The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timsuerichmond Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time on this trip. The area was just beautiful and well worth visiting. Our guide, Justin, was excellent. He was full of information, friendly and a fantastic photographer. I would definitely recommend taking the time to visit the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

KGauta United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's more than what's described. Must recommend to everyone to witness the beauty and mesmerizing dolomite in it's natural form. The coach was friendly and an awesome guide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Shannon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day trip from Venice. Different from any other mountains. First rate guides who clearly love the area.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

k8frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Justin was PHENOMENAL!!! The small group size of this tour was perfect. This is an incredible part of Italy and we almost missed it! My biggest regret is that we only arranged for this one short day to be there. If you're wondering if the trip is worth it, trust me, it is! Pictures do not do justice to the actual area.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was excellent, very informative. He was very patient while we took photos and more photos. Marco made the experience very fun, even though there was cloud cover when we got to the top for photos.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Dolomites were awesome - more than expected.
This is a great way to see something different and fun, outside the usual bustle of Venice.
Guide was quite well informed and had a great personality.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver was great. Knew a lot about the area and gave us time to enjoy each stop even though we lost a bit of time due to heavy traffic on the roads. The van was good - large windows so that everyone could see. Very glad we decided to take the small group tour rather than rent a car for the day or do a larger bus tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

lutib Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour with a great guide Marco. Well worth doing. Some magical places seen and some great food, grappa,wine and proseco tasted
Ensure you have the correct times that the Motoscafi depart as the time varies from Rialto to San Marco

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Dognumber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing trip! First class all the way.. our tour guide, Marco, was engaged with our interests, happy to help get us to places to take great photographs, and a great driver!! This tour was one of our high points of our Italy trip... amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour of the mountains. You will ride in comfortable mini vans and stop along the way to view magnificent scenery. The lunch stop is very nice in the mountains too. I would suggest this tour when you feel you want to get wavy from the noise and crowds of the Venice city area. We took this tour on our last day in Italy before returning home. It was a great way to end out journey.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

GG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG this trip was fantastic, Justin the Tour Guide was fun, energetic and so in love with The Dolomite Mountains that he brought his energy to us on the tour I could have not asked for a better Tour Guide than Justin. I will never forget this trip, I Loved it from Beginning to End. Thank you Justin and your energy..... TI AMO

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Tanya J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good value for money!!! Fabulous knowledgeable guide in Daniel - knew so much history! So many stunning beautiful views and fantastic wine tasting - highly recommended!!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

chokirou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an excellent day, though it was a full 8 hour tour. The weather was perfect for viewing the mountains. Our tour guide was Phillipo I hope I spelled him name properly and he was generous in offering information and taking numerous photos of us. Our tour was limited to 8 people and this added greatly to our satisfaction. I would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to see the Dolomites up close.
This tour company exceeded our expectations as did Phillipo!
My problem now it editing the huge number of photos we took!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

suz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic scenery. Eight of us in a van. Quite comfortable. Excellent driver/ guide. Lunch stop had several options. We chose a restaurant with a great view and got a window booth. Photo stops were at great sites. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Evan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a mind blowing experience with awesome views combined with a entertaining and informative tour by Giovanni our guide. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Phoebe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic! The guide was excellent and informative about the local knowledge. Although it was a whole day tour, the car journery was all right. There were few nice stops all the way. It had given me good chance to explore. It is worth for recommendation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The biggest mistake a visitor to Venice can make is to try to do Venice in a couple of days. We spent a week and realized that we only saw a fraction of what the city has to offer. However, one of our days was this tour to the Dolomites, and it made a welcome break from the noise and crowds of Venice. We had 8 people in the minivan which was a nice number for our guide/driver to work with. Our guide, Justin, knows the area intimately, and provided lots of excellent photo ops, plus of course essential toilet and coffee stops. Also, unlike many tours that run strictly according to a timetable, we took 9 hours rather than the advertised 8, as Justin adapted to the interests of the group. The ride took us to beautiful villages, wide open lake vistas, and at one point into cool temperatures high above the tree line, and always with the rugged Dolomite mountains as a backdrop. Adding to the beauty, Justin provided interesting historical and cultural information.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very enjoyable and informative day. Our guide Justin was excellent. He made it a great experience and was very good at answering questions. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JULIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! Simply beautiful. Free time. Incredible guide! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far the best tour we went on! The driver was nice, and I felt safe riding with him. He was very experienced with the area. The mountains are some of the most beautiful mountains in the world. We got to stop in some mountain towns and do a little looking around, and I didn't expect to do that. It is just a really good tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an amazing tour. We took a small van up the mountains and made various stops at beautiful sights. Justin was an unbelievable tour guide. He was very personable and knowledgable. We learned a lot about the Dolomites which helped us appreciate their aestheticism to an even greater extent. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Where_to_next?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a long and busy day but well worth it for a brief introduction to the Dolomite Mountains. Our guide was brilliant. He was friendly and informative. He made great use of every single bit of time we had. The small van we traveled in was also very comfortable. The Dolomite Mountains and surrounding areas were absolutely stunning. I would highly recommend this tour and a visit to this beautiful part of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Gia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in Italy for 30 days, this was one of our FAVORITE day trips. A MUST See... absolutely gorgeous. Our guide was intelligent and amazing. Great, small, private.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Garrick21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must! Justin was our guide and he was absolutely phenomenal.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message