For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Dolomites were awesome - more than expected.
This is a great way to see something different and fun, outside the usual bustle of Venice.
Guide was quite well informed and had a great personality.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable. Excellent guide. Interesting islands.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Paulo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour to do in Venice, the duration of the cruise is perferct, and gives you a extra information about Venice islands of Burano and Murano. Guide our as well awesome.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

ashley-byrne1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We went on this tour yesterday and had the best time! We were so lucky as it turned out just to be the two of us, which we were so grateful they kept the tour on just for us! Our driver was very helpful and friendly, he personalised the whole trip and really looked after us. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver was great. Knew a lot about the area and gave us time to enjoy each stop even though we lost a bit of time due to heavy traffic on the roads. The van was good - large windows so that everyone could see. Very glad we decided to take the small group tour rather than rent a car for the day or do a larger bus tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

CHRISTINE A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was interesting and very enjoyable. The guide was polite and friendly. Burano is very picturesque. A lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

lutib Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour with a great guide Marco. Well worth doing. Some magical places seen and some great food, grappa,wine and proseco tasted
Ensure you have the correct times that the Motoscafi depart as the time varies from Rialto to San Marco

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

lorraine888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour!! Not enough time on each island but if you can, go back to Burano! Beautiful little place! Clean, not crowded and great restaurants! The tour guide on the boat spoke very fast and had a strong accent when speaking English. It was hard to hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ken R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful trip. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only improvement would be sound system - slightly hard to hear on the boat and missed some of her commentary. Great amount of time to explore both islands. Just be prepared for high pressure sales pitch from glass blower company, but otherwise very pleasant.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Dognumber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing trip! First class all the way.. our tour guide, Marco, was engaged with our interests, happy to help get us to places to take great photographs, and a great driver!! This tour was one of our high points of our Italy trip... amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great boat ride between the islands with a very informative tour guide. The glass blowing demonstration was excellent, though it might have been nice to have time for a visit to a less expensive show room on Murano as well as the premium one. Burano was just fabulous with a sadly quite short demonstration but time to browse the lace shops, look around and have a coffee. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of Verona. Our tour guide was very knowledgable of Verona and its history. We will definitely visit Verona again.

Doing what: Romeo and Juliets Verona Day Trip from Venice

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the mountains. You will ride in comfortable mini vans and stop along the way to view magnificent scenery. The lunch stop is very nice in the mountains too. I would suggest this tour when you feel you want to get wavy from the noise and crowds of the Venice city area. We took this tour on our last day in Italy before returning home. It was a great way to end out journey.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

GG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG this trip was fantastic, Justin the Tour Guide was fun, energetic and so in love with The Dolomite Mountains that he brought his energy to us on the tour I could have not asked for a better Tour Guide than Justin. I will never forget this trip, I Loved it from Beginning to End. Thank you Justin and your energy..... TI AMO

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Tanya J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good value for money!!! Fabulous knowledgeable guide in Daniel - knew so much history! So many stunning beautiful views and fantastic wine tasting - highly recommended!!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great customer service and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Lucas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Jennifer was FANTASTIC, gave all the best hints and tips for where to go. Access to New Murano Gallery and also Burano lace store were great as we got discounts going with the group. I would not change a single thing about this tour. Ample time everywhere. If you try to do this by yourself, it would cost roughly the same and take SO much longer and not be as personable or NEARLY enjoyable! HIGHLY Recommend!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Janine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful time with this tour! Our guide, Monique- was entertaining, well informative and full of wonderful little side notes about the island- The Murano Glass and the surrounding islands and people! Had a great day- the boat, the tour, the guide and the SHOPPING! Now I am armed to go back on my own and spend more time at each place!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

chokirou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an excellent day, though it was a full 8 hour tour. The weather was perfect for viewing the mountains. Our tour guide was Phillipo I hope I spelled him name properly and he was generous in offering information and taking numerous photos of us. Our tour was limited to 8 people and this added greatly to our satisfaction. I would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to see the Dolomites up close.
This tour company exceeded our expectations as did Phillipo!
My problem now it editing the huge number of photos we took!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kong Hin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the three islands away from the tourist-filled main island around the grand canal. Burano with the colorful houses was especially enchanting!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

suz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic scenery. Eight of us in a van. Quite comfortable. Excellent driver/ guide. Lunch stop had several options. We chose a restaurant with a great view and got a window booth. Photo stops were at great sites. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent! We think his name was John Luca. Since we ate in Burano, it would have been nice to stay a little bit longer for free time there. I would have spend more money!

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was relaxing and delivered directly to the islands. Enjoyed watching a glass item being created from scratch. Wish this could have been a little longer. The island where lace is being made was very informative and fun to watch. Enjoyed a nice lunch outside. We missed the boat to go to Torcello didn't hear the time correctly but we were able to go to another location and catch another water bus back to the square with no problems. Burano is a very pretty town and enjoyed taking a number of pictures there. Would definitely recommend this trip for the price. You could also get an all day pass on the boats and tour these places on your own but this worked well!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message