Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scarlett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw La Traviata and it was a wonderful evening.... Beautifully performed....Well worth a visit if you go to Venice!

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very enjoyable and informative day. Our guide Justin was excellent. He made it a great experience and was very good at answering questions. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

rebe811

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved everything about this tour! There was a different tour guide for all 3 parts and they were all very knowledgeable friendly and passionate about the city. Having skip the line passes for the basilica and doges palace is a must have because the lines are incredibly long so it was perfect.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

JULIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! Simply beautiful. Free time. Incredible guide! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

karlbethel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend getting to these two islands. Many people warned us of the hard sale tactics of the people at the Murano factory. I was very pleased with the people at our location. They talked about everything but did not press us to buy anything.
We loved Burano. It is combination of Venice and Charleston, SC. We loved the lace and bought some great paintings by Carraro when we happened upon his studio. The colors are wonderful here and their tower leans even more than the one in Pisa.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This gondola experience was very memorable. At first we were worried because when we arrived we were told to stand in a long line, but it turned out we were all a part of the same group. Being aboard one gondola as part of a small navy of gondolas was really fun, and the singer sang the whole time. He was a really talented singer, and sang many romantic Italian favorites. After some time in the Grand Canal flexing our strength as a tiny armada, we made our way down one of the smaller side canals and even got to see a newly married bride and groom awaiting their own gondola not a part of our group to whisk them away on their honeymoon. If you want your own gondola, I would suggest making other plans, but if you dont mind sharing a gondola and getting a professional serenade singer in the process this is a most entertaining experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an usual experience of opera. First of all La Traviata is one of Verdis best known operas, indeed one of the worlds most popular operas, and particularly significant for Venice where it premiered. However, this performance is not in the great Teatro La Fenice but in a hard to find location in a canal side mansion. Between each of the three acts there is a short intermission during which the audience moves to a different room for each act. The setting is intimate with the performers moving among the audience, often right beside you, and it provides a whole new perspective on the power of operatic singers.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far the best tour we went on! The driver was nice, and I felt safe riding with him. He was very experienced with the area. The mountains are some of the most beautiful mountains in the world. We got to stop in some mountain towns and do a little looking around, and I didn't expect to do that. It is just a really good tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The biggest mistake a visitor to Venice can make is to try to do Venice in a couple of days. We spent a week and realized that we only saw a fraction of what the city has to offer. However, one of our days was this tour to the Dolomites, and it made a welcome break from the noise and crowds of Venice. We had 8 people in the minivan which was a nice number for our guide/driver to work with. Our guide, Justin, knows the area intimately, and provided lots of excellent photo ops, plus of course essential toilet and coffee stops. Also, unlike many tours that run strictly according to a timetable, we took 9 hours rather than the advertised 8, as Justin adapted to the interests of the group. The ride took us to beautiful villages, wide open lake vistas, and at one point into cool temperatures high above the tree line, and always with the rugged Dolomite mountains as a backdrop. Adding to the beauty, Justin provided interesting historical and cultural information.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great tour guide!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Liz.alicea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour more than I thought I would because we had the chance to sample some interesting treats.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Burgi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and a local.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was informative and engaging. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Phoebe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic! The guide was excellent and informative about the local knowledge. Although it was a whole day tour, the car journery was all right. There were few nice stops all the way. It had given me good chance to explore. It is worth for recommendation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Pnina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a wonderful tour. Our guide Hazel was absolutely delightful, charismatic and full of information. We loved it .

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Carmen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Skip the line is a must -- the lines to both Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica were substantial.

Our morning tour guide Doge's Palace was knowledgeable and friendly. The afternoon tour guide St. Mark's Basilica was our favourite in our entire Italy vacation. She was the most experienced, emotional, open and honest tour guide we ever had. She did a fantastic job at bringing Venice to life through her Venetian rooted background combined with her charisma and charm. It was a rare experience that left us enchanted with Venice.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Evan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a mind blowing experience with awesome views combined with a entertaining and informative tour by Giovanni our guide. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide and skipping the lines was awsome!

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best tour we took during our 10 day stay in Italy. Our guide was so good, and she shared her love of her home town with us. Wish I was there right now : Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Lai C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you're of the opinion that it's better to do rather than watch, then this is a must. My husband and I took our 13 and 16 year old sons on this. We all had a go at paddling, both in the canals and in the lagoon, at the front of the training godola and also standing up at the back. It was the best thing we did during our short stay. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Venice Gondola School: Learn How to Be a Gondolier

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was most enjoyable particularly with the Guide Lara - she was very knowledgeable not only on the area but with a wealth of historical information. Also, her demeanour made the whole event a jolly good evening with a mix of nationalities blended by her expertise.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

BOB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful evening of excellent entertainment.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

lauram0907

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. Our tour guide Gina was Fantastic!! Gina had so much knowledge and imparted it in a very interesting way. The boat trip was also a great experience. Take this trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kirsten R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Laura was a great guide who gave us an informationpacked tour with a lot of interesting details about Venice. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jenna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a fun show and a great experience, loved seeing the Barber of Seville performed in this way. It was absolutely delightful!

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message