Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edugator1995

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The scenery was outstanding! I highly recommend this trip. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about the areas we passed through. He gave us lots of fun and interesting facts!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great small group day trip to Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful way to get a detailed view of this unique city! Reasonably priced. Excellent tour guides!!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Annie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible experience . I felt part of the opera as I had the singers and muscians very close to me. The fact that each act of the opera takes place in different rooms it and #39;s great as people can change seats and while in some acts you will be a bit far back, in other ones you get to be up close.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the region and allowed everyone time at each stop to wander a bit, take pictures and just enjoy themselves. It was a wonderful change of venue - so different from Venice - and so beautiful. I had to talk my family into this tour - which is funny because it is one of the favorite memories from the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful experience - the performance was amazing and so much fun. The venue was stunning. A lot of fun.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The serenade was delightful as was the gondola. The company was easy to find near the hotel. We didn't realize there was a line until it was quite long but everyone left at the same time so that wasn't an issue. My daughter and I sat with just one other couple so we weren't cramped in like the last gondola ride I took four years ago. Highly recommended .

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

papachitlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An absolutely amazing experience, please be warned its quite difficult to find the venue.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Ronalda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was totally worth it! Venice is a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

m green United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this was awesome highly recomend

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Aravindhan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and enjoyable tour. The guide for Grand canal ride was more awesome. We had bags that we had to carry on boat(had to take Ferry to venice train station right after the grand canal ride), both the tour guide and boat driver accommodated our request.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

denlori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was worth it's price and was the best tour we took in Venice. We had a fascinating 2 hour walking tour of the piazzas, narrow passageways, canals,St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, then boarded a private boat for a 1 hour Grand canal tour. Our guide was very informative regarding the history of Venice, the trade with different countries that influenced it's prosperity and political changes and of course the influence of the rising water table. The guide explained that Venice is a network of canals, which largely take the place of what would be roads in other cities. Gondolas and water taxis transport people to and from destinations. Touring the Grand canal, we saw a library that you enter from the canal with boots on as the water inside the library floor is about 2 inches high, we saw Venetians leaving their homes in small boats there are no motorized vehicles or bicycles allowed in Venice. It is a pedestrian only city, our guide explained that ALL commerce is transacted by boat. This is a beautiful city and our guide was able to let us see beyond the highlight of St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gerre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved Venice. A little cold, a little wet but nothing short of fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a fantastic time. The Dolomites truly need to be seen to be appreciated. Our guide was so sweet and nice, asking us all what we were most interested in seeing and planning our day accordingly. We lunched at a cute 'chalet' like restaurant and the meal alone was worth the drive. I wasn't sure what to order so I asked Justin guide what he liked and ordered on his recommendation. Turned out to be 3 types of dumplings in a clear golden broth that tasted like sunshine and happiness really. I was so excited by the flavor of the broth that I asked Justin what it was, after he laughed a bit, he said...butter!!! This is not the butter I'm used to in California. I still have dreams!!!!! Anyway, my daughter and I are going to Venice this spring and I am going to book this again. Can't wait to see it in Spring!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour - was warm that day but such fun to see Venice finally

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip,from Venice. It was snowing at the top but we still got some great photos. Our guide was generous with his time and a great story teller. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic!! Do the tour while in Venice, this is a must!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this. Went at night and was great to see Venice by night. I preferred sharing with others and the fact a few boats went out together as it added to the atmosphere. Everyone was nice and friendly. Great value for money and not to be missed.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides for both the walking tour and boat trip were great. The walking tour guide also gave us handy info on where to go to get the best views and it was free we would never have known about it otherwise. The guide on the boat trip was very entertaining. Took this tour on my birthday and wasn't disappointed, thanks for the great memories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Claudine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do while in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Sandra H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour guide ever, even with the Accent. Van was very nice and comfy. Went with maybe 3 other couples. Scenery was stunning. Even tho it was the second week in May there was still ice on the Lakes and snow on the mountains. Wonderful lunch also.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful way to see Venice. This was our second visit to Venice but first time inside Doge's Palace. Walking across the Bridge of Sighs and through the gaol was eerie but respectful. Loved the 1 hour boat tour around the canals too. Well paced walking tour around Venice. Thoroughly enjoyed

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message