Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3984 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joniconsani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Glass blowing and gallery were incredible. The guide was fabulous. Wish we could have walked around to have shopped in Murano. Burano was so quaint and colorful. Plenty of time for browsing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the different islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time spent outside Venice. The boat ride was very nice too. The 3 islands offered different flavors, but our favorite was Burano with the colorful houses and nice downtown. It is a must see and very affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a terrific tour with Allesandra as our guide. She was knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the trip without being overbearing. I had a fall as I returned to the boat and she took the time to get ice for my hurt knee and brought me ice while we were in port to minimize further discomfort.
I highly recommend this tour and Allesandra although i didn't need to spend so much time at a high end glass factory as our first stop. perhaps a demonstration at a more moderate location would have appealed to more travelers and made shopping a bit easier.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really liked it a HR on each island .Make sure you see a lace demo in a shop at Burano. we watched a very talented lady :). Torcello is super small but nice. FYI you don and #39;t NEED shoulders and knees covered unless you go in church at Torcello, which is extra and not much time, so save yourself the heat

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ken D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well laid out tour - I wan to go again

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The islands tour were great. My only comment is that I would have liked more time on some of the islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ashley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Claire was very informative and interacted with everyone on the tour. Very knowledgable and entertaining in her presentation.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Marc H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, very good tourist guide as well!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Mildred L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history and life of Venitians as well and we learned quite a bit about Venice on the way to and from the islands as well as learning about the unique history of these two very special places.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

jchughson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Murano and Burano Missed boat to Torcello but worked out fine as we got to our cruise a little early and relaxed last day in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

murphyjp Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our Murano, Burano and Tocello half-day sightseeing tour. We had unfortunately misjudged the time it would take to get to the meeting point by water taxi although we had allied more than 1 1/2hrs which saw us arrive 10mins late. The tour company were commendably able to fit us into another session and we were so glad they could. It was a great tour, relaxed and informative, and definitely great value for money. We would highly recommend it to anyone considering seeing more of what beautiful Venice has to offer. Our only criticism would be that the meeting point was hard to locate and this would have save us some time and frustration. Overall, well worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorenzo a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, 5 hour tour in a great places!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A B G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. All three islands were nice. Torcello had a neat basilica and torcello was just cute. It was great fun on the boats too!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marzia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would have to say that burano was my favorite. Could and #39;ve done without the other 2 islands. Highly recommend burano. Beautiful Island and the food is great. Do watch ur time tho. They will leave you if u don and #39;t make it to the meeting point. We missed it and had to take another boat an hour later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic trip to these 3 islands, the glass blowing is an art which obviously takes years to perfect.
And to see those works of art in their showrooms especially those upstairs were phenominal, some even priced at over 70,000 I really dug deep into my wallet but unfortunately it wasnt THAT deep lol !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message