Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommended! The tour of the dolomite mountains was spectacular. A must see if you are around Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Cherry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great trip on a beautiful day. Blue skies and clear views of the Dolomites. Very comfortable mini bus and helpful and knowledgeable tour guides. Marvellous. I'd thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Raith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Gute Organisation. Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Köstlicher Gesang!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Glinda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice walk tour with an excellent, knowledgeable guide. We skipped the boart tour due to weather and that we had been using the water taxi frequently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

rosaleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Monday, 6th February 2017.
All Day tour to the Dolomite Mountains north of Venice.
Unfortunately the weather was not good, with heavy rain and strong winds. We met up with Giovanni at Tronchetto waterbus stop at around 8:45 that morning. Enroute north with Giovanni we didn't see much out of the mini bus windows, but he was quite upbeat about things improving later. As we drove further north the snow began which was beautiful and Giovanni talked through the region and it's history very knowledgeable!! We reached the famous ski town of Cortina a 1200 M and was snow covered and very beautiful indeed. We had free time of 2 hours there and had lunch. Giovanni telephoned his contact from further up the mountains and was told that due to adverse road conditions we could not travel further north. In answer to this, Giovanni had a brilliant solution!! He would take us to the Ca' Salina winery, owned by the Bertolin family for generations, for 'free' Proseco tasting!!!! Amazing hospitality greeted us there, and we all sat around the table talking and listening to Giovanni speak about the history of the different types of Prosecco wines...... fantastic! So, Giovanni thankyou for your tour and the wealth of knowledge of the region. Also...... you can keep the green umbrella which we forgot on your bus! Haha! Take care Giovanni and thanks to Bellisimo Tours.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very lovely and to be with my husband was even more romantic.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing tours (split into 2 separate tours). Both guides were friendly and really knowledgeable. So glad we booked this as we and #39;ve learned so much.
The boat tour was better than we and #39;d expected as we were in a private water taxi. Would totally recommend anyone visiting Venice to do this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see Venice with expert Guides. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting half day seeing these remarkable crafts. We were there on a Sunday so the Murano factory wasn't fully operational, would recommend going during the week, when more would have been seen.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

carla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guides Frederica and Cristina brought the history alive out two children were engagied all the way through. I would highly recommend this package, book it for your first day to quickly get your bearings and learn about the history.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Luana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Actually I was the only person on the tour so my guide gave me a 3 hour custom tour visiting some places that were not on the itinerary - which suited me just fine! Erika was an excellent guide and had lots of great historic details to answer all of my questions.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was great , very knowledgeable of the local area and buildings explained in a very interesting way and could answer any questions on the walking tour, The Grand Canal boat trip part , took us around the back canals again with a guide and finished coming down the Grand Canal which was a really good end to the tour. I would recommend it if you haven't been before to get an insight into some of the areas of Venice -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a bit confusing initially as they don't accept electronic voucher and so we needed to rush to a ticketing booth not far from the meeting point to get the tickets for boarding the boat. The entire tour was well organized, we enjoyed all three islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Amanda F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We arrived for the serenading gondola ride but expected it to be cancelled as it was pouring with rain but no, they were going ahead!!!!! We took ponchos to put over us due to the rain. It was so much fun. All the other gondoliers we passed were very miserable!!! Well worth the extra few pounds.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ying Hui Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Highlight to the Venice islands. Guide only covers during the boat journey and you are given around 45 minutes to explore the island on your own. Great way to see Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rhammes

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Sateesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very nice host, her knowledge of the islands was brilliant

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gareth W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Travelled to the islands - 1st stop was to the glass factory in Murano , short demonstration and a chsnce to look around the expensive shop ! We had around 20 minutes free time just to wander around a small selection of gift shops. Next stop was Burano - we stayed here around 50 minutes which in my opinion is not long enough as there are a variety of gift shops, lace demonstrations and cafes/restauraunts to chose from , we just had eough time to have a quick lunch and visit the local bakery. The last stop was Torcello where we had over an hour which is too long considering there is nothing to do except visit the old church. All the other people including ourselves were back in the boat earlier than expected. The trip was good value - 4 hrs for 20, the only thing I would change would be the allicated times in Burano/Torcello , but saying this it could be sometging to do with other tour companies visiting as well and they have to stick to a certain time schedule .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Far too little time on the different islands, I would recommend that you buy yourself a day ticket with Alilaluga and stays as long as you want to.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Heather N

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The ride was pleasant however, as the first gondola in the flotilla, we could not hear the serenade most of the ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

JANSEN FANG HUR T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Ride was not really into nicer looking canels in the main canel area. Serenade also was from one gondola only, shared within 5 other gondolas in near proximity. There was no tour introduction or commentary to introduce the canals or history.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

LRowan10

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Boat tour was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

lucyl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The route of gondola was poor........

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message