For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour guide ever, even with the Accent. Van was very nice and comfy. Went with maybe 3 other couples. Scenery was stunning. Even tho it was the second week in May there was still ice on the Lakes and snow on the mountains. Wonderful lunch also.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Chrissy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great option if you'd like to skip out on the crowded square in Venice proper for the day. I felt as though I had adequate amounts of time on the three different islands. Burano was my favorite and we arrived there right before sunset. Take lots of photos!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Perry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip,from Venice. It was snowing at the top but we still got some great photos. Our guide was generous with his time and a great story teller. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a fantastic time. The Dolomites truly need to be seen to be appreciated. Our guide was so sweet and nice, asking us all what we were most interested in seeing and planning our day accordingly. We lunched at a cute 'chalet' like restaurant and the meal alone was worth the drive. I wasn't sure what to order so I asked Justin guide what he liked and ordered on his recommendation. Turned out to be 3 types of dumplings in a clear golden broth that tasted like sunshine and happiness really. I was so excited by the flavor of the broth that I asked Justin what it was, after he laughed a bit, he said...butter!!! This is not the butter I'm used to in California. I still have dreams!!!!! Anyway, my daughter and I are going to Venice this spring and I am going to book this again. Can't wait to see it in Spring!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the region and allowed everyone time at each stop to wander a bit, take pictures and just enjoy themselves. It was a wonderful change of venue - so different from Venice - and so beautiful. I had to talk my family into this tour - which is funny because it is one of the favorite memories from the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Nadja V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun. Burano really impressed us. you will have a lot of time to explore the islands on your own, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great small group day trip to Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was exactly as promised. On time, well directed, informative

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

John Luca was a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. We enjoyed this trip to visit the beautiful islands of Murano and Burano. Very nice tour!

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

Edugator1995

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The scenery was outstanding! I highly recommend this trip. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about the areas we passed through. He gave us lots of fun and interesting facts!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Corinne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! Guides were very knowledgable and the tour was timely.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sridhar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful sightseeing trip and you get a glimpse of local life.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic tour. The tour guide, Carlo, went far out of his way to ensure we all had the best trip possible. He knew many 'secret' spots with fantastic scenery. For us, the weather was a bit poor, however I imagine in good weather this is one of the best possible excursions to do from Venice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We toured Venice in late September 2016. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided our small tour group with a great deal of detail and history. Venice is a unique and beautiful city with so much to see , the Skip the Lines Tour is a must to maximize time spent seeing the sites.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Monique A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Heading to the mountains after being in Venice was a magical experience. Just don't forget your coat like I did!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Maxine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see different islands. We passed on the demonstration of glass blowing to give us more time to shop around. If you've been anywhere, you've probably seen glass blowing. Picked up some nice souvenirs each place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jpfile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great places to see! The colorfulness of Burano was something not to miss. Worth your time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

truman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

There were only ten of us on this tour. The skies were overcast but it did not rain. The tour guide was very good. She was very informative and walked at a slow pace pointing out landmarks as we walked around Murano. The glass factory was neat. Watching the master glass blowers make vases and small animals was the highlight of the trip. We had time to shop in the glass factories store and I was able purchase glassware for my children.

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

Paul H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Dolomites are incredible -- unlike any other mountains anywhere. Our guide was passionate about this area and communicated his passion to the rest of us. He gave us many extras because of wanting to show off the area to us.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this tour! It was one of the highlights of our entire trip! All of the towns we visited were beautiful and all had a unique charm. Marco our tour guide was so wonderful! He was very personable and made the tour so much fun! The lunch in Asolo was one of the best meals we had the entire time we were in Italy! And the prosecco winery was a fabulous way to end the day! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to explore the hill towns.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sally Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

September 2016 tour. Mostly a drive, get out/view, get back in van and drive to next spot type of tour. We normally like a more active tour, but realize that to see all that we did it would have been impossible to spend time exploring too much. Driver/Guide gave us certain choices as to what we wanted to do e.g. shopping in quaint town vs spending more time up top viewing spectacular views. We could have skipped, however, the side tour off the big higway to view a dam it was nothing special and it's water wasn't very blue as compared the the lakes further into the mountains on this trip. Lunch at a very nice cafe next to a very blue lake good food.
Driver/guide was very nice and informative, but I did have a hard time understanding his English sometimes.
Very glad we did this trip. The views were just amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful day with a small group 8 of us from various places. We all got along great, enjoyed lunch together and the beautiful sites. It was raining in Venice when we left, but the rain stopped before we got to the mountains. It remained overcast, but only added to the ambience. We had plenty of photo stops, and weren't rushed. Our guide was informed and personable. We've used Victor for our tour consolidator before, and won't hesitate to do so again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, great guide. Mountains were beautiful. Well worth the money. If you would like a little break and some fantastic sights, this is a definite.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message