Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant service. Lovely lady met us at port and escorted us to our taxi. Really glad I organised this in advance as cruise ship had arrived and lots of people trying to get a taxi arranged on the day ! The trip to our hotel was magical.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver on time, great car. He took time to find out what terminal our flight checked in. Superb service, could not have been better

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used viator for our transport from the Venice cruise terminal to the Marco Polo airport and were very pleased! While our shipmates waited for their transports, ours was there with a friendly smile and ready to please. We had a great transport with a spacious Mercedes we had eight people and luggage, that was private just to our party. We also used Viator for our transport from the Rome airport to our hotel the gentleman waited over an hour as we had lost a piece of luggage and it took a great deal of time to do the claim, and on our transport from our Rome hotel to the cruise port in Civitivecchia. I will use Viator each and every time. So, so pleased!

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Ruptippy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although the water taxis took a while to arrive, the ride to the hotel was OK.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Guy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome...our driver was on time, helped us find the check in as there was a lot of construction going on at the Venice Airport! Very Courteous!! Thank You!!

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Jennifer Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a great way to see venice for the first time all went well. Helping hands were ready to help getting on and off!!!!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our van was waiting for us and had a sign with my name on it! Very easy to book and so I glad I did this through Viator

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Red-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver was right there and took us immediately to the airport

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this excellent service to anyone who is arriving in Venice for the first time. It is very hard to find your own way around Venice at first as it is a real maze of lane ways, streets and campos.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Suzanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a hard time finding the woman holding the sign with our names on it. There were 8 of us and none of us saw her. After we found her, she did not help us with luggage. She only called for the taxis and waited with us for them to arrive about 40 minutes. So that was disappointing but the actual taxi and ride to the hotel was fantastic.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

grummpie

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We waited 45minutes, kept checking every out every driver waiting, never saw anyone holding a card with our name, so we finally had to get a taxi. Needless to say, we were quite disappointed with the service.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding.

we left the cruise ship at 8.50 because we had the car booked for 9.30. the guy already was outside with a board with our name on it, and within 2 minutes although it was half hour early he had whisked us into a mercedes minibus and onto the airport. absolutely faultless and like clockwork.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

jill V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent service, on time arrival, exceptional English speaking guide who provided door to door service! Would highly recommend Viator for this service

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Once we got off the cruise, he was waiting to take us to the airport. It took seconds. It was great to have this convenience and we arrived very quickly. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

sheree.capstick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so glad we arranged this transfer. We were met at the port by a lovely lady who was a joy!! This is the way to go when you need a hassle-free disembarkation and hotel transfer! Well worth the cost!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

petrocellijohn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problems and the driver was there early. Thanks, though I never got the 5 discount from my previous service 2 weeks earlier. COntacting you via email did not work

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Noela D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Boat ride was great but too expensive as the distance to our hotel Principe was not far from ship terminal

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a worry free way to get to the cruise ship. Had a lovely lady escort and wait with us at the pickup point and nothing could have been easier. Boat took us right to our ship with no problems at all.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The service provided by Viator exceeded my expectations. They were on time in picking us up and delivered us on promptly and safely to our destination. I highly recommend them to anyone attempting to get from hotel to airport, cruise port or etc.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best thing l could have done excellent

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best thing l did excellent service

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the best thing l have done the Viator assistance or guide does not leave you until your at the stated location well done viator

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

CHRISTINE H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

SAFE ARRIVAL AT OUR HOTEL THROUGH ALL THE BACKWATERS OF VENICE.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Tanya T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The transfer was very good. The company called the hotel to confirm the trip and timing. They made special arrangements to ensure the pickup location was as close to our hotel since we had a few people who couldn't walk far. The helper stayed with us and assisted until we were cruise checked.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Margarita M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Service was good, but it was a bit unorganized at the time of boarding the taxi, a lot of people, and no line or system other than the guides screaming for parties. A lot of people arriving at the same time.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message