For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4940 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

franksinapi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Murano glass factory was excellent.
Burano is a great island stop.
Torcello was just okay.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours we had taken and for months this small group day trip my husband still talks about the beautiful Mountains and the length that our driver, Justine went through just so we would have awesome photos to show friends and family. Definitely a worth price paid!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Liz D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - great value for money. Thoroughly loved every minute. Our guide was professional, informative, entertaining and I could have spent the whole day with her. Thank you for this experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

davidlyter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to some breath-taking sites of natural beauty. Lunch together at a mountain restaurant. was fun. Daniel was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Gai K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing trip, so many beautiful stops, and scenery to inspire. Our guide Phillipe was fantastic and this tour was in a minibus with only 7 other tourists. Very good, a great way to explore the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

kcrucilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Joe Crucilla
The tour was excellent. Catarina was a fantastic and energetic tour guide. This is definitely a high energy tour. Starting out with driving a Huracan without any wait on the stretch of road that all of the original Lamborghinis were tested. The lunch was unforgettable and every person at each of the stops was more than pleasant and simply fun to be around. After lunch we went to the Pagani factory where we got to look behind the scenes at how they assemble the Huayra and as we were leaving a Ferrari 488 and another Huracan came in and we got a chance to see the new Pagani factory while it was being built. Even while under construction there were at least a dozen cars being worked on and several others being assembled. As I said before the people were wonderful every place we visited but I preferred the original plant over the new one. Technologically, the new plant was far better but it felt sterile compared to the other places. Finally, since the Lamborghini museum was closed we went to the museum of Ferrucio Lamborghini which was not a disappointment. I knew a bit about Lamborghinis involvement in boats and tractors but never heard about his origins in boilers or the company trying its hand at helicopters. Hearing about these ventures and seeing some of the bikes built in Argentina was an eye opener. If you get a chance you should visit the Lamborghini museum while you can since there is no telling what Audi will do with the original factory in the future if a more efficient solution is discovered. Having a tour guide that was so pleasant made the time fly by and gave a story that someone could understand the significance of rather than stating facts. Taking this tour is something I highly recommend if not for knowing where each of these factories is, then for the background it gives on each without sounding like a recording.

Doing what: Motor Valley Tour from Venice with Traditional Home-Made 'Bolognese' Lunch

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to experience Murano and Burano, with an easy boat ride and knowledgeable guide. Free time in Burano was great for getting photos of the amazing, colorful homes on the island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

EMMA HEUNG WAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pace of the trip was just perfect. We stopped several stops, and each had some amazing scenery. Our guide was very informative and had this really good sense of humour that made everyone comfortable with each other during those long drives.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christina was wonderful re: the Murano/Burano tour and Monica was a perfect tour guide for the Walking tour of the Doge's and area of San Marco. Thank you to the two of you!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

kasunwettasinghe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide Carlo from Avventure Bellissime was exceptional.
I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

patbianchin5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long drive on a cold rainy day but the driver and the mountains were great. would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must!! What a beautiful day, the Dolomites are just breathtaking. The small group of 8 was awesome, we stopped for many photo stops, all amazing scenery. Marco our tour guide was awesome, funny, very personal and did a wonderful job telling us all about the Dolomites. Would definitely recommend this tour........... do not miss!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Miriam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide and good timing for all of the activities included in the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Oana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who brought a lot of the historical background into the narrative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

RW C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting. Great guide. Good value.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

J L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip with a personable, knowledgeable and friendly guide/driver. Good to escape the bustle of Venice and visit an authentic restaurant for lunch. Prosecco vineyard setting was simply stunning!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Mike B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our gude, Alexandra, was extremely knowledgable and informative. Murano and Burano were very nice to visit. The glass demonstration was a once in a lifetime experience. I found Burano to be a fun village and a photographer's paradise. Alexandra made the boat trip between the island fun and relaxing with information about the surrounding area.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Leanne H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great and guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. She loved the city and this was evident by her enthusiasm throughout the tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

jfs0645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Exciting tour. Guide was superb. Glass blowing demo was unbelievable. We blew our budget on the fabulous items in the glass factory. Burano was a neat island town and we very much enjoyed the strolling along the city street with its colorful houses and friendly people.

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

jfs0645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were split into two vans, men and women. The women had a great tour with Justin. The men's guide was less than friendly but in both instances the tour was without question one that you would not want to miss. The Dolomites were beautiful.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour it was absolutely incredible. Justin our tour guide really knew the are and was very fun to talk to.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

elyas.barshan81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

best tour ever
we loved the natural

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and the demonstrations were great.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message