For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommended! The tour of the dolomite mountains was spectacular. A must see if you are around Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting half day seeing these remarkable crafts. We were there on a Sunday so the Murano factory wasn't fully operational, would recommend going during the week, when more would have been seen.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

rosaleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Monday, 6th February 2017.
All Day tour to the Dolomite Mountains north of Venice.
Unfortunately the weather was not good, with heavy rain and strong winds. We met up with Giovanni at Tronchetto waterbus stop at around 8:45 that morning. Enroute north with Giovanni we didn't see much out of the mini bus windows, but he was quite upbeat about things improving later. As we drove further north the snow began which was beautiful and Giovanni talked through the region and it's history very knowledgeable!! We reached the famous ski town of Cortina a 1200 M and was snow covered and very beautiful indeed. We had free time of 2 hours there and had lunch. Giovanni telephoned his contact from further up the mountains and was told that due to adverse road conditions we could not travel further north. In answer to this, Giovanni had a brilliant solution!! He would take us to the Ca' Salina winery, owned by the Bertolin family for generations, for 'free' Proseco tasting!!!! Amazing hospitality greeted us there, and we all sat around the table talking and listening to Giovanni speak about the history of the different types of Prosecco wines...... fantastic! So, Giovanni thankyou for your tour and the wealth of knowledge of the region. Also...... you can keep the green umbrella which we forgot on your bus! Haha! Take care Giovanni and thanks to Bellisimo Tours.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Cherry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great trip on a beautiful day. Blue skies and clear views of the Dolomites. Very comfortable mini bus and helpful and knowledgeable tour guides. Marvellous. I'd thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, informative boat trip. The 3 islands are beautiful to visit and well worth seeing. Quaint little villages with a lot of history. Lovely wine and Proseco in the famous restaurant in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Vivek G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was a little different from the description. The tour we had initially booked included a trip to the Lamborghini Museum followed by a Tortellini class and home made lunch. The class was not available on the day we wanted to go so Katerina Iessi, the local operator in Venice who works with Viator gave us a nice alternative. She substituted the Tortellini class with a trip the Pagani factory, which was a delight for all of us, especially for our son. Katerina drove us from Piazzale Roma, the bus station in Venice, to Motor Valley in a nice and comfortable vehicle. On the way she told us about Bologna as well. After getting to Motor Valley, we first visited the Lamborghini Museum for an hour, then we had lunch at a place across the street food is great in Italy pretty much everywhere, and then we visited the Pagani factory. The girl who gave the tour at Pagani was very good, and spoke very well. We were allowed to take as many pictures of the cars as we wanted, but understandably not of the assembly line. Pagani makes cars that are a blend of art and science, as you discover very quickly on your tour.

After the Pagani tour we went back to the Lamborghini Museum, and visited the gift shop. The gift shop is overpriced as your would expect just because everything has the Lamborghini logo on it.

Katerina then returned us safely back to Venice. We would highly recommend the Motor Valley Tour any variation of it if you like exotic cars. Katerina is a very nice lady and if you get an opportunity to tour with her, please do.

Doing what: Motor Valley Tour from Venice with Traditional Home-Made 'Bolognese' Lunch

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing adventure. The guide Luca was really lovely. He cared about each of us. The mountains were truly wonderful and Luca shared with us a couple or unscheduled stops which made the experience even more enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable and most agreeable. The only negative was that I thought I was running late so I attempted to telephone the emergency number listed for such issues. It would not connect. I tried several times and was feeling very upset as I was travelling by myself and I was very concerned about missing out. I was not the only person on this trip to experience the same thing. Thank goodness that Luca was waiting patiently and had a friendly smile and was most welcoming. The frozen lake was absolutely amazing and breath taking. I really enjoyed the wonderful scenery that kept changing virtually around every corner!! This was well worth the experience. Luca is amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Again really well organised and ample seating for everyone on the boat. I personally would have liked more time on Murano, hence why I went back myself. I don't like to be hurried or impulse buy and the 30 minutes provided after watching the demonstration was not long enough.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour !!!!! Staff was fantastic very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandra H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour guide ever, even with the Accent. Van was very nice and comfy. Went with maybe 3 other couples. Scenery was stunning. Even tho it was the second week in May there was still ice on the Lakes and snow on the mountains. Wonderful lunch also.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip,from Venice. It was snowing at the top but we still got some great photos. Our guide was generous with his time and a great story teller. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a fantastic time. The Dolomites truly need to be seen to be appreciated. Our guide was so sweet and nice, asking us all what we were most interested in seeing and planning our day accordingly. We lunched at a cute 'chalet' like restaurant and the meal alone was worth the drive. I wasn't sure what to order so I asked Justin guide what he liked and ordered on his recommendation. Turned out to be 3 types of dumplings in a clear golden broth that tasted like sunshine and happiness really. I was so excited by the flavor of the broth that I asked Justin what it was, after he laughed a bit, he said...butter!!! This is not the butter I'm used to in California. I still have dreams!!!!! Anyway, my daughter and I are going to Venice this spring and I am going to book this again. Can't wait to see it in Spring!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the region and allowed everyone time at each stop to wander a bit, take pictures and just enjoy themselves. It was a wonderful change of venue - so different from Venice - and so beautiful. I had to talk my family into this tour - which is funny because it is one of the favorite memories from the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great small group day trip to Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was exactly as promised. On time, well directed, informative

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John Luca was a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. We enjoyed this trip to visit the beautiful islands of Murano and Burano. Very nice tour!

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

Edugator1995

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The scenery was outstanding! I highly recommend this trip. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about the areas we passed through. He gave us lots of fun and interesting facts!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! Guides were very knowledgable and the tour was timely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sridhar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful sightseeing trip and you get a glimpse of local life.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message