Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour on August 6 was perfect. We had a nice tourguide and 2 nice companions from the UK. The information about the Jewish Ghetto was very interesting. The 3 stops at the local bars with cicchetti were perfect stops to sit for a little, drink a sip of wine and talk about lots of stuff. Thank you!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide, with a huge knowledge of Venice, she was a Venetian and showed us all how proud she was of her city. Unfortunately, on a person note, I had forgotten how many bridges with steps there are in Venice and I have a problem with my knees, so this proved very difficult for me. The visit to St Mark's alone was worth the ticket price, so if anyone else is in the same position as me, they might want to skip the rest of the tour, which would have been the sensible thing for me to do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a magical evening. The opera was La Traviata, which was perfect for this type of performance. The singers were excellent and the price was very reasonable. A very good evening and can highly recommend.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nos encanto y en nuestra gondola nos toco el cantante , asi que fue perfecto!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Vivin Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Muy completo para conocer lo mas importante de Venecia ,hacia. Mucho calor , no se hizo tan largo y es muy conveniente el almuerzo en el medio asi uno toma un descanso .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see all 3 of these smaller islands and to get a good sense of the geography of the lagoon. Nice cool breeze whilst on the boat, very good tour guide, not too intrusive but very informative. The glass-blowing was good to see if you haven't seen it before, but if we were going again we might skip that and have a wee look at the rest of Murano. Our 2 kids 11 and 14 weren't too keen on the idea of the trip at first but they really enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really loved this tour. If you don't have a lot of time in Venice and want to hit the highlights, this is the tour for you. Our guide was great, the water transportation was very efficient and again the guide was very good. The only negative was from the back of the boat with engine noise it was hard to hear all the details. Worth the money.......

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mehreen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and the tour was wonderful - not too long, not too short. You could tell she has a passion for what she does.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delightful stroll in areas I wouldn't otherwise have visited, terrific leader, delicious cicchetti at places I would never have found on my own. The tour members remained chatting and several of us walked back to our hotels together. A good taste of the culture of Venice.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

purvib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! Must do when in Venice. I could book at half of what I was offered at the local Tourism desk at Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and bot tour. Both our guides were fantastic. Definitely recommend for those looking for history and see all of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great amount of information and it was so nice not to wait in the lines. Our tour guide has a wealth of information as she has been giving tours for awhile. We actually had a series of 3 tours and by the end of the day we were cooked due to heat also. The last part a taxi ride around the canal was fabulous!! Icing on the cake. Love Venice!!

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day with spectacular scenery.
Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

emalfonso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a beautiful and awesome performance. It lasted about 2 hours with 2 ten minute breaks. The story was clear and it was not boring. The music was to die for if you enjoy opera. We even got tp drink Prosecco and the fun part is that you move to 3 different rooms. Be prepared to dress light. It can get warm because it is a very old home.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Yael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The scenery was amazing. Just like taking a walk inside a postcard. The guide Marco was very friendly, funny and gave useful and interesting information.
Highly commanded!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kimberly s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour of the area! Good value!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Caia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Regina, was not only extremely knowledgable and a wealth of information but she was full of excitement and passion for her hometown of Venice. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value tour - very knowledgable guide on walking tour - kept to a pace that suited all ages and found shade where possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic starting point for a first visit to Venice. This really only scratches the surface of the buildings and history but you have a frame of knowledge at the end upon which you can flesh out the gaps as you explore further. The tour moves at a reasonable pace and the guide was an expert with plenty of knowledge.
The boat tour was a highlight of our visit. It is done in the motor launches you see speeding to and from the airport and they are very glamourous. We were lucky because we had a nice scottish family of 3 with us who were happy to swap back and forth so we all got a great view from all over the boat. With more people it might be less pleasant. The guide was again super knowledgeable and we had fun whilst learning quite a lot. There was a 3 hr break between the walking and boat tour but this was in the description so thats fine.
If Its early on your first visit or if you're not around Venice for long this is ideal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very informative and the walking tour of St. Marks was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I could not recommend this tour any more highly. A small group of seven, our own guide and a guide that not only did his job extremely well, he owned the experience, he exuded enthusiasm and clearly loved his country and his job. He went out of his way to ensure that we had the best views of the Dolomite Mountains, experienced as much as we could fit into the day and that we came home with some of the most amazing memories of our holiday. The pictures you see in Viator's ad really do not do the scenery justice, you must experience it yourself!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Frankie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour - guides were very knowledgeable and personable. Great way to see several of Venice's main attractions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message