Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding.

we left the cruise ship at 8.50 because we had the car booked for 9.30. the guy already was outside with a board with our name on it, and within 2 minutes although it was half hour early he had whisked us into a mercedes minibus and onto the airport. absolutely faultless and like clockwork.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

jill V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent service, on time arrival, exceptional English speaking guide who provided door to door service! Would highly recommend Viator for this service

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Once we got off the cruise, he was waiting to take us to the airport. It took seconds. It was great to have this convenience and we arrived very quickly. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

petrocellijohn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problems and the driver was there early. Thanks, though I never got the 5 discount from my previous service 2 weeks earlier. COntacting you via email did not work

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a worry free way to get to the cruise ship. Had a lovely lady escort and wait with us at the pickup point and nothing could have been easier. Boat took us right to our ship with no problems at all.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The service provided by Viator exceeded my expectations. They were on time in picking us up and delivered us on promptly and safely to our destination. I highly recommend them to anyone attempting to get from hotel to airport, cruise port or etc.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best thing l could have done excellent

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best thing l did excellent service

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

ALLAN W Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the best thing l have done the Viator assistance or guide does not leave you until your at the stated location well done viator

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

CHRISTINE H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

SAFE ARRIVAL AT OUR HOTEL THROUGH ALL THE BACKWATERS OF VENICE.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Tanya T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The transfer was very good. The company called the hotel to confirm the trip and timing. They made special arrangements to ensure the pickup location was as close to our hotel since we had a few people who couldn't walk far. The helper stayed with us and assisted until we were cruise checked.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Margarita M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Service was good, but it was a bit unorganized at the time of boarding the taxi, a lot of people, and no line or system other than the guides screaming for parties. A lot of people arriving at the same time.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

j0diaz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely recommended if you want to have a nice entrance to Venice, as a couple.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice vehicle. Very polite driver. Safe drive to the airport. Would use again.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Delitha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our transfer was fast and friendly. Our driver gave us a full culinary explanation of all the pasta, sauces, desserts, and wines from various regions in Italy. He was great.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, very luxurious, friendly driver who helped with the luggage

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very efficient..met us at the airport and took us to the dock closest to our hotel..we uded a porter after that to get luggage for 6 to our hotel a few blocks away.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was worth the money to have someone to be with you all the way and help you

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we were nervous about getting to ship on time with 2 lg bags . she met us at hotel and rode in water taxi to cruise port and into terminal . best for people with disabilities.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Susan H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service inspite of a problem with the first car that was sent to pick us up at 5am. It had mechanical problems and they texted us to let us know another car was on the way and would be there shortly. Driver was very friendly and even unloaded our bags at the airport and took them into the terminal for us before departing,

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Deb H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this luxury! I was traveling with my mom who really couldn't travel any other way due to her age. Not inexpensive, but the execution was perfect! They showed up on time even a little early, spoke our language, and were very courteous. The ride was beautiful! The boat was great!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good service but expensive for a 20 minute car transfer, driver also arrived in an 8 seater bus not the Mercedes S Class we were reserved.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Bruce S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The pick up at the boat and guide to water taxi was fine, but guide all the way to hotel did not happen.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Bart M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Since this was our first experience arriving in Venice by air, it was very convenient to have someone meet us and direct us to the water taxi area for our transfer to our waterfront hotel in Venice. The charge to do so is substantially higher than the cost of arranging one's own direct water taxi transportation, which I now know is pretty easy to accomplish upon arrival at Marco Polo Airport. Once you clear customs and head towards the terminal exit, there is a desk where one can arrange for private transfer from the airport to any waterfront hotel destination, or just to central Venice. As I said, we were very satisfied with the Viator transfer as inexperienced flyers into Venice, but I would save some Euros and arrange for a transfer on my own in the future.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Nikki G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We booked a private transfer but ended up sharing a van with others. The guy who picked us up was frantic when he arrived and made us wait until he made phone calls to whomever. I expected a calm person waiting for us and we would go on our way. Quite disappointed in the money I spent

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message