For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4794 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was our driver and guide for this amazing trip. The Dolomites are absolutely awesome to behold. It's unfortunate that there is no time to hike but lunch was good and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Tricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour - our guide, Moises was really good - we enjoyed it - skipping the line at St. Mark's and the Doge's Palace is definitely worth the tour.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful way to spent a day in Venice!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not only was the tour beautiful, the guide was fantastic. Christina was very friendly and informative - an expert with the best personality for this job. It was a great perspective to see Venice as a coastal town. This tour is a must! You haven't experienced Venice unless you have seen these islands. The shopping is also wonderful. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kathryn C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic day! It snowed heavily for a while but we had excellent drivers and felt very safe. We had fun with them too, having snowball fights by the lake. We gelled very well as a group and enjoyed one another's company. The meal at lunch time was also excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Aina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day, and a great break from fighting through the tourist masses in Venice! We visited Marostica, Bossino my favourite and had lunch in Asolo at own expense, then stopped at a villa in Maser with amazing frescoes. All three towns are absolutely charming, and so worth a visit. This tour is a great way to access these places, as it's not easy to get here without a car. Definitely recommended - one of my favourite days in Italy!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sonya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. We loved seeing the factory where the glass is made. Burn was just beautiful. Torcello we could have skipped but it was fine

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Trisha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour gave me and my family the opportunity to experience a different style of living in the lagoon. We watched a master glass maker show off his skills and a woman lace maker intricately sew patterns while learning about the history of the craft. The tour guide was accommodating and friendly!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Barbara did a great job. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Julia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an incredible day - definitely worth doing! Our driver Justin was not only a great driver but full of information about the towns and even the names of each peak. We had plenty of stops to take photos of majestic views that just kept getting better as the day went on. Make sure your camera is fully charged because it's sure to be used to the max! Highly recommended if you have a spare day in Venice and want to see a spectacularly different side of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

l.zorotheos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful day on my Verona day trip!! Our guide Susie was fantastic, she was so knowledgeable about everything, she taught me so much I never knew about Verona and made me love this city even more. We saw lots of the main sights including Juliet's balcony which was full of people, but there is also so much more to see here. Our driver from Venice was very friendly as well and made the drive to Verona pleasant. Susie recommended a nice place to eat lunch with local delicacies and suggested we the polenta, horse meat and Amarone wine. Thoroughly enjoyed my day, Susie even walked us to the train station to make sure we made it on the train back to Venice, she went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend this tour for people wanting to learn more about the beautiful city of Verona.

Doing what: Romeo and Juliets Verona Day Trip from Venice

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not to be missed. The splendor of the Dolomites is fully equal to the beauty of Venice. Our guide Martin was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and made an entirely enjoyable tour. The weather was overcast and misty. Martin would stop at a location and wait and suddenly the mist would part and we could see the mountains. Magical. Wonderful meal at a local restaurant. Comfortable transport. Don't hesitate to book it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

N.B.D.G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was incredible !!! A must see! We saw all 3 islands and ended up buying from each ! Loved seeing the glass sculptures being made, it was short but worth it. The boat was lovely and we sat at the back and watched the sea, it was beautiful. The tannoy system was a bit drowned out by the boat noise, but you get the idea of what the speaker is saying. You spend about 45-50 mins on each island which is a good time and you see a lot! One of the best tours I've been on!! Well worth the time and money. Will recommend to anyone! We even got offered to be dropped back at the train station or additional areas ! Very lovely ! It was 30 degrees when we went ! So was perfect !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sktvns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Prompt service
Guide was very informative
Surprise drop to the venice station by YAK boad
Ample time
Good choice for guided tour
Reasonable price
Friendly staff
Enjoyed the demo at the glass factory
Good shopping

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I had a great experience with this trip. The church they take you to is really cool, and the winery was as well. I am somewhat of a wine snob, and I really liked their wine. Our guide was very friendly and spoke at least 3 languages.

I agree with some of the other reviews that said that 3 hours in Verona is too long, but that might only be that it was so hot that we just wanted to be back in air conditioning, so we weren't interested in seeing very much we went in July. All in all, it was a great trip, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Joseph Urso Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide, Manuella, was very interesting. During the boat ride out to the islands she told us much history of the areas we were passing. On the Island of Murano we went to the New Murano Gallery and glassmaking shop. It was very hot so the glassmaking demonstration was short and we had some time in the gift shop. It would have been better if we had an extra hour to visit some of the other shops on the island. The same with the Borano Island. An extra hour of shopping/sightseeing would have been welcome. All in all, it was a very worthwhile tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really nice day trip
The operator even dropped us back to the grand canal which was closer to our accommodation

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marc H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, very good tourist guide as well!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Delta N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! Amazing tour guide the best we ever had. Great information, friendly, enthusiastic. Would love another tour with her!

Doing what: Romeo and Juliets Verona Day Trip from Venice

Lorenzo a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, 5 hour tour in a great places!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marzia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would have to say that burano was my favorite. Could and #39;ve done without the other 2 islands. Highly recommend burano. Beautiful Island and the food is great. Do watch ur time tho. They will leave you if u don and #39;t make it to the meeting point. We missed it and had to take another boat an hour later.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kateyclogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant local guide. Well worth booking a tour with skip the queue entrance to Basillica and Doges Palace especially in the 30c heat!!! Visits to the islands well worth the time too.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

kateyclogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgable tour guide. Beautiful city, well worth the visit.

Doing what: Romeo and Juliets Verona Day Trip from Venice

kateyclogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful vinyard, very knowledgable guide as to the different wines available. Also very helpful with arranging the shipping of purchases!!!

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message