently restored opera house which has a very interesting history.
Find out the story abut the fire that was deliberately set in 1996.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth going on. Our charming knowledgable guide gave us a entertaining and interesting insight into the history of this beautiful building.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

renata

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

JUDITH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Gondola Ride and dinner were everything I expected!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Graham E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun trip, enjoyable and pleasant

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

peter.lenci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our Venetian guide made all the difference. We learned about parts of Venice from the knowledge of a local. It was great.

Doing what: Doge's Palace Guided Visit and Secret Venice Walking Tour

Memo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic gondola ride and the dinner was amazing!!! One of the best meals we had in Venice. It was well worth it. Book it!!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful building, wonderful history, informative guide. We are no opera goers but appreciated the workmanship and history of this beautiful piece of Venice history. It was very private as only one other couple was on the tour with us.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

kgcardona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

taking gondola ride a must - reservation makes it easy and having an accompanying dinner already set up makes for a great evening

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

MARJA-LIISA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXQUISITE THEATER! I DEFINITELY PLAN TO COME BACK TO VENICE TO ENJOY A VERDI OPERA

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was well worth doing. We shared a Gondola with another couple which was very pleasant and then we went for the meal after. We did find out where the restaurant was before the ride as it was rather difficult to find. Was a bit worried because it was a pre-booked thing the restaurant might get you in and out quickly but there was non of that. The food was fantastic and they could not have been more courteous. Would really recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very informative and we never felt rushed. We had a long time to view the house from the boxes.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is a nice trip.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the place! Thanks.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Aleksei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Очень крутой театр, очень крутая экскурсия, всем спасибо! Очень рекомендую!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Guide gave us the full history of the theatre and answered our questions. My wife and I were the only people on the tour. The theatre is very beautiful.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message