Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting half day seeing these remarkable crafts. We were there on a Sunday so the Murano factory wasn't fully operational, would recommend going during the week, when more would have been seen.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a bit confusing initially as they don't accept electronic voucher and so we needed to rush to a ticketing booth not far from the meeting point to get the tickets for boarding the boat. The entire tour was well organized, we enjoyed all three islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ying Hui Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Highlight to the Venice islands. Guide only covers during the boat journey and you are given around 45 minutes to explore the island on your own. Great way to see Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rhammes

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Sateesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very nice host, her knowledge of the islands was brilliant

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Far too little time on the different islands, I would recommend that you buy yourself a day ticket with Alilaluga and stays as long as you want to.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rose G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The tour was a full 4 hours--most of the time spent on the boat. The speaker system was terrible. It was very difficult to understand what the narrator was saying which made the boat time very boring. The tour takes you past many smaller islands with the narrator describing and giving history about each. 40 minutes was allowed on each of the three islands. This is not enough time to actually look around the islands of Murano and Burano, but far too much time on the island of Torcello since there is nothing there except a museum. I would not recommend this trip. Take a local ferry to see Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour !!!!! Staff was fantastic very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Again really well organised and ample seating for everyone on the boat. I personally would have liked more time on Murano, hence why I went back myself. I don't like to be hurried or impulse buy and the 30 minutes provided after watching the demonstration was not long enough.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, informative boat trip. The 3 islands are beautiful to visit and well worth seeing. Quaint little villages with a lot of history. Lovely wine and Proseco in the famous restaurant in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Harrison L P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A nice half day tour of beautiful Venician Islands and lost arts. Murano is a peaceful stop where you witness glass blowing and can view thousands of beautiful glass products. The village is small with shops and restaurants and you have the opportunity to purchase the beautiful products made at this world famous location. Burano is a beautiful, quaint island where linens are made and sold. You get the chance to see artisans make beautiful linens. This is a stop you wish you has the whole day to explore. Every turn is a picture just waiting to happen. Torcello is the third stop and a much slower pace. Artist love this quiet island and there are a few restaurants with good reputations. The church is historical of course and can be toured. The tour by boat is easy to locate and the tour guide is very informative. The first boat was older and louder and it was difficult to hear the guide, however we then continued on a much newer boat with a much better PA system. This is a chance to see Venice from a distance on the water and to discover life styles on
three beautiful village islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Gabriela T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Its a very good tour, it was a good idea to explore some other places, Burano was the one I liked the most, I would love to had more time to eat there or see a little bit more around.
Murano was quite disappointing, the glass fabric exhibition is very short, I suppose due to time constraint, and the glass articles are very expensive there, If you want to buy something, you should walk inside the town, the prices will drop and the articles are the same.
I bought the Spanish tour, and when we were on the line we were wondering if that was the right one, we realize everyone go to the same tour because it is explained in 3 or 4 languages, I think that can be communicated in the ticket so you dont get anxious about it.
The crew was very kind.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jerrydunn48

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very informative tour with professional guide. Would have preferred to have chosen our own lunch, as did not like what the tour guide ordered.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

RADHIKA A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I loved this half day trip to the 3 islands..the tour operators gave good background of all the islands and suggested things to do in all the 3 islands..the visit to the glass blowing factory was good with amazing demonstration. Only thing was the description of the process was not in English so we could not understand it. All in all a very good tour. I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Getting outside the crowds of Venice and seeing the outer islands was a highlight of our trip. The boat ride was very enjoyable as were the tours of the islands!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bernadette H M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

What a brilliant day. Loved the glass blowing demo at Murano then the beautiful fishing village Burano with its multicolored houses was a delight. Torcello is a waste of time and it would be better to just do a drive by with a little commentary rather than actually stop there. Note: we didn't pay close enough attention to the instructions about what time the boat would leave and got left behind at Murano... entirely our fault. The company was kind enough to let us join in the next tour ... they have many running throughout the day so no big deal. Definitely do this tour if you are going to Venice. It's inexpensive and really worth it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

irene o

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Overall, the trip was very good. The trip through the Murano Glass factory felt a bit rushed, right at the beginning, but after that, the timing was perfect and it was a great way to spend an afternoon. Torcello and Burano were really worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kamani K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. Murano we went to a glass blowing factory which was very interesting. Burano and Torcello there are minimal things to see, and you are left on your own to find your way around these little towns.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I much enjoyed our three island trip. In late January the weather was just perfect - clear blue sky and sunshine and sea was calm. Watching and viewing the glass factory was a stunning experience. I am now a pauper as my wife spied a certain piece of their expertise! The boat needed an upgrade though. Embarking place easy to find. Yes - I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

genevastocker4

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It is a very laid back tour, which was perfect for us. We enjoyed watching the glass blowing display on Murano. They are three very picturesque island and very quiet considering they are a few minutes boat ride from bustling Venice. But maybe that's because we went in winter. Mostly it's a convenient way to see the islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message