Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13007 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is quick but perfect for Venice! You are told a lot and shown the highlights that if you would like to see more of, you can easily return! After the boat ride tour, there was no need to overpay for a gondola ride. We very much enjoyed our time in Venice and the tour helped!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Didier S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

That was an amazing experience. The teacher was great and the opportunity to help this association is even more valuable. Thank you very much to the team.

Doing what: Private Venice Gondola School: Learn How to Be a Gondolier

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was really fun and the price is amazingly low for a half day tour. Lots of boat travel so take precautions if you are prone to motion sickness. The views from the boat, I thought, were a highlight of the trip. The islands are fun also and the glass blowing show was interesting but the time perhaps better spent walking through the town. Highly recommend to fill a half day!
Finding where to catch the tour was confusing and difficult, this part should be improved. Allow 30 minutes to figure out which dock and which boat you are on.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent experience. Its a shorter version that is performed about 1:45.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Elaine A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I could not hear the serenade... The guy who was serenading was on a different gondola and was quite a distance away from ours. I felt ripped off after having paid for a gondola ride with serenade to later find out that the serenade was not on every gondola.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

david n

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

You can basically due this tour on your own, just go to the ferry stop and buy a hop-on, hop-off ticket for the islands. The tour was a little rushed, the tour guide was very scripted and it was definitely crowded when we went. We actually got left behind in Torcello because of our shopping frenzy we weren't the only ones, but caught the next boat and made it back to Venice safely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elise C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This tour was good. It gave us a lot of info about Venice and the guide was nice and friendly. My negative was that the group was too large and we spent very little time in the San Marco Basilica and I thought we would actually go into the Dogge Palace. My husband and I did this after the boat portion. The boat tour was excellent! We enjoyed the boat tour more than the actual walking tour. All in all, guides were good but tour wasn't the best I ever had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Doge's Palace is a must see! Great tour - great guide, definitely worth it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

LAURIE Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

would do it again on our next trip. so much to see and learn

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Stuart M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Seeing the actual glass blowing was amazing. Burano was my favorite. Beautiful area. The guide Alessandra was terrific! She was so knowledgeable, and gave history of all of Venice and the different islands. Perfect excursion!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

John F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really nice tour. Enjoyed getting around by boat. Glass blowing demo was nice and it was amazing how he made a horse out of glass in 10 minutes. Burano was interesting with it's own leaning tower and the multi-colored buildings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great tour and the guides were very knowledgable and delightful. a great tour for anyone with just a short stay in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Randal E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a beautiful region. I had never been in this area. We drank lovely fresh water from the mountain fountains and got to see the first snowfall of the season. The site of the 1956 Winter Olympics in Cortina was really cool. It was a nice day trip during our stay in Venice. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the experience - definately something to cross off your bucket list.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must do tour! Alessandro was so informative, funny and passionate about her work. From the kosher food we had at Gam Gam, the wine and chichetti, homemade pasta and gelato was excellent. Do not eat before! I learned so much on this tour. It felt like a night out with friends. Bravo!

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Hollis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The meeting location was easy to find. The tour guide and the use of the headsets was an excellent combination. We completed a walking tour that began at San Marco Piazza and ended at the Rialto Bridge, combining historic and cultural information nicely. Tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Gave us 1 1/2 hours to get lunch and explore before embarking on a one hour boat ride on a taxi boat that put the sites and their locations into proximity. This was our second tour in Venice having already had a layout of the water taxi services and the drop off sites

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Daniela.A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Simply Amazing !!! It is a must do trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was informative and a definite for first time visitors to Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

rosegeiszler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Rico was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable. Both islands are so beautiful. I did succumb and buy a beautiful vase in Murano - something to remind me of the trip. Burano was so cute with all the colorful houses. The lace is beautiful. I enjoyed the leaning tower of Burano! It was a well spent afternoon and I highly recommend it.
Rico also helped us get the correct vaparetto back to our hotel.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Our guide was terrific helpful and informative. Too much time in Murano though. The glass was beautiful to see but way too expensive for purchase. Glass blowing was okay. Impersonal. Burano was very good. Beautiful island and quaint, picturesque fishing village which was fun to explore. Visit to lace shop was informative and I did buy a beautiful lace runner for a gift for my daughter.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour. As it is a half day tour there is limited time on each island but ideal to get a taste of each one and lots of interesting information from the guide. Loved the glass blowing demonstration too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was terrific. So great that after visiting St Marks Cathedral and the Square, we were able to get out of the busy tourist areas and explore some of Venice's hidden secrets. The boat cruse also was lots of fun. Venice was our favourite stop in our European trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dawn E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was good. I misunderstood the description when I first purchased this and believed it to be skip the line St. Marks and Doges' Palace but Doges' palace was not visited. St. Mark's was closed the day we went and I completely understand that that is out of their control. The boat ride was great different but equally informed guide. we were gone for 4 hours and it was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message