The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in Italy for 30 days, this was one of our FAVORITE day trips. A MUST See... absolutely gorgeous. Our guide was intelligent and amazing. Great, small, private.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Garrick21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must! Justin was our guide and he was absolutely phenomenal.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

jonathan.corbet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent guides, comfortable van and an amazing experience. very special scenery that everyone should experience.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome trip!

Justin, our guide, was fantastic. Took many pictures of everybody, offered advice to local gems and made for a great experience.

More of a scenery trip though. Don't think you'll be hiking through the mountains.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours we had taken and for months this small group day trip my husband still talks about the beautiful Mountains and the length that our driver, Justine went through just so we would have awesome photos to show friends and family. Definitely a worth price paid!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

davidlyter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to some breath-taking sites of natural beauty. Lunch together at a mountain restaurant. was fun. Daniel was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Gai K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing trip, so many beautiful stops, and scenery to inspire. Our guide Phillipe was fantastic and this tour was in a minibus with only 7 other tourists. Very good, a great way to explore the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

EMMA HEUNG WAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pace of the trip was just perfect. We stopped several stops, and each had some amazing scenery. Our guide was very informative and had this really good sense of humour that made everyone comfortable with each other during those long drives.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

kasunwettasinghe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide Carlo from Avventure Bellissime was exceptional.
I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

patbianchin5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long drive on a cold rainy day but the driver and the mountains were great. would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must!! What a beautiful day, the Dolomites are just breathtaking. The small group of 8 was awesome, we stopped for many photo stops, all amazing scenery. Marco our tour guide was awesome, funny, very personal and did a wonderful job telling us all about the Dolomites. Would definitely recommend this tour........... do not miss!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

J L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip with a personable, knowledgeable and friendly guide/driver. Good to escape the bustle of Venice and visit an authentic restaurant for lunch. Prosecco vineyard setting was simply stunning!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour it was absolutely incredible. Justin our tour guide really knew the are and was very fun to talk to.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

elyas.barshan81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

best tour ever
we loved the natural

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I could not recommend this tour any more highly. A small group of seven, our own guide and a guide that not only did his job extremely well, he owned the experience, he exuded enthusiasm and clearly loved his country and his job. He went out of his way to ensure that we had the best views of the Dolomite Mountains, experienced as much as we could fit into the day and that we came home with some of the most amazing memories of our holiday. The pictures you see in Viator's ad really do not do the scenery justice, you must experience it yourself!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

In Venice, and want to see those mountains all over? This is definitely the trip to take.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning countryside ,mountain ranges and this was the perfect trip to see a totally different side of Italy .i would recommand this to every body..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Yael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The scenery was amazing. Just like taking a walk inside a postcard. The guide Marco was very friendly, funny and gave useful and interesting information.
Highly commanded!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day trip from Venice to the Dolomites. It's hard to believe such beautiful mountain scenery lies within 2 hours of Venice. Guide was excellent, vehicle was comfortable, and the countryside was amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I wanted to research some trips that I could take while on my trip to Venice and found this one. I was completely blown away by the beauty of this place! I had seen virtually all positive reviews of this place and I wanted to contribute. You simply will not be let down. Our guy was excellent and made a few friends on the tour. After purchasing it gives you clear directions where to meet and times. Buy the tour....really...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A full day tour, this was filled with wonderful experiences and tales of the region. Our tour guide Giovanni showed us the main sites and many lesser ones as well that I'm certain other tours don't get.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kristina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views are magnificent. Carlo was amazing- friendly, professional, and accommodating. This day trip is expensive, but it is so worth it. We were doing a mediterranean cruise and wanted to have a chance to go inland a bit beforehand. We are so glad that we did. It got cold though- make sure to layer up!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

James B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip. The ,ou rains are beautiful. Our guide,Justin, was fun and showed us a great time.i highly recommend this tour. The price was good, also.
Judy in .georgia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Gunavathy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's really was an awesome trip and we had a great experience. We have no words to describe the beauty of the green scenery and the lake and the mountains. And of course our tour guide Mr Justin is a very accommodating and brought us to so many places as much as possible for taking nice pictures

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message