The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gunavathy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's really was an awesome trip and we had a great experience. We have no words to describe the beauty of the green scenery and the lake and the mountains. And of course our tour guide Mr Justin is a very accommodating and brought us to so many places as much as possible for taking nice pictures

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was our driver and guide for this amazing trip. The Dolomites are absolutely awesome to behold. It's unfortunate that there is no time to hike but lunch was good and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kathryn C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic day! It snowed heavily for a while but we had excellent drivers and felt very safe. We had fun with them too, having snowball fights by the lake. We gelled very well as a group and enjoyed one another's company. The meal at lunch time was also excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Aina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day, and a great break from fighting through the tourist masses in Venice! We visited Marostica, Bossino my favourite and had lunch in Asolo at own expense, then stopped at a villa in Maser with amazing frescoes. All three towns are absolutely charming, and so worth a visit. This tour is a great way to access these places, as it's not easy to get here without a car. Definitely recommended - one of my favourite days in Italy!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Julia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an incredible day - definitely worth doing! Our driver Justin was not only a great driver but full of information about the towns and even the names of each peak. We had plenty of stops to take photos of majestic views that just kept getting better as the day went on. Make sure your camera is fully charged because it's sure to be used to the max! Highly recommended if you have a spare day in Venice and want to see a spectacularly different side of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not to be missed. The splendor of the Dolomites is fully equal to the beauty of Venice. Our guide Martin was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and made an entirely enjoyable tour. The weather was overcast and misty. Martin would stop at a location and wait and suddenly the mist would part and we could see the mountains. Magical. Wonderful meal at a local restaurant. Comfortable transport. Don't hesitate to book it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

jenderoso16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was Justin and he altered the program a bit to make sure we had the best weather opportunities during our tour. He knew all of the great spots for taking beautiful photographs. It was a great city escape for the day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Alps were amazing! We have seen them for the first time in our lives, absolutely stunning!

The road up to the mountains was long, but it was worth it, and the car, Mercedes, was comfortable and fast. We made several stops, each had a story behind, and the driver was telling us those stories. He also proved to be a good photographer, so if you are not really into selfies, you know who can help take a couple of good photographs.

We passed beautiful turquoise mountain lakes, cold and crystal clear. The trip culminated in a stop near one of the mountain peaks, close to the clouds, 2400 metres above sea level, with temperature of only 10, although all the way down in Venice it was around 30, so the trip was a good escape from the tiring heat. The place was overlooking the valley below with the lakes we passed, and a million of other minute details that made the overall picture simply impressive.

We had the option of either buying a sandwich to have a quick lunch or going to a restaurant. Please mind that if you opt for the latter, you will have to forgo two or three stops, which you may regret afterwards.

To sum up, the trip was brilliant, interesting, and something you may never experience again in your life. I definitely recommend it! Best place I have ever been to so far!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely AMAZING!!! We had a such a great day with Giavanni. He was informative and kept the group on schedule without being pushy. He also gave us options on how we spent our time. The day we went it was extremely hot, he would get the van cooled down for us before we got in. He had a ton of knowledge of the area and his love for Italy was strong. This was such welcomed break from the busy tourist towns. If you can't decide if it is worth it, please go and see for yourself. It was one of our best days of vacation.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was our guide and he was great! This is the most breathtaking scenery, I have ever seen. He knew exactly where to stop and make the most of our day. The lunch was amazing and the day was just perfect. The pictures just don't do it justice, go and see for yourself.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day out! Amazing scenery go on this tour!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

joniconsani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing views! Fantastic guide. Highly recommend this tour up into the Italian Alps! This was a really enjoyable day trip, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views are amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable not that friendly but it was awesome to the mountains. They know all the good spots to stop for pictures and it was refreshing to get out of the city!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

njwhite69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic day! A day I will always remember. Wonderful guide, classy van - can't say enough good things. Do yourself a favor and book this trip. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Joyce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was simply wonderful. He knew all the fantastic spots for pictures, local delicacies, and was willing to join in and laugh and have fun with our group. One of the best adventures I have had in my travels. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sanuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day trip from Venice...absolutely breathtaking views of mountains, and lakes..much better than we had anticipated !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip would recommend it. It is a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

bhillis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really great tour. We loved the mountain views and got some really amazing pictures.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a beautiful way to end our vacation! Wish more people knew about this spectacular area of Italy and made the time to see it! Marco, our driver and tour guide was GREAT very personable and informative. We left promptly at 9:00 AM and got back around 6:00 PM. It was a full day of seeing breathtaking sights, beautiful lakes, small towns and ski villages. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

r.maloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour.
Our guide Justin was very passionate about the Dolomite region . He had biked through the region and knew off the beaten track viewpoints. He was very knowledgeable. Helped with picture taking and stopped often for the best shots. Highly recommend tour and Justin. Thanks. M and B Canada

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

robert o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation, the Dolomites were beautiful and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The quiet towns were a nice break from the tourist filled cities.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message