For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The islands are beautiful and worth the trip. The tour guide was very informative and the free time on Burano and Torcello was great. Very affordable and worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Henry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great day trip for all of the family. We really enjoyed our guide and the area is beautiful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

symon.thompson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing awesome and beautiful

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

FloridaLea United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Took this tour with 3 other travelers. Our tour guide Justin was terrific - great driver, made recommendations based on what we were interested in and made this day, our last in Italy for this trip : very special. Especially enjoyed the walks through Basano del Grappa and Asolo. Our lunch in Asolo on the upper deck of a Guide Michelin rated restaurant, with spectacular views of the valley below, was very special. The Prosecco tasting was also a highlight. At The Palladian villa was surprised to learn how highly decorated the interior walls were. It was a special experience for an art history buff like myself. I've seen Palladio's work in churches and large government buildings but not much of his early residential design. A rare opportunity to see a home like this. This tour was a real highlight of our 2 weeks in Italy - highly recommend it and Justin.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Penny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting stops, reasonable time at each. If you get seasick, try sitting in the rear section of he boat where windows can be open, and better horizon viewing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DORINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Je recommande ce tour. Tout est très bien organisé et selon votre langue, le guide vous traduit afin que vous puissiez tout comprendre sur l'histoire de ces îles.
La démonstration du souffleur de verre était au top!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sireesha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AN ABSOLUTE MUST and money well-spent! If you are in Venice, take a day off and go around Dolomites. I went there mid-November which is a time when most places close up shop. But, even in the off-season, Dolomites were just as beautiful as I expected them to be. Luckily we had good weather, it had snowed a few days before we went there so it was very pretty with snow-capped mountains as the backdrop for the lush green fields.
Our guide JUSTIN was absolutely amazing! He drove us to the perfect spots to admire the natural beauty and capture them on the camera. He took us to this wonderful place for lunch made sure it was open for us as it was off-season and had excellent suggestions for what to eat and drink. The meal I had there was probably the most authentic and delicious Italian meal of my whole trip. He showed us the mesmerizing glacial lakes and took us on a small stroll in the snowy mountains along with some snowball fights :D I was on a solo-trip in Italy so this small getaway provided a very warm feeling of going around with friends. Thank you everyone who was on the trip with me and especially JUSTIN for making it one of the most memorable days in my Euro-trip!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with wonderful guide. The guide went that extra mile to inform and show the best views. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the Dolomites in a short space of time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Archana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip is great as we ere in Venice for a short time. Good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dustinls2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this trip! We had quite a bit of snow, so we couldn't get clear views of the Dolomites, but it was a still a wonderful trip. Our guide was great and the towns were beautiful and easy to explore, too.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour and interesting place!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Marco was very informative and really knew the area and the wines. All 4 of us totally enjoyed the day with him. He took us out to the Valdobbiadene I believe that's the right name wine region. Had a great lunch at a local restaurant in a small town, the food was fantastic. We were very lucky to make the last tour of the season. One day later and we would have missed it. It is definitely a must do while in Venice. Once small complaint was that the directions from Viator to find Marco at the Tronchetto were not that clear. We did of course find him and he was there waiting on us. It is really a great tour!!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prosecco Wine Tasting Day Trip with Lunch from Venice

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it and the one on one made it much more special

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was just wonderful and really knew her history. Just fell in love with this place and this city has the best pizza. One of my favorite movies is Letters from Juliet and this is where is was filmed.

Doing what: Romeo and Juliets Verona Day Trip from Venice

Chantal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was an amazing trip, a must do for everyone visiting Venice! each of these 3 places has it's charm.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our time on this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. I was impressed with the language ability of the guide. English, French, Spanish, German and more. She did an great job. Great Tour for the money too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Tour. We had a great time at the factories and a lovely lunch. Our Tour guide Katalina was very professional and Knowledgable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Motor Valley Tour from Venice with Traditional Home-Made 'Bolognese' Lunch

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour. As it is a half day tour there is limited time on each island but ideal to get a taste of each one and lots of interesting information from the guide. Loved the glass blowing demonstration too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a GREAT trip to the Lamborghini an Pagani factories in Bologna with an OUTSTANDING Italian lunch. Our guide had personal contacts and working knowledge of the factories and cars from actually having worked for both manufacturers. She got us into the factory tours on short notice and led us on a magical tour that any car buff would love. She lives in the area and could not have been a better guide. Would do the tour again and highly recommend if if you want a break from the sites of Venice.
signed Jim SIdo- Dallas, TX, USA

Doing what: Motor Valley Tour from Venice with Traditional Home-Made 'Bolognese' Lunch

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Our guide was terrific helpful and informative. Too much time in Murano though. The glass was beautiful to see but way too expensive for purchase. Glass blowing was okay. Impersonal. Burano was very good. Beautiful island and quaint, picturesque fishing village which was fun to explore. Visit to lace shop was informative and I did buy a beautiful lace runner for a gift for my daughter.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

rosegeiszler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Rico was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable. Both islands are so beautiful. I did succumb and buy a beautiful vase in Murano - something to remind me of the trip. Burano was so cute with all the colorful houses. The lace is beautiful. I enjoyed the leaning tower of Burano! It was a well spent afternoon and I highly recommend it.
Rico also helped us get the correct vaparetto back to our hotel.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was informative and a definite for first time visitors to Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message