Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12085 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very authentic. Amazing tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Diane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great basic tour of the grand canal. The guide was informative and friendly.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

RAVINDRA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was superb with the guide explaining each and every thing very meticulously. The boat tour also was superb despite heavy rush. The guide was excellent. Worth visiting again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

joniconsani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Glass blowing and gallery were incredible. The guide was fabulous. Wish we could have walked around to have shopped in Murano. Burano was so quaint and colorful. Plenty of time for browsing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

njwhite69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic day! A day I will always remember. Wonderful guide, classy van - can't say enough good things. Do yourself a favor and book this trip. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Joyce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was simply wonderful. He knew all the fantastic spots for pictures, local delicacies, and was willing to join in and laugh and have fun with our group. One of the best adventures I have had in my travels. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

bweber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour took us to areas we probably would not have seen on our own. Guide was very friendly and even borrowed her scarf to my wife to cover her knees in St Mark's Basilica. Boat tour was fantastic. They broke us up into smaller groups, only 7 in our boat, so everyone had great views.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Sanuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day trip from Venice...absolutely breathtaking views of mountains, and lakes..much better than we had anticipated !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide. But we should have taken the bigger tour which shows all buildings. We had time constraints.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had an awesome experience. I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Val B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and great guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the different islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

scarrion74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we arrived and were take to San Marco Square with ease and courtesy.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Venice Train or Bus Station to Venice Hotels

Theodore P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour to take when you arrive in Venice, as an introduction to the city.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! We had four different guides and each was very good. Venice is very crowded with tourists and when you see the long lines, you will be happy you chose this tour. We did this on the day before we boarded a cruise ship. When the ship came back to Venice for a day at the end of the cruise, we felt like we had seen what we wanted to see of Venice so we chose an excursion to go to Murano and to Burano. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time spent outside Venice. The boat ride was very nice too. The 3 islands offered different flavors, but our favorite was Burano with the colorful houses and nice downtown. It is a must see and very affordable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mohamed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Venice starting with Marco polo's Cathedral and square and walking around it. The boat tour was a great addition to the tour to see the rest of Venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredibly beautiful place and informational and educational tour. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message