Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nikole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our hostess was waiting right outside the terminal with sign with my name. She and our driver were courteous and efficient. Having the private boat take us right to our hotel was a special way to start are visit to Venice. The walk from the ship to the taxi station is a little way and if you have large suitcases it may be a problem. There are luggage carts, but I am not sure how to access them.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver was first in a line of drivers making this transfer a breeze while the ship is disembarking over 1000 people. The car was clean and the driver was safe and courteous.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

joseph b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience! Sara meet us at our hotel and walked us to our water taxi !! The private taxi to the pier is the ONLY way to travel!! We felt like royalty driving up to our ship in classic style!! This is a must !!!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We arrived at the Venice airport exhausted from the overnight flight - strangers in a strange land. We had no idea where to go to find our ride but we did not even have to look - as we left the terminal, there was a well dressed man with our name clearly printed. He helped us with our luggage and we were off to the ship. The people who booked transport through the cruise were a good half hour behind us having to wait for a large group. The private car was definitely the way to go and it even cost less than the bus! We would not hesitate to book transfers with Viator again.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

ellen r USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

there was a mix-up in the pick up time at the terminal for the cruise ship and we waited for 1:30 hours at the harbor for our contact to arrive. When she did it worked perfectly.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy to book, service excellent will use again.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Blair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Exactly as promised. The water taxi picked us up at the hotel dock. We were greeted by staff at the port that escorted us to check in and offered to help with the luggage. Top notch!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Mlehman10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was on time along with the water taxi.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Flawless and we had LOTS of luggage. Couldn't have been more pleasant and gracious!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Efficient meet and greet and on-time. Great picturesque rid as well. Will use again sometime.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

cip2828

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were early and have to wait for our driver. Was a little worry because don't know exactly where to meet.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

rbatra854

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Overpriced, but no other options. Guide was not there when we came out but arrived shortly. Not as professional looking as some of the other hosts waiting for passengers, but got the job done.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Carol Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant service. Lovely lady met us at port and escorted us to our taxi. Really glad I organised this in advance as cruise ship had arrived and lots of people trying to get a taxi arranged on the day ! The trip to our hotel was magical.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver on time, great car. He took time to find out what terminal our flight checked in. Superb service, could not have been better

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used viator for our transport from the Venice cruise terminal to the Marco Polo airport and were very pleased! While our shipmates waited for their transports, ours was there with a friendly smile and ready to please. We had a great transport with a spacious Mercedes we had eight people and luggage, that was private just to our party. We also used Viator for our transport from the Rome airport to our hotel the gentleman waited over an hour as we had lost a piece of luggage and it took a great deal of time to do the claim, and on our transport from our Rome hotel to the cruise port in Civitivecchia. I will use Viator each and every time. So, so pleased!

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Ruptippy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although the water taxis took a while to arrive, the ride to the hotel was OK.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Guy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome...our driver was on time, helped us find the check in as there was a lot of construction going on at the Venice Airport! Very Courteous!! Thank You!!

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Jennifer Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a great way to see venice for the first time all went well. Helping hands were ready to help getting on and off!!!!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our van was waiting for us and had a sign with my name on it! Very easy to book and so I glad I did this through Viator

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Red-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver was right there and took us immediately to the airport

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this excellent service to anyone who is arriving in Venice for the first time. It is very hard to find your own way around Venice at first as it is a real maze of lane ways, streets and campos.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Suzanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a hard time finding the woman holding the sign with our names on it. There were 8 of us and none of us saw her. After we found her, she did not help us with luggage. She only called for the taxis and waited with us for them to arrive about 40 minutes. So that was disappointing but the actual taxi and ride to the hotel was fantastic.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message