Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

stunning.

the only downside was finding the office to meet our guide but we arrived in plenty of time. it was the best 4 hours and the tour was tailored for us and went at our pace. yes it was expensive but it was so good i'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to experience Murano and Burano, with an easy boat ride and knowledgeable guide. Free time in Burano was great for getting photos of the amazing, colorful homes on the island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christina was wonderful re: the Murano/Burano tour and Monica was a perfect tour guide for the Walking tour of the Doge's and area of San Marco. Thank you to the two of you!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

T. Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The Murano glass factory is incredible, and we loved the glass making demonstration what he did in a minute, I could work all day... and still have a lump of glass. The Burano lace demonstration was good, but not as good as the Murano part. You also get a good overview of the Venetian lagoon on your travels.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

John K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Made me love Venice. Been 3 times in winter and not too impressed. This tour gets you out on a boat, seeing Venice by sea, plus 3 beautiful, unique islands. Next time we will choose a private tour. Boat was crowded and hot. 45 min per island winds up being very rushed. Still enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were lucky to be on a small tour by water taxi which made the trip out more exciting and longer on the islands. Glass beautiful and watching the glass maker at work was great. Lace making so delicate and a dying art. Buramo is so colourful and quiet. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thought for the price the entire trip was worth it. Our favorite was Burano, we could have spent the entire time there. Thanks for a nice day out and getting us to and from safely.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and the demonstrations were great.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Leanne H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great and guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. She loved the city and this was evident by her enthusiasm throughout the tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Mike B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our gude, Alexandra, was extremely knowledgable and informative. Murano and Burano were very nice to visit. The glass demonstration was a once in a lifetime experience. I found Burano to be a fun village and a photographer's paradise. Alexandra made the boat trip between the island fun and relaxing with information about the surrounding area.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting. Great guide. Good value.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Oana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who brought a lot of the historical background into the narrative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Athena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good for its price! If you're staying in Venice you absolutely have to see these three little islands. They mostly let you wonder around each place for about an hour or so and you can decide what to do with your time which is nice :

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Liz D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - great value for money. Thoroughly loved every minute. Our guide was professional, informative, entertaining and I could have spent the whole day with her. Thank you for this experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience seeing the other islands - could have a bit more time on Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great host! good fun all around. beautiful islands and amazing craftsmanship of the glass

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Andres Mauricio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very recommended tour. The guide spoke several languages which was a plus.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Gokhan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour and excellent tour guide. She was well organized, very pleasant, and knowledgable, kept us busy and entertained about different fact on Venice during the beat ride. Especially Burano is very pretty to roam around. A bit more time there would have been great. A recommended tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message