Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karlbethel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend getting to these two islands. Many people warned us of the hard sale tactics of the people at the Murano factory. I was very pleased with the people at our location. They talked about everything but did not press us to buy anything.
We loved Burano. It is combination of Venice and Charleston, SC. We loved the lace and bought some great paintings by Carraro when we happened upon his studio. The colors are wonderful here and their tower leans even more than the one in Pisa.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great tour guide!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Pnina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a wonderful tour. Our guide Hazel was absolutely delightful, charismatic and full of information. We loved it .

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was relaxing and delivered directly to the islands. Enjoyed watching a glass item being created from scratch. Wish this could have been a little longer. The island where lace is being made was very informative and fun to watch. Enjoyed a nice lunch outside. We missed the boat to go to Torcello didn't hear the time correctly but we were able to go to another location and catch another water bus back to the square with no problems. Burano is a very pretty town and enjoyed taking a number of pictures there. Would definitely recommend this trip for the price. You could also get an all day pass on the boats and tour these places on your own but this worked well!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

paula m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour of three islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip excellent value for money and a Great Guide. Well done and thanks.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Chandresh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, must for all! Good guide who spoke English, French, Spanish and of course Italian so everyone knew what was going on. Three beautiful islands to visit. The glass making demonstration was very impressive, and Burano and Tocello islands were fun to visit too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kong Hin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the three islands away from the tourist-filled main island around the grand canal. Burano with the colorful houses was especially enchanting!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful time with this tour! Our guide, Monique- was entertaining, well informative and full of wonderful little side notes about the island- The Murano Glass and the surrounding islands and people! Had a great day- the boat, the tour, the guide and the SHOPPING! Now I am armed to go back on my own and spend more time at each place!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable. Excellent guide. Interesting islands.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Paulo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour to do in Venice, the duration of the cruise is perferct, and gives you a extra information about Venice islands of Burano and Murano. Guide our as well awesome.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Lucas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Jennifer was FANTASTIC, gave all the best hints and tips for where to go. Access to New Murano Gallery and also Burano lace store were great as we got discounts going with the group. I would not change a single thing about this tour. Ample time everywhere. If you try to do this by yourself, it would cost roughly the same and take SO much longer and not be as personable or NEARLY enjoyable! HIGHLY Recommend!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

CHRISTINE A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was interesting and very enjoyable. The guide was polite and friendly. Burano is very picturesque. A lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great boat ride between the islands with a very informative tour guide. The glass blowing demonstration was excellent, though it might have been nice to have time for a visit to a less expensive show room on Murano as well as the premium one. Burano was just fabulous with a sadly quite short demonstration but time to browse the lace shops, look around and have a coffee. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

lorraine888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour!! Not enough time on each island but if you can, go back to Burano! Beautiful little place! Clean, not crowded and great restaurants! The tour guide on the boat spoke very fast and had a strong accent when speaking English. It was hard to hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ken R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful trip. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only improvement would be sound system - slightly hard to hear on the boat and missed some of her commentary. Great amount of time to explore both islands. Just be prepared for high pressure sales pitch from glass blower company, but otherwise very pleasant.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Murano glass is wonderful, from chandellias to beads, the range,the colours, the artistry is magnificent.
Burano is a jewel of another sort, with its colourful houses and reflective waterways. A photographers dream. A lovely trip,informative, scenic, with shops offering a stunning array of quality products.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Nic1206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this at the last minute and we were very glad we did. Our start was delayed due to the Venice regatta, but the tour guide did the best she could to keep us informed and waiting in the shade. The tour guide was excellent and as a local was able to tell us lots of interesting information about Venice and the local area. We enjoyed visiting Murano and Burano and at no time felt pressured to buy anything. The crafts people were just happy to share their knowledge and let us look at their products. For us the extra highlight was cruising the lagoon on the boat as this gave us an extra perspective on Venice and the people that lived there.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

These two islands are breathtaking, just like a picture postcard. Really enjoyed the Murano Glass store. Beautiful glass pieces. We just had to buy a wonderful bowl for our dining room table. Of course, we purchased some lace pieces too.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

gardengoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way to experience the 3 islands. Commentary on the boat was hard to hear.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Burgi P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour company eas not there but luckily we were put with another tour. Very leisurely boat tour to the islands but lots of shops and not much time to do the shopping. Loved Buran, it has a has a great atmosphere.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message